Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger

An Online Exclusive blend of soothing white tea & spicy ginger
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
35 of 37(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Review 21 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JAS77
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 21, 2012
Clean Vibrant Citrus
"This smells lemony, almost like one of those citronella candles, but not overwhelming, with a white flower ... and yes, tea. It smells very clean, otherworldly, not sweet at all. It kind of makes me feel relaxed, which is awesome. It reminds me of being in a tea garden. I can imagine this would be a very non-offensive scent to wear if you're supposed to avoid heavy scents. This one is really growing on me ..."
Review 22 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MahlerLove89
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 8, 2012
Spicy, Lemony Rose
"Love this spray for spring and summer. Clean, fresh, and tangy, this scent comes off somewhere between simple and complex. The notes that stand out are ginger, lemon, musk, rose, and mild tea. This gives off more of an energizing warmth, it doesn't take much. In fact, over-application can make this too heavy for me, and because the scent lingers well, less is definitely more with this one. If you're looking for a different, drier summer scent with a spicy, floral, and light fruity quality, give this a try!"
Review 23 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mandieluvsbbw
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 20, 2012
mmmmm!!
"This smells sooo good! I love it!"
Review 24 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:1scentlover
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 31, 2012
refreshing
"White Tea and Ginger is one of my favorite fragrances. Its light, fresh scent last on me all day. The pleasing scent is great for everyday and perfect for work since it is not too strong or overpowering!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:smellingdelicious
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 10, 2012
One Of The Best
"White Tea And Ginger is one of Bath and Body Works best fragrances. It's a perfect blend of white tea ( with lemon ) and sweet ginger. So sad I can't buy this in stores anymore but I do hope to keep seeing this online. It's one that I have repurchased over and over."
Review 26 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChrissyT
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 4, 2012
A true Bath and Body Works original! I love it!!!
"One of my favorites of all times!!! I loveee this scent!! It is amazingly tangy in the right ways, you can smell the sweet ginger, and it is a beautiful, crisp fragrance that anyone is sure to love! I love this scent, it lasts so long and I cant get enough!!!"
Review 27 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Paigearooni.
Location: Kansas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 11, 2011
Spicy Goodness
"'White Tea & Ginger' is one of my favorite classic scents Bath & Body Works has made. I've always been a fan of White Tea, and this fragrance appeals to me so much because the kick of ginger in it gives it a spicy n' sweet smell to it, & thats what I love about it. I really like both the lotion & spray, because the strength of both are the same, I love my strong smells!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DiamondEye
Location: Wilson, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 4, 2011
Best of the Best
"This is one of my all time favorite scents. Its hard for me to explain what it smells like other than it just smells good. I wear this at least once a week. I hope it remains a classic for BBW forever,"
Review 29 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Scent lvr in PA
Location: Akron, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 2, 2011
An old favorite
"I first tried this scent many years ago when it was a part of the signature line, and still enjoy it now that it's a classic. It is a bright, fresh scent with good staying power. A co-worker once noted I smelled 'exceptionally good' while wearing this fragrance. Since receiving that compliment, I always feel clean and fresh when wearing White Tea and Ginger"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Althea
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 16, 2011
Cool, clean, fresh
"I'm so glad I tried this one! I was concerned that it might be a bit too astringent for me, but it's not, and now it's one of my favorites. It is astringent, being a tea and ginger scent, but just enough to make it a perfect clean, summery scent. I've been wearing it nearly every day since the weather really got warm in the past few weeks. I love that it's light, so the heat doesn't make it overwhelming to me or others. I just smell clean, not cloyingly perfume-y. Love it!"
Review 31 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Little Jamie
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 11, 2011
We have a winner!
"Oh my gosh, I can't believe I went so long without trying this scent! I am a big fan of tea scents and ginger scents, so this seemed like a no-brainer. This is SO lovely! It's warm and refreshing at the same time. Settles on my skin beautifully. So soft and soothing. :) Plus, I can wear it to work! This is such a gentle fragrance, perfect for ALL seasons."
Review 32 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChristyO
Location: Jerome, ID
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: July 8, 2011
Relaxing
"I am so glad I gave this one a shot! This is such a relaxing and pleasant scent. I can really smell the lemon and tea leaves and the ginger is very subtle. I like that it is not overpowering or overly sweet and fruity. This one is a nice change to the usual BBW scents."
Review 33 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Loyal Nose
Location: South Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 8, 2011
An interesting effect
"This has become one of my new favorite scents!
One interesting effect of it that I've noticed- my cat reacts to the scent on me as though it were cat nip, and she doesn't with any of the others I've worn. So now I have to wonder..."
Review 34 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mamaof2
Location: Hamilton, ON
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 26, 2011
What a pleasant surprise :D
"I picked this up, thinking I would not like it to be honest. I remember smelling this over the years, and thinking MEH ... well not this time. This is a nice calming and yet somehow energizing scent, one that does not overpower, which is extremely important to me as I work in a hospital ! The ginger seems to really balance out the white tea and you just smell GREAT ! It's not too strong or perfumey, it just smells good ! The splash layers quite well with the lotion and shower gel, which I don't do on days I work ! This one's a keeper !!!"
Review 35 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jezzica
Location: AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 25, 2011
I've looked everywhere!
"One of my best friends brought this to my house when we were getting ready for prom. Lets just say, my other perfume never made it on me. This is amazing, truly. Every mall I've been to in the last few weeks, I've employed my friends to look for this with me. I love it that much. Unfortunately, it is terribly hard to find! I tried the lotion sample, the last in the store, and just smelling it on myself at random moments made me grin. It's delicious and unique. I just ordered two body splashes, a body cream and a hand soap, in case this happens to me again. I have to be prepared, because I will not use anything else. It is my go-to for everyday wear. I wanted it so badly, I even ponied up for two-day shipping. BBW, get on it, get this back in stores. Please. :)"
Review 36 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:J.J.
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 19, 2011
All Time Favorite
"This is my all time favorite Bath & Body Works fragrance. It is so fresh. Not too strong or perfumey. I get compliments on how great I smell almost daily. It doesn't last as long as I would like and I have to use several squirts to be able to smell it on myself. I smell the lemon top note the most, but after I have been wearing it for a while, most people smell the tea note. You can smell the alcohol at first, but it dissipates quickly. I wish they would make more products in this scent like candles, air freshener, and wall flowers. I also actually like that they don't sell it in the store any more because I love having a signature scent and don't want to smell like everyone else. I just hope they never stop making it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Body Splash - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:foreverhermit
Location: neverland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 25, 2011
relaxing, energizing at the same time
"this is a really soothing scent. it smells just like it's supposed to: tea and ginger, although i smell some kind of flower in there. i gave it a lower fragrance rating because it has a strong smell of alcohol and it just brings back bad memories; i brought this on a sports travel trip. the school uniform shirt we had to wear had been in a friends closet where something had just died apparently D: so i sprayed this spray all over it but it still smelled awful, and now everytime i use it it just smells weird. i loved it before though, plus it lasts! great for the hot, hot summer days where you don't want to smell all perfum-ey and just want to feel fresh and clean and lightly scented.
i purchased this online as it's not available in stores anymore, and i was not disappointed. i don't think this is a scent u can go wrong with; it's just not offending in any way and very NATURAL. <3
*do not use too much, it will be overpowering. :) i use this as my second summer fragrance. i am lucky i got the deep aqua mist when it was still available. it's absolutely lovely!"
2137 of 37 Reviews