Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream

Slather on a comforting blend of creamy vanilla, sweet buttery caramel, vanilla marshmallow and soft musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Review 1 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PinkGlitterGirl250
Location: Ontario, Canada
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2014
Vanilla Cupcake
"LOVE this scent!! One of my favourites that BBW offers. It reminds me of vanilla cake!! It has a sweet vanilla sugar smell."
Review 2 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:shopgal
Location: Washington, DC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 4, 2013
Handwash yes, but should be a complete line
"Someone brought this in for use in the women's bathroom on my job. It smells sweet at first but then the musk comes in and sorta vamps up the vanilla. This one reminds me of a vanilla based BBW scent that was discontinued a little while ago. The VB should be a complete line of body products. If it were, I would definitely use the shower gel, body butter or cream and then the body mist. Quite a sexy and clean and warm scent."
Review 3 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 24, 2013
Vanilla Lovers Rejoice!
"This soap has a fantastic creamy vanilla scent - just like a vanilla cupcake. I love the way the scent is light and airy (not heavy/musky). If you love vanilla fragrances, you must give vanilla buttercream a try!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink 28
Location: Orange County, California
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 29, 2013
YUM
"A perfect fragrance combination of vanilla and cake. The scrubbing beads leave my hands feeling clean but not dried out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:customer Canada
Location: Canada
Posted: September 27, 2013
customer Canada
"Love it. Could be slightly improved but a keeper! One of the best vanilla ones."
Review 6 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:penguin12
Location: Ma.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 8, 2013
YUM
"IT smells SO good. I wish it wasn't so much money for it. I love vanilla, and I love cupcakes so this is perfect!!"
Review 7 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:erdocjolly
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 1, 2013
Vanilla Lover's Delight
""I love, love, love this scent! It smells heavenly! The beads leave my hand feeling very soft. And there's a residual, very appealing scent on my hand. I purchased several of them on sale.
I definitely did not experience any residual musk smell.
This is an indulgence for any vanilla lover"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KathleenSJ
Location: San Jose
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 1, 2013
MUST HAVE ITEM FOR VANILLA FANS!
"This soap is absolutely DIVINE! You can really smell the vanilla buttercream, it's a very very good scent. Very relaxing, and not too sweet! It is an EXCELLENT combination! I highly recommend this soap, this is definitely my FAVORITE at the moment. I purchased two today and will definitely purchase more in the near future. MUST HAVE ITEM FOR VANILLA FANS FOR SURE!"
Review 9 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:hmaravola
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 6, 2013
It was good until...
"I love all things vanilla, so I was excited to see this soap. I'm picky about smells, though. When I smelled this soap, the vanilla smelled great, but then that musk sneaks in there and it overpowers the whole thing. This soap would be perfect if the musk weren't present. If you like the musk, this soap is for you. If not, then pass."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.