Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Splash - Cotton Blossom

Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
23 of 25(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Splash - Cotton Blossom
Review 1 for Body Splash - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sj7872
Location: Aurora, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 23, 2013
OH SO FRESH!
"I have used the body lotion for a few years & I really like it. So I went out and bought the body spray. It's fresh & light for the summer. I have also used the suggestion of some other reviewers and used it on my sheets and in my closets. This is just a wonderful fresh scent that keeps me feeling fresh all the time. While it is called Clean Cotton, it has just enough light floral to prevent it from smelling like laundry detergent or dryer sheets. This is a definite keeper!"
Review 2 for Body Splash - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Belle Gone Bad
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 29, 2013
Please, Please, Please.....
"Please never stop making Cotton Blossom !
I love the clean smell; it is wonderful!
I never get tired of the compliments!
Wear it daily!
"
Review 3 for Body Splash - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:vuittonlady82
Location: Toronto, ON CANADA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 20, 2013
LOVE IT!
"I just purchased this fragrance today during the semi-annual sale, and it is one my new favourites. I will be going back tomorrow to purchase more! :) Thank you BBW!"
Review 4 for Body Splash - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Scent Collector
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 30, 2013
"This is one of my favorites! It has a "clean cotton/linen" scent to it,with an almost very light,floral,powder scent.The two mix beautifully.I couldn't tell it had a "powder" scent in it at first,as it not a "typical" powder scent.All of my friends and relatives love this scent and my two nearly teen daughters have been begging me to buy a bottle of this for them."
Review 5 for Body Splash - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Maxime
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 29, 2013
Cotton Blossom Body Splash
"Thank you so much for bringing this product back. Its the ONLY and I mean ONLY scent I wear. Lately the ones you have are way too sweet for me, I hope you keep it forever!!!. I get daily complements and people always ask me... what are you wearing?
I have been waiting and searching for this "item" for a long time..
I'M, SOOO GLAD IS BACK!!!! THANK YOU!!!!
PS: I just bought 5 bottles..
"
Review 6 for Body Splash - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beachylady1990
Location: Savannah, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Posted: May 27, 2013
My first BBW purchase
"Cotton Blossom was the very first scent I wore from BBW 10 years ago when I was in middle school. I recently went back to the store to purchase Wallflower refills and found out that they are bringing it back again for this year's semi-annual sale! I intend to stock up!!!! This scent always takes me back to my preteen years and just makes me feel so calm and relaxed even after a stressful day. So, if you're looking for a soft, feminine, and tranquil scent, Cotton Blossom is surely the best one!! I will always adore this scent in hopes that BBW will never permanently discontinue it. Unfortunately, It can only be found at certain semi-annual sales now."
Review 7 for Body Splash - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TexasGirl88
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 24, 2013
AMAZING!!!
"I STILL LOVE THIS SCENT! I am SO glad I bought this body spray. It smells heavenly and it reminds me of being a little girl, as I used to sneak my Mom's Cotton Blossom body cream. It made me feel so grown up. :) The scent just reminds me of my childhood which makes it smell that much better to me. And the smell alone is WONDERFUL. It smells so....cottony fresh! Like fresh laundry and baby powder. I know that probably doesn't sound that enticing but really this is a fantastic fragrance. If you like soft, fresh scents I highly, highly suggest this. It is also not overpowering at all, but you can smell it. It's just right. I just absolutely love it. I can't wait for the SAS in June so I can stock up. I really want the lotion now so I can layer. PLEASE BATH & BODY WORKS, DON'T EVER DISCONTINUE THIS AMAZING FRAGRANCE. IT LITERALLY SMELLS LIKE HAPPINESS TO ME. THANKS."
Review 8 for Body Splash - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kaydoe83
Location: Texas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 24, 2013
Best Smell Ever!
"Thank you for bringing this back. Its the ONLY and I mean ONLY scent I wear. Hope you keep it forever. People ALWAYS say.... MMMMMM you smell good, what are you wearing? I have been waiting and searching for this.. Again Thank You!"
Review 9 for Body Splash - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nunie1093
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 8, 2013
Refreshing
"I'm so happy you bought this line back I checked everyday on line since October 2012 to see if it was available but nothing so I decided to check after 12 am today and WAALAAA!!!! Cotton Blossom was available on ur site I must have been flipping through the entire process of check out. Thank u Thank u Thank u. I haven't used perfume for over a decade since I was introduced to Cotton Blossom. I hope that u never discontinue this line ever. It should b a customers favorite!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Splash - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 3, 2013
Thank You for Bringing This Back
"I had bought a body cream of this scent a while back and really loved the fresh, laundry kind of scent. It offers something completely different from everything else. PERFECT for Florida in the daytime, which I am always searching for. However, it was just a lone product, and I had hoped the rest of the line would make a comeback. Now I can buy the complete set! Thank you so much--its so much better when you have the mist- shower gel-lotion combination. If you put out more things for this scent, I would definitely buy it. I would also LOVE it if you brought back Pink Grapefruit, because my collection in that scent is incomplete as well. 5 stars plus on this scent!"
