Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Splash - Brown Sugar & Fig

Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
24 of 26(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Splash - Brown Sugar & Fig
Review 1 for Body Splash - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emz14
Location: England
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 27, 2012
Delicious!
"I own a lot of expensive perfumes, and a few other Bath and Body works fragrance mists, but this has to be my favourite scent ever! (Even out of my expensive perfumes, I would choose to wear this). It smells so amazing! I have very sensitive skin, so I have to be careful with the products I put on, especially highly perfumed items, because I get rashes. This doesn't give me any kind of rash, so I love it even more! Whenever I wear it, I just spend all day smelling myself!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Splash - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl11
Location: Spokane
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 26, 2012
classic Must be available always (:
"This scent ihas musk notes - hard to describe but one that lingers. - warm almost woodsyt with excellent scent.
Please make hand soap in this.
This was my first scent purchase of spray due to reviews gave it a try-They were right. I also like white ginger which is more feminine scent, This is unisex & worth trying with BBW return policy."
Review 3 for Body Splash - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Posted: August 20, 2012
warm and cozy
"this is so sweet and warm. it's just delightful. i'd wear this during the winter, it's so comforting and yummy."
Review 4 for Body Splash - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ScentObsesser
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 6, 2012
DELICIOUS!
"I just got this in the mail today, and I have to be honest, it is the best scent I have ever smelled!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Splash - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pretty In Purple
Location: USA
Posted: July 5, 2012
Luscious!
"Brown Sugar & Fig is one of my favorites. This scent is very warm, soft, cozy, sexy and sensual. I would highly recommend this scent."
Review 6 for Body Splash - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissMae
Location: upstate ny
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 3, 2012
warm and cozy
"This scent is so warm and cozy. When i wear it it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy. The vanilla is perfect in this. Its my go to fall/winter scent beacuse im one of those seasonal scents type girl."
Review 7 for Body Splash - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jenleigh3
Location: North Jersey
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 2, 2012
So, so wonderful.
"BBW, you would be FOOLS to ever discontinue or alter this scent in any way. Seriously, please don't ever turn Brown Sugar & Fig into a fine fragrance mist (which are terrible, btw). It's perfect the way it is. It lasts all day long and smells so incredibly delicious and creamy and just completely unique. This is the first and only vanilla gourmand scent that doesn't make me sick. The first time I used it I hated it and wanted to kick myself for spending money on it but something drew me back and I fell in love. It's just warm toasted sugary fruity coconuty goodness. It's so much more deep and complex than any other BBW scent. I can definitely see how its not for everyone, so if you're not usually into vanilla or foody scents, try to give yourself time to warm up to this. If you are into warmer foody scents, hold onto your freakin' hat, you're gonna love this ;)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Splash - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:essie82
Location: Salisbury, MD
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 28, 2012
lovely :)
"I always stock up on this and sun-ripened raspberry during the annual yellow sale. Plus my boyfriend absolutely loves it when I wear this stuff! This is the heaviest scent I use from BBW, I usually almost always go for the lighter fruity/floral scents but made an exception for brown sugar. It's sweet but not too heavy, I normally wear this during the fall or winter because I feel it's a little heavy for summer, but overall a wonderful fragrance and I can see why this stuff always gets such high ratings! :)"
Review 9 for Body Splash - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Evita
Location: Miramar, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 26, 2012
Bittersweet
"I have always loved this scent. Everytime there is a semi-annual sale I stock up. So I started using it recently and remembered why I HAD to stop using it. Apparently it is one of the scents I am allergic to because when I use the spray I instantly get a rash, all over the areas I apply the fragrace on. And when I touch it it spreads all over and everything starts itching and gets swollen. This isn't the only scent this happens with and it saddens me because I really enjoy it. Maybe burning a candle will have to do for me."
Review 10 for Body Splash - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RothesGirl
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2012
AMAZING!
"I don't normally rate things...
This fragrance is AMAZING, I ordered it strictly because the ratings were so high..and FELL in LOVE with this fragrance!!!! I have already recommended it to my friends! :-) It's sweet and tangy all at the same time!!
YOU MUST TRY!"
