Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Pumpkin Cupcake

Freshly baked gingery pumpkin cupcake covered in rich buttercream frosting
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
13 of 14(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Pumpkin Cupcake
Review 1 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:stevenswifeT
Location: Caseyville IL
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 17, 2013
One of my faves
"I really didnt think i would like this but thought I will give it a try since a few people really enjoyed it and went into great detail about the scent. I love the smell of pumpkin and i dont like cheap vanilla scents. This has more than a hint of pumpkin to me. I do like the buttercream smell... its not cheap smelling at all. I think its a perfect blend for the name. Only downside is its making me crave pumpkin cupcakes... the scent and the picture. I think I will have to buy more for into Thanksgiving time. It sucks that its not sold in my store. Gotta order my favorites online. I think this scent in the little sanitizers was less pumpkiny than this soap."
Review 2 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 17, 2013
Buttercream/Vanilla Pumpkin
"Those who say this smells horrible probably dislike the buttercream/vanilla smell this has in it...So, if you LOVE love buttery richness with a hint of pumpkin, this is great! Otherwise, go to other of the more stronger 'earthy' pumpkin fragrances. I love how this one is not overpowering in the pumpkin smell because I personally lean towards the more vanilla/fruity/floral smells. The lingering power is not as great as some of the other soaps, but I would definitely keep this on my 'favorites' list. Perfect in the fall for those who don't care too much for the deep 'pumpkin'/more earthy fragrances!"
Review 3 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:nurse2623
Location: Kansas City, Mo
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: September 27, 2013
Where's the pumpkin?
"Now let me just say I love everything pumpkin cupcake. Except this soap. It has no fragrance at all. Smells like dish soap. This one missed the mark."
Review 4 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Shellsey90
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: September 16, 2013
Ehh..just ok
"I swear I have purchased every item related to pumpkins on B&B. I love their fall line and look forward to it every year. Waiting patiently for Halloween items. This foaming soap smells more to me like vanilla than anything. It smells ok, but I do not smell too much pumpkin in there. I would still recommend this for fall- but honestly there are other options out there that actually smell like pumpkin. SCP, creamy pumpkin, scarlet pumpkin(personal favorite) and the pumpkin latte scent are wonderful..love each of them. This one..ehh..it's just ok."
Review 5 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 16, 2013
Pumpkin Cupcake goodness
"I love the foaming soaps from here, they make your hands feel so clean and rinse off easily, and you can't go wrong with anything Pumpkin Cupcake!"
Review 6 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:tigereyes19806
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 6, 2013
So good I would eat it!
"This smells sooo good it makes me want to eat my hands! I love washing my hands with this hand soap. I like stuff that smells good and this scent lingers for hours. This makes me want to keep washing my hands just to smell it. I highly recommend this scent. You won't be disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:punkinfaye
Location: Strathmore, AB
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 6, 2013
Creamy, but not pumpkiny!
"Having recently purchased over 40 bottles of foaming soap in almost every scent, I think I am educated enough to review this yummy fall one.
While I really don't like the scent as it is foaming on your hands (has kind of a salty sweaty tang), when it rinses clean, your hands are left smelling like warm rice pudding with nutmeg on it.
I also think the lingering smell would dupe BBW's discontinued Vanilla Noir line, which was one of my favourites.
This is a creamy nutmeggy/peppery scent (not cinnamon) so if you want an eggnog type scent, pick it up!"
Review 8 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Arwen
Location: Orlando
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 28, 2013
A Dream of Pumpkin
"Every year I look forward to pumpkin flavored items, especially donuts, muffins, etc. I was excited to find several different pumpkin fragrences when I stopped by B&BW, but I have to say that the very BEST scent is the Pumpkin Cupcake. The scent lingered on my hands for hours without becoming cloying or upsetting my allergies. My husband and daughters really like it as well. VERY disappointed that this scent isn't available in lotion, spray and shower gel. HUGE mistake! B&BW could make a FORTUNE off me, as I would willingly stock up on this scent to last me through to next Fall!"
Review 9 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PumpkinLady
Location: Arizona
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 15, 2013
Best Pumpkin Smell!
"This is it! Bath and Body Works, please, please, please, please make this smell into a lotion, body wash, and body spray! I have been looking for YEARS for the *perfect* spicy pumpkin smell to wear. I have a "pumpkin pie" perfume from a company that makes very realistic smelling perfumes (the pumpkin perfume has no staying power at all). This smells so much better! Dreamy, delicious. It smells like my kitchen when I'm making pumpkin pie. This smell is perfect! It would be a dream come true for this to be in lotion form!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fairyd
Location: Roseville, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 8, 2013
Love this scent !!!!
"My favorite has been the Creamy Pumpkin for a few years, and I still like it, but.......my new favorite is the Pumpkin Cupcake. It is so yummy........Oh wait, you can't eat it. But if I could, it would be awesome. I love the pumpkin , the gingerbread, and the creaminess of the smell. Smells good on your hands, and my husband likes it. I already started using it, and summer isn't over yet. I placed another order to stock up on it !."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:VegasJess
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 8, 2013
Not as good as the wallflower.
"I was really looking forward to receiving this soap in my mail. I fell head over heels in love with this in the wallflower form, so I figured the soap would be just as amazing. I was wrong. It's not bad, but it definitely does not have a strong scent of pumpkin like the wallflower does. To me, it smells more like vanilla buttercream than pumpkin cupcake. It's a decent soap, but I'm just disappointed."
Review 12 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:staciegirlie
Location: pumpkin land
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 5, 2013
amazing
"this is so goon so i love it it is like a cupcake so gald i got it yay!!!!!
love it
love it
love it
love it
love it
happy face
sweet
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LadyDeathMetal
Location: Earth
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 5, 2013
"So far this is my favorite pumpkin scent out of all the ones they have released for this coming autumn. Definitely smells like delicious pumpkin, but a bit creamier and more sugary - indeed like a cupcake, but not overwhelming; there is no strong spice smell. I haven't tried the hand wash, but any of their hand washes I have used tend to leave a subtle, lingering smell, and with this being a pumpkin fragrance, I assume this one will be just as apparent on your hands. My significant other kept coming back to smell this one too, so this will be purchased. Love it!"
Review 14 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jasonsmoppy
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 31, 2013
Great Fall scent
"I smelled this in my store today. It is a keeper. Strong scent with a tame sweet scent. It makes washing the hands a pleasure. Pumpkin cupcake even gives off a buttercream scent. A keeper for me. Try it. You won't be disappointed!"