Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Splash - Juniper Breeze

This Online Exclusive fragrance features the refreshing essence of juniper floating through the air on a cool morning breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
24 of 30(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Review 1 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Missy8913
Location: Portland or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 15, 2013
Calming and fresh
"It's like I'm walking through a cool forest, early morning just after a light rain. It's so relaxing and refreshing."
Review 2 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWloverCANTalwaysAFFORDitLOL
Location: Texas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 26, 2013
Walking Down Memory Lane
"I absolutely love this fragrance. Like someone said, it brings me back to my elementary school yrs. My mother got the whole set when I was like 10 yrs old. This was back in 1997. I remember wearing it more than her, it made me feel like a teen girl lol. It just smells very clean, breezy and crisp. Not floral, not sweet, just a invigorating fragrance. Makes you feel very relaxing. I love this fragrance because it smells nice and also because it has a semtimental meanin to me. Im glad I bought this so cheap in the semi annual sale this yr. I didn't evem think BBW still had it available."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SunshineFlow
Location: southern U.S.
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2013
Powerhouse fragrance
"This is NOTHING like the recent BBW offerings... Don't expect it to be light. It's "spray it in the air and walk through it" strong. Too much and you may choke. And it stays MUCH MUCH longer than recent BBW products.
And don't expect a berry (strawberry, raspberry, etc.) fragrance, and there is ZERO vanilla here. It's fresh, soapy and somewhat woody on drydown.
It opens really sweet (not candy sweet, not exactly flower sweet, but a different kind of sweetness) but soon after takes on a super clean and COOL / COLD feel.
This body wash was a staple at my house years ago... My teen aged sons used it too as on drydown, this is gender-neutral sporty and fresh.. I really like this for active days. Great for winter time and when used with a light hand, very office friendly."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mountiangrl
Location: Pine, CO
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 17, 2013
Worst Purchase Ever...
"Im from the mountains in Colorado, so I know what "Juniper Breezes" are supposed to smell like.... and this scent smells more like the bathroom at an airport than anything close to a fresh outdoors smell.
Its a very clean and soapy smell, but if you want something that really does smell like a juniper bush (as I was), I wouldn't recommend this AT. ALL.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BxMel428
Location: Bronx, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 22, 2013
Gave me a headache
"I did not like the smell of this at all. I bought it online based on reviews. It reminded me of a strong car freshener scent. It was too strong and gave me a headache. I wanted to like it. I kept it on my arm for a little while, kept sniffing it and I just couldn't do it."
Review 6 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jami K.
Location: Mentor, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2013
Just makes you say "Ahhhh"
"Ahhhh, Juniper Breeze, how I did adore you back in the day. It is a clean, crisp fragrance that just makes you want to close your eyes and take a big breath of air. I think its a rather strong perfume too, so a little goes a long way{though any perfume will be horrible if too much is applied}. One of my favorites and one that I will definitely be buying again."
Review 7 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TexasGirl88
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 15, 2013
Juniper Breeze = Cool & Invigorating
"My old best friend used to have this lotion back in the 90s and we used to think it smelled so good. Feeling nostalgic, I ordered the body splash. After all these years, I could still remember how unique and cool of a fragrance it is. It smells pretty much like I remember. Cool and invigorating, it almost makes your nose feel like it's breathing in a cool breeze when you smell it. This is one of those fragrances that is hard to describe. You can describe what type of scent it is, but it is hard to say what exactly it smells like. It is herbal and earthy but not in a grassy way, more like an aqua and air way...It smells so refreshing, like taking in a big breath of fresh air on a crisp fall morning. The cool aqua quality reminds me of swimming in cool water. I could see using this fragrance during any season. In the spring and summer, it just smells so refreshing and invigorating in comparison with the warm weather. During the fall, it has the right amount of crispness. And winter time, the cool scent pairs well with the cold weather. I also think this would be good on a rainy day. My husband thinks it smells like rain. :) If you are a fan of cool, refreshing fragrances, I think you should give this one a try."
Review 8 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Jess L.
Location: MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2013
#1
"Juniper breeze is and ALWAYS has been my #1 scent! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Juniper Breeze! I have yet found a scent to top it! I have received sooooo many compliments on this scent! I, as well as other people around me, appreciate this clean, appealing fragrance. I'm married but FYI to those looking for a special someone... men really seem to be drawn to this scent! #1 after all these years & going strong! This is a classic.... B&BW, please do not ever discontinue this scent!!!!!!"
