Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Coconut Water Chill

The ultimate refresher of coconut water, iced acai berry & watery melon
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
20 of 30(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Coconut Water Chill
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Coconut Water Chill
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CarolinaFragranceGirl
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 13, 2014
Favorite Fragrance!
"This is definitely my favorite fragrance! I wish they had it around all the time! In my opinion, it's the perfect summer fragrance, especially for me! I've never been a fan of a strong citrus or flowery smell, so this lotion is perfect for me. I would describe it as a fresh and crisp scent. It just makes you feel so fresh after you put it on, especially after a long and hot day. I would say that the watermelon scent is the strongest scent in this fragrance. I do not smell much of the coconut but that's still okay with me. I would compare this to cucumber melon, it just leaves you feeling clean. The only negative about this scent is that the smell doesn't last long and it doesn't linger throughout the day. But overall, I LOVE it!"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Coconut Water Chill
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Coconut Head
Location: OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 8, 2014
Watermelon bubblegum!
"Like many other reviewers, I do not smell much coconut in this. Just a soft undertone when i first sniff it. But to me that's not a problem. There are loads of coconut scents out there already. What i smell the most is delicous, sweet watermelon! It's definitely a good, fruity summer scent. My boyfriend said it smells like watermelon bubbleicious, which is great in my mind lol.
I actually like the mist a bit better because it smells even less coconutty and more melony. I suppose the title of the fragrance is a bit misleading, but to me the scent itself is more important than the name.
All in all a very yummy summer scent if you like fruity tooty stuff like me!"
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Coconut Water Chill
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:VioletKB
Location: Martinez, CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2014
Summer Perfection!
"This is such a great refreshing summer scent! I'm confused by the other reviewers who say they can't detect the coconut. I smell lots of coconut but also smell the watery melon mixed with it. I absolutely love this scent. I bought it last year when it came out and I'm still loving it just as much now as I did then. Sometimes I get tired of scents after awhile, but not this one. It's fantastic!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Coconut Water Chill
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 7, 2014
Light Summer Scent
"I loved this when it came out last year. It was so cool and refreshing. Like "Cucumber Melon" (one of my favorites) mixed with a little coconut. I am so glad it is back again because I missed getting a back up last season. 4 stars."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Coconut Water Chill
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Peta90
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 26, 2013
Perfect for Summer.
"I'm so glad I brought this, it's so refreshing. Given that it is called Coconut Water Chill, there isn't a huge amount of coconut in there but it is coconut water which has a pretty light, fresh smell. It smells like watermelon mostly which is great. Such a great lotion for summer. So happy with it."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Coconut Water Chill
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SMQMC
Location: Round Lake, IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 17, 2013
No Coconut Smell Here..........
"This is just a repeat of my review for the Coconut Water Chill Bath Gel since they are both the same.
"Although this is a very nice fragrance that really stays with you when you use the bath lotion along with the gel, I can't say it smells anything like coconut. Fruity, but all I smell is sweet watermelon and none of the: "coconut water, iced acai berry and watery melon frozen with jasmine petals and Madagascar vanilla." Maybe the "watery melon frozen with jasmine petals" is the most accurate fragrance in the description. Yes, it's a nice summery smell, but the name is very misleading. Still, I would recommend it based on the fact that I found it very pleasant to use; fragrant and moisturizing.
"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Coconut Water Chill
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kamela
Location: Boston
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 17, 2013
Not worth it
"I bought this because I thought it would smell like paradise, but when I smelled it I could hardly smell the coconut. All I got out of it was melon, it smells almost like that trident melon gum, gross! Don't waste your money on this."
