Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Vermont Sugar Maple

Creamy vanilla folded into rich Vermont sugar maple, topped with caramel
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
12 of 15(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Vermont Sugar Maple
Review 1 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jenns
Location: Indianapolis, IN.
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2013
Best scent
"Love love love this scent. Please bring it back in the fall. I will have to buy more since I am already out of the foam wash."
Review 2 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LoriLori
Location: So Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 18, 2013
way too strong
"It smells like maple syrup, which is not a bad smell in itself but it's way too strong. It has a big throw for a PocketBac. Everyone will smell your hands and this one has more staying power than other scents, which is a great thing if you really like the scent, which I don't."
Review 3 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Pocketbacs101
Location: Lowell, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: December 14, 2013
WORST SCENT EVER
"DO NOT GET THIS SCENT! It is way too strong, and once my friend put it on, the whole classroom could smell it. There is way too much alcohol and very sweet. The sweetness mixed with how strong it is just ruins the hand sanitizer."
Review 4 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HaileyOutland
Location: Apopka, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 13, 2013
FAVORITE HAND SANITIZER!
"OMG! Every time I put this on my hands people walk by me and immediately say "I smell syrup" I can't even describe how amazing this smell it. It's fall in a bottle. The smell is so strong (in a good way).. YOU HAVE TO GET IT!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lacey2543
Location: Edmonton, AB
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 7, 2013
Gives me a head ache!
"The smell is way to strong for me! Smells like pure sugar, maybe some people like that but I hate it!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RoseCrystal
Location: Germantown MD
I am a: Beauty Ally
Posted: October 3, 2013
One of the best
"It's a warm kind of yummy cookie smell. I love it, it reminds me of brown sugar."
Review 7 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FirefightersWife
Location: Port Orchard, WA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 26, 2013
Mmmmm
"This is one of my favorites. It smells like a yummy, syrupy, buttery, waffle. I try to make excuses as to why my hands might be dirty just so I can use it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ellaolivia198
Location: England, UK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 14, 2013
Autumn in a bottle!
"This scent is amazing! It smells exactly like maple syrup, caramel, coffee, butter..everything you would imagine a sugar cookie to smell like. I think it is one of those pocketbacs which some people love and some hate as some friends at school say it smells delicious but some hate it, but i think this scent is fab and i will be using it at school during autumn and winter!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HautePJ
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posted: September 8, 2013
Perfect
"This smells so good!!! Perfect blend of maple and vanilla and cream, as well as butterscotch. Even the alcohol content of this item doesn't change the smell so much and it smells just like the hand cream. Even my boyfriend commented that he could smell this PocketBac and he loved it. PLEASE make this in a candle and body care!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:cnusteph10
Location: VA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: September 8, 2013
If there was less alcohol.
"If there was less alcohol, this scent may have been ok. The dry down scent smells almost identical to the pumpkin caramel latte candle from last year. But the alcohol scent was way too much or me to handle. I was a bit disappointed to say the least"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kimmielou
Location: North Highlands, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 4, 2013
Smells Delicious!!
"I love this pocketbac..I've never tried a scent like this before, so when I was shopping I picked this pocketbac up. Boy am I glad I did...it smells just like a maple cookie! Soooo yummy that I had to pick up two hand creams in this scent . If in doubt pick up Vermont Sugar Maple. BBW should seriously consider making this scent in body care..I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pocketbac77
Location: Miami,FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 1, 2013
Good!
"Very strong butterschotch carmel like scent!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TriniYellowRanger
Location: Nanuet, NY
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 22, 2013
Yum, Smells like a cookie
"I have this one and It smells amazing! Great for fall. Not overpowering and headachey like others. Might buy one for mom and dad for their Van and Car! When they go to church they shake other peoples hands and needs Pocketbac after.... Try this one it is #1...."
Review 14 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Honey Gal
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 22, 2013
Best Ever!
"This fragrance is AMAZING!!! B&BWs NEEDS to make this into a candle and body wash and body lotion! etc... I just need it in my life!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jasonsmoppy
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 16, 2013
Luv, luv, luv the scent
"I tried this in the store. At first, it had a strong alcohol smell, but the smell quickly dissipated and there was the most incredible maple sugar scent ever. Not only that, the delicious scent stayed on my hands for a long time. I had to keep sniffing my hands. Just heavenly! Bought 10 of them!"