Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot

Black Cherry Merlot is also available in our Gentle Foaming Hand Soap form!
Average Customer Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
43 of 46(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Review 21 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:novascotiagirl
Location: Vernon, BC, Canada
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 8, 2012
oooh my ! what a buy
"yum, yum. this soap fragrance is to die for. bought it for the bathroom at work and all i can say is all the girls love to go and wash their hands. even if they don't need to. a crisp, sweet, yummy scent. makes you want to walk around all day smelling your hands. hope this scent stays around a long time."
Review 22 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ulovely
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 25, 2012
The best scent this season!!!
"This is a wonderfully black cherry fragrant with just a hint of Merlot. My husband absolutely loved it. When he went to wash his hands (without knowing that I purchased it) and came to me instantly to ask where did I get it from. I told him about the great deals at BBW and that I wanted to try this scent. Well he then ask me to get more, after going to the stores and none of them had anymore in stock and said that it was seasonal and that they are not sure if they were getting anymore in, I saw it online. So, of course I ordered 4 more bottles online before it's gone. Can't wait til they get here my husband will be thrilled! All I can say is ladies go and get this one, you won't be disappointed ( as you can already see the other reviews)!!!"
Review 23 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DrSong
Location: Newark
Posted: October 24, 2012
Love it love it :)
"I just love the smell of it and even the design of the bottle! Very elegant!"
Review 24 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:IzmaTiz
Location: Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: October 22, 2012
Please do something else with this fragrance!
"I love this. Just love. I would buy whatever you make it in."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:reneef1992
Location: Altoona, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 11, 2012
Absolutely Perfect
"I bought this one just because it was one of the new fall ones I thought i'd try out. It is the absolute best one out right now! It smells a bit like cherry, but then has this awesome perfume like scent! Don't let the smell in the store fool you. After you wash your hands once with this, you'll fall in love!"
Review 26 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:UT Mom
Location: El Paso, TX
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 7, 2012
AMAZING! Love it!!
"I went into the store today just to see what was new and found this. This was the most delicious scent I have smelled in a long time! It smells good enough to eat!!! I wish this was a regular scent and not seasonal! I bought the hand soap and antibac!"
Review 27 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:IMVikki
Location: Albany, OR
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 6, 2012
WOW! BEST SCENT EVER!
"WOW! This smells seriously wonderful. My cousin and I went shopping and decided to try this scent. When we washed our hands, it smelled wonderfully great. This is truly a great scent and my fav soap scent. They should try making it into a lotion or something. ☻"
Review 28 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:spiritveil
Location: Altoona PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 1, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE
"OMG.....when I first smelled this fragrance in the mini antibacs...I fell in love with this frangrance...when I asked the store clerk if there was any frangrance sprays or lotions in this scent she said no because it was seasonal...I was so sad because I would have bought a boat load of this frangrance....this is my all time favorite scent out of all the holiday or signature scents ever!......so if someone is reading this that can put the idea out there to try this as a signature scent....I feel it would do really well.....this scent is amazing and hope to see a fragrant spray and body lotion made in the near future!"
Review 29 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SoCalWifey
Location: SoCal
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2012
Luscious!
"This scent is such a nice surprise! A lush burst of juicy black cherry and a hint of sweet wine. This is a lovely scent out of the bottle and on the hands. The scent lasts for awhile upon your hands. I highly recommend this, it's wonderful!"
Review 30 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lavelli
Location: Texas
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2012
Delicious
"This is the most delicious scent that BBW has ever created.
If you are able to duplicate this scent into a body spray, body wash, body spray, lotion, candle, etc. Please do so! It is absolutely amazing and I would love to use it as my signature scent!"
Review 31 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Carebear Laws
Location: Cleveland, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 24, 2012
Incredible scent!
"I love the scent of this so much that I started using it as a body wash in the shower!!"
Review 32 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Miss Mich
Location: OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 24, 2012
I LOVE IT!
"This scent is amazing! My favorite scent in a long time, PLEASE make this into body spray and candles. I would buy the whole line."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:aromini
Location: Newark, DE
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 23, 2012
Epic
"This might be my favorite scent B&BW has ever come out with. I find myself looking for excuses to wash my hands more often than I need to.
It's such a full fragrance without being toxic and overpowering. So delicious.
The things I would give to have this as a candle, a lotion or as a bodywash/bubble bath."
Review 34 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fragranceFinatic
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 23, 2012
Good enough to drinker
"Wow this smell is soooooooooo good it really smells good enough to drink but you probably don't want to deep cleanse your throat. It's smells fresh! The package picture reminds me of medievall times dinner table. Wonderful smell"
Review 35 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:katfromthesticks
Location: Wilmington, IL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 11, 2012
Wonderful!
"This soap is SO good smelling. Smells like cherry soda. Love it!"
Review 36 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:luvluvluvBBW
Location: Baltimore, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 9, 2012
Definetely Cherry!!!
"This is so sweet and good! Luv it"
Review 37 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:twinmom3
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 7, 2012
Perfection in a bottle!
"This is by far my favorite soap this season! Such a fresh, clean, fruity scent without being sickeningly sweet. Please, please make a candle and wallflower in this fragrance!!!! It is a little reminiscent of Winter Candy Apple, so if you enjoy that fragrance, you surely will like this one too. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed."
Review 38 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:777designz
Location: Orange County, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2012
Artificial cherries
"Straight out of the bottle all I smell is an overwhelming fake cherry smell, much like cough syrup. When I added water washing my hands more of the musky and berry notes came out, but it still smells sickeningly like artificial cherry. I would really love it if they tried this again but with a softer real black cherry note, less or no musk, and a stronger wine and plum notes. That sounds so delicious. This however missed the mark and will be going back."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KK84
Location: The Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 31, 2012
Love it!
"It took a while for my husband and I to figure out exactly what the Black Cherry Merlot smelled like... then it finally hit it us! It smells like Juicy Juice Cherry Juice. A sophisticated version of a fruity cherry beverage! Love it!"
Review 40 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:squeakytnt3
Location: Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 29, 2012
YUMMY!
"This is the yummiest scent ever! Please Please make it into a body wash and candle!"
2140 of 46 Reviews