Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry

Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
6 of 7(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Review 1 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kate0145
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 15, 2013
"Good old Sun-Ripend Raspberry! I had a friend that wore this when we were young, so it always makes me think of her. It is a little bit tart, very sweet and fruity, with just a hint of "green." This is a scent that is easy to enjoy - simple and youthful, but not childish. Great classic scent :)"
Review 2 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:stylishvixen
Location: Brooklyn,NY
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2013
Bring Back Old Memories! Love it!
"I first received this scent in High School over 10 years ago as a Christmas gift. This was the first time ever owning smelling a Bath and Body Scent. I was hooked off the spray. This scent is amazing and the their Best Scent By far! It has a Clean and Sweet smell. It's also long lasting. When I wear it out I get compliments and people always ask what I'm wearing, they say it smells familiar but can't figure it out. I was Soooo happy to see that they Brought it back online. and what made it even better it was in their old bottle. I brought 3 a couple months ago and RAN THROUGH THEM ALREADY!! Now I'm back on here buying 3 more!!! I'm truly in love with this scent! I wish they made a perfume for it!"
Review 3 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Rosey Loves This Fragrance
Location: Florida, USA
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 18, 2013
"My mother used this fragrance for a long time, and when I was little I always went up into the glass-windowed cabinet and was allowed to spray a little on my wrists, down my shirt. It was my favorite. She recently handed it down to me, and I love it and am thrilled to know B+BW still makes it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Veronica11
Location: at my computer
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 12, 2013
Hand-Me-Down
"My mom gave me this body mist a while back because she was no longer using it. Now I know why, I sprayed it once in my room and I can't even describe what I smelled. I don't know where the name "sun ripened raspberry" came from- it doesn't fit this scent at all. If it did I would probualy like it. Anyways- way too overwhelming for my taste- and nothing like the raspberries I know and love."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Posted: March 18, 2013
Classic Scent!
"I know you're not supposed to keep bath products around for years, but I still have a travel size bottle of Sun-Ripened Raspberry body spray from 15+ ago (with the old design on it and different bottle shape). It still smells just as good and strong as it did back then. I'm not recommending anyone else keep theirs for that long, but if you are curious about lasting power, at least you know it will keep!
That being said, Sun-Ripened Raspberry for me is a quintessential B&BW fragrance. I'm glad that it's still around as a Classic, because before all these convoluted combinations of scents nowadays, there was the simpler times of Sun-Ripened Raspberry, Citrus Punch, Juniper Breeze, and the like. It's a sweet fruity scent that is fun for young girls and for us older ones too that grew up loving the stuff. If you want to know what B&BW used to be like, go for these Classic scents and forget about the new ones that all smell the same."
Review 6 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:DeeLC
Location: Underwood, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 5, 2013
My favorite
"I buy this all the time and absolutely love it!! It is worth a try!!"
Review 7 for Body Splash - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:fas5904
Location: GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: November 20, 2012
Yes!
"Another one of my favorite scents. This scent is very feminine and lasts a long time. You must try if you haven't already."