Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Sweet Peony Dream

Dreamy peony petals & pink amber kissed with tangerine
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
7 of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Sweet Peony Dream
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Sweet Peony Dream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 13, 2013
Familiar But Lovely
""Sweet Peony Dream" is very similar to a few of my favorite scents. It really reminds me of the "Honey Sweetheart" scent from last February mixed with citrus. I imagine that people that love "Sweet Pea" and "Paris Amour" would enjoy this one as well, because they are both sweet scents that are a fruity/floral hybrid, very light and inoffensive. This scent works very well in hot weather. The shower gel is very fruity, where the lotion brings the sweetness more. Even though it is similar to a few other scents, the tangerine in it sets it apart from them. I find it refreshing and definitely worth the purchase. 4 1/2 stars."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Sweet Peony Dream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:A Joyous BBW lover
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 1, 2013
L O V E this scent
"Before I begin my review I have to agree with the other reviews that the staying power of this lotion is shorter than other fragrances from BBW.
But I do LOVE this scent. It reminds me of the Coach fragrance Poppy Freesia Blossom..
So even though it doesn't last as long, It is just a wonderful smell. It also makes my skin soft, smooth, and hydrated.
Love the lotions and fragrances from BBW.
Was just a little sad when I couldn't find this fragrance in the stores. The employee said it was just a seasonal offering in the stores and to wait till the big year end sale. Glad I found it before hand. But it is selling out quickly.
"
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Sweet Peony Dream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Kathoust
Location: somewhere in MIchigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 7, 2013
another recycled scent
"I so wanted this to be a different scent than what BBW's has had in the past, but I'm sorry to say, this smells exactly like Honey Sweetheart. I had a feeling this would happen soon because they came out with so many new scents at once. I'm gonna have to return this unfortunately."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Sweet Peony Dream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mhershey1214
Location: Mount Joy, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2013
One Of My Favorite
"Love the Sweet Peony Dream. I receive a lot of compliments from people about how wonderful it smells. They are asking me what it is and where they can buy it. This is one fragrance I wish Bath & Body Works would keep all year. This is by far one of my favorite products."
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Sweet Peony Dream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SMQMC
Location: Round Lake, IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 22, 2013
Nice Fragrance.....but.........
"Rolling over my review from the shower gel, I'll repeat it here since they go together.
Although this definitely has remnants of the fragrances as described........"peony petals, hibiscus nectar and addictively sweet tangerine waters wrapped in flirty pink amber and sugared musk,".......I find more of a sweet "sugared" tangerine/amber aroma, certainly not any peony and not much musk. Yes, it's a pleasant fruity smell, but it really doesn't have much staying power. I showered with this last night and was disappointed that the fragrance was gone by morning even layering both products. This isn't the case with a lot of BBW products. Most last longer which is what I like about them. Not so much with this one though. But as always, my skin is super hydrated and soft after use. If you like a sweeter fragrance, then you'll probably like this one."
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Sweet Peony Dream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pinkvintagelove
Location: Oroville
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 17, 2013
Sweet, smells good, but a little disappointing!
"I received this for free because I had a coupon. It smells good, and the lotion is amazing as always, very softening and moisturizing. But, the scent is nothing special. In fact, it smells like something else from Bath and Body works. It smells like some other scent from this store..so nothing new for me."
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Sweet Peony Dream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Hopelessly Hopeful
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 12, 2013
Sweet is all.
"It is sweet yes. It lives up to its name yes. Memorable, no not at all. It’s a sweet scent, reminiscent of Sweet Pea. Nothing special. I will not be purchasing the ritual.
 
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Sweet Peony Dream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JenniferH
Location: KC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 6, 2013
Near honey sweetheart dupe
"If you already have honey sweetheart you don't need this one. It isn't quite as sweet as honey sweetheart but ends with a citrus whiff at the very end. I'm going to pass but it is a nice scent but not unique enough for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Sweet Peony Dream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 4, 2013
It's more sweet, and less peony.
"This isn’t a floral scent per se, which is good, because I’m not a huge fan of floral fragrances. It is a bit reminiscent of the B&BW Sweet Pea fragrance, but this one has a fruitier bite. The tangerine is very evident at first, and then it mellows into a fruity, sweet scent on a background of pink petals. It does seem to have a tinge of one of the previous Sweethearts, the Honey Sweetheart, but it isn’t just a retread of the same fragrance. It’s very nice, although the longevity on this one isn’t great, even when layering the spray and lotion; nonetheless, I would be willing to repurchase.
For reference, some of my other favorite B&BW fragrances are Forever Sunshine, Be Enchanted, Carried Away, Pink Chiffon, Secret Wonderland, Honey Sweetheart, Berry Flirt, Paris Amour, Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin, and Warm Vanilla Sugar. If you like these as well, chances are you’ll like this one too."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.