Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Splash - Sheer Freesia

Average Customer Rating:
4.755 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
47 of 49(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Review 1 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BerryBliss
Location: Rogers, AR
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: June 27, 2013
classic and lovely
"I used this fragrance when I was in high school and since then have gone through many scents trying to find a signature scent I can wear every day. I bought this and the lotion at the SAS and as soon as I put the lotion on I thought 'I smell like me'! Most florals are too overpowering and sweet in a sharp way but this is just clean and light and wonderful!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ErinMarie
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: June 20, 2013
L.O.V.E
"I am not usually one to go after floral scents, I even passed the item up after reading all the positive reviews, but the other day during the semi-annual sale a family member of mine was shopping and purchased me a bottle a brought it home. I figured I might as well give it a try, and let me tell you the minute I sprayed it on my wrist the scent had me! I ran up to the store that night to purchase a few more bottles for myself. The scent is so light and airy but has enough scent to be noticeable. The scent also lasts a long time after applied! Wish they made this scent in a candles!"
Review 3 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:FragranceNut3
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 19, 2013
Very pretty and sheer
"I just got this at the semi-annual sale, and I'm happy with it. It has a very pretty and sheer floral smell to it-airy even, and I feel nice and clean wearing it. It also reminds me of J'adore, only lighter and airier-smelling, and it's really pleasant being wrapped in its fragrance. When this was in stores, I do remember passing it up because it didn't immediately excite me, but now I've discovered it and I want it in my fragrance wardrobe."
Review 4 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TexasGirl88
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 15, 2013
Beautiful & Sophisticated
"I ordered a bottle of Sheer Freesia last week, remembering how much I loved my Mom's Sheer Freesia body lotion when I was a child. It smells prettier than I remember. In fact, it is such a beautiful fragrance if pretty had a smell, this would be it. It is light, yet noticeable. It is ultra-feminine. And just like the bottle says, it is definitely a sopisticated scent, not at all "young" smelling. This is an adult woman body spray. It smells so good, it's surprising it is a body spray- It smells like a very expensive perfume. It also lasts all day long, yet it is not at all a strong scent. Very subtle floral, but I got little whiffs of it all throughout my day. For me, this is not an everyday scent, as it smells so sophisticated and elegant. This will be more of a special fragrance for me. Nothing wrong with it at all, it just smells more like something for a special occasion to me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MellyMe
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 7, 2013
Sheer Freesia is at top of my list!
"PLEASE BRING FREESIA BACK into stores at least for semi annual sales...any event! I've loved it since my teenage yrs and I'd definitely want this whole collection in store. I always love my in-store experience so it'd be a plus."
Review 6 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Candlabracadabra
Location: NorCal
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 9, 2013
Well....
"I may be the only person here who's not feeling the freesia. I grow freesias, and this body splash smells nothing like them! To me, Sheer Freesia smells almost exactly like Breck shampoo from the 1980's. Not a bad scent, but definitely not freesia."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beautiful Butterfly
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2013
PRETTY
"At first, I was on the fence about this one! The Plum comes off immediately, which to me, was a turn off. I was all set to return it until about twenty minutes went by. It is Truly a pretty and subtle fragrance. Not at all offensive. & the best part is, the more it settles, the prettier it becomes!!"
Review 8 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ItsWindy
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 12, 2013
Flowery Goodness!
"This is one of the best fragrances here at B&BW. I love Sheer Freesia. It's not too strong or light, it's just right! <3"
Review 9 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Sandee
Location: Indiana
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2013
My transition scent when I want to smell older
"Bought this based on the many reviews about it being a safe scent for migraine sufferers. It is clean and soft and doesn't cause a migraine. This scent makes me feel like a transition from young lady to woman. Not sexy or anything but just a more grown up womanly clean scent. Good for work or ordinary daily use. I use it sometimes mixed with different lotions because it seems to match safely with a lot of scents but plan to use it more in the summer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:nikki j
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2013
Sheer Bliss
"I had never smelled this before, but base on everyone else's reviews, I decided to buy this and that was one of the best decisions I could have made for an online purchase! I am usually not a fan of floral scents because most are overpowering and smell the same but this one is unique. It is very sheer like the name speaks and it is long lasting and doesn't smell like your average flower!"