Review 11 for Body Splash - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Michi5
Location: Miami, Fl
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 20, 2012
Love it for everything
"I love this fragrance, it is soft, fresh, clean, I use it for myself, for the pillows, for closets, the car, it is like a baby scent, very nice clean scent, you can use it anywhere, I love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Splash - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:patty62
Location: brighton, il
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 14, 2012
Refreshing!!!!!!!!!!!!
"I love to use this on my bedding when I make it. I use it at night on myself or in the summer it is terrific in the fridge as a refreshing treat! I would give this to ANYONE!!!"
Review 13 for Body Splash - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Rida
Location: Virginia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: September 17, 2012
Love Cotton Blossom
"I love Cotton Blossom, I have been wearing it for years! I love the light freshness of it, and it's flirty romantic without being heavy or over done. This is one of my three staples for the summer time, I hope they keep this one around for years!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Splash - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cjay52
Location: Janesville, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 29, 2012
Love it for spring and summer
"Just a touch of the lotion and a spritz of the body spray lasts all day long. It's totally great on high humidity days. It reminds me of cotton and baby powder. Very fresh."
Review 15 for Body Splash - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ddMarie
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2012
My #1
"This is the ONLY fragrance I'll wear. BBW used to have a scent called Linen and I loved it. Since it's been discontinued, I'm back to my all time favorite Cotton Blossom. It smells like you just stepped out of the shower ALL DAY LONG! This scent is so me! I'm not into florals, fruity or musky smells. I'm very simple...easy breezy and this fits me perfectly. I get soooo many compliments everywhere, even on the NYC subways on how good I smell. Cotton Blossom is tested, tried and true. A dryer sheet they made into a fragrance. I love it! I just bought a box of 20 of them and will buy more soon. Please don't ever discontinue this fragrance ever!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Splash - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mlmc
Location: central texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 18, 2012
I'm going to have to take this back...
"I wanted to like this but the line is way too strong for me and there's no point keeping the spray if I have to return the lotion and gel. If you want to wear this scent, I found the spray most liveable but be SURE to try out whichever products of this line you want to try to make sure it's tolerable. Combining them was assualt and battery on my poor sinuses lol. Seriously, I'm disappointed because it's a pretty, feminine scent. but luckily I have other great BBW scents."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Splash - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AshDawn
Location: Woodbridge, Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2012
My absolute all-time favorite!
"I was so extremely happy when I realized Cotton Blossom was sold online! I first wore this in middle school - A friend was wearing it and I just fell in love with the scent. I am very much into the clean/fresh/cotton/light floral type scents. I don't like SIC at ALL. They just aren't comparable. CB is simple - has a light cotton and floral hint to it. After awhile it smells like a musky perfume, but it works! Soft and pure. It's perfect all of the time. I constantly catch myself sniffing my arms when I've used the lotion. Please don't ever, ever, ever take CB away!"
Review 18 for Body Splash - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lkbluebird
Location: Bel Air MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 6, 2012
Very Fragrant!
"This fragrance is better as a body fragrance. It is great for a body splash. My husband really loves it. I love it as a bath gel and even bubble bath. The only time I could not notice the fragrance is as a wallflower. It did not carry.
Out of all my body splashes, this is one of my favorites!
"
Review 19 for Body Splash - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Little Jamie
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: January 15, 2012
Very pretty...
"I'm not a huge fan of this for body care (it's do-able though. There's just enough airy florals to make it work as a fragrance) but I *do* keep this in my car at all times, especially during the summer. It's got some fresh floral notes which I LOVE!! It's great when you need to freshen up your clothes/hair/car/house/sheets/ANYTHING, really in the summer heat. My boyfriend asked me to order one for his car too! It's all-purpose and delightful. Everyone seems to like this scent. Very pretty! You can't beat the sale price either, worth a try! I think this packaging is really gorgeous too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Splash - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cucumber Cucumber Cucumber Melon Lover
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2012
best purchase ever
"its one of the best fragances..... Smells delightfull....Soft..."
120 of 25 Reviews