Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Twilight Woods

An enticing blend of apricot nectar, mimosa petals & Tuscan cypress
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
36 of 44(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Twilight woods girl
Location: Idaho
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 24, 2016
Forever my favorite
"I love this scent! Every time I wear it, I get compliments. People always tell me I smell so good! Twilight woods has been my favorite since its release. It is a perfect blend of musk, fruit and floral. Light enough to not overpower,or trigger my migraines, but lasts forever on me! It is my signature fragrance; I use it every day. I do prefer the original scent, but also enjoy this version. It broke my heart when I heard it was discontinued, and I don't know what I'll do when I can't order it online anymore!"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:leahjay1990
Location: Vinemont, AL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 17, 2016
Precious Memories
"This lotion reminds me so much of my great-grandmother. She wore a lotion that smelled so similar to Twilight Woods, so every time I smell it, I am reminded of her. It's just a "so-so" scent for me personally, but I like to buy it every now and then for the stroll down memory lane. It's warm, cozy, and slightly musky, but light enough that it's not nauseating or headache-inducing."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:skylar12
Location: yorkville il
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Posted: April 15, 2016
smells nice But
"i bought this because of the great reviews and since it was retired and people were so excited to still get it .. yes smells great its lovely smell , but only last on my skin 5 min thats it and i combine with the spray also plus i put spray on my clothes still dont last ..."
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LongtimeBBWer
Location: New Hampshire
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 21, 2016
I gave it a second chance..
"When this first came out many years ago, I loved the scent. Then with the new bottles and formula, the scent changed to my nose and I couldn't wear it. Now years later, I tried it again and it's good for me again... warm, inviting, a little sweet and flirty, and not overbearing. I tend to really enjoy it after my night shower or workouts...it's calming for me."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Adam2014
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2016
Clean and Pretty
"I have loved Twilight Woods since it was in the older bottles. It has a clean smell that is pretty and cozy at the same time. While it is a soft scent it could be great for a man who uses some of the women scents. It is not strong so it could work for someone who can not handle the strong manly scents."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Darling16
Location: Prospect Park , NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 6, 2016
I Don't like it I love it
"I just can't describe it .It is just amazing and just smell great"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:novembershade27
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2016
Twilight Woods - A favorite!
"Twilight Woods has and always will be one of my top three scents. It is so unique and enchanting. Every time I smell it I feel a sense of calm and warmth. Reminds me of walking through the woods in the late evening for sure. The notes are surprising since I have a hard time pinpointing each one, the woodsy smell is what gets me the most. I am absolutely in love with it. Also been noticing each scent with mimosas that BBW carries I adore. The fragrance mist is a must have for me and recently purchased the body lotion since I never owned it. Definitely good for layering to get that full affect of dreamy, twilight woods!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:PinkkSunshinee1
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 3, 2016
Please bring back the old formula!!
"I still love twilight woods but its not the same as the old formula!! :( There's a silly fruit scent in it now & its not as musky. I just ran out of my huge stockpile of the old formula & unknowingly stocked up again & I'm so disappointed its not the same! I still wear it but not as much :( Plus its not available in stores in anymore :("
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Miya
Location: Iowa
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 18, 2015
Favorite for Years
"I have bought a few other fragrances from Bath and Bodyworks over the years but Twilight Woods has always been my Favorite and I have used the most of it. I was extremely dissapointed when I found out it was no longer available in the store. I stocked up in July and bought every last bottle I could find of it in my local store to me. Please Put it back in the Store Permanently!!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:rubyrosered
Location: Los Angeles, CA.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 7, 2015
I warmed up to it
"I got this online along with a few other scents while they were on sale. At first I didn't realty like it. But, a couple of days after I smelled it again, and it was way more appealing to me. The next day, I smelled it yet again and I fell in love! I think I loved it even more because it was during December. It makes for a perfect fall wintery scent that will preferably be worn at night. I recommend this to anyone during the cold months of the year."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Sam48
Location: Texas
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 24, 2015
Totally different!
