Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig

Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
15 of 22(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:vuittonlady82
Location: Toronto, ON CANADA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 8, 2012
The BEST BBW has done yet!:)
"I picked up this shower gel, body spray, and lotion from my local BBW outlet a few months ago, and from the moment I tried it, I fell in LOVE! The scent is refreshing, and not overpowering, and lasts all day long! One of the best Signature collections that BBW has invented ever. When I shower at the gym, I use this shower gel and lotion all the time. My colleague smelled it on me, and LOVES it too, and is now HOOKED! I gave it to her as a gift recently for her birthday! We are both BBW LOVERS for LIFE! :)"
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:btfly400
Location: Mid Atlantic States
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 26, 2012
Absolutely Wonderful
"Brown Sugar & Fig is my all time favorite Bath and Body Works Scent. The scent is hints of autumn fig, carmelized brown sugar, maple and coconut milk and light musk.. It's not overly sweet and it's just right for anytime of the year. The Shower Gel makes a rich lather with the wonderful scent of Brown Sugar & Fig... I absolutely love Brown Sugar & Fig, BBW, PLEASE do not ever take this one away!... Now only if we can get an Eau de Toilette and expanded product line to go with this.."
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ash210
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 23, 2012
Different than lotion
"I LOVE brown sugar and fig in the body lotion. So I figured I'd try the shower gel at sas. It smells weird. It's not warm or sweet at all. It smells like just the fig is in there? I don't know how to explain it but it doesn't smell like the lotion at all. I ended up returning it."
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:ScentObsesser
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 6, 2012
Ick.
"It just doesn't smell right to me. This scent works in body spray form though. I will be returning it back right away."
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RothesGirl
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2012
AMAZING!
"AMAZING!
"I don't normally rate things...
This fragrance is AMAZING, I ordered it strictly because the ratings were so high..and FELL in LOVE with this fragrance!!!! I have already recommended it to my friends! :-) It's sweet and tangy all at the same time!!
YOU MUST TRY!"
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovelotionsandpotions
Location: Pembroke Pines, FL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 15, 2012
Always a nice choice!!!
"I first received this scent in several product formats as a gift and I have since replenished often. Although I prefer the scent during the Fall and Winter months, it is always a nice choice."
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:bmoyr
Location: Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 10, 2012
Not a big fan
"I got this at a semi annual sale about three years ago and have only used it a small number of times. It smells good, but gets pushed to the back of my closet when new fragrances come out. It smells okay, but it's going to take me years to use up since I always use one I like better. It lathers great, and is a good scent for fall/winter. I think this winter I'll try to use up the rest of the bottle. I gave this 4 stars overall rating because I do like the scent somewhat, but the lathering formula makes the product more than the scent."
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:marije
Location: The Netherlands
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 23, 2012
GREAT
"I love everything about Brown Sugar & Fig: what's not to love?! It's sexy, mysterious and like nothing else. I tried to explane the scent to a friend, but that doesn't work. You have to smell it yourself. Too bad it's not in the stores anymore..."
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SkullLover7
Location: Falling Waters, WV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 20, 2012
"Really good smelling but not as strong as the lotion or the spray."
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:chicgeek
Location: Ocean Springs, MS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 5, 2012
ahmazing!
"Love this shower gel. First impression, reminds me of my beloved, the not so long ago discontinued True Blue Morroco Saffron & Fig.
Brown sugar and Fig (I have to admit the name is a wee bit misleading because I couldn't smell the aforementioned brown sugar) is sweet and fruity, but not cloying; with very prominent fig and lingering amber fragrance. Use this at the end of tiring day, it's really comforting. My small apartment smells yummy after I use this.
"
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:rachellee
Location: Staunton, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 12, 2012
Great fragrance!
"I love the Brown Sugar and Fig scent! The shower gel has more of a fig scent to it and doesn't smell as sweet or as nice as the body lotion and body spray, but when you use all three together, the scent is heavenly! I love it!"
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bichonmom
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 12, 2012
Love it!