Review 11 for Body Splash - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dynasty
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 19, 2012
AWESOME
"I have been wearing this scent for almost 10 years. I hate that I can't get it in stores but I LOOOOOVVEEEE that I can always purchase it online. Thank you B&BW. You make my life complete with the scent. Everytime I smell it, there are constant reminders of my past and a smile crosses my face. Brown Sugar and Fig is who I am!"
Review 12 for Body Splash - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bunz1876
Location: Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 13, 2012
OH MY GOSH
"This is my first time on the bath and body works website, and oh my gosh. This has always been my favorite scent, but I haven't had it in so long. I'm so glad it's back, and I plan on buying like 12 of them! I'm so excited."
Review 13 for Body Splash - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JAS77
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 11, 2012
Sweet & Powdery
"This lasts a lot longer than most BBW scents, it really stayed on my skin a long time. It was too powdery for me, though. Maybe you can read it as "warm." I prefer something with a little more crispiness to it, generally but especially in the summer. I can see how this is rated so high though, because I do think it is a good value and the old body splashes are far better (stay longer, more comes out) than the new body mists. This would be better for winter evenings, maybe I'll keep it around for Christmas and re-visit it. If you like sweet soft powdery scents, I think you will absolutely fall head over heels in love with this unique scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Splash - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2012
SEXY,AND WARM!!
"I LOVE LOVE LOVE .BROWN SUGAR AND FIG.IT IS MY GO TO SIGNATURE SCENT.IT IS A SWEET AND MUSK SCENT THAT JUST MIXES WELL TOGETHER.IT IS ANOTHER UNIQUE SCENT THAT SMELLS LIKE NO OTHERT.(WHITE TEA AND GINGER IS THE OTHER).I GET AN ALL DAY SMELL GOOD SCENT.THAT MEN AND WOMEN BOTH ENJOY.ONE OF MY MALE CO-WORKERS WEARS IT ONCE IN AWHILE.(LOL).ITS MORE OF A SCENT TO BE WORN IN THE WINTER TIME,I WISH IT WOULD RETURN BACK TO THE STORES ALL YEAR LONG."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Splash - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kate0145
Location: Minnesota
Posted: May 18, 2012
One Of The Best!
"I first smelled this scent when it was sold in stores, and I didn't think much of it. However, a year or so ago I stumbled across it again during the Semi Annual sale, and I absolutely fell in love. The smell is warm and wearable, never too strong, and it has awesome lasting power - I put it on in the morning and it lasts all the way through until night. I seriously hope BBW never discontinues this scent because it has become one of my staples!"
Review 16 for Body Splash - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BobbiD
Location: Lancaster, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 7, 2012
Everyone tells me how wonderful I smell
"This is the best product ever!! I only buy the body wash and the body spray. I use the body spray all day long. I don't even smell it on me. I have people asking me all day.. what are you wearing?? I have never had anyone tell me it was to strong or anything bad. People stop me daily. I love this product. I hope and pray that this product never goes away. I have been using it for over 6 years. Thanks Bath and Body for making this customer happy!!!! :)"
Review 17 for Body Splash - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SkullLover7
Location: Falling Waters, WV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 20, 2012
"I wear this with my lotion and shower gel. It's not a overpowering smell, very sweet, and very coconuty."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Splash - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Green Bee
Location: Brooklyn
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 13, 2012
My Signature
"I wear this with the body lotion. I just love the smell. Sweet, creamy, fruity, but still sexy. Its the only scent I wear."
Review 19 for Body Splash - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Little Jamie
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: January 15, 2012
Hmm...
"This fragrance is not for me. I'm a fresh/clean/floral type-a-gal, but OH MY - it smells really nice on my friends mom. This one smells great on everybody, actually. Brown Sugar and Fig is well-loved among my friends that grew up along with Bath and Body Works. I just would not want to wear this on my *own* skin. I think fans of newer scents like Dark Kiss will really like this one :) It's very rich and cozy."
Review 20 for Body Splash - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:brittany716
Location: kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 12, 2012
amazing scent
"i bought this awhile back when they brought back in stores for a few days, & it is such a wonderful scent. i get tons of compliments on it. & people are always asking me what it is & where i got it from. i def. recommend this to everyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 26 Reviews