Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Twilight Woods

An enticing blend of apricot nectar, mimosa petals & Tuscan cypress
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
8 of 13(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Suzuraini
Location: Malaysia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 18, 2014
Super Love!
"I use this every time i go out at night. It would be too strong if i were to use it in the daytime, being in a tropical country, this would suit my night use better.
It smells warm & musky yet sultry and sweet too. That is how i would describe Twilight Woods :)"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Posted: April 6, 2014
Twilight Woods is a Classic.
"I feel in love with this when it was first marketed and it has remained a top BBW scent for me. Not florally, just a warm and lightly scented blend of exactly what it states. Must be the Tuscan Cypress that gives this a definite woodsy scent but in a feminine way. I absolutely love this fragrance and I have tried the bath gel and it is a must."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:greenpey15
Location: USA
Posted: January 23, 2014
Twilight Woods is a must buy
"This scent smells so good! I love lotions and this one is just a great one to buy. It smells like the woods with a musk and bark, and some flowers.
I'm not a big fan of the new lotion packaging but I think the cover of this scent has a very pretty picture on it!"
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tessvbstar
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 19, 2014
I think its still great
"I've read the previous comments where people talk about the new formula as metallic and strange, but honestly, I completely enjoy the new formula. I have recently bought a bottle of this lotion and I am entirely satisfied with it. To me, it has a gorgeous, rustic scent, that makes my nose happy; and it reminds me of sitting in cozy cottage within the woods, with a fire burning and it gives me a sense of warmth. Not only does the lotion have and amazing scent, but it also has amazing results. We've been having some pretty cold temperatures, and lately my dad's knuckles have been cracking, he uses the lotion, and his knuckles have been slowly getting better. Personally, I think this lotion is as great as its ever been."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kiera
Location: New York, NY
Posted: January 18, 2014
Great Purchase
"I absolutely love this scent. People have said the scent has changed, but I really don't notice a difference at all."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 10, 2014
"i loved the old formula twilight woods. it was "my" scent. i was everything i loved in a scent : warm, cuddly, musky.... there is just something different about this "new and improved" formula. first of all, it has lost one of the beautiful warm notes that i so loved about it. i dont know what note it has lost, but it has definitly lost one of the major notes that made it smell like twilight woods. it still smells like twilight woods, but a noticeably different smell. it also smells a lot less.... woodsy. then there is the staying power. the staying power of ALL the new lotions is terrible. i put this on and 5 minutes later could barely smell it!!!!!!!! and there is the greasy-ness. i like the idea of "3x the shea and moisture" but there is a difference between moisturizing and just plain greasy. this left my hands with an oily shine that was NOT appealing. overall, bbw has completly changed one of the scents that i have loved forever. i never saw a problem with it before, and dont understand why they changed the formula. because bbw, if something ain't broke, why fix it?"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:uraqt2
Location: Pine Grove, CA
Posted: December 15, 2013
Not the same scent
"A very good friend gave me a bottle of this lotion a year ago and I absolutely loved it! I recently ordered more Twilight Woods Body Lotion and the bath gel. I am so disappointed in the lotion because the scent is definitely not the same. It has a strange metallic scent and the gel is even worse! It is fortunate that the body lotion no longer has the same staying power! Too bad I took advantage of the special pricing. Now I have to find a store where I can return the rest of the order."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Pocketbacs101
Location: Lowell, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 14, 2013
Twilight Woods Review
"Is it me, or did this scent change? My best friend used to use this scent when the formula didn't change, but now the scent is too manly and strong. I used to recall it being exotic and warm. However, this scent is still okay-ish."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 14, 2013
Only a Hair Lighter
"I have been comparing the old formula lotion of "Twilight Woods" to the new one, and I really can't detect that much difference. I like the creaminess of the new lotion. It might smell a bit less "woodsy" than the original, When paired with the mist and shower gel I don't see much difference. People that just used the lotion might find it a bit lighter in fragrance, but the basic fragrance is still there. Perhaps its just me, but if I wasn't comparing them side by side, I wouldn't even notice the change. Still, I wish that both the new formula and the old would be available, so that people could still get the old one if they preferred it. For me the new lotion is 5 stars."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CurlsintheWoods
Location: Central Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 1, 2013
My favorite scent is now watered down
"Let me say first that Twilight Woods is my favorite Bath and Body Works scent, among many contenders. I love taking walks in the fall and winter as the sun is setting, and Twilight Woods perfectly evokes that time and place for me....cozy, warm, with just the right note of sweetness.
HOWEVER, something has changed with the new formula, and not for the better. Twllight Woods has always been a strong scent, one which blooms when you start to rub it into your hands (actually, all BBW lotions used to be that way). I tried the new formula in the store yesterday, and I could barely smell it. I let a couple of the employees sniff, and they agreed there was hardly any fragrance. They said they have been disappointed, scentwise, with the new formula. I should add this is not the first new formula lotion I have found to be nearly scentless.
Bath and Body Works, I'm a loyal customer because I love your fragrances. I'm not going to pay more money for less scent. I understand you now encourage layering of your scents. Well, give me a break....I know about layering, but when I wash my hands, I just want lotion. Do you really think people are going to layer on three products every time they put on lotion just because you weakened your fragrances? No. I hate it, but this is going to cause me to shop elsewhere."
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:justarry
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 27, 2013
woods for sure
"IF you like the idea of being in the woods, try this one. It smells exactly as the description, especially the Tuscan cypress. The good thing about this scent i that it also has a sweet aroma to it, not just woodsy, which is what makes it feminine. It smells best once you put the lotion on then layer it with the spray. If you only use the spray, it doesn't smell that great--just like musky-alcohol. If you only use the lotion, it is just plain and doesn't last long. This one has to be layered. It smells so cozy and warm, and reminds me of a fireplace with hot cocoa after a long walk in the woods. It really does smell like twighlight woods. This is the last fragrance that keeps me shopping at BBW, since they discontinued my other faves."
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Shellsey90
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 18, 2013
Seems OK
"I bought this a few months ago and must say I liked it in the store more than when I used it at home. It has a heavy musky note in there that I just have a little trouble loving. It leaves me cold actually. I wouldn't purchase again for myself, although I could see some of my friends wearing this or even their older daughters. It is not unpleasant, by all means if you like musky scents- and I mean true musk- then try it. It is not a bad purchase and although I wouldn't buy it again, I have to say it really does have staying power and the lotion is very hand softening."
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MaryCS
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 11, 2013
GREAT Fragrance but too Masculine
"I absolutely love this scent, but (big but) I won't wear it our because it smells too masculine. I only enjoy it when I am at home. My son actually wears it out. This should be in the men's line. But, like I said, it smells GREAT. Just not for a woman."