Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Hand Cream - Vermont Sugar Maple

Creamy vanilla folded into rich Vermont sugar maple, topped with caramel
Average Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
28 of 29(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Hand Cream - Vermont Sugar Maple
Review 1 for Hand Cream - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fiter
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 24, 2013
One of My Favorite Scents!
"I got this lotion as a gift, and I absolutely LOVE IT! It smells like homemade sugar cookies with hints of maple syrup and caramel. I rarely use hand lotion, but I find myself using this several times a day just because of how amazing it smells (and my hands have never been softer!)
I REALLY hope BBW makes this into a full line (even candles and wallflowers!), because I would definitely purchase it all!"
Review 2 for Hand Cream - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MaddieSunshine
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 20, 2013
Perfect!
"This hand cream smells amazing!!! It's the perfect, sweet bakery scent! It needs to be made into a full line during the fall and winter time! Absolutely delicious smelling! I tried this cream in the store and then I knew I had to have it! I use it every single day, twice a day and I'm already on my second tube. The performance of this cream is great as well. It's not too runny and thin and it's creamy and rubs into your skin nicely without leaving an oily finish behind. Definitely recommend to those who love sweet scents!"
Review 3 for Hand Cream - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Love Nutmeg
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 19, 2013
Not Convinced
"I read the other reviews and thought, oh wow! Then I tried it. This does have a nice aroma when you sniff the tube and / or first put it on. After a couple minutes on me it smells like movie theater popcorn, strong buttery odor. Ugh. Maybe it is my body chemistry. I will have to use the rest away from my husband, he says it makes him feel sick. I don't need that! Happy that others like this, but felt my negative experience should be noted."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hand Cream - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:berrykitten
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 1, 2013
BEST SCENT B&BW HAS EVER MADE!
"This scent is quite simply THE BEST sweet bakery scent that Bath & Body Works has EVER made. It smells simply AMAZING. Both of my Bath & Body Works stores sold out of this hand cream within the first week it was put out! I am BEGGING Bath & Body Works to PLEASE make this into a PERMANENT full line of body care! People will go crazy for this stuff! I would also LOVE to have this in a candle and wallflower! This is one scent I could never tire of! I highly recommend this to anyone who loves bakery scents! They figured out the perfect mix on this one. This scent is truly PERFECTION."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hand Cream - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PamperingSamosa2021
Location: London, England
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 30, 2013
Musical Muffins' Waffles'
"I love to smother this on my hands like butter on toast! I can't go a day without this luxury! Back in the day in 84 there use to be this restaurant called Musical Muffins and they had the best waffles with maple syrup. Whenever I take a whiff of Vermont Sugar Maple, the memories flow in to me. Thank you BBW!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hand Cream - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs. Jai
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 29, 2013
Please keep and don't discontinue!!
"I love this lotion. Was in the store and bumped into it while looking for something else. Bought sanitizer and the hand cream while in the store; fell in love more with it at home and logged online to buy more. It would be great if this warm feeling was in a bigger lotion bottle or body butter or a shower gel. I think it's more of the maple and caramel scent, but whatever it is, I LOVE IT!!! This is going on my favorites list and I plan to buy more and not share...lol. Please don't discontinue and from the Reviews list, this sounds like a product that should stay.
Thank you BBW for all you do!
Jai
"
Review 7 for Hand Cream - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Boats
Location: San Diego, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 28, 2013
Best Scent so far!
"I really love maple syrup and when I found this at BBW, I fell in love! I bought this as a cleansing hand soap and I will definitely buy more..it smell so good like syrup I wanna put it over my pancake..I hope BBW will make a body lotion or cream of this kind because people will love it and they will make more money. Please make this as a pemanent scent and with all the line items!! So for now, im just gonna buy the anti-bac, hand cream and more cleansing soap..I love shopping at BBW! Another scent I love is moonlight path and aspen caramel woods.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hand Cream - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Hibbing, MN
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 27, 2013
Yay!!
"please Please PLEASE! Make this scent into a lotion!! I am a VERY frequent BBW buyer, and this is by far the best scent I have ever had from you guys. I used this hand cream as my after shower lotion today ( I have EXTREMELY dry skin), and I would gladly lather myself in this every day!!! If you have any hesitation... BUY IT! And seriously, bath and body works, if you read this, MAKE IT INTO A LOTION!! You will make a lot of $$$"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hand Cream - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LJEA
Location: MA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 27, 2013
AWESOMENESS
"This scent is amazing and this product is amazing! I love the way this cream feels on the hands because it is not greasy and it leaves them so soft. Please keep this around and release it in every form - candle, body care --- EVERYTHING! :)"
Review 10 for Hand Cream - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kore
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2013
Outstanding!
