Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Patricia Wexler M.D. Dermatology Skin Brightening Daily Moisturizer SPF 30

Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
5 of 8(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Patricia Wexler M.D. Dermatology Skin Brightening Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
Review 1 for Skin Brightening Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Flygirl3672
Location: San Diego, CA
My Age: 35-44
Usage: daily
Skin Type: normal
Posted: April 28, 2013
Moisturizer
"Have used Wexler products for 2yrs. Worked so well for me my teen daughter used as well. I have normal skin she has break out prone skin."
Review 2 for Skin Brightening Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:msdoover
Location: Santa Fe, NM
My Age: 45-54
Usage: daily
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: March 22, 2013
Not For Sensitive Skin
"I was hoping this would be a great daily moisturizer based on ratings of other users. I have used the Wexler eye cream, night cream and serum for years and love them but this one just isn't for me. I have somewhat sensitive skin and this causes my face to look red and feel hot, and causes red splotches and bumps. Unfortunately it's going into the trash barely used."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skin Brightening Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Beatrice10
Location: Boulder, CO
Posted: October 1, 2012
Awful packaging
"I like Wexler products and have been using them for a few years but what's with the packaging? Not only is it way too big and heavy for the contents, but the large plastic containers are not re-cyclable. I'm looking for another line now because I can't with good conscience add this much waste."
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skin Brightening Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LisaGG
Location: New Orleans, LA
My Age: 45-54
Usage: daily
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: August 16, 2012
Worth every penny
"I tried the Wexler Anti-Aging package four years ago. I had oily skin and mild breakouts. At that time there was a starter package with the microdermabrasion. I LOVED it. I admit, the regenerating serum felt much too thick at first and all the layering of lotions made my face feel even oiler and my make-up was sliding off. I called Bath and Body Works to ask about a refund and the woman i spoke with, who also used the products, suggested I give each layer 5 to 10 minutes to absorb. It solved my problem and the results were clear skin and a fresher, younger looking face.
After a year of purchasing the full size products I decided that even though the system worked well, it was just too expensive. I looked for similar products and tried them and did not even come close to the same results. We moved, so I thought I needed to take in account the climate change and so experimented some more. Because I was aging my skin was now becoming combination, so next I spent time and money adjusting for that. Three years of trying to save money ending up costing me a lot in cash and my healthy-looking skin.
Six months ago I went to a dermatologist who decided my slightly pink cheeks was rosacea and treated me for it. My skin went from combination to dry and cracking. My dermatologist did not change the medication but, over various visits to correct the problem, recommended various moisturizers. The result: my skin was dry, cracking, with pimples! And the medicine was making my skin super sensitive to fragrance, laundry soap, certain types of foundations, and more! I quit the medication, (and that dermatologist), and decided to give my skin a break. While the redness faded some, the rest remained the same. Finally I remembered the results I had with the Wexler line.
I bought a starter package (this one had the cleanser instead of of microderm treatment) three weeks ago and the results, again, were amazing. Within the first two days my skin went from cracked to mild flaking. Within four days the flaking was almost gone and my skin was clear of pimples. Best part was, I could wear make-up again without my face looking like the Sahara Desert!
Some friends have shared that they think I look well-rested. Others have insisted that I have had some type of laser treatment because I look younger. My husband is allowed to touch my face again, and my seven-year-old son loves to pat my face and tell me how smooth it is.
I will never again try to cut corners on skin care. The Wexler products are worth every penny."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skin Brightening Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Katie 589
Location: Outer Banks, North Carolina
My Age: 18-24
Usage: daily
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: July 17, 2012
Best Stretch Mark Reducer Ever!!
"As a 20 year old, I don't really use brightening face creams because I don't need them. What I did need was a stretch mark reducer because I had lost my baby weight at school and it left marks all over my thighs and hips. One of the ladies working at the store recommended this because she said that the brightening would reduce the marks and the SPF protection would protect my skin from further damage. I started using it the night I bought it (because it's a night cream) and it started working right away! Even my friends comment on the noticeable difference in my skin... it's fantastic. It's a bit pricy, but with Bath and Body Work's great deals, it seems worth it to me. I no longer am nearly as self conscious about my stretch marks- which is important because I live at the beach- and I'm definitely going to buy this again until I am completely satisfied with the effect. Thank you Patricia Wexler!!"
Review 6 for Skin Brightening Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lovesflowers1
Location: Connecticut
My Age: over 65
Usage: daily
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: May 15, 2012
Love This Skin Cream
"This is the best facial moisturizer I have ever tried. It isn't greasy at all. My skin looks so much better since using it. I bought the kit to start. At first the combination of creams was too strong for my sensitive skin, and my skin got itchy. I stopped using all of it for a few days to let my skin heal. Then I tired the product again. For me just the daily moisturizer works best alone. I also can use the eye cream and saw great improvement there. I use the night cream alone. I just can't use them layered. I will always buy these face creams. I've tried a lot of different big name brand products that were very expensive and greasy. This one is the best for me. I haven't tried the serums yet, but will in the future."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skin Brightening Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Desert Maveen
Location: Southern New Mexico
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Type: oily
Posted: May 8, 2012
Love This Moisturizer
"I have just turned 30 and recently moved to New Mexico (aka the hot desert!). I have oily skin and was using the "I Love Carrots" moisturizer but realized very quickly that I needed something with a higher spf!. I tried this product and have be amazed at the results! My skin isn't greasy after application and it doesn't feel scortched when I'm out in the sun. I wash my face with the foam cleanser, then apply the mmpi serum (which is currently on sale!!!!!), then apply the moisturizer. I've read some complaints regarding make-up with the use of this moisturizer but I haven't encountered any issues. I typically wait about 5-10 minutes for my skin to absorb the serum then I apply the moisturizer. I wait the same time before applying my make-up (which is mineral). My suggestion would be to purchase the moisturizer and see for yourself what A GREAT LINE Patricia Wexler had provided us with. You really have nothing to lose!
Recommendation for uncertian purchasers, buy the starter kits. They last over a month and give you the opportunity to see the results of the products :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skin Brightening Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Zollski
Location: Stevens Point, WI
My Age: 55-65
Skin Type: combination
Posted: March 15, 2012
Just Not For Me!
"I ordered this product along with several other products from this line. Following directions I applied this over the "serum". It was like putting grease on top of grease. My combination skin looked oily and shiny. The product never "soaked in"; which I thought it would do. The same for the nighttime moisturizer. Grease on grease. When I woke in the morning I had to change my pillowcase as there were grease spots all over it...(and no...It wasn't drool...since it never dried up...lol)! The eye creams didn't do anything great either. Over packaging and over priced with bad results (for me). I only ordered the products after reading all the reviews with the pro reviews outnumbering the con reviews. Everyone has a different type of skin of course...but I cannot imagine people with oily or combination skin liking the results after using the products. Oh well...back to the drawing board."