Review 11 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LanLilMom
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posted: December 30, 2012
All Time Favorite
"This is my all time favorite scent from BBW. It is the only spray that I have used and repurchased repeatedly. I like to use this as a layering scent. For some reason it blends exceptionally well with most of the perfume I wear. It's not headache inducing, overdone, seasonal, etc. It's a perfect scent for anyone at anytime. Love it!"
Review 12 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:fas5904
Location: GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: November 20, 2012
Good Mist
"I do really like this one, but initially I think it smells too much like alcohol. After it wears off a bit, it smells wonderful."
Review 13 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:daniellefc
Location: MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 7, 2012
All time fave!
"I have loved this scent since high school! Nothing can top Sheer Freesia for me. It's a nice mix of fresh & floral. Not too strong, but definitely noticeable. I too buy multiples when I order since my local B&BW does not stock this scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tracy Mae
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 22, 2012
Compliment after compliment!
"I have been wearing this scent for years. It is all I use. Everywhere I go I get compliments. I MEAN EVERYWHERE! This scent is absolutely perfect. Not too strong, not overwhelming. It is a light very clean scent. Every time I order, I order a stock pile just incase they would ever discontinue it, which I hope will never happen!! I would recommend this to anyone!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Michi5
Location: Miami, Fl
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 21, 2012
BBW best!!!
"This is the reason why I buy at BBW. This was my first purchase at this store with this fragrance. I smelled this scent at work and asked my coworker which perfume she was wearing and she told me it was not a perfume, it was a lotion she just applied on her hands. After I finished my day at work, I ran to BBW to get mine, bought the lotion, mist and gel. And I have been using it since then. I buy other fragrances, but this is my favorite, unfortunately it is not available at the stores, but fortunately it is available online. It smells soft, clean, floral but not so sweet. I usually don't like sweet scents, but I don't know what happened to this one, for me, no other fragrance could beat this one, it is perfect."
Review 16 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KK 1969
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 26, 2012
LOVE IT!!!!!
"This was the first time with this fragrance, and I was so happy with it! I would definitely recommend this, the scent is fresh and lasts awhile. I just love all the scents in the summer, keep this one coming BBW!!!"
Review 17 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:juicyjaney
Location: augusta, ga
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 15, 2012
"this is my all time favorite fragrance. i have tried many different scents, but nothing compares to this. i usually do not like floral scents, but sheer freesia has such an intoxicating quality to it. when first sprayed, it may be a little strong, but after awhile, it settles onto the skin and clothes and lingers subtly for hours. i have received many many compliments when wearing sheer freesia. if bath and body works stops selling this classic online, i will be devastated."
Review 18 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Achoo
Location: Westerville, OH
Posted: September 13, 2012
Great for scent sensitive
"I have used this scent for years. I love the lightness of the scent. Many scents get my allergies and asthma going. This is NOT one of them. I love the scent as did students in my kindergarten classes who would talk about how good our room smelt when they arrived. It was Sheer Freesia at work. Some years later when I had moved to working with 5th graders, one of my previous K students came in, smiled widely and excitedly said "It smells just like kindergarten class in here!" A great smell, less irritating in a work environment, and a memory builder. Please never stop offering Sheer Freesia."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kate0145
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 8, 2012
INCREDIBLE Scent!
"I unfortunately never tried this scent when it was in stores, but my mom used to use the body wash on occasion. During a search to find a more subtle, weararble scent I went back to the classics line, rediscovering old favorites and trying to find new ones. This mist is BY FAR one of the greatest of the classics!! It is so fresh and clean, floral but in a soft, understated way. It is fantastic. I am so very glad that it is available online and that I decided to give it a try! If you are reading these reviews trying to decide whether this scent is worth purchasing online, I highly HIGHLY reccomend it. You will not be disappointed."
Review 20 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:breeze over water
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 2, 2012
Simply Lovely
"Searching for that elusive floral fragrance which actually smells like a flower? This is it.
I was willing to buy this mist based off of the reviews and notes list alone, and I was not disappointed: it is ladylike, fresh, and surprisingly true to its inspiration. Sheer Freesia emulates the fleeting sweetness and rounded depth of the real flower, conveyed through a small group of six notes.
"Subtle" is the adjective on the bottle--there's some truth in advertising! It is indeed subtle, with its non-existent sillage. The scent does seems to disappear at times, though I find that it clings close to the skin for hours.
Given the loyalty to this fragrance, I think an Eau de Toilette version would be welcome.
"
120 of 49 Reviews