Product Reviews

White Barn Home Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Mahogany Teakwood

A cozy blend of mahogany, cedarwood and oak, highlighted by delicate lavender and geranium notes
Average Customer Rating:
3.588 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
12 of 17(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Mahogany Teakwood
Review 1 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LuvsNiceThings
Location: Prince George, VA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: September 21, 2014
Don't ger the negative reviews?!
"This scent is my all time favorite! Smells familar though, can't put my finger on it..."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:charsmells
Location: Bloomington Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 13, 2014
NICE SCENT FOR BOTH MEN AND WOMEN
"My husband and I both really enjoy this scent. It reminds me of a good clean smelling man. This one definitely has a great throw. I usually put it in my hubby's bathroom since it's on the manly cologne side . We both enjoy the 3 wick candle as well."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rowley123
Location: Florida
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 30, 2014
Sophisticated Scent
"The mahogany really comes thru for me. It reminds me of an aire of wealth. Our son came home for a visit and commented on how good our home smelled! NOT at all like a mans cologne unless you smell the wallflower bottle directly. I have 4 plugged in throughout our three bedroom home and love it, love it, love it each time I enter. Not a fu fu beachy, pineapple, powder scent to be sure!!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:alucero
Location: Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: July 18, 2014
Didn't do it for me
"This was just so so for me.
I bought it for my sons bedroom but it was overpowering then nothing.
He didnt care for it either.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lor7258
Location: Brooklyn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 28, 2014
Horrible & made me sick
"This scent is my favorite candle in the world so I was excited to try the wallflower, but this smells nothing like the candle in any way.
I like masculine, clean scents but this was just a mess. Gave me a bad headache. I was so disappointed. It's very very strong but I just didn't care for the scent at all."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Location: Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 8, 2014
NOT BAD / JUST TWEAK IT DOWN SOME - LITTLE STRONG
"M. T. is definitely a MAN'S COLOGNE SCENT WITHOUT A DOUBT. Other reviewers are right. To me, it's very masculine. The only downside is that it's a little too strong. It can smell like strong spray. Interestngly, the other day, when I walked in the room, it smelt perfect. The very first time I tried it using a different bulb, it was way too strong. I don't know what happened. But all in all, I like it. Only wish it was 20% lighter with the same if not a little more throw."
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:imagoodshot
Location: Prairieville, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 7, 2014
Yuck
"Let me me begin by saying that I am a HUGE B&BW customer. I buy from them monthly. I have a least one wallflower in every room of my home, if not two or three. I use the hand soaps in all my baths. I can't even begin to tell you how many body scrubs and washes I own. I have a retail store that I use B&BW products exclusively in:wallflowers,hand soaps,lotions, candles,room sprays, It is a male oriented environment therefore I am always looking for masculine scents. Mahogany Teakwood smells like a combination of cat litter and vomit. The throw lasts forever on this one. I did not think it would ever die. I had more complaints from my staff. they kept unplugging the wallflowers so I finally threw them all out."
4 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:floridacandy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 23, 2014
Nice scent, weak throw
"If you like a clean, masculine scent, then you will enjoy this fragrance. The only downside is, my pack seemed to fade quickly after plugging them in. Hardly any scent the second day, too bad because it is a lovely scent."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:cyberam2
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 8, 2013
Smells like English Leather
"First of all, I love most everything I buy at BBW and have been happy with most plug ins. But this Mahogany Teakwood was offensive. Every time I walked in the house it smelled like someone had over sprayed cheap men's cologne. This one went straight to the garbage can."
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ashleigh.Ann
Location: Minnesota
Posted: December 2, 2013
Wonderful Fragrance!
"A few days ago, I purchased this fragrance of wall flowers (they were on sale and I wanted to try a new scent) When my fiancé came home he commented on how much he loved the scent! It has a mild cologne smell, but it is clean, and fresh. Since then I bought several more wallflowers along with a few of the 3 wick candles. This is by far my favorite fragrance! Many candles and air fresheners have a feminine fragrance. This is a wonderful gender neutral fragrance!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:not a happy customer
Location: california
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 2, 2013
cigars and vanilla
"I bought this product based on the online reviews and because i had previously bought a candle with the same scent. The candle and the wall flower dont have the same scent. The wallflower smells horrible at first it has a sweet fruity scent with vanilla hints but after it produces a horrible cigar or chewed tobacco scent that you probably wont like in any part of your house."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Faeriekitty
Location: Williamstown,NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 7, 2013
Masculine and clean
"This reminds me of a men's cologne. I bought this because the sales rep recommended it in store. If you love the smell of men's colognes from BBW you won't be disappointed. I got it for my husband for our upstairs bathroom."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:anicbes
Location: Calgary, AB
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 4, 2013
Welcoming Scent
"I love this smell.
My boyfriend bought it while I was away and I love it!
The smell lasts for weeks without getting week and its just manly enough for everyone to enjoy. It masks the smell of our two dogs extremely well too.
I love coming home to this smell.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Chrissyboo
Location: San Antonio, TX
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 14, 2013
It reminds me of a man!!
"This reminds me of a sexy man fragrance. I put it in my car first with the scentportables and then as a wall plug in for my bedroom. It smells so wonderful!! It's a bold and powerful fragrance. Love love love!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jamiejess
Location: Madison, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 14, 2013
Smells Good, But....
"It smells like men's cologne. It is not a bad scent, but I keep getting whiffs of what smells like a woodsy men's cologne. I have it in my living room and I know scents smell different depending on what size the room is... so maybe when it is more concentrated it doesn't smell as much like cologne."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CP23
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 8, 2013
Even better than expected!
"I love wood scents so I definitely thought I would love this but it's even better than I thought thanks to lavender and geranium! The bulb itself smells like cologne but NO, when it burns it feels so cozy like warmth by a fireside and I just love it. The floral scents just lighten it up the deep wood scent and relax it so it is NOT strong like men's cologne. Relaxing and nostalgic, a quality scent! It can stay forever BBW! I want this to be a staple for autumn! It is the Japanese Cherry Blossom of the home. It's quality and for people who like natural true to life scents!"
Review 17 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mama d
Location: michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 11, 2013
mahogany teakwood wallflowers
"mahogany teakwood wallflowers smells fresh and manly with a hint of newness. I absolutely love the fragrance. absolutely one of my favorite fragrances. sensual amber is so great I can't decide between the two fragrances so I buy both. please keep them coming."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.