Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry

Average Customer Rating:
3.739 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
16 of 23(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Review 1 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kate0145
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 15, 2013
"Good old Sun-Ripend Raspberry! I had a friend that wore this when we were young, so it always makes me think of her. It is a little bit tart, very sweet and fruity, with just a hint of "green." This is a scent that is easy to enjoy - simple and youthful, but not childish. Great classic scent :)"
Review 2 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:stylishvixen
Location: Brooklyn,NY
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2013
Bring Back Old Memories! Love it!
"I first received this scent in High School over 10 years ago as a Christmas gift. This was the first time ever owning smelling a Bath and Body Scent. I was hooked off the spray. This scent is amazing and the their Best Scent By far! It has a Clean and Sweet smell. It's also long lasting. When I wear it out I get compliments and people always ask what I'm wearing, they say it smells familiar but can't figure it out. I was Soooo happy to see that they Brought it back online. and what made it even better it was in their old bottle. I brought 3 a couple months ago and RAN THROUGH THEM ALREADY!! Now I'm back on here buying 3 more!!! I'm truly in love with this scent! I wish they made a perfume for it!"
Review 3 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Rosey Loves This Fragrance
Location: Florida, USA
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 18, 2013
"My mother used this fragrance for a long time, and when I was little I always went up into the glass-windowed cabinet and was allowed to spray a little on my wrists, down my shirt. It was my favorite. She recently handed it down to me, and I love it and am thrilled to know B+BW still makes it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Veronica11
Location: at my computer
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 12, 2013
Hand-Me-Down
"My mom gave me this body mist a while back because she was no longer using it. Now I know why, I sprayed it once in my room and I can't even describe what I smelled. I don't know where the name "sun ripened raspberry" came from- it doesn't fit this scent at all. If it did I would probualy like it. Anyways- way too overwhelming for my taste- and nothing like the raspberries I know and love."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Posted: March 18, 2013
Classic Scent!
"I know you're not supposed to keep bath products around for years, but I still have a travel size bottle of Sun-Ripened Raspberry body spray from 15+ ago (with the old design on it and different bottle shape). It still smells just as good and strong as it did back then. I'm not recommending anyone else keep theirs for that long, but if you are curious about lasting power, at least you know it will keep!
That being said, Sun-Ripened Raspberry for me is a quintessential B&BW fragrance. I'm glad that it's still around as a Classic, because before all these convoluted combinations of scents nowadays, there was the simpler times of Sun-Ripened Raspberry, Citrus Punch, Juniper Breeze, and the like. It's a sweet fruity scent that is fun for young girls and for us older ones too that grew up loving the stuff. If you want to know what B&BW used to be like, go for these Classic scents and forget about the new ones that all smell the same."
Review 6 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:DeeLC
Location: Underwood, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 5, 2013
My favorite
"I buy this all the time and absolutely love it!! It is worth a try!!"
Review 7 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:fas5904
Location: GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: November 20, 2012
Yes!
"Another one of my favorite scents. This scent is very feminine and lasts a long time. You must try if you haven't already."
Review 8 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pretty In Purple
Location: USA
Posted: July 7, 2012
I'll Pass!!
"I do not like this scent at all, it smells so gross!! It has a very strange smell and it doesn't smell anything like raspberries."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:essie82
Location: Salisbury, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 28, 2012
favorite scent
"This is one of my favorite scents of all time! The raspberry smell is very sweet (slightly on the viney side at first but then dies down), and stays on me all day. I get soo many compliments every time I wear this! :)"
Review 10 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beautiful Butterfly
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2012
What Happened??
"This scent smells nothing like it use to!......It has an old been left in the sun too long appeal to it! It smells more viney than anything else, and not in a good way. I purchased it thinking that it would give me that lightly sweet but refreshing feeling, but it failed miserably. I had to return this. Will not purchase again, Oh well, I guess I'll always have the memories of what was:)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissPenhallow
Location: MSP
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Posted: May 22, 2012
Oh the Memories...
"Yes, this scent is rather average. However, it is pretty and bright and young. I remembering wearing this scent every day on a summer trip to Ireland when I was 18. Now, years and years later, I can spray a little bit of this and feel like I'm 18 in Ireland again. To me, Sun Ripened Raspberry is a brighter, more summer-y version of the delicious Black Raspberry Vanilla. I'm so glad they still carry both of them."
