Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

C.O. Bigelow Body Cream - Lemon

An invigorating, fresh fragrance blended with Lemon Oil and Extracts
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
6 of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow Body Cream - Lemon
Review 1 for Body Cream - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:monik
Location: Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 30, 2015
Lovely Lemon Cream
"I have loved this perfectly scented lemon cream for years. It is wonderfully light, but moisturizes beautifully. The apothecary jar packaging is visually appealing, but not quite as convenient to use as cream in a tube."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Cream - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sandy2015
Location: Mount Holly NJ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 23, 2015
Refreshing and Mosquito Repellent
"I love the smell of lemons and what better way to indulge than slathering this rich creamy non greasy concoction all over. I am one of those people who those pesky mosquitoes love to nibble on, and NOTHING seemed to keep them at bay, until i started using this cream. I generously apply to my feet, ankles and legs and it minimizes the attack. I have used it for years and although the scent dissipates you can be assured those little blood suckers can still smell it and keep away. Additionally the quality of the cream is superior and is a great body lotion.
p.s. Lemon scent is a natural deterrent for mosquitoes, it mimics citronella"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Cream - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 28, 2014
Awesome!
"I am very fond of the Bigelow Lemon line, but this body cream exceeded all expectations. To me this is more like a soufflé. It is light and not heavy or greasy. And it moisturizes beautifully with one application. The lemon scent is refreshing, as are the rest of the products. The creamy body wash paired with this body cream is the ultimate pampering experience. I was afraid to try this cream on my face, but because of the previous recommendations, I am going to give it a try. If that works for me, I will be buying a whole lot more of these! 5 stars PLUS++++!"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Cream - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:IowaGirl1391
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 19, 2014
The vanishing lemon line :(
"All of the products of this lemon line don't last more than 2 minutes and it's quite depressing because it's probably the best lemon smell I've ever encountered."
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Cream - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KymElFaye123
Location: Manhattan Beach, CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2013
Fresh!
"This scent smells just like a fresh cut slice of lemon...literally. It's amazingly clean. It's also very nourishing and hydrating for the skin. I use this product on my legs and really noticed a difference. Perfect for women and men!"
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Cream - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:kathryn1977
Location: Almond WI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 24, 2013
BEST PURCHASE EVER
"I love this product . Works not only on the body but also a great face moisturizer. I have very sensitive skin, and this works awesome. Price, a little high but worth the price and a little goes a long way. When its on sale I get jar. I keep two in the house, all the time."
18 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Cream - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrancelover824
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 7, 2012
Worth every penny.....
"This is by far BBW's BEST body cream. Leaves your skin feeling baby soft and the lemony scent is a plus. It's on the pricey side, but trust me, well worth it......Buy this one, you won't regret your purchase......"
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Cream - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:chicagogirl6
Location: chicago
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 20, 2012
Love the smell, hate the reaction
"I absolutely love the way it smells and it does make my skin feel silky smooth. unfortunately, i (and it seems alot of other people) have a reaction to it :(
broke out in an itchy rash a day after slathering it on all over my body. only my back was spared but thats because i cant reach it! sigh, i love the way it smells, just wish i wasnt allergic to it!
"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.