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Coconut Water Chill
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: August 15, 2013
nooo
"coconut...and floral, as always. Too played out"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Coconut Water Chill
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Manhattan, New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 12, 2013
A Really Mellow Fragrance
"I recently went to Bath & Body Works with my best friend and mother and out of all the fragrances we tested Coconut Water Chill was by far the best along with White Mango Chill and Citrus Orchid Chill. Coconut water was not at all overwhelming and is very mellow in smell. When you walk past people get a whiff and it is not like a smack in the face of fragrance which I appreciate. This is a very good mist for all year round especially spring and summer!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Coconut Water Chill
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cloudy
Location: Winchester,Ky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 6, 2013
Smells just like Rio Rumberry
"This scent smells just like Rio Rumberry to me. Don't get me wrong. I love RR and I needed a backup anyways. So, I'm pretty happy. But, I wish they would stop repackaging scents. Unless they wanna repackage something old like Limelight or Vettyver. That would be awesome. :D"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Coconut Water Chill
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:staciegirlie
Location: pumpkin land
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 6, 2013
great stuff
"i have this and it is wonderful you need to try it and if you like this you will love the malibu heat collection try it out"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Coconut Water Chill
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bathandbodyguru
Location: ON, CANADA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 6, 2013
New favourite scent!
"I just recently bought this scent last week and it is my new summer favourite! Unlike some people I like the fact the fact that this does not have a strong coconut scent and must also point out that coconut water doesn't smell really like coconut so I didn't expect a strong coconut smell to it from the get go. I feel like it has a slight floral scent which I adore. This lotion is awesome, I bought the body spray as well to intensify the scent and have received many compliments. I went back and bought my friend the shower gel, body mist and lotion for her birthday, she also loved it. Would most definitely repurchase it and the prices are always excellent!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Coconut Water Chill
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FUFUGIRL
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 4, 2013
love the smell
"i love the smell and i belive if u put the lotion on befor u just spay u just might see that it lastes very well....... well that's my opinion i love it, love the smell so dose my hubby .oh and very good for the price!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Coconut Water Chill
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kayleigh83
Location: BC, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 3, 2013
Lovely light scent
"This is one of my favourite summery scents I've smelled in a long time! The coconut is much lighter and sweeter smelling than in Aruba Coconut, which I don't care for very much. The watermelon scent really stands out for me in this one. I can see myself going through the bottle pretty quickly! May need to go back for the spray!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Coconut Water Chill
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 28, 2013
"these days it seems that all bath and body works is doing is repackaging old or making scents similar to old scents. the whole chill collection smells similar to another old scent. coconut water chill is a very very light scent, which seems to fade as soon it dries! it smells like aruba coconut and exotic coconut and coconut water mixed together . if you mix exoctic coconut and aruba coconut you bascially get this scent. plus, this scent fades so fast!!! will not be re=purchasing."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Coconut Water Chill
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:grammiep
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 23, 2013
Love this one!!
"I really love the Coconut Water Chill. I have purchased many, many bottles of BBW's lotions and washes and I think this is one of the best!! Very refreshing fragrance-makes me feel so good all over!! I wish I could find a fragrance like this in an air freshener!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Coconut Water Chill
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Swimmer
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 18, 2013
Like an old scent
"To me, this smells like the cucumber scent that used to be on the shelves. And this scent doesn't last--it's too light."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Coconut Water Chill
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
Location: The Northeast
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: July 17, 2013
Cant judge, but my mom can
"Again, im not a coconut fan so it wouldnt be fair for me to base it off my opinion since i hated it. But my mom is a coconut fanatic and didnt like the scent either, she said it wasnt strong enough and that she could barely smell it but it wasnt the worst."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Coconut Water Chill
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:JenniferH
Location: KC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 16, 2013
strong melon scent
"I really like this smell, it isn't too sweet or too coconutty. However, it seems like the scent is gone just after it dries. Too bad there is no staying power, such a nice scent!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Coconut Water Chill
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:furmin
Location: Nevada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 14, 2013
Boring
"I'm a huge fan of coconut scents, so I expected to love this. However, it doesn't smell like coconut, much less anything at all. I think I got more of a melon smell than anything. I haven't been very impressed with BBW lately. I think they are churning out scents faster than they can keep up with them. Everything smells the same with the same non-descriptive names, and I can't even keep up with how many they have released recently. I am no longer excited to try something new. I miss the days when scents were inspired by actual fruits and plants that exist in nature."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
120 of 30 Reviews