Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Twilight Woods

An enticing blend of apricot nectar, mimosa petals & Tuscan cypress
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
24 of 30(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Smelling Gooood
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 25, 2015
Love Twilight Woods
"Love this scent - great balance. Not sweet but not masculine either. PLEASE bring back the Twilight Woods Shimmer Mist - I am down to the final drops and wish I could replace it!"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Smelling Bee
Location: Beach Town ,Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 24, 2015
Fall classic and versatile
"I have been using this next to my sink as a hand lotion,which has worked out well for me.The fragrance is certainly appealing to me,a woodsy and musky scent that comes on strong then lingers on the skin well.The reason I gave it four instead of five stars is I don't love this body lotion formula,as I find it unfavorable as a body lotion.I prefer the creams and the butters,as I find the lotions too thin and slightly greasy ,hence my use as a hand lotion."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Americangirly
Location: Spokane WA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 21, 2015
Twilight Woods A Truly Classic Beloved Fragrance!
"Pleeeezzzzeee!!!!
Jeeeezzzzeee!!! BBW
Don't retire this fragrance it is adored, beloved, sexy, sensual, classic, classy, cuddly and embodies the fragrance of fine luxury perfume that I find my adult gorgeous friends adore , borrow, beg and sniff me or themselves. The say "OMG" I love this it's just sooooooo ------ enter good compliment!
I buy online a lot so no issue there but BBW this a fragrance many grown women adore and deserves a space in the retail scene.
The fragrance is a perfect blend of all the notes without one overpowering or overshadowing another. I tend to wear a handful of fragrances and no more. I'm too picky for my own good as I know I may miss out but this took one whiff after testing and love was in the air. I even own the perfume. I get so many compliments when I'm wearing this but of course I'm wearing it for me. Try it out if you haven't given BBWs return policy you can't go wrong. Lol"
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OceanDreamer
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 9, 2015
The perfect fall scent
"Twilight woods reminds me of sunny warm autumn days outside in or near the woods and a river/lake and hearing the geese calling to each other before flying south. It's calming, warm ,musky and woodsy, it's that last bit of warmth before we are plunged into cold weather. Check this one out if you can. At first i wasn't impressed with it, but now it's my go-to fall scent from September to November 30th."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Laylas mama
Location: Virginia
Posted: July 1, 2015
Beautiful!!!
"Such a beautiful scent!!! I love this scent so much!! It reminds me of my favorite perfume Juicy couture noir without the expensive tag!! It is a very "romantic" scent. Love this one!!! Never get rid of this one BBW!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Arg60
Location: CT
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 25, 2015
Lovely
"This was a gift from a man friend and every time I wear it I get compliments from men about how good I smell."
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:krisnie
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2015
Warm and musky
"Personally, I like sweet scents. This is one of the only musky scents from Bath and Body works I actually enjoy wearing. It has very long lasting power and it is strong when you first put it on but eventually fades into a lighter scent. It is very woodsy, musky and has a hint of vanilla and berries."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mered30
Location: bedford nh
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 13, 2015
if you ever stop selling this I will not shop ther
"This is one of my obsession scents. At first I was like I would not try it. But then I tried it and love it!!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:adbabe
Location: Out in the country, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 27, 2015
One of my top 3 faves
"Twilight Woods doesn't really have any particular stand out notes to me; they just all blend together so wonderfully and create one cohesive fragrance that I adore. It's a lovely woodsy scent with some pops of femininity that just feels cozy. It's a warm and cozy blend that make me think of chilly evenings but I love to wear it whenever. It's in my top 3 favorite scents from BBW and I would be devastated if it goes away. It's so unique unlike many other signature blends that reuse the same florals and fruits over and over."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Roarie
Location: FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 9, 2015
Soothing
"This doesn't smell anything like apricots like it says online. I bought this in store though, so I didn't really expect anything. This is not a strong scent at all.I find it more calming and soothing then all the other scents. It is by far my favorite scent I bought. It makes your skin VERY soft. I highly recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lkbluebird
Location: Bel Air MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 6, 2015
Great fragrance of the woods and very smooth!
