Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Splash - Country Apple

An Online Exclusive Fragrance featuring the scent of tree-ripe apples in a sunlit orchard is a classic American favorite!
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
40 of 45(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Splash - Country Apple
Review 1 for Body Splash - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 29, 2013
Apple Craver
"I purchased this a few months ago to pair with the "Fresh Picked Apple" lotion and gel that had no matching mist. I was very pleased with it even though the scent was a little different. I always intended to buy the lotion and the gel that actually went with it after I had used up the "fresh-picked." But then "Country Apple" was made available at the SAS and I didn't have to order it on line and pay that pesky shipping. (YAY! ) I must admit to have gone a little crazy at the SAS and buying almost everything. This fragrance has a little floral mixed in with the apple, which makes it distinctive from the "Fresh-Picked" Apple scent. I love them both--they are great for year round daytime or nighttime wear. 5 stars!"
Review 2 for Body Splash - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jhxopw963
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 1, 2013
Great Scent
"I purchased this body spray for the first time at the Semi-Annual Sale and I had never come across it until recently. It is a great scent! Just the perfect amount of apple and nothing too strong."
Review 3 for Body Splash - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SoccerStar01
Location: Would Prefer Not To Say
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 28, 2013
AMAZING
"best fragrance spray i ever bought!!! i love the fresh crisp apple scent, and the amount per bottle is perfect!! would buy again"
Review 4 for Body Splash - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ILoveCountryApple
Location: LI, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 20, 2013
One of the best classic scents!
"I went into the semi-annual with one of my close friends and she recommended me country apple. Upon smelling it I fell in love with the scent. I proceeded to buy three of each; body mist, lotion & shower gel! Amazing smell and the lotion & shower gel keeps your skin nice and soft. I love this scent, this is what my room smells like. My boyfriend also loves this scent too! He just can't get enough of it! :) Perfect scent, I will keep buying this scent even though I have to do it online after the semi annual!"
Review 5 for Body Splash - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lady90
Location: Cincinnati. OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 17, 2013
Fell in love with it!!!
"I love this scent!!! It has a very sweet and soft smell and it smells just like what it suppose to smell like, APPLES. I would wear this scent anytime of the year and when my first one is all used up, I will be definitely getting some more!"
Review 6 for Body Splash - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ER med tech
Location: california, md
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 16, 2013
Country Apple
"Country Apple will always be one of my all time favorites! I was very exited to see at the SAS :) It brings back a lot of good memories, I used to wear it in college. This is a very simple fragrance. It smells like crisp apples. I would describe it as an in between sweet and tart scent that has a nice balance. If you like fruity/ fresh-clean fragrances I would recommend this one. Great to wear during the summer. If you are expecting a "WOW" factor then this might not be for you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Splash - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kate0145
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 15, 2013
"This is a delicious, casual fragrance that really does smell of an actual, juicy apple! The light blossoms keep this from being too fruity, and the lasting power is impressive for a simple body mist, especially since the scent isn't overpowering. Just wonderful! Perfect for any time of year, and a guaranteed mood lifter. I would recommend this to anyone :)"
Review 8 for Body Splash - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TexasGirl88
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 14, 2013
Bright & Happy Scent
"I just received this from UPS yesterday. I first bought Country Apple when I was about 9 years old! (I am now 25) I had not worn it in so long but I loved it so much as a child I knew I would still like it. It smells exactly like I remember it... It is bright, clean, happy, and juicy. And crisp! I am not necessarily an "apple fragrance" person. But this one is different. It isn't just dull apple. It is so bright and cheerful. It has a subtle sweetness to it that mixes perfectly with the tartness, and the slightest bit of a musk undertone as well. I will also add that it can be worn no matter your age. It does not smell "too young", as a lot of the newer fragrances are these days. It is just a perfectly simple fragrance. Bright, juicy apple! Tart yet sweet! Perfect for warm weather. I also think it will be nice when fall comes around. The only bad thing, is I have noticed that it does not last very long. I think if you layered it with the body lotion it would have better staying power. Overall, it's a good buy for a fragrant pick-me-up!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Splash - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:AllieAllie
Location: New York
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 27, 2013
Best B&B Fragrance Spray
"This is, without a doubt THE BEST B&B FRAGRANCE SPRAY! I've been using it for over 20 years, and I never tire of it. I just hope they don't stop making it!
This is a crisp, clean apple spray that smells oh so good, and is NEVER, EVER offensive to others."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Splash - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 21, 2013
So Happy
"It's still here! Love it, it's so bright and crisp and appley."
Review 11 for Body Splash - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ZariaH
Location: in BBW
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 11, 2013
Mmm
"Smelt it once when a friend sprayed it into the air and loved the crisp fragrance. Definitely recommend."
Review 12 for Body Splash - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:fas5904
Location: GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: November 20, 2012
Another Fav
"This is one of the best scents ever from BBW. This will always be a fav of mine."
Review 13 for Body Splash - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tuesycakes
Location: CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 26, 2012
Crisp, Fresh, Clean!
"This smells just like a crisp and fresh apple! It's a clean, country scent and it's perfect for any time of year. It really brightens up your mood because it smells so pleasant. Everyone compliments me on it all the time! I highly recommend it!"
Review 14 for Body Splash - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kami1227
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2012
Love this scent
"I have been wearing this scent since I was about 10 years old and I am 31 now. I absolutely love it. I have tried other Bath and Body scents that I find way too overpowering and give me a headache. I am actually disappointed that they removed this scent from the stores but am happy I can still get it online!"
Review 15 for Body Splash - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: McDonough, GA
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 13, 2012
Love it!
"When I think of the name of this scent, "country apple", it reminds me of fresh apple pie during the holidays. So, I was expecting a little spice. This fragrance isn't like that at all! It smells like a sweet, fresh apple. What I really love about this scent is how universal it is, too. You could wear it during summer, fall, winter AND spring. And it smells great when combined with other fragrances. Buy this if you're looking for the smell of a real, ripe and juicy apple. :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Splash - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Prettynappygirl
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2012
"Love this fragrance!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Splash - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pretty In Purple
Location: USA
Posted: July 5, 2012
It's Alright!!
"It just didn't wow me."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Splash - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JAS77
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 11, 2012
Bathing in Cider
"I expected this to be more floral and perfume-y but felt like I just bathed in cider ... I like more of a floral twist with my fruits. If this could have another layer of floral or spice it would be better. Maybe not bad for pure fruit scent lovers."
Review 19 for Body Splash - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LadyWisdom
Location: Texas
Posted: June 2, 2012
Yummmm
"this is wonderful...sweet candy apples"
Review 20 for Body Splash - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jelly4
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 27, 2012
Smells like the perfect apple!
"I love this scent! It's fresh and smells like... well, apples. They really hit the nail on the head with this one. I was expecting this to be very strong and artificial, but it's not that at all! It's a very bright and sweet scent with just a little bit of tartness."
120 of 45 Reviews