Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger

Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
15 of 18(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Review 1 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:R.G.
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 9, 2013
a must for summertime
"i love how clean smelling this is. just pure tea & ginger. a true scent."
Review 2 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:VintageButterfly
Location: Sun Valley, Idaho
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 6, 2012
Truely a timeless scent
"One of the best B&BW scents ever. I love the sweet tea and spicy-citrusy ginger scent. I like how it is NOT floral in anyway (even though some say it is floral, I am glad it is not, 'cause I cannot stand most floral smells). Even my husband uses this from time to time, very clean smell and really moisturizing. I hope B&BW never discontinues this scent like they tend to do to most scents I discover that I like. A++"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:misscarolyn
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 4, 2012
warm, fresh, and spicy
"I really like how clean and warm white and ginger smells! It has a clean tea smell with a little floral smell. This scent is so fresh perfect for late summer and early fall. I wish it smelled better on me but im not bashing it cause its amazing!"
Review 4 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nessa23
Location: Virginia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2012
All time Fave!!!
"Truly addicting..."
Review 5 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2012
A beautiful, clean, crisp smell.
"This scent is clean and sharply crisp, but well balanced by the smell of the tea. Or I guess that's tea, I don't drink tea. Whatever it is, it smells wonderful. Even if I forget to lotion up for the day, I can still smell this all day long."
Review 6 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ivana
Location: New York, NY
Posted: July 9, 2012
Like the smell of grass? Then get this.
"I like the smell of ginger. I'm a huge fan of the Orange Ginger aromatherapy line. I wanted to try something new. Bought it online without smelling it first. Bad idea. At moments in the shower using this it really did smell like a fresh cut grass lawn. It's a "nice" smell sometimes. The handsoap smells more appealing then the shower gel for some reason. But overall I'm not a fan of this fragrance."
Review 7 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:weedlebug
Location: cincinnati, oh
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 28, 2012
So Amazing!
"White Tea & Ginger is Bath and Body Works at its best! The tea is fresh and crisp and the ginger is spicy and warm -- what a fabulous combination! Neither note overwhelms the other--to my nose, they are perfectly balanced and compliment each other beautifully. Truly unique!"
Review 8 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ms Plum
Location: Bronx, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 24, 2012
Best Smell Ever!!!
"I love this smell so much... If u buy this trust me u wont regret it... It smells so clean and nice... My husband loves the smell on me... I got to get like for three more bottle... because one is just not enough."
Review 9 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MahlerLove89
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2012
Perfect Summer Scent
"While I do not wear it daily, I love how clean and warm this scent is. It has a kind of rosy yet spicy blend, perfect for a summer's day. I find a little goes a long way with the spray, especially when used with the shower gel and lotion, and it lingers well. The white tea is very light, while the ginger adds a heavier note. Just the right amount of simplicity and complexity. If you're looking for something clean, with a more refreshing fruit/floral scent, this would be right up your alley. If you love ginger, you will love this!"
Review 10 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Shayde
Location: Pasadena, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2012
Intoxicating.. clean and crisp!
"I'm not a big fan of citrus-lemon-type scents (such as White Citrus, Lime Coconut Verbena, Orange Sapphire, etc), so I was apprehensive about White Tea & Ginger since some people compared it to the aforementioned.
I'm glad I tried White Tea & Ginger because it is divine! It is a clean scent that is STRONG and will wake you right up. The scent will certainly sooth and clear your mind.
I can agree that is has that zest of citrus and lemon, but it is not sour. The White Tea & Ginger is clean and refreshing.
No wonder this is a classic. I knocked down one-star because it seems these "Classic" shower gels don't seem to lather like the Signature Collection shower gels. I vaguely recall this is how BBW shower gels used to be, so maybe these "Classics" really stay true to the old formula.
While it does not lather like the new shower gels, I noticed this "Classic"'s scent is stronger and lasts on your skin longer than the new shower gels. Maybe it's just White Tea & Ginger though, since this is the first Classic I've tried in a long time.
I would like it better if they updated it to lather like the new Signature Collections yet retain the original STRONG and powerful fragrance."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:memorylane00
Location: Huntsville, AL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2012
ALL TIME FAV!!
"This is my favorite fragrance from Bath and Body...the lotion, body cream, shower gel...all of it. The smell reminds me of a spa...so refreshing! I also purchase the foaming hand soap to keep near every sink in my house. My entire family likes this fragrance, including the men!"
Review 12 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Charleston, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2011
A bit overwhelming
"This used to be one of my favorite scents but over the years it seems like the fragrance has gotten much too strong. It is a bit overwhelming, but in small doses, it can be pleasing."
Review 13 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:LinzBinz
Location: South, FL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 1, 2011
TERRIBLE! Smells like floor cleaner!
"OK, I never smelled this in person before purchasing it online. I bought it solely on the rave reviews on here. Unfortunately this smells horrible. Not good at all and I am pretty easy to please. This smells like straight up chemical cleanser. I don't know if I got a bad batch or if this has been reformulated since all these 5 star ratings were left, but this is NOT good. I wouldn't recommend this to ANYONE. F-!"
Review 14 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TN Nature Lover
Location: Portsmouth, VA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 17, 2011
Great Shower Gel
"White tea and ginger is my favorite scent for shower gel. I have been using it for a while now (I started buying it when it was still carried in stores, maybe 5 years ago). I used the lotion for a little while, but it is just too strong for me. I think the shower gel has a really nice clean scent with a hint of floral. You can still smell just a hint of it the next day if you take a shower at night, which I think is perfect. Now that it's a classic, when the classic sales are going on, it's a great price too."
Review 15 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:connie11
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 12, 2011
"Hi bought this product in White Tea and Ginger and I just love the clean, fresh scent. Not over powering, just a clean clean feeling, the shower jell soaps up lovely with just a drop.
Hope you never take this fragrance out of your line.
Wished you had a store in Vancouver, B.C."
Review 16 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Little Jamie
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 11, 2011
Wow!
"Best shower ever! I can't believe I've gone so long without trying the White Tea & Ginger line. It smells like a spicy, fresh, zingy, iced tea. I'm madly in love with this stuff. I hated it when I smelled it the first time a few years ago. I'm so thrilled I decided to give it another chance. I hope I'll be able to purchase this shower gel for a long time. When I use the body cream and splash after a shower, I get tons of compliments. It's clean and warm and very soothing."
Review 17 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChristyO
Location: Jerome, ID
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: July 8, 2011
What a great smell!
"I am so glad I gave this one a shot! This is such a relaxing and pleasant scent. I can really smell the lemon and tea leaves and the ginger is very subtle. I like that it is not overpowering or overly sweet and fruity. This one is a nice change to the usual BBW scents. WT&G is great unisex shower gel."
Review 18 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mamaof2
Location: Hamilton, ON
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 26, 2011
What a pleasant surprise :D
"I picked this up, thinking I would not like it to be honest. I remember smelling this over the years, and thinking MEH ... well not this time. This is a nice calming and yet somehow energizing scent, one that does not overpower, which is extremely important to me as I work in a hospital ! The ginger seems to really balance out the white tea and you just smell GREAT ! It's not too strong, I like the way that the shower gel lathers, it is a very energizing wake you up scent in the shower ! Need to pick up more of this one for sure !"