Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger

An Online Exclusive blend of soothing white tea & spicy ginger
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
27 of 29(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Review 1 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Nicholeib2u
Location: Chi Town
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 17, 2013
NOT MY STYLE
"I wanted so much to try this product based on the wonderful reviews. I found it on sale and purchased the whole line. Did not like. It smells like white tea and lemon grass."
Review 2 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lucky Lady
Location: Augusta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 10, 2013
White Tea and Ginger
"I read lots of good reviews and decided to try this fragrance. It is too strong for me. I like the lighter scents. I am sure I can give it to someone who will enjoy it."
Review 3 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 5, 2013
WHITE TEA AND GINGER BODY SPLASH
"I CANT GET ENOUGH OF WHITE TEA AND GINGER.IT IS A WONDERFUL SPRAY.A LIGHT SPICY GINGER SCENT.MIX WITH WHITE TEA THAT BALANCING THE SCENT OUT."
Review 4 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TOGirl
Location: Toronto, Ontario
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 3, 2013
Great Product All 'Round
"I purchased this body splash during the semi-annual sale, because it was such a good price, and have been in love with it.
I have used drug-store body sprays before; not only have they actually cost more but they haven't been as nice. The depth and complexity of this fragrance is comparable to a higher-end ginger fragrance I bought in a department-store!
This ginger-white tea is great to spray on after your shower, and will stay for hours (seems about 8 hour stay). A sharp, clean, refreshing scent, great for sweltering summer days. Also good to carry with you and refresh during the day. Not so strong as to over-power to the wearer, and a great base for layering on other clean/fresh-types of fragrance.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DonnaC
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 11, 2013
Best Ever Scent
"I am allergic to many scents but not this one. I love how light it is and so soothing. It is warm enough to wear in the winter and bright enough to wear in the summer. It is the only scent I wear and I have using it for as long as BBW has been making it. PLEASE, never discontinue this scent. My favorite time of the year is when I can buy it on the semi-annual clearance. I was very upset this year that the foaming hand soap was not available...please get it back in stock so I can stock up - I am almost out. I have the soap in my bathrooms and the lotion close to both my bed and my chair where I work. It is just amazing stuff !!!"
Review 6 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Raafiki
Location: Raleigh
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 11, 2013
Ok
"I liked the scent at first but now it gives me a headache, too strong for me."
Review 7 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:teefunny
Location: Columbus, OH
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 26, 2013
Soft and clean!
"I love this body splash. The scent isn't overpowering, but I get little whiffs of it all day when I wear it! It smells just like tea with a tiny sharpness from the ginger. Very lovely! What I also love about this scent is that it's not sugary or sweet so I don't get sick of it."
Review 8 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:GummiBear
Location: Massachusetts
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 14, 2013
best ever
"It's refreshing light and epic good!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 14, 2013
Classy Clean Scent
"White tea and Ginger Splash is an excellent scent with soft notes that linger but don't overpower. I have collected the entire line. A cult favorite they revamped. This is an excellent choice for guest bath luxury. You can't go wrong with this choice.
I also love the body cream.
"
Review 10 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KBrosovich
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 1, 2013
FROM HEAVEN!
"This is by far the best scent I have ever gotten my hands on!!"
Review 11 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:candygirl1984
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2012
Nice summer scent
"I love the smell of tea in scents, and this fragrance does not disappoint. When you first spray it the smell is a bit strong, but it dries down to a nice, tea and slightly floral scent."
Review 12 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:epdc
Location: DC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 28, 2012
Clean, Beautiful Scent - Bring Back to Stores!
"I despise body splash but this fragrance is my only exception! It is such a clean, crispy, refined scent - perfect for day-to-day wear when a stronger perfume is too much. It smells wonderful and is nice and light. Bring this scent back to stores, please!"
Review 13 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Suzy7899
Location: St. Joseph, MI
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 19, 2012
FABULOUS!!
"I fell in love with this fragrance with the very first drop. I get more compliments on this fragrance than any other I wear ~ including my very expensive scents! I had a lady follow me in store and then finally stopped me to ask what I perfume I was wearing ~ and that happens all the time! I hope they NEVER discontinue this fragrance. Thank you B&BW. :)"
Review 14 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Tramey
Location: Chandler, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 18, 2012
Absolutely LOVE THIS FRAGRANCE!
"I first found out about this fragrance when you could still purchase it from your mall and outlet stores and INSTANTLY fell in love with it's compelling, intriguing and fresh fragrance! When I put it on I am compelled to sniff it constantly ALL DAY LONG! The only thing I would LOVE even more is for a more long lasting product, like an EAU DE PARFUM which would last all day long! I am a lifelong fan and will ALWAYS be stocked with White Tea & Ginger Body Lotion,Body Mist and Shower Gell! Thank you, thank you, thank you for still offering this Wonderfully addictive fragrance!"
Review 15 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:yarniepoo
Location: Discovery Bay, HK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 5, 2012
Listen up, B&BW, this fragrance is your BEST EVER.
"I never write reviews. Ever. For White Tea and Ginger, however, I'll make an exception. This body splash is heaven in a freakin' bottle.
Sweet but not cloying, feminine but not girly, fresh, spicy, sexy, THE BEST. I mourned in disbelief after it was discontinued, and eBay became my White Tea and Ginger supplier. Then, miracle of miracles -- I just happened to find it again here! HALLELUJAH! Needless to say, I'm stocking up.
THANK YOU, Bath & Body Works, for listening to your customers! Please, please, please, never discontinue this scent again. And while you're at it, a White Tea and Ginger eau de toilette / parfum would be lovely. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2012
Thank goodness for the internet alternative.
"Thank goodness I can still find this online. I would go crazy without this beautiful and intriguing scent."
Review 17 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Charlie28
Location: Chicago Il.
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 12, 2012
My life Purchase.
"One of my niece said to me one day, why don't you smell like you? Had no idea what she was talking about, a week or two went by then my other niece ask me the same thing. Well know I really had to ask myself am I washing myself well. Then my sister-in-law told me the girls asked her why I don't small good anymore? Well can you believe it, so I started to think well big lightbulb came on, I was using some thing els for my body splash. Can you guess, it will be my life purchase. Now one of my niece is sixteen and asked me what I my fragrance was so she could start with it , well I'm one happy Aunt...,"
Review 18 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Some Random Weirdo
Location: Nebraska
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 23, 2012
Spicy Yet Mild
"Like this. It has a nice spicy tea smell that's mild enough it won't overpower you."
Review 19 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lafille
Location: Colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 20, 2012
Heaven in a Bottle
"I usually think it's super dramatic when someone says "I'll be devastated if they ever discontinue blah blah blah" but this is one scent I can say I feel that way about. White Tea and Ginger is so good it makes me go cross-eyed just taking a whiff of the bottle. Equal parts fresh, spicy, and relaxing, this is one scent that I will always have on hand so long as Bath and Body Works never stops making it. It's a truly original and incredible fragrance, and it's a far cry from the fruity, vanilla-y florals that overrun the store now. I like most of the current signature fragrances, but comparing them to a gem like this makes everything seem uninspired and immature. Please keep this scent around forever!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Evita
Location: Miramar, Florida
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 26, 2012
Ahhhh!
"I usually wait until the summer to use this scent. It smells peppery, tangy, sweet and soothing all at the same time. It smells fresh and invigorating while soft and relaxing too. It smells like white citrus with a twist of ginger. It tranports me to a nice garden in Louisiana and to a beautiful island retreat."
120 of 29 Reviews