Review 9 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lee1986
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2013
FAV of all time!
"I use to wear this as a little girl in the 90s and now as an adult I continue to wear it. You have no idea how many boyfriends I got off this scent!!! Smells like you just got out the shower all day and believe me this smells good. BBW please bring this back to the store I would be willing to pay twice the price if you did. Also bring back the deodorant in this scent and others classic scents please."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2013
Best Fresh Clean Scent!
"Juniper Breeze is my favorite BBW Scent. I've been using this for about ten years. I use this almost daily. It has a very clean fresh smell to it. If you are a person who likes clean scents like I do, you will love Juniper Breeze."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Serenity8807
Location: Tulsa, OK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 7, 2012
Juniper Breeze is my favorite!
"I'm so happy I found this online because a Bath & Body Works employee told me the other day it was discontinued and I almost cried.
I have used this scent for years, all year long. I love many of the other Bath & Body Works products but this has remained my must have item for a long time.
Please continue to sell it online so that i can buy it for many more years to come. :)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sandra2012
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 1, 2012
Juniper Breeze
"I bought this years ago and it was discontinued...so I bought many bottles of it...and just for the heck of it I just found they are selling it again.
I can't wait to order more (Just in Case)
This is a great smelling body spray and I just love it."
Review 13 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mel0555
Location: Southern California
Posted: November 10, 2012
Perfect
"Juniper Breeze is by far my favorite fragrance, so glad I discovered it last month!. I live in the city now but grew up in the sequoia groves of Central/Southern California. This reminds me of sitting outside at my parents' mountain home, smelling the fresh air, fresh trees, and watching the lake. Just a _clean_, very natural smell. Very hard to describe but if you love nature and forests and _green_ everywhere, you will love this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Rida
Location: Virginia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: September 17, 2012
Strong Summer Scent...Go Light
"I really like Juniper Breeze in the summer time, or when the weather is warmer because it just smells so clean and fresh! However, it is DEFINITELY a strong scent and you can't douse yourself in it like other B&BW scents because it lingers FOREVER. This along with Cucumber Melon and Cotton Blossom have always been top Spring/Summer fragrances for me. I hope it stays around!"
Review 15 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Classics Addict
Location: Indianapolis, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 6, 2012
Love it!
"One of my all-time faves, I've been wearing this one since the mid-90's."
Review 16 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 26, 2012
Strong is Right!
"I started to really like the lotion and decided to get the spray during the SAS. The spray is definitely stronger. Im not sure if i like the spray for body though, it is definitely a clean fresh herby scent. If anything makes great for freshing up a room."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: July 8, 2012
Yikes!
"One word - STRONG. This is a very plant-y, herby fragrance. It's not bad but this fragrance will follow you around all day long. My nose can't handle it and the strength of this fragrance gives me a headache. It's like a punch in the nose."
Review 18 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissMae
Location: upstate ny
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 3, 2012
Shower Perfect
"This scent is so clean. i feel like on those days you havent showered and you need to run to the store spray this on and its like a fake shower. i tend to wear this on rainy days."
Review 19 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sishficks
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 27, 2012
Not What I Was Expecting
"I ordered this when it was on sale, and I was super excited after reading some of the reviews. From what I gathered, this would be a very fresh, clean, and pure fragrance, which is what sold me (I absolutely love Dancing Waters and Rainkissed Leaves).
The spicy top notes caught me off guard. It's definitely a more masculine scent than I'm used to, and I feel like more than one or two spritzes would be overwhelming. However, the drydown is much more pleasant and fresh-smelling, which is what brought my rating up from three stars to four."
Review 20 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BreezeLover
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 13, 2012
Finally!! <3
"My very first B&BW body mist (bought the whole collection, Mist, body wash, lotion and cream)
Fresh clean scent! (Im not into heavy fragrances)
I'm in love with this mist to no end, I was really sad when the lady at the store said they werent making them anymore.
So i stopped my real-life search for my first love, then a couple days ago i decided to online-search for it, and my god i was so happy!!
I wish the ppl at the store told me they had it online, probably the lady didnt know, but i think is something you should tell your employers.
Anyway found Juniper breeze at the right moment, they were on SALE!! (I squealed a little)
I actually bought 6 bottles (yes, 6) and 3 body wash bottles, i can do without the lotion and cream.
I cant wait for them to arrive! <3 I will keep buying this product until they stop making them.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
120 of 30 Reviews