"This takes me back to when BBW offered the Temptations lines. It's so good! I really wish this were offered in all the signature products.
It's warm and delicious. The maple is actually quite subtle and it just smells like an amazing cookie!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hand Cream - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kattrain
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 22, 2013
AMAZING!
"This lotion is fantastic! The smell is absolutely amazing. Its so sweet and creamy. It leaves your hands feeling incredibly soft. BBW please please please make this lotion in a larger size and a body wash!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hand Cream - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:wakeupwriting
Location: Rockford, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 13, 2013
Please Make This A Signature Collection Item!
"BBW, please make this a signature collection item! I want it in full size bottles of everything. It's the best sweet, desserty/vanilla-type scent you have. Yum!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hand Cream - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PandyCandy
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 11, 2013
Please Make More of This Scent!
"You guys NEED to make this scent into other things (EDT, body splash, triple moisture cream, etc.), it' smells so warm, sweet and yummy! I wouldn't hesitate to purchase the entire collection! Please, please, PLEASE consider it!
That being said...I LOVE this scent! Ahh...so in love...."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hand Cream - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HautePJ
Location: Alexandria, VA
Usage: daily
Posted: September 8, 2013
AH-MAZING
"This scent is so amazing! It smells like maple and vanilla and cream. So ridiculously good and it leaves hands so soft. The scent lingers on your skin for awhile. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make this scent into every other product you can make - 3 wick candle, room spray, body lotion, triple moisture body cream, body wash, body scrub, fragrance mist, perfume, sparkle lotion, lip gloss, etc....."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hand Cream - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jbs81
Location: Louisville,Ky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 8, 2013
A Sweet Treat For your Hands!
"This is small little tube is absolutely scrumptious! My grandmother used to make these sugar cookies in the fall and she wood add a touch of syrup to the dough as they were baking! This scent smells just like those cookies she used to make! It take me back to childhood memories with my grandmother who I had so many sweet memories with! It doesn't smell so much like "maple syrup" as much as it does fresh baked sugar cookies! The scent is wonderful and absolutely mouthwatering!
Now, as for the product, the hand cream is great! My hands are often calloused from working out and sometimes crack with the incoming cold weather! This cream is smoothing and rich and helps soften and protect tough skin! It's absolutely perfect, especially for the late fall and early winter! I highly recommend this product!
Thank you BBW for giving me a great product and a way to awaken precious memories! That alone is priceless!
(A small note: If you like sweet bakery scents, this is a must, but some users may find the scent a little strong especially if they don't like bakery scents. I compare it to a stronger version of Warm Vanilla Sugar except with a stronger scent of Maple instead of brown sugar. However, I think Warm Vanilla Sugar would compliment this hand cream very well). I think for the price, it is well worth trying out!
I enjoyed it!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hand Cream - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Emilylouwho
Location: Toronto
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 8, 2013
Sweet Fall & Winter Scent
"I love this scent! I usually don't like the vanilla scents because for some reason they make my hands smell dirty and make me feel nauseous, but I was surprised with this one! It smells like maple glazed donuts, sugar cookies, and candy corn! I love it! I think it would be great for fall and winter. I wouldn't wear it in the spring and summer though, as it is quite fragrant."
Review 17 for Hand Cream - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:adhhall
Location: hagetstown, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 7, 2013
yummy fragrance
"I returned the vanilla buttercream hand cream i had purchased for this and it smelled wonderful. I was very pleased with the smell so i bought 2 extra tubes. Great if you like a maple scent."
Review 18 for Hand Cream - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LoveU
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 6, 2013
Wonderfull Fall Scent
"I returned the Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin because it was to strong. It smelled good but was overpowering! I got the Vermont Sugar Maple and I love it. Its not too strong but you can still smell it. Its sweet and takes you to a far away place. Buy it !!!"
Review 19 for Hand Cream - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KimMWC03
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 5, 2013
Sweet!
"I like this scent and am glad it comes in a mini hand cream (I wish more of the fall scents were available in cream format too). It's a little too sweet, though. I also think the price is a little high for the amount you get. However, it is a nice cream to tuck in a purse and soften dry hands on the go."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hand Cream - Vermont Sugar Maple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Forestspirits
Location: Buffalo, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: September 3, 2013
I love this!
"I love this fragrance, it smells good enough to eat! Very moisturizing also. I hope that Bath and Bodyworks expands this line. I would love to see "Vermont Sugar Maple" in their home fragrance line, especially a 3 wick candle! Love it!"
120 of 29 Reviews