Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot

Black Cherry Merlot is also available in our Gentle Foaming Hand Soap form!
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
44 of 47(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Review 1 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:IvyB
Location: Fort Worth, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 10, 2014
My Husband LOVES this fragrance!!
"Smells Awesome...highly recommended. It smells even better after your hands dry out."
Review 2 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 4, 2014
I like the foaming soap better. . .
"I currently have this in my kitchen. I prefer the foaming soap simply because this one tends to dry out my hands. (I've learned to only use a little at a time, because a little does go a long way!) The scent is a great classic dark cherry. I also like the fact that it's on the sweeter side, and it doesn't have that awful alcohol fragrance attached to it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SweetGeorgiaPeach
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 22, 2014
I don't write reviews, but this the BEST hand soap
"I am so picky about hand soaps and fragrance items in general. I loved the one from fall/holiday 2012 but it was not brought back, so I tried this. There were only 2 left on the shelf in October when I purchased it. I was FLOORED by the smell-in a really good way!! I am currently stocking up and will buy this every Holiday season. PLEASE do not discontinue this one!!! This leaves your hands smelling good but not in an overpowering scent. I even had men saying "whatever that soap is in your powder room is it smells AMAZING. I want to eat it." So great job on this Bath & Body!"
Review 4 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Dreamars
Location: Summerside, PE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 26, 2013
Not Pleasant
"I went out on a limb with this, based on the reviews, I felt it was a pretty safe bet that it'd be enjoyable. Wow, was I wrong. This is an awful scent. It certainly does not smell like any kind of Merlot I've ever had, and I did not pick up any sort of Black Cherry either. It is just a very sweet, sugary, moldy wine type of smell. Just awful in every way. I ordered it online, and there is no store in my province, so I let the reviews be my nose, and they failed.
I think that this scent has its place, but be warned, it definitely takes a certain kind of person to dig this scent. I've had numerous people try it, and only one found it to be a nice scent. I highly suggest you do not take the reviews seriously for this scent, I truly believe that you MUST smell it before buying, it is an acquired scent. Don't make my mistake."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Black Cherry Lover
Location: England
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 20, 2013
Awesome scent!
"I bought this scent last year and absolutely loved it! I was so disappointed when I couldn't find it this year so am over the moon to see that you've brought it out again! However, I would say that I LOVED last year's bottle with teh deep red bottle and deep red top! It looked way better than this year's bottle which doesn't stand out from the other bottles."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:dlou22
Location: Paducah, KY
Posted: November 8, 2013
BEST FRAGRANCE
"I just bought this hand soap in the black cherry scent and OMG it is the BEST!! I absolutely love the smell and it leaves just the right amount of fragrance on your hands. Black Cherry Merlot really needs to be offered in more options than just the hand soap. If it is I will be buying everything in that flavor."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nawners
Location: El Paso
Posted: October 21, 2013
Love it!
"Love this scent! Please add to the line and make a body lotion."
Review 8 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:QueenofHearts
Location: Arizona
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: October 21, 2013
My New Favorite
"Hope this one stays in product line and not just for a short time. Love, Love, Love this one!"
Review 9 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jax6
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 19, 2013
Amazing!
"I used this scent yesterday in a restaurant bathroom and had to go online today to order some! I was disappointed that it isn't offered in the body line. I was looking forward to getting a complete set of this scent!!! I'm with the others .... expand this scent line!!! I'm hooked!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Shrebb
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 17, 2013
Best.scent.ever!
"This soap is my new favorite! It smells so fresh and I receive so many compliments on it! I would absolutely LOVE to see this fragrance made in a candle and body care!!! Please :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mellliee
Location: miller south dakota
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 16, 2013
A Must Have!!!!
"This scent is AMAZING...I couldn't believe the wonderful smell that came out of this little bottle of soap... WoW eveyone ih the house was what's wrong Momma...Nothing this smell is amazing...
This needs to be in a Fresh Picked....that would even be even more amazing...Now could you PLEASE make a full set of this scent hand cream...body gel wash...MOST of all Body Creamy wash (the creamy body wash is my favorate I know that would be a must have in many homes...BBW you have out done yourselves this time Thank You so much for this and the other wonderful scents that you have come up with....
I do agree with the other reviews this is Defenty a hit on y our part......"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ice101tj
Location: LancasterNY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 15, 2013
I want this in body care!!!
"I love this scent as does my fiance. We would love this in body care products. Shower gel, lotion, shampoo, contioner, etc. Please expand this scent please!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NC Tarheel Girl
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 14, 2013
Wonderful fragrance
"I agree with the other reviewers, it smells great! I would like to see body cream in this fragrance as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:coconut boy
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 10, 2013
AMAZING!
"MAKE IT IN BODY CARE PLEASE this scent is So Delicious and AMAZING if it was drinkable i would so drink 15 bottles it smells like Juicy Juice AMAZING on a scale to 1-10 i will give it a 1000!!!! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KimMWC03
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 10, 2013
Excellent
"I was afraid to try this because I thought it would have an alcohol scent to it but it does not in the least. It has a very nice berry scent that lingers nicely on the hands. Please bring out hand creams and candles in this scent; it awesome."
Review 16 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:N Raye
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posted: August 16, 2013
Delicious
"I absolutely love this soap! This smell is delicious. They really need to make lotion out of this scent, its magnificent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Missy2
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 23, 2013
My Favorite!
"I love this fragrance! It is my all time favorite of BBW. Please dont ever discontinue it!!"
Review 18 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fignut
Location: Cincinnati, OH
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: November 15, 2012
Love!
"This is the best fragrance made. My son and husband who complain about most BBW soaps and scents, a guy thing, went on and on about this scent. Please, please, please carry this year round and make it a warmer and candle too."
Review 19 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:smw013
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 13, 2012
BEST FRAGRANCE EVER!!!!
"Black Cherry Merlot is the best fragrance EVER!!!! I so hope that they come out with more products with this fragrance. It's to die for! It made me want to eat my own hands they smell so good after washing them. BODY SPRAY PLEASE!!!! We want Black Cherry Merlot Body spray!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrance Fetish
Location: Bristol, RI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 10, 2012
THE Best!
"Every guest loves this fragrance. I ordered 24 of each the Black Cherry Merlot hand soaps as a back up in case they discontinue this. I also give it as gifts to guests, & use as a body wash just for the delicious fragrance. I love it! Please make more products with this fragrance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 47 Reviews