"I love the Brown Sugar and Fig! I consider it a "date night" fragrance to go to when going out with my hubby for it is sexy! I have heard some bad reviews on this fragrance as I myself did not like a few of the BB&W products so I figure to each his/her own. We all have different body chemistry and that can be due to age, some due to medicine, change of life etc we will find the perfect fragrances for us. As for me I love Country Apple, PearBerry and Brown Sugar and Fig. I hope BB&W will never discontinue these!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Celeste1405
Location: Manteca, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 6, 2012
So disappointed!
"Like a few others, I purchased this based on some glowing reviews I read. Based on the product description, you'd think this was a warm hug in a bottle! I could not believe how bad this smelled. I mean, it was truly, TRULY bad. There's a definite "foul" note there. I don't smell any brown sugar (or even in the vein of vanilla) and I'm fairly certain that figs don't smell like this. I think this has an almost spoiled / sour note to it. Almost like rotten fruit. Definitely not a pleasant thing. I tried on 4 different occasions to use it, but I just couldn't get myself to tolerate it. I then took the bottle to work to see if any of my coworkers wanted it. Five different people to a whiff and all of them wrinkled their noses. None of us could find one good thing about this scent-wise. I really wanted to like this but it was a total miss unfortunately."
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Elnorunner
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2012
My Winter Pick-Me-Up
"Someone gave me this scent as a lotion and shower gel a couple of years ago. It was winter, and it really lifted my mood. The scent is warm and inviting. It satisfies my sweet tooth without having to eat anything. It does remind me a tad bit of Warm Vanilla Sugar, but they are not the same scent at all.
I was extremely disappointed when this scent was pulled from stores. I don't like flowery or overly-sweet scents, and that encompasses about 80-90% of what B&BW has in its stores. I hope they bring this one back!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Butta246
Location: South carolina
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: December 29, 2011
Not for me
"I was kind of excited about purchasing this scent. I thought it would be something different and it sure was. The scent is very strong, almost overwhelming. It's so sweet and warm scented I couldn't take it. I think if you like warm scents or vanilla scents then you will probably like this. I gave it to a friend who likes scents like this and she liked it."
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Pfiggy10
Location: Tampa, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 11, 2011
Shocked me
"I purchased this scent based solely on the reviews and I even paired it with the body cream.. When I received it in the mail I honestly thought this was going to be my new favorite scent and was so excited to to try it because I love warm and sweet fragrances, and of course all the reviews of the body cream had me convinced that this was going to be the best, so i bought the body wash blindly without reading the reviews..
I was terribly wrong, it smells nothing like brown sugar and smells strongly of fig and something, almost sour. It honestly smells like plastic and figs. its kind of gross. The body cream smells entirely different. I gave it the benefit of the doubt and used a dime amount hoping that maybe once lathered and on the skin it would smell better, but it smelled just as bad, maybe worse because i couldn't get away from it without masking myself in another fragrance.
I am extremely disappointed in this product because the description sounded so enticing and I had high expectations for this. The body cream quite literally smells NOTHING like the body wash so if the whole "brown sugar and fig warm sweet scent" still sounds good to you, I wouldn't rule out the body cream, you might like it..
This, however, is sadly just terrible. :("
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nikodawg
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 30, 2011
My Favorite Shower Gel
"The Brown Sugar and Fig is my absolute favorite shower gel. I have used it for years and when it was discontinued in stores I happily ordered it online."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:star4321
Location: woburn mass
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 29, 2011
"love this product i buy soo much just in case its ever out of stock"
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NCCountryGirl
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 18, 2011
Nothing like the lotion or spray...
"Don't get me wrong...I absolutely LOVE Brown Sugar & Fig. Just not in the body wash. The body cream and spray are wonderful; but the body wash smells very strongly of fig. It's not too pleasant...I've had one bottle for over a year now lol. Just can't seem to make myself use it =/"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sniffer1
Location: Oregon
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 30, 2011
sounds wonderful
"I shop online so I really had no clue what I was getting but it sounded wonderful. The name almost made my mouth water, but when I was using it in the shower it smelled like my great grandmothers nursing home. I had also bought the hand soap and it was just as bad, but unlike the shower gel whos smell goes away the hand soap lingers and lets everybody know that there is an old lady near by. I will never buy this again however I might give it to someone I don't like for Christmas."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 22 Reviews