Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Splash - Juniper Breeze

This Online Exclusive fragrance features the refreshing essence of juniper floating through the air on a cool morning breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
30 of 38(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Review 21 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:zazzy
Location: west indies
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 30, 2012
herbal and cool
"This scent is so unique but appealing to a wide age group I think. I had this in college and I loved to wear it during the daytime. One spritz at lunchtime made me feel more comfortable in the hot Caribbean sun somehow. It felt like it lowered my body temperature :-) :-) very herbal and natural without being musky and heavy although I go for heavy scents sometimes. Funny I've been reading some other reviews and a lot of people love this one for winter! Its the opposite of perfume in a good way. Love it!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hopelessly Hopeful
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 17, 2012
"nostalgia" in a bottle
"This was one of the first BBW products I ever used. Wore it all through high school, and it is still a great product to this day. JB is a crisp, fresh, slightly sweet green scent. I don't consider this a everyday scent but I love to wear it during the cold winter months along with the TMC. A refreshing fragrance that's always nice to come back to sometimes. This is a true BBW classic."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:surprise
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2012
Amazing.
"This scent is clean, nice, refined, pure, and many things in one. It's a great scent. It's not overly young, nor is it old ladyish. Unlike many of today's BBW scents that are very powder-y, musky, perfume-y, etc., Juniper Breeze is a cleaner, purer scent. Juniper Breeze smells amazing! I would even say it's somewhat gender neutral. A guy could use this as well as a girl. In a way, I can see it slightly smelling like cologne, but not overdone. It's elegant and attractive. It's clean, a little herbal/nature smelling, a bit outdoorsy, and just a really nice scent. For many of us, there's nostalgia associated with this scent... but for you new (er, younger?) folks, this scent is a really unique, elegant scent to try.
Juniper Breeze and Sun-Rippened Rapsberry are my favorite BBW scents of all time! I wish some of the classics were sold in stores. The older scents were cleaner, more refined, more unique, and not "OMG powdery musk" of today. Today's scents seem to smell similar or have similar scent families, whereas the classics really stand out and smell very different. I love new scents and I love a lot of the current BBW scents in stores, but very few compare to Juniper Breeze or Sun-Rippened Raspberry. BBW really hit a home run with both Juniper Breeze and Sun-Rippened Rapsberry."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:smellingdelicious
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 10, 2012
Fresh Out Of The Shower
"Juniper Breeze is an amazing fresh of of the shower scent. It's a perfect blend of clean and cozy. The juniper warms up at drydown and gives this clean fragrance a sexy twist."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Wolf0Writer7
Location: Kansas City, Mo
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 6, 2012
My favorite scent
"Wow! I'm so excited that I joined Bath & Body Works online! I love that the retired scents have managed to stay here, at least! My favorite scent is "Juniper Breeze". I first had the lotion of it, and loved it! Because it does smell light, herbal, and clean. Which is the type of scents I go for. I was disappointed because when it was retired I couldn't find it anywhere - but now realize, they're all on the website!"
Review 26 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Cucumber Cucumber Cucumber Melon Lover
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2012
Hate it
"I purchased this, because i thought it would smell fresh. The first time i used it, it gave me a big headache..... It smells like soap....
I would not recommend this to you....
"
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MECCA
Location: new york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2012
WOW!
"i thought this sent smelled so good on my old high school friends. so i thought i'd try it out say 16yrs later lol, well it smells horrible!!! my daug says she likes the smell. so i will be giving it to her. go on take it from me, smells like super strong irsh spring bar soap. ill keep my other fragrances i purchased. shipping was super quick ordered on Jan 1st received it today on early delivery from ups."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:ilovemydoggie
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: December 17, 2011
omg i hate it
"the scent gives me a strong headache and i always feel nauseas however you spell that haha
omg i hate this scent so much
it's strong in a horrible way and way too like heavy in an unsual smell
I DO NOT RECOMMEND IT
i also tried using it to freshen up my car and omg it smells like a sickening car now haha."
