Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Shower Gel - Pearberry

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
15 of 16(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Shower Gel - Pearberry
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Alannaaaaaa
Location: Arizona
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2013
Very nice scent!
"I love this scent, it's just a perfect mix of strawberries and pears. The body wash itself is nice, but I can never really smell it on my skin afterwards. Not much of a problem, since that doesn't happen with a LOT of body washes for me. Very good scent in the shower, though."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NJgrlinAZ
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 13, 2013
My Signature Scent
"Pearberry is my scent; hands down. If it ever disappeared, I'd be in deep, deep trouble.
I love it..fruity without being sickly sweet.
Refreshing without being masculine, like some of the other BB scents tend to be-and fragrant, without making you gag from how overpowering it is.
Perfection in a bottle!!!
"
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Scent Collector
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 30, 2013
"This is a nice,juicy,unique,fruity scent.This is one I keep around when I want something different.My oldest daughter absolutely LOVES this scent,as does my sister and sister in law.My oldest daughter usually wears it several times a week."
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nana of 2
Location: Hayesville, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 2, 2012
THE BEST
"A friend of mine introduced me to the fragrance of Pearberry. I have been using this one fragrance for 17 years. I introduced my daughter to Pearberry several years ago, and she too loves the soft fragrant. It was sad when I heard BBW would no longer be carrying this fragrance in the stores. When I heard this I was visiting my sister back home and went to BBW and bought all the bath wash they had. When it started running low I figured I would try other fragrance, but I was not happy with the fragrances. A friend told me to go on line and check BBW, that sometimes when companies no longer carry it in the store you can order it on line, and that is what I did. I am so happy you still carry Pearberry. Like other readers, we have to pay shipping, but I guess that is o.k. as long as BBW doesn't do away with this fragrance."
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SassyCowgirl
Location: North Dakota
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 8, 2012
LOVE PEARBERRY!!
"I am very sensative to fragrence, soaps and body washes etc. I now only use BATH AND BODY WORKS, have for years now. I can't wear strong scents or I get a headache or nausea Strong frangrances on others bother me as well. Instant headache or nausea. I first started with Juniper Breeze and when they retired it to online only, I started with Sweet Pea. Then I was shopping online one day and found Pearberry. From other reviews and reading the fragrance list, I ordered it, smell unknown. It is now my FAVORITE!! It is a nice soft scent and long lasting. I have gotten many compliments. I have always been a wearer of 'musk' perfumes and Pearberry is perfect light musk smell. The only thing is I wish they would bring it back, reformulate it to the Signature Series, as it doesn't suds up as easily as Sweet Pea. But, I LOVE IT!! I will wear nothing but Pearberry from now on and I hope they NEVER discontinue it!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:astringent odd smell
Location: Colorado
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 3, 2012
What? Not good.
"Thought this one would be good but when I used it, it had an old cigarette smell and astringent smell to it. Maybe I just got a bad batch."
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Some Random Weirdo
Location: Planet Earth
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 30, 2012
Delicious
"I received this as a gift last Christmas and fell in love with it! It has a juicy fruit smell that's so delicious it makes me want to drink it!"
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:bmoyr
Location: Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 10, 2012
Nice scent!
"I purchased this years ago at a semi annual sale, and still have the bottle because I always forget I have it, but it is a really nice scent! It's light and refreshing and really bubbly in the shower. I probably wouldn't buy another bottle, but it's nice to use while I have it."
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cheadle lee28
Location: landover, maryland
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 11, 2012
HOOKED
"I got HOOKED on this scent from my daddy when i 16. He bought me tis as a gift. THIs was really my first bath and body woks gift ever. Fast foward.. now am 23 and i still use it. I love fruity scents. THIs one takes the WHOLE cake! Not only does this soap gives you a cvlean scent but the smell is so sweet. I am I have became addict to this classic"
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Little Jamie
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 16, 2012
Reunited <3
"I ordered this along with the lotion (I'm finding lotions to be more fragrant than the splashes and body creams lately) and splash. O! I have missed this little bugger. I remember loving this one my sophomore year of high school and wearing it daily. After I ran out, I moved on to other fragrances - mainly florals. Now that all of my fave florals are discontinued I, on a whim, decided to give this one a shot, for old times sake. So glad I did! I agree with a reviewer below, it smells softly of green apples. I can't detect any berry or musk (happy about that). Pearberry is so fresh and clean and softly sweet, but not childish or artificial. It smells like a really great organic shampoo I'm fond of. Perfect scent for a shower. A+"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Butterfly98
Location: New Jersey, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2012
Great Price and Smell
"This shower gel is one of the best bbw gel ever. It lathers great and smells wonderful. The reason why i gave it 4 stars because it smells like green apples and not a pear and berries. I will have to say the body lotion and body splash smells like green apples too, even though the pearberry line to me smells like green apples i still recommend that you but it."
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 8, 2012
Can't stop smelling!
"I've always been crazy about this scent. I recently bought this shower gel on sale and I cannot wait to use it. I used to use the spray and lotion all the time when I was younger and I sort of forgot about it for awhile. BBW keeps making amazing new scents its hard to keep it up! Anyway I'm glad I still have a little pear berry mist left from years ago so I can layer it on after my shower. Definitely check this scent out if you haven't yet already!"
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Charleston, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 2, 2012
Fragrant surprise
"I did not expect to like this fragrance since it was my mother's favorite. After all, who wants to smell like their mom? I was pleasantly surprised at the light fragrance and how wonderful it smelled while showering. I am shocked to say it is one of my favorites also. Hope it stays a classic forever."
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Butta246
Location: South carolina
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2012
This will always be a favorite
"I remember being in middle school and loving this scent. When I saw it as a classic I was so excited. It smells exactly the same. I love the sweetness to it. It's nice and refreshing. Perfect for all seasons. The scent is so good it can make your mouth water sometimes. Love it. Can't go wrong with this."
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Hey Im Tay
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 14, 2011
My all time FAVORITE scent!
"I loOoOoveeee pearberry so much! I love anything pear smelling and the strawberry makes it even sweeter and you get the feeling that your about to eat a nice and juicy pear!
The shower gel leaves your skin smelling amazing. Thats my favorite pearberry product! The lotions and sprays are great but something about the shower gel gets me so happy :]
"
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AshleyLJB
Location: Fort Worth, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 2, 2011
Wish you carried this all the time still
"I was hooked on this fragrance from a friend back in.....2004 I believe. Its the only B&BW fragrance that I will use. Its such a soft yet wonderful scent that I absolutely adore. I miss the more classic B&BW fragrances"