"Loved the old Twilight Woods Lotion. The new one is not the same fragrance or color. Had stocked up and have given all of them away! Please bring back the old formula, it was a winner!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lady Butterfly
Location: Bellevue, WA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 17, 2015
My Favorite Scent
"I was so sad that they stopped selling this fragrance in stores; it is my absolute favorite and I like to shop at and support my local store. It has a light scent that isn't overpowering and doesn't aggravate my allergies. It's sweet, woodsy, and musky; perfect for cooler months like fall and winter. Moisturizes well and the fragrance lasts. For extremely dry/ cracked skin or harsh, dry winters, I'd recommend using the body cream as a regular lotion. :)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KMC1990
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 13, 2015
A Cool Weather Staple
"I was surprised to see Twilight Woods become an Online Only scent, but I am glad it's still available because it's one of my favorites! I'm on my second bottle of lotion and will probably purchase a third in the future. Twilight Woods is a warm, woodsy scent that is perfect for Autumn and the cooler months to follow. It also has a nice balance of sweetness. I recommend it to anyone!"
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nikki V.
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 8, 2015
Twilight woods is bomb.
"This is one of my favorite scents from Bath & Body Works. The scent lasts a long time. Smells really good. Would recommend this."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Smelling Gooood
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 25, 2015
Love Twilight Woods
"Love this scent - great balance. Not sweet but not masculine either. PLEASE bring back the Twilight Woods Shimmer Mist - I am down to the final drops and wish I could replace it!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Smelling Bee
Location: Beach Town ,Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 24, 2015
Fall classic and versatile
"I have been using this next to my sink as a hand lotion,which has worked out well for me.The fragrance is certainly appealing to me,a woodsy and musky scent that comes on strong then lingers on the skin well.The reason I gave it four instead of five stars is I don't love this body lotion formula,as I find it unfavorable as a body lotion.I prefer the creams and the butters,as I find the lotions too thin and slightly greasy ,hence my use as a hand lotion."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Americangirly
Location: Spokane WA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 21, 2015
Twilight Woods A Truly Classic Beloved Fragrance!
"Pleeeezzzzeee!!!!
Jeeeezzzzeee!!! BBW
Don't retire this fragrance it is adored, beloved, sexy, sensual, classic, classy, cuddly and embodies the fragrance of fine luxury perfume that I find my adult gorgeous friends adore , borrow, beg and sniff me or themselves. The say "OMG" I love this it's just sooooooo ------ enter good compliment!
I buy online a lot so no issue there but BBW this a fragrance many grown women adore and deserves a space in the retail scene.
The fragrance is a perfect blend of all the notes without one overpowering or overshadowing another. I tend to wear a handful of fragrances and no more. I'm too picky for my own good as I know I may miss out but this took one whiff after testing and love was in the air. I even own the perfume. I get so many compliments when I'm wearing this but of course I'm wearing it for me. Try it out if you haven't given BBWs return policy you can't go wrong. Lol"
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OceanDreamer
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 9, 2015
The perfect fall scent
"Twilight woods reminds me of sunny warm autumn days outside in or near the woods and a river/lake and hearing the geese calling to each other before flying south. It's calming, warm ,musky and woodsy, it's that last bit of warmth before we are plunged into cold weather. Check this one out if you can. At first i wasn't impressed with it, but now it's my go-to fall scent from September to November 30th."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Laylas mama
Location: Virginia
Posted: July 1, 2015
Beautiful!!!
"Such a beautiful scent!!! I love this scent so much!! It reminds me of my favorite perfume Juicy couture noir without the expensive tag!! It is a very "romantic" scent. Love this one!!! Never get rid of this one BBW!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Arg60
Location: CT
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 25, 2015
Lovely
"This was a gift from a man friend and every time I wear it I get compliments from men about how good I smell."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 44 Reviews