Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger

Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
10 of 12(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Review 1 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:R.G.
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 9, 2013
a must for summertime
"i love how clean smelling this is. just pure tea & ginger. a true scent."
Review 2 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:VintageButterfly
Location: Sun Valley, Idaho
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 6, 2012
Truely a timeless scent
"One of the best B&BW scents ever. I love the sweet tea and spicy-citrusy ginger scent. I like how it is NOT floral in anyway (even though some say it is floral, I am glad it is not, 'cause I cannot stand most floral smells). Even my husband uses this from time to time, very clean smell and really moisturizing. I hope B&BW never discontinues this scent like they tend to do to most scents I discover that I like. A++"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:misscarolyn
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 4, 2012
warm, fresh, and spicy
"I really like how clean and warm white and ginger smells! It has a clean tea smell with a little floral smell. This scent is so fresh perfect for late summer and early fall. I wish it smelled better on me but im not bashing it cause its amazing!"
Review 4 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nessa23
Location: Virginia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2012
All time Fave!!!
"Truly addicting..."
Review 5 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2012
A beautiful, clean, crisp smell.
"This scent is clean and sharply crisp, but well balanced by the smell of the tea. Or I guess that's tea, I don't drink tea. Whatever it is, it smells wonderful. Even if I forget to lotion up for the day, I can still smell this all day long."
Review 6 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ivana
Location: New York, NY
Posted: July 9, 2012
Like the smell of grass? Then get this.
"I like the smell of ginger. I'm a huge fan of the Orange Ginger aromatherapy line. I wanted to try something new. Bought it online without smelling it first. Bad idea. At moments in the shower using this it really did smell like a fresh cut grass lawn. It's a "nice" smell sometimes. The handsoap smells more appealing then the shower gel for some reason. But overall I'm not a fan of this fragrance."
Review 7 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:weedlebug
Location: cincinnati, oh
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 28, 2012
So Amazing!
"White Tea & Ginger is Bath and Body Works at its best! The tea is fresh and crisp and the ginger is spicy and warm -- what a fabulous combination! Neither note overwhelms the other--to my nose, they are perfectly balanced and compliment each other beautifully. Truly unique!"
Review 8 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ms Plum
Location: Bronx, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 24, 2012
Best Smell Ever!!!
"I love this smell so much... If u buy this trust me u wont regret it... It smells so clean and nice... My husband loves the smell on me... I got to get like for three more bottle... because one is just not enough."
Review 9 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MahlerLove89
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2012
Perfect Summer Scent
"While I do not wear it daily, I love how clean and warm this scent is. It has a kind of rosy yet spicy blend, perfect for a summer's day. I find a little goes a long way with the spray, especially when used with the shower gel and lotion, and it lingers well. The white tea is very light, while the ginger adds a heavier note. Just the right amount of simplicity and complexity. If you're looking for something clean, with a more refreshing fruit/floral scent, this would be right up your alley. If you love ginger, you will love this!"
Review 10 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Shayde
Location: Pasadena, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2012
Intoxicating.. clean and crisp!
"I'm not a big fan of citrus-lemon-type scents (such as White Citrus, Lime Coconut Verbena, Orange Sapphire, etc), so I was apprehensive about White Tea & Ginger since some people compared it to the aforementioned.
I'm glad I tried White Tea & Ginger because it is divine! It is a clean scent that is STRONG and will wake you right up. The scent will certainly sooth and clear your mind.
I can agree that is has that zest of citrus and lemon, but it is not sour. The White Tea & Ginger is clean and refreshing.
No wonder this is a classic. I knocked down one-star because it seems these "Classic" shower gels don't seem to lather like the Signature Collection shower gels. I vaguely recall this is how BBW shower gels used to be, so maybe these "Classics" really stay true to the old formula.
While it does not lather like the new shower gels, I noticed this "Classic"'s scent is stronger and lasts on your skin longer than the new shower gels. Maybe it's just White Tea & Ginger though, since this is the first Classic I've tried in a long time.
I would like it better if they updated it to lather like the new Signature Collections yet retain the original STRONG and powerful fragrance."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:memorylane00
Location: Huntsville, AL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2012
ALL TIME FAV!!
"This is my favorite fragrance from Bath and Body...the lotion, body cream, shower gel...all of it. The smell reminds me of a spa...so refreshing! I also purchase the foaming hand soap to keep near every sink in my house. My entire family likes this fragrance, including the men!"
Review 12 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Charleston, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2011
A bit overwhelming
"This used to be one of my favorite scents but over the years it seems like the fragrance has gotten much too strong. It is a bit overwhelming, but in small doses, it can be pleasing."