Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Home Fragrance Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Pumpkin Cupcake

The sweet scent of freshly baked pumpkin cupcake covered in loads of rich buttercream frosting
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
9 of 11(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Fragrance Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Pumpkin Cupcake
Review 1 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:erdocjolly
Location: Connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 29, 2014
Going..going..gone!
"I love this scent. I look forward to using these bulbs every late Sept/early October. The throw is excellent and not overwhelming in the least bit. However, I purchased these bulbs last year, and noticed that within 2 weeks, they all were used up completely! Thinking that it was something particular to the batch I had purchased, I purchased another set and noticed the same thing. I chucked this all up to just some problematic bulbs I had purchased, and looked forward to buying them again this year.
Unfortunately, the same issues I had last year happened again, this year. My bulbs burned out in 2 weeks, and again I had to purchase another set. I know that the bulbs are supposed to last 6-8 weeks on average. And so the issue that I, as well as the poster below me, are having, is an issue with the product itself. BBW should evaluate and fix it, pronto!! I don't want to have to keep purchasing the same Pumpkin Cupcake bulbs more than once, just b/c the oil is burning out too fast. That's unfair to the costumers.
For this reason, I'm taking points off of the bulb's performance, and the overall general rating.
I love the scent, but will do without the need to repurchase the product b/c it doesn't last as long as it is supposed to."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:CandleLuv
Location: Beavercreek, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 1, 2014
New formula strikes again
"BBW needs to stop changing the formula for things. Mine lasted about a week in the classroom, and was gone.
Extremely disappointing.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Simply Zenful
Location: TN
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 16, 2013
Not for me
"I took a chance and ordered this one based on the reviews and while I'm sure it's fabulous to others it's just not my cup of tea. I can't pinpoint exactly what it smells like to me, but it's not good. My favorite scent is using both sweet cinnamon pumpkin and creamy nutmeg because they compliment each other so well and the nutmeg tones the cinnamon down just right. For quite some time I've been hoping to find a scent that brought this perfect mixture into one, but unfortunately this just isn't it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Yami150
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 5, 2013
Smells great! not sickening sweet
"The best of all pumpkin flavors, vanilla-ish/pumpkin/not so spicy. Very easy on the nose, subtle and pleasant.
Now, WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO THE WALLFLOWERS FORMULA? The quality of the oil has decreased a lot! One bulb used to last a good 2 months, now the formula has being diluted or something.. the bulb is half way in 2 weeks... I have noticed this from the ones purchased in the last 6 months, not cool."
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Islapnay8
Location: San Antonio, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 31, 2013
LOVE IT
"My boyfriend is usually a stickler to sweet pea, but I got this just to try out and he loves it and it lasted a lot longer than the other bulbs we buy! I love it! it gets me into holiday spirit every time I walk into the house!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:RhondaB.
Location: Selma, Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 19, 2013
A Great Scent
"I really like this scent. It smells so good. The fragrance combinations is wonderful..Ordering another set today! Also, PLEASE BRING BACK THE DEEP CLEANSING ANTI BACTERIAL SOAP: WINTER SPICED VANILLA, FRESH PICKED WILDFLOWERS, AND WILDBERRIES!!!! PLEASE, PLEASE,PLEASE!!!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Verona
Location: Redford, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 18, 2013
Mmmmmm
"I love this scent! I have it plugged up on my first and second floors and I love how it greets me when I walk in the house! Not overpowering like other scents, but just enough to make it cozy! When company comes over they think I'm baking something and always ask what it is, so I tell them! I also have the candles so when I'm studying I can light one and have a nice little extra something wafting in the air. It's perfect for this time of year! I'm stocking up for the whole fall/winter season!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:T T P
Location: Rome, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 12, 2013
WVS, with a touch of pumpkin.
"i don't like the musty-coconut base scent of WVS, and Frosted Cupcake has it, too. it's like the palm oil in processed foods - i just can't stand it.
this is like halfway between WVS and Frosted Cupcake, with a touch of canned pumpkin.
i love pumpkin, but this scent just doesn't work for me."
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Owlette
Location: Omaha, NE
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: September 8, 2013
Love Love Love
"This was one of the first Wallflowers I bought, and I loved it from the start. I am unfortunately allergic to many of the Wallflower scents, but this one doesn't bother me at all. It smells delicious, and the scent not only lasts til the end of the bottle, it fills my whole two-bedroom apartment, even when it's plugged in a back bedroom. I will buy many others!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jbw41508
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 24, 2013
love this scent!
"this is my new favorite scent! not too sweet and smells like fall. everyone who walks in my house compliments it."
Review 11 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:VegasJess
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 18, 2013
In love with pumpkin cupcake!
"This scent is so delicious. I absolutely love it. And, what a great value when they have the 3 for $20 sale! This scent is true to it's name. Smells like rich cupcakes with a decent scent of pumpkin. Not too spicy; not too sweet. If you aren't a fan of sweet cinnamon pumpkin (I love that scent, too), this is perfect for your pumpkin craving. Highly recommend."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.