Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Splash - Sheer Freesia

Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
40 of 41(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Review 21 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mrsb1886
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 4, 2012
"this is my favorite scent its so clean and light but at the same time it still smells enough that people ask me all the time what i'm wearing because they like it. i wish that it would be available in stores again instead of the online exclusives."
Review 22 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Purple Passion
Location: Detroit, Mi
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 10, 2012
My Overall Favorite!
"This smell sooooooo pretty! I luv 2 wear it!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JAS77
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 21, 2012
Straightforward Single Flower
"This scent doesn't have a lot of complexity or layers to it. It smells like a big beautiful flower. I actually thought jasmine at first, but I think that is because I don't think I've ever smelled a freesia flower. The package describes it just as freesia, and I'd say that's probably accurate. It doesn't try to introduce green, or spice, or fruit, or warmth. It is warm, though, and quite sweet without being overwhelmingly sugary sweet. Very pleasant."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sozizzle
Location: Ornge, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 12, 2012
pls bring it back
"Came to the site to restock on it, because I finally run out from my stash! ... Love this smell but I can find it in the store & now is out of stock online !!!!! please BRING IT BACK!!!!!!!!!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lowrybabe
Location: Norfolk NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 25, 2012
"I LOVE this scent. Have been buying it for years. Hurray and replenish the stock. Have been very disppointed in not being able to get it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:yflores84
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 22, 2012
All-time favorite!
"This has been my favorite b&bw fragrance since I was in high school. (coming up on 10 yr reunion this yr) It's fresh, clean, not at all too sweet or overwhelming. I was so disappointed when they discont'd it in store and now disappointed all over again because it's out of stock online. Can we be updated on when it's back in stock???"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KatLady99
Location: Pacific North West
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 13, 2012
Not a fan of flower fragrances until Sheer Freesia
"Most flower fragrances are too sweet for me and make me wrinkle my nose. This one is so light and fresh though, I really like it. I was really surprised! It is sweet. And, simple, definitely not a complicated scent. You know what you are smelling. To me is a happy scent, and an mildly invigorating scent. Its attractive, and femine. Its good for a work day. Even my husband likes this one, and usually he does NOT like flowery smells at all. If you have not tried it, please do! Two thums up!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Little Jamie
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 17, 2012
Wish it was stronger
"I'm immune to this lovely fragrance, I'm afraid. I think I've gotten used to it to where now, I can't even detect anything other than alcohol when I spray it on. The lotion is stronger. I like that Sheer Freesia stays so close to the skin, so only those your get close to can smell it. I think that is a great quality in a body mist. Though I can't really smell this anymore, I do recieve many compliments on it. I sometimes spray this one in my hair after a blow dry and friends will comment that the "shampoo" I must be using smells great!"
Review 29 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mnlt99
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 16, 2012
Fresh
"I purchased this body spray for myself with christmas money. One of the best buys ever!!!!!!! Sheer Freesia is fresh, light and crisp. My signature fragrance."
Review 30 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sniff
Location: Caribbean
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 8, 2012
Long History
"Here's a story for you... The first paycheck I got at 15 years old, I went to B & BW for the first time to buy a present for my little sisters birthday. I bought a gift set and the clerk kindly wrapped it very special with ribbon, etc. Then she gave me a small bottle of sheer freesia body splash as it was that week's promotion item. Wow! I was impressed. My sister loved the gift and I LOVED the body splash. That was back in 1993 and sheer freesia is still my favorite scent. The extra mile that clerk took combined with the little gift for myself sold me on B & BW!!"
Review 31 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:rose252
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2011
My Signature Fragrance
"Please do not ever discontinue this fragrance. I have used this for 20 plus years since B&B Works placed it on the market.
The scent is fresh and last for hours. Compliments are endless and 1000s have inquired as to what I am wearing. I work with the public and this fragrance has become my signature scent.
Never ever ever... discontinue please
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Hannah The Scribe
Location: New York
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: November 28, 2011
Smells Like a Summer Day!
