Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Shower Gel - Juniper Breeze

Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
21 of 23(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Shower Gel - Juniper Breeze
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChristeyS
Location: Alexandria, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 1, 2013
WOW!
"This fragrance is wonderful! So clean and refreshing! I want to order more and also order the fragrance mist! My whole family loves it. It's a uplifting, bright, positive smell. A+++"
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Gaga Fan
Location: Jacksonville, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 26, 2013
Amazing!!
"Like many others, this was the first BBW fragrance I ever tried. I remember my mom getting it and having the soaps and lotions all over the house back when I was in Elementary school almost ten years ago! It definitely brings back great childhood memories and is a scent you'll wanna buy again and again!"
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChoiceNotes
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: January 23, 2013
Neat bottle and color!
"Let's be honest, the bottle is rad and my brother loved this fragrance!"
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Xandra
Location: Naples, Florida
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2013
Best scent!
"I absolutely love this sent. It brings back so many memories! It has to be one of the original scents - I remember my mother buying this scent specifically when I was 10 years old... over a decade ago! The only thing I wish is that the scent lasted a little longer :/ I will continue to buy though!"
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:R.G.
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 9, 2013
medicinal
"I love BBW online, but i would highly recommend that you smell this one before you buy it. It's one of those"love it or hate it" scents, case in point, I thought it smelled like medicinal bug spray while my friend thought it smelled fresh.... so go figure!"
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:kris212312
Location: ny
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2012
Great smelling for any age
"Juniper Breeze and mango mandarin have to be my favorites from bbw. To me, they both smell very clean and fresh but are not overbearing. I love using Juniper all year round but its not an everyday scent. I suggest using the body wash, then lathering with lotion. I hate that my favorites are always discontinued and then new, gross scents come out to replace them. Its so unfortunate."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 9, 2012
Strange Scent
"I bought this without smelling it first, based on the great reviews, and I'm sorry I did. I was expecting a fresh, crisp, winter woods scent, similar to Fresh Balsam. However, this smells nothing like that. It doesn't even smell like Juniper! I don't know what it smells like, exactly, but it is not appealing in any way. I agree with a previous reviewer that said this is a strange scent. Very strange. Lots of people like it though, so to each their own. I will either be giving this away or returning it."
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:breeze over water
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 28, 2012
Pungent with a Dose of Pineapple
"Decided to try this again after 10-12 years; it smells about the same as far as I can remember. I think I originally got it in a hotel--seeing as Juniper Breeze could appeal to both sexes, that was a logical choice for room toiletries.
Some reviewers appear unfamiliar with juniper: it's got an evergreen scent but it's not like a Christmas tree, plus it has a hint of citrus.
Perhaps this is why one of the top notes is pineapple---that surprised me when I read it, but in retrospect it works.
The gel is pungent in the bottle: the pineapple sits on top of a very soapy smell. It's not that bitter soap-in-the-mouth note, but a clean, slightly citrus-y masculine soap. Maybe that's the aldehyde.
Anyway, once applied it smells quite pleasant and lingers a little on the skin. Fortunately it doesn't cling the way some gels (like Twilight Woods) do, and it smells more like actual Juniper once it settles down.
There's a little more soap and pineapple than I would like but it's still quite likeable.
While I can't say I love it, it's a nice trip down memory lane.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sarrah
Location: Toronto, Canada
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 19, 2012
Still the best!
"I cannot imagine with so many people loving this fragrance that they wouldn't bring it back all the time! It's still the best fragrance they've ever had, but I too have been forced to try others. Even after all these years though, I still want it back! Eventually, hopefully they will have to cave to popular demand!!!"
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:METT
Location: Maryland
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 4, 2012
Best BBW Fragrance Ever!!!
"Juniper Breeze was the first BBW scent I used back in 2003 and I while I have over the years and do use other the fragrances, this remains my favorite fragrance ultimately. Please do not ever retire it again!!!"
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MelloRoseofTX
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 6, 2012
I Miss This
"This was the first scent I ever tried from Bath & Body Works. I was still in elementary school, and now I'm in college. The scent has remained the same, so fresh and unlike any other BBW fragrance. Please keep this around!"
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:roisin
Location: Arizona
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Posted: August 1, 2012
"This is my favorite scent of all times - please don't retire it EVER again!"
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Some Random Weirdo
Location: Planet Earth
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 30, 2012
Don't Discontinue!
"Please please please don't discontinue this! This is one of your best fragrances of all time!"
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jmhdeu323
Location: Missouri
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 12, 2012
FAVORITE
"This is my favorite scent that bath and body works has put out. Not to strong of scent nor to light either."
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Woods Edge Gardener
Location: Woods Edge, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 22, 2012
The Best - Please Stock Always
"Juniper Breeze is a wonderful clean, fresh fragrance. I like it because it's not too girlie. I wish I could always count on finding Juniper Breeze products available. I also love the antibacterial handsoap in this fragrance, and wish it were available again. Bring back this fragrance!"
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:117princess
Location: Fulton, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 3, 2012
Wish I could buy it locally
"Every time I try to order Juniper Breeze Body Wash it's out of stock. I can't buy it locally any more so ordering is my only option. I usually buy 3-4 bottles when it is available, but that is not very often. Love this fragrance and I'm not willing to change"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hopelessly Hopeful
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 17, 2012
A clean, crisp, classic.
"Juniper Berry is a definite BBW classic. I remember wearing this all through high school. It is still a great product. Not an everyday scent but I do enjoy this one in the cold winter months. It's clean, crisp, and incredibly fresh. This is also one of the rare BBW scents I consider to be unisex. The shower gel lathers really well and leaves a very subtle fragrance. Glad this one is still around."
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lovescents
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2011
I love love love this!
"I love Juniper Breeze. It is definitely one of BBW's all time best scents. I try to always have some on hand but it's hard to get. I love the outdoorsy, foresty, snow-covered pine tree scent. I also love it in the summer, as it is so refreshing, and smells like a pine forest with a beautiful brooke and a breeze blowing through. My whole family can use it, as it is really nice for males or females, and it makes everyone smell so clean. Mmmm mmmm."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bella and Edward
Location: South Dakota
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 19, 2011
One and only favorite!
"Juniper Breeze will always be my very favorite fragrance. It's just very clean, crisp, and comforting. I was so disappointed when they discontinued it, but was thrilled to be able to find it online. Until I found it again online I was only using it as a special treat. Now I can go back to using it anytime I want and usually that's daily. I like some of the other fragrances, but none can replace Juniper Breeze. Please keep this fragrance available!!!!"
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Susan Simp
Location: Port Richey, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 14, 2011
BEST FRAGRANCE EVER!!!!
"PERIOD THIS IS THE BEST EVER! FRESHNESS YET BEAUTIFUL TONES THAT ARE UNEXPLAINABLE! Also THE SCENT LAST AND LAST! IT IS NOT ONLY MY FAVORITE BUT THE BEST SCENT THAT THEY HAVE EVER DONE! NONE OF THE NEWER FANCIER FRAGRANCES COULD HOLD A CANDLE TO IT! THIS IS A CLASSIC "TREASURE" OF A FRAGRANCE! IF EVER DISCONTINUED I WOULD DISCONTINUE SHOPPING AT BATH AND BODY WORKS!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 23 Reviews