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SparklyZebra
Location: Ft.Lauderdale, FL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 8, 2011
Too much like men's cologne
"This was very strong and not the light and clean scent I was expecting. It didn't smell bad it was just too heavy. Right now I'm trying to finish the bottle so I'm using it as an air freshener."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Hannah The Scribe
Location: New York
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: November 28, 2011
JUNIPER BERRIES!
"First you will be smacked--no, rudely confronted--with JUNIPER berries. Juniper berries have no specific smell to me, but they smell spicy (not like gingerbread spice, though) and give a very big kick to a perfume mixture. Following the very prominent juniper is fresh air and flowery jasmine. It's perfect for freshening the air in the room when you want a summery smell, but on the skin it's very strong, so only use a little of this bad boy, and it will last you. It smells just like a spring day, so you can use it all summer long!"
Review 31 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Miss Naomi
Location: Long Island, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 13, 2011
Nice scent!
"I like this. This was one of the first scents/~fragrances~ I ever tried from B&BW (maybe even the first!) - can't say I actually wore it too much as a little kid, but I liked spritzing it on myself every so often to feel more "grown up" or whatever. This scent just really brings back memories and I'm glad they still have it :) yay!"
Review 32 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RYANlovesBBW
Location: PALM BEACH, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Posted: November 9, 2011
One of the first products I ever used
"I used to use this all the time back in the 90s and even turned both my grandmother and mother on to it back in the day. I was so pleased to see that it is still offered online because it is one of the best classics that Bath & Body has ever made. My other favorite classic that was discontinued was "Herbal Mist." I would alternate using these every other day in college and the guys would be chasing me because I smelled so good. Please keep this around as long as you are in business!"
Review 33 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Teffy
Location: FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 13, 2011
Fresh, Light, Great
"I love this scent. Every time I see it I spray it on. It is fresh, like the outdoors. It isn't too heavy, but not too light. This is a perfect scent on me and every other person in this world. I haven't heard someone say, "Ew, Juniper Breeze is a horrible scent." When you buy it you won't regret it"
Review 34 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:beausoir629
Location: Chester, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 15, 2011
My First B&BW Love!
"I used to wear this everyday back in high school, & to this day love it just as much! It's such a light, pleasing scent! It's fresh, clean, & has a sweet note to it. It's a classic Bath & Body Works scent, and one that I personally think should be in continuous stock in stores. If you want a beautiful scent that is not overly floral, give this one a shot! I'm willing to bet that the negative reviews are simply because it's just that, not floral as one expects from B&BW."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:savy06
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: August 6, 2011
bad product
"Guys please don't buy this product based on the reviews, based on 5 rating I decided to buy this product and gift to my family, I am really very much disappointed, it smells like a sweet medicine, returning this product back to bath and body works no matter if I have to pay extra shipping charges but I can't gift this product to my family and friends. I don't recommend this product to anyone."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:t0ril0vesdav1d
Location: Walnut Cove, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2011
It's okay.
"Maybe it's just me but I purchased this item for having so many wonderful reviews but it didn't live up to it's reputation. I do like it, its different but not something I would wear. I'm considering gifting it to someone during Christmas. It's like a wiff of fresh air type scent and I like scents with more pah-zazz. My sister said it was nice as well but wouldn't say it's the "best.""
Review 37 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Trish 66
Location: West Columbia SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2011
MY FAVORITE CLASSIC
"All the products in this fragrance are wonderful. Has always been one of my all time favorites and also my grandaughter that is in college so it is a fragrance for all ages. It is so fresh. I even spray it on my sheets to freshen them up between changing. I don't see how anyone could be disappointed with this item."
Review 38 for Body Splash - Juniper Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Althea
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 12, 2011
Classic for a reason!
"This is an old favorite and I'm glad I can at least still get it online. It smells so fresh, kind of outdoorsy and kind of shampoo-y. (I don't mean that in a bad way at all, just that a lot of shampoos have a very fresh/clean scent.) I like it because it smells good without really smelling like I'm wearing perfume. That makes it a perfect everyday scent for warm or hot weather. And since I just got a nice big bottle of it, I'm set for the summer. :)
It's funny, I've found that a lot of the newer B&BW scents seem to smell very similar to one another, like maybe they share several notes, whereas the "classic" scents tend to be more distinctive."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
2138 of 38 Reviews