Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Sexy Dahlia Rush

A rush of wild dahlia & black jasmine wrapped in velvet plum
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
8 of 11(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Sexy Dahlia Rush
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Sexy Dahlia Rush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 1, 2013
Lovely Light Scent
"To me, this is kind of a lighter variation of the "Forever Red" scent. I almost feel that this is another scent that has been named incorrectly. The scent is wonderful-- but it is light and sweet like a young girl. I would buy this for my niece if it were titled differently. This should be named something like "Forever Young" or "Young and Innocent". It fades VERY quickly--which is better for a young girl as well. You don't want a child going around knocking people over with sensual perfume. I DO like this scent for myself as well. I like wearing light scents during the day, like this one. It is sweet and pretty. But scents like "Dark Kiss" are the "sexy" ones and more for the adults. 4 1/2 stars."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Sexy Dahlia Rush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Greenlilly
Location: Florida
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 26, 2013
My Favorite Scent Ever
"I made an account exclusively to review this product. I absolutely LOVE the Dahlia Rush scent. I have never found a Bath and Body Works fragrance that smells quite as wonderful. I use this product every night before bed. It absorbs into my skin, and my sheets smell fresh, too. I am SO UPSET that this product has been discontinued. The formula is much more pleasant than any others in the Signature Collection. It's a little sweet, but makes me feel sexy and confident, and I don't get a headache. Please bring this back, B&BW!! I had to purchase a set of 4 lotions and a mist online to satisfy a backup supply. Also, the shipping was incredibly fast!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Sexy Dahlia Rush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Cassie7
Location: Paramus, NJ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 29, 2013
Love this. So bummed its being discontinued
"I bought this product bc I was staying at a hotel and u know what hotel soap is like. I loved the smell at the store. My husband loved it after I used it along with the lotion. I got so many compliments about how good I smelled. I told a lot of people about it bc they loved it. I went it the store the other day after seeing the buy three get three and I couldn't fine it anywhere. The greeter told me it was being discontinued, I was so bummed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Sexy Dahlia Rush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Stinkalicious
Location: Lake St. Louis, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 23, 2013
Disappointing - it Stinks
"Sexy to a skunk perhaps. As always, I wanted to love this, but after one usage of gel, lotion and mist - I couldn't make myself use it a second time. Returned it immediately."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Sexy Dahlia Rush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 13, 2013
Soft and Sexy
"I am the first to admit I do NOT enjoy the more musky scents. I'm usually a fruity/sweet girl. However between Sweet Peony Dream and Sexy Dahlia Rush, I surprisingly chose the Dahlia fragrance! It is a lighter musky/floral scent than most which I appreciate. Maybe this means I'm growing up, who knows. But I did like the more understated softness of this scent vs the too perfume-y sweet nature of Peony. Definitely try both, you may be surprised which one you like more. If you are a fan of the floral/sexy scents, this one is for you."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Sexy Dahlia Rush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:bathandbodyguru
Location: ON, CANADA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 13, 2013
Best Yet
"When purchasing bath and body works items I never buy them without smelling them first but for some reason this time I just bought this on a whim without really knowing how I would like it! I was pleasantly surprised at how much I absolutely love this scent! It has a floral scent to it I find and I just can't get enough of it. I have received many compliments on how I smell when I wear this! Another review said that the scent only lasted about an hour and so does mine but I find if I can smell it for much more than that I start to get a headache so this is just fine with me! As it is a lotion I also enjoy the moisturizing qualities and would just suggest to really layer this scent if you want it to last for a while! Great scent and product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Sexy Dahlia Rush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Hopelessly Hopeful
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 12, 2013
Smells good in the bottle…
"but disappears instantly on my skin. Sexy? Not so much. Just a light floral. Makes me miss Secret Wonderland and Midnight Pomegranate. Truly sexy spicy scents that got the boot to make room for this?? Disappointed."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Sexy Dahlia Rush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:bearyhappyshopper
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 10, 2013
New Fave!!
"Love this scent!! Hope BBW keeps this Sexy Dahlia Rush their regular Signature Collection line and does not discontinue all related items!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Sexy Dahlia Rush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:MusicBox
Location: Goodyear, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 6, 2013
No lasting smell
"I purchased this yesterday and put it on and the smell only lasted about an hour. It is not long lasting like Wild Honeysuckle, Cashmere glow, Cin Sweet Pumpkin, Aruba Coconut. Not worth the money"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Sexy Dahlia Rush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JenniferH
Location: KC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 6, 2013
Love it!
"This one is in the same vein as Black Amethyst, Dark Kiss and Sensual Amber, just sexy but a little lighter than the other 3. This one definitely stands out and will be a great fall smell for me :) The lotion has a little more staying power since it is more of a heavy scent than floral, yeah!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Sexy Dahlia Rush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:RollTide0623
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 5, 2013
The best seasonal fragrance!!!!
"I absolutely love the new Sexy Dahlia Rush! I'm more of a Fresh fragrance lover such as Pure Paradise and Malibu Heat but this is my favorite Sexy fragrance right now! I know this is only seasonal so I'm definitely going to stock up on this one! Way to go B&BW!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.