Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream

Slather on a comforting blend of creamy vanilla, sweet buttery caramel, vanilla marshmallow and soft musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
17 of 18(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Review 1 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PinkGlitterGirl250
Location: Ontario, Canada
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2014
Vanilla Cupcake
"LOVE this scent!! One of my favourites that BBW offers. It reminds me of vanilla cake!! It has a sweet vanilla sugar smell."
Review 2 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:shopgal
Location: Washington, DC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 4, 2013
Handwash yes, but should be a complete line
"Someone brought this in for use in the women's bathroom on my job. It smells sweet at first but then the musk comes in and sorta vamps up the vanilla. This one reminds me of a vanilla based BBW scent that was discontinued a little while ago. The VB should be a complete line of body products. If it were, I would definitely use the shower gel, body butter or cream and then the body mist. Quite a sexy and clean and warm scent."
Review 3 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 24, 2013
Vanilla Lovers Rejoice!
"This soap has a fantastic creamy vanilla scent - just like a vanilla cupcake. I love the way the scent is light and airy (not heavy/musky). If you love vanilla fragrances, you must give vanilla buttercream a try!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink 28
Location: Orange County, California
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 29, 2013
YUM
"A perfect fragrance combination of vanilla and cake. The scrubbing beads leave my hands feeling clean but not dried out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:customer Canada
Location: Canada
Posted: September 27, 2013
customer Canada
"Love it. Could be slightly improved but a keeper! One of the best vanilla ones."
Review 6 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:penguin12
Location: Ma.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 8, 2013
YUM
"IT smells SO good. I wish it wasn't so much money for it. I love vanilla, and I love cupcakes so this is perfect!!"
Review 7 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:erdocjolly
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 1, 2013
Vanilla Lover's Delight
""I love, love, love this scent! It smells heavenly! The beads leave my hand feeling very soft. And there's a residual, very appealing scent on my hand. I purchased several of them on sale.
I definitely did not experience any residual musk smell.
This is an indulgence for any vanilla lover"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KathleenSJ
Location: San Jose
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 1, 2013
MUST HAVE ITEM FOR VANILLA FANS!
"This soap is absolutely DIVINE! You can really smell the vanilla buttercream, it's a very very good scent. Very relaxing, and not too sweet! It is an EXCELLENT combination! I highly recommend this soap, this is definitely my FAVORITE at the moment. I purchased two today and will definitely purchase more in the near future. MUST HAVE ITEM FOR VANILLA FANS FOR SURE!"
Review 9 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:hmaravola
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 6, 2013
It was good until...
"I love all things vanilla, so I was excited to see this soap. I'm picky about smells, though. When I smelled this soap, the vanilla smelled great, but then that musk sneaks in there and it overpowers the whole thing. This soap would be perfect if the musk weren't present. If you like the musk, this soap is for you. If not, then pass."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Melinda17
Location: Washington, DC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 18, 2013
Great Scent!!
"I love this scent. I got it late last Fall and I found that after washing with this soap, I couldn't stop smelling my hands. I'm glad Vanilla Buttercream is back this year and I hope B&BW makes a body lotion and shower gel in this scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SoccerMama23
Location: Indiana
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 18, 2013
YUMMOLICIOUS!!!!
"This is my all time favorite scent and I truly hope it sticks around. It is warm, rich, and buttery in fragrance. It smells delicious! I wish they would come out with bath products in this scent."
Review 12 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jewelz
Location: TN
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 26, 2012
Divine!
"I used to have a B&B business. Vanilla Buttercream was one of my best selling items. I haven't come across anyone who has had the scent - until now. This is just like what I used to make. I would love if they had this in shower gel and lotion!!! It smells divine!!!"
Review 13 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lipgloss Lush
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 26, 2012
I want more VANILLA BUTTERCREAM!!!
"This seriously smells good enough to eat! It is my favorite vanilla scent yet and that says a lot because I'm obsessed with vanilla. If you like dessert-based scents, I believe you would consider this is a winner, too. I can almost picture myself pumpimg this out and eating it - it smells that good! Please bring in more products in this scent (i.e. candles, wall flowers, home fragrance oil and spray. I also think this might be just the perfect vanilla fragrance for Vanilla Bean Noel fans. Because VBN is only available during the holidays, this would be the perfect alternative. I would certainly gladly latch on to VANILLA BUTTERCREAM for year-round use in bath and body products! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 14 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:njgirl
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 28, 2012
Better than frosted cupcake
"Like a previous reviewer this is simply the best vanilla combo out there. It's what I wished the Frosted Cupcake candle smelled like. It is a very deep and complex smell. First you smell the vanilla, then marshmellow, than the caramel, wait then the vanilla again!!!! It is very heady and sweet, warming smell that completely envelopes you. This would be amazing for a wallflower and candle in my kitchen (hint for next year BBW!!)."
Review 15 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovesfragrance07
Location: Virginia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 20, 2012
Best "vanilla" scent!!
"This is what I wish Warm Vanilla Sugar (which has been reformulated to a cheaper, more plastic scent) smelled like. This is totally reminiscent of sugary vanilla buttercream, vanilla cake and shortbread. Just smelling it makes me hungry! ;) I may have to stock up before the season is over!
The deep cleansing soap performs really well, as always.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hippieharleychick
Location: yakima, washington
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 17, 2012
my new favorite
"please, please, please make this in a body wash, lotion and spray! this smells just like a frosted vanilla cupcake! i would also love to see it become a year round scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Posted: August 12, 2012
sweet
"This definitely reminds me of the Frosted Cupcake home scent. It's just a sweet, frosting scent. This would be great any time of year, really. It's nice and warm. And of course, the deep cleansing formula is great! Lasts a long time in the bathroom and gets my hands super clean!"
Review 18 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Vanilla Buttercream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: August 7, 2012
stock up time!
"This soap smells great, I stocked up, it smells like a cupcake, love it!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.