Review 12 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:australia88
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 20, 2012
Unexpected
"So, this is one of those things that I bought online thinking raspberries are raspberries. However, I was apparently very wrong. I was expecting a light, fruity, raspberry scent. I got a very intense floral scent instead. It doesn't even smell like raspberries a little. Now, I get that the description says "a raspberry's scent deepens as it matures in the sun," or something like that, but I guess I didn't think it could be that different. Well, it is. I would caution anyone really expecting fresh raspberry to think twice before buying."
Review 13 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 29, 2012
Figures
"I saw this online and thought, "Oh well, I'll just buy it." This is sort-of an oh-well scent. It smells like raspberries, but it DOESN'T WOW me. Figures, I'm not much of a classics girl. This is AVERAGE."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lovescents
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 2, 2012
Sweet and light
"This is a wonderful spray for spring and summer, or for whenever you want to be reminded of spring and summer. I have used this for a long, long time, and I never tire of this sweet and refreshing scent. So glad it is still available."
Review 15 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MahlerLove89
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 1, 2012
First Love: My Girlhood in a Bottle
"I still remember receiving my first BBW gift when I was maybe 10-11, little did I know the olfactory obsession it would spawn. I loved how grown up I felt wearing it, and how delicious the scent was. A perfect, simple raspberry scent that you could wear at any age and on any day. Unlike other companies' renditions, this doesn't smell soapy, but is the perfect mixture of sweet and tart, perfect for the fruit lover, especially in spring and summer. If you're looking for something simple, girly, fruity, and refreshing, you can't go wrong with SRR. If you're wanting a darker, richer raspberry, check out Black Raspberry Vanilla (one of my favorites)."
Review 16 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MisMelissa
Location: Valparaiso, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 23, 2012
All-Time Favorite!
"Sun-Ripened Raspberry has been my favorite Bath & Body Works scent since high school! I always come back for more :)"
Review 17 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:surprise
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2012
Love it! Sweet, Girly, Fun.
"This is a great, young, fun fragrance. Unlike many of today's BBW products that are perfume-y, musky, powdery, etc., Sun-Rippened Raspberry is cleaner and purer. I love this stuff! Like many, I used this stuff in high school... but I still think the scent is modern enough to wear today. It's young, without being junior high. Yes, it's raspberry scented... in a scented, kind of candied way. If you don't like raspberry smells, this might not be for you. I usually prefer this scent in the spring when the weather is mild, so this scent is nice and girly, perfect for a sunny spring day.
Sun-Rippened Rapsberry, Juniper Breeze, and Sea Spray are among my favorite BBW products of all time! Country Apple is a close second. I sure miss the BBW of the 90s!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Ho Chi Minh city, Vietnam
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 20, 2012
Unique, not for everyone though
"The splashing all over my skin is very fresh, it's so sunny it smells like saying "wake up". But however, this smell can be annoying if over sprayed because it has quite an acidity smell. Sometimes, especially in hot weather, it smells very, very acidity, like sweating. But under a cool, rainy day, the smell is just so addorable, cute, fruity and just lights up the day.
This would not be a great idea for just anyone, alot of people around me will find this quite weird.
Alas, fresh, sunny, quite acidity, not for everyone, sometimes gives headache.
"
Review 19 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:xcgirl
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 18, 2012
sickly sweet
"I love raspberries, but this spray smells just like syrupy candy. Gross! Black raspberry vanilla will always be my favorite. This raspberry spray is too plain and sugary."
Review 20 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Hannah The Scribe
Location: New York
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 17, 2012
The Signature Fragrance of Nostalgia & Femininity
"Being very balanced between fresh and fruit, this splash is stronger than a body splash, but not as strong as an EDT. It smells like pure raspberries with a hint of fresh linen that makes it wearable for mature adults who don't want to smell like bubble gum or any other 14-year-old fragrance. It is very nostalgic to me because it smells spot-on like the first perfume I ever had. That perfume smelled to me (who was about 11 or so at the time) like a pretty 18-year-old lady who was independent and fun. Bottom line, yes, I recommend this to a friend no matter what the age!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 23 Reviews