Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot

An enticing blend of sweet black cherries, black raspberries, midnight plums and swirled musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
75 of 78(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Review 1 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alexis15
Location: Tulsa, OK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 27, 2014
Black Cherry Merlot
"I ordered this based on the reviews it had and I liked it at first, but after awhile the scent just got to be too sweet and I didn't like the smell of it as much anymore. I don't think I'll buy it again seeing as I don't like cherry scents to begin with."
Review 2 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Heather K
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 21, 2014
This scent is amazing
"I really really hope they expand this line. I would love lotion, body spray, body wash, etc., in this scent! My husband and I both love it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mlm6
Location: Michigan
Posted: January 7, 2014
AMAZING SCENT!!
"Love this scent, and so does my husband which says a lot!! Hoping you add it to some of your other product lines!! Would make an awesome air fresher smell for the Scentportables!!! : )"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PAGal
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 17, 2013
Mmmm
"I have loved this scent ever since last year. Glad to see they brought it back. I can't get enough of it's delicious sweet scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:PamperedDiva1
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 7, 2013
Simply Irresistible
"I'm not sure if I like this product because I like black cherries but it smells amazing! Similar to maraschino cherries or cherry koolaid! Either way its a simple yet irresistible scent. Now B&BW just needs to expand this fragrance and give it a longer scent life. I've stocked up on these because they are seasonal. Get them before they sell out!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Scouty100
Location: Dc
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 6, 2013
Love it love it love it love it love it love it
"BEST SMELL BEST PRODUCT GREAT PRICE
I WANT MORE... CANDLES LOTION SHOWER GEL ANYTHING I WANT IT
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beatorisu
Location: Boston
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 13, 2013
Oh my goddess!
"This. Stuff. Smells. AMAZING! It reminds me of those artificial cherries they put on ice cream. Oh my god, I could smell this all day! I wish I had perfume that smelled like this! New favorite scent!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:boandbarbie
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 11, 2013
LOVE IT!!!
"I love the smell of this soap and wish they would make more products with this scent. Last year when I realized that it was seasonal I stocked up on it and I plan on doing it again this year."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Clee
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 9, 2013
WOW Best Scent
"I usually do not write reviews... l do read them though. I purchased this on a whim as I like cherries. When I first tried it....it was AWESOME. Love, Love, Love the fragrance and it leaves a light scent on your hands. Checked the reviews and other agree. Looked for other items in this fragrance but there is none. Would LOVE to see some lotion, spray, and bulbs in this. Those items would be just as popular. Hello Bed Bath a real money maker!! :)"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TaTa98
Location: St. Louis, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 8, 2013
Best Purchase EVER!!
"Seriously. I put this in my bathroom last year. The first time my husband washed his hands with it, he came out and said that it smelled so good and what was it. I had it in a silver wrap. So I get online to order more and it was out for the season. I am so glad it is back this year!!! Best soap smell ever!!"
Review 11 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AlmondVanillaLover
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 8, 2013
Amazing
"To me, this smells exactly like cherry tootsie pops! I love B&BW foaming soaps, they are so fun and wash off nicely. I love the smell of this one and recommend it to anyone who likes the candy cherry smell."
Review 12 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GoBigBlue
Location: Kentucky
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 7, 2013
Best Fragrance Ever!!!
"This soap smells amazing. It is by far the best fragrance of soap available at Bath and Body Works. I put a bottle of this in the bathroom at work and numerous people have commented on how wonderful it smells. I agree with other reviews that I hope they make this fragrance all year round, and I'd love to see this fragrance in other products (candles, body wash, etc)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lucy00
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 4, 2013
The best Bath & Body has done yet ! Seriously....
"This smell is just amazing ,reminds me of black cherry jello. I would buy this fragrance year round. Please please make candles and body fragrance with this scent.I believe it will be a top seller.Everyone in my family and all my friends just love it! I can't purchase it fast enough, the stores keep running out .This one is a big winner! Good job Bath &Body."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Juliann
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 28, 2013
Awesome smell
"BEST one ever. My all time favorite for sure. Love love love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Azra
Location: Montreal
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 28, 2013
Black cherry fragrance
"I just love this fragrance i was disappointed to not found a body cream or something else than the soap"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:savoy truffle
Location: Midwest
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 27, 2013
delicious!
"This is my favorite scent! Please make the black cherry merlot pocket-bac available online!"
Review 17 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MrsSummerV
Location: Oblivion, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: October 20, 2013
Black Cherry Kool-aid
"LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! Can't get enough of this stuff. Everyone in my family likes this scent. Everyone who tries it wants to know what scent it is. My husband likes it, my Dad likes it. Constantly gift it to others because they want some. It is a sweet, fruity, black cherry candy-type fragrance. GREAT for kids and guest bathroom. No florals! Yay!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 18, 2013
Dark Cherry!
"This is a very warm, dark cherry scent. I tried it out last fall for the bathroom and was impressed - I thought it would have too much of the wine/alcohol scent. If you like the smell of dark cherries, this is for you!"
Review 19 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:4kuzies
Location: Northern Kentucky
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 16, 2013
Best Cherry Scent Ever!
"I love, love, love this scent. A very warm, but not overly sweet cherry scent. I would love to see this scent in body products, candles, and wallflowers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LOVEMYSKIN44
Location: KY
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 14, 2013
Awesome Scent
"I love love this scent. I had bought this last year and wished I had gotten more! Finally, I found some a couple of weeks ago! I bought 6 bottles! Waiting on the candles, lotions, fragrance oils, please bring those in the regular line. I love this scent year round!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 78 Reviews