"I admit that I didn't like this at all when I first smelled it, and I wanted to give it away. However, the gentle, flower-musk-fresh air-combo, doesn't-scream-out-at-you smell lingered in the back of my mind and started growing on me. At first you might smell pronounced sandalwood, and it is a bit of a bitter smell, but all of the notes in this perfume will work together and mellow out to just the right places when you spray it on your skin. It has the strong connotation of the fullest peak of summer to me because we had a wisteria (lilac) bush in our lawn, and after a heavy July rain, if you stood in just the right spot, you could smell that heavy, wet-flower breeze...and it was the epitome of summer. This has that same dominant note of wet-flower, but not a bad, over-musked, alcohol, cheap department store perfume. It is the kind of flower that grows in your backyard if you live in the country. It also smells just like that fresh summer air when you live in a place with plenty of trees and clean air. Then you also will smell some fresh plant-like notes in this perfume, and together, all of these natural, gentle notes will create a perfect woman's perfume, great for office or just when you want to recapture the essence of a summer's day in the country."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:gilcrest
Location: New Jersey
Posted: September 28, 2011
Bring it Back!!
"Best scent Bath and Body Works makes. Not overwhelming but a light fragrance that is pleasing to everyone. Please bring it back!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ps turtleswillalwaysbecoolerthanyou
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 27, 2011
BEST BODY SPLASH EVER
"My favorite used to be Cucumber melon, but when I fell upon this one, I absolutely love it. It's not too strong and it smells very fresh and flowery. PLEASE RESTOCK SOON!! I've been coming back to this page and keep seeing Out Of Stock!!"
Review 35 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Freckle8705
Location: Yuma, Arizona
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 27, 2011
I WANT SHEER FREESIA!!
"Please please please bring Sheer Freesia back! This has been my favorite scent for years! I've been a customer of Bath & Body Works since I was a kid, and have never found a scent I loved as much as Sheer Freesia. I was just given a gift card for Bath & Body Works, but as soon as I went online to order, it was sold out and now it's not even there!! I like the lotions and body wash, but I'm IN LOVE with the body splash! PLEASE bring it back!! Even if it's only for a short promotion, I'd like to at least stock up. I'd prefer it stay around for ever, but SOMETHING is better than nothing!!"
Review 36 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Patsy1611
Location: Richmond, Va
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 18, 2011
DITTO ON PREVIOUS REVIEW
"PLEASE do your upmost to bring Sheer Freesia back to stock. I've been using it for YEARS and is my "signature" fragrance...a true part of me. Thanks!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:STARRYEYED
Location: Greeley, CO
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 10, 2011
Favorite Fragrance!
"I LOVE this product. I have been using it for ten years. I am saddened that I can no longer find it in stores, but was pleased to find it online. PLEASE hurry and put it back in stock!"
Review 38 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:simplycotton
Location: DFW, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 23, 2011
Recently Tried
"I recently tried the Freesia fragrance for the first time and discovered it is now one of my favorite scents. It is a soft, feminine, floral fragrance and very subtle. It is not too sweet like some florals tend to be. It is perfect for summer, but I would wear it all year around."
Review 39 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SavvyMommy
Location: Central, FL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 7, 2011
Best Ever
"I've been using this body spray for years, I just can't say enough about it. It is a soft sweet aroma that will last all day long. I get compliments all the time on my perfume and people are surprised when I tell them it's a bodyspray."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Body Splash - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CristiansMama
Location: Baltimore MD
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 30, 2011
ALL TIME FAVE
"Been using this since it first came out in stores. it smells like a really expensive dept store scent I cant mention on here. I get compliments everytime I wear it and all are suprised when I say BBW...smells like a dpt store scent. Def the most subtle and sophsticated frag. BBW has ever made. Floral but not overpowering, mautre but not old lady-ish, sophisticated, perfect for a first date or meetinf someone for the first time. It just smells NICE....try it!!!!!!!!"
2140 of 41 Reviews