"When I put this on, the fragrance carries and it is very relaxing! It feels great to put it on, and get a nice fragrance!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BABW Lover10123
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 11, 2015
~Warmth of the Woods~
"I do like this product and Bath and Body Works is the only brand I buy lotion, shower gel, etc. So I got this as a Christmas gift and I am glad I did. The reason I give this 3 stars is because it is on the lighter side in the body lotion. I have the luxury bubble bath, shower gel, and body lotion and out of the three the lightest is the bubble bath and the strongest is the shower gel. The body lotion is in between. I love the scent. It is a very warm, musky type of smell. Definitely a good product! The scent does kind of vary in each product as it is stronger and muskier in each one. The key notes are pretty spot on, though. I do like this product and would definitely recommend to anyone!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:T A G
Location: Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 9, 2014
~one of my favorites~
"a while ago, i found a trial size of twilight woods, black amethyst and a bottle of japanese cherry blossom at my mother's house. needless to say, they are the key fragrances that re-interested me back into bbw products again. this fragrance starts out woodsy, fuzzy fruity and the floral is so well blended, that it's not a note that stands out to me upon application or the drydown. it's also a bit musky. the drydown is very coconut, woodsy and a bit of amber. this is a perfect fragrance to me in that it maintains a natural floral-fruity sweetness initially mixed with the woodsy, and never becomes too amber-y. just lovely. i also think it would smell great on males, although it's a bit on the light perfume side."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ArtGirlWithTheCurls
Location: Brooklyn, New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 19, 2014
Perfect for winter
"This was a blind buy and it was purchased as a gift for my sister. I will be keeping it for myself (shh...) I am obsessed with the scent. On my skin it starts out with a strong burst of fruit and wood. Not a stinky wood like cedar, this is a sultry wood note that makes the fragrance slightly masculine. The scent quickly calms down and my skin is left with a trace of milky coconut and amber. Twilight Woods has become one of my signature winter scents. Can't wait to stock up on more."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CowgirlScentLover
Location: Cheyanne, WY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 21, 2014
One of my Favorites :)
"Twilight Woods is one of my favorite BBW scents. While I'm normally prefer the body creams over the body lotions, I do prefer the lotion in this scent. The body cream is a little strong, but the body lotion is just perfect. It is such a wonderful warm woodsy scent. Perfect for fall and winter. Love it! Thanks! :)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
Location: connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 8, 2014
~warm and cozy~
"Twilight Woods is such a warm and comforting fragrance, and it's especially amazing during fall or winter! It has a really nice woodsy and musky scent that is absolutely perfect for the cooler months, but there are also very light floral and fruity notes that add depth to the fragrance. The body lotion is cozy and creamy. I would definitely recommend trying Twilight Woods if you're looking for a great fall or winter fragrance!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Lucieinthesky
Location: Dallas, Tx
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 1, 2014
Wanted To Like This
"I read a number of the reviews before purchasing this scent and I think the name of it won me over. I don't like sweet and I was hoping it would not be that. However, it does go on a little on the sweet side ( almost smells like Amber) . I thought, ok, maybe it dries down to a more woodsy scent. Not so --- the fragrance is gone within an hour of putting it on and I did notice that several long time users said that it no longer has the staying power that it used to. I was really hoping this would be one I would like. Guess I will continue looking for that really "woodsy" scent."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Suzuraini
Location: Malaysia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 18, 2014
Super Love!
"I use this every time i go out at night. It would be too strong if i were to use it in the daytime, being in a tropical country, this would suit my night use better.
It smells warm & musky yet sultry and sweet too. That is how i would describe Twilight Woods :)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Posted: April 6, 2014
Twilight Woods is a Classic.
"I feel in love with this when it was first marketed and it has remained a top BBW scent for me. Not florally, just a warm and lightly scented blend of exactly what it states. Must be the Tuscan Cypress that gives this a definite woodsy scent but in a feminine way. I absolutely love this fragrance and I have tried the bath gel and it is a must."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:greenpey15
Location: USA
Posted: January 23, 2014
Twilight Woods is a must buy
"This scent smells so good! I love lotions and this one is just a great one to buy. It smells like the woods with a musk and bark, and some flowers.
I'm not a big fan of the new lotion packaging but I think the cover of this scent has a very pretty picture on it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 30 Reviews