Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Pure Paradise

A summer-chic blend of sparkling star fruit & ocean-kissed frangipani blossoms
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
10 of 13(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 15, 2014
Really Nice Summer Scent
"Oh-oh! The travel items have disappeared. This one is probably being pulled next. I hope that it will remain available on line. I enjoyed this scent from time to time all Summer. I change up my scents a lot, and this is one that I would definitely hate to see go. It is a lovely floral-fruity water scent that is very fresh and clean. Love it! 5 stars."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:DebRenee
Location: California
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: August 28, 2014
It smells like beer to me
"I like the body mist a little bit better than the lotion. The lotion kind of smells like alcohol to me. I asked my daughter if she wanted it and she said no because it smelled like beer and she said it before I told her that was my opinion too so....."
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Wyllow
Location: Kingson, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 20, 2014
Tropical Fruit
"Pure Paradise is a very beachy, tropical scent, with a hint of floral. It reminds me of plumeria flowers and a tropical drink. This is a nice pick me up scent, it's makes me smile."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Just Another BBW Lover
Location: USA
Posted: July 18, 2014
Kind of Like An Unscented Lotion
"I admit, when I first smelled this scent it was a nice coconutty floral scent. But after a while it smells like the fresh scent of an unscented moisturizer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Coconut Head
Location: OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 7, 2014
Very Nice!
"I purchased this in the dead of winter and it helped me feel summery instead of freezing and sad. It's fruity and creamy without being too strong. Also my boyfriend thinks it smells really good. All i want is to smell good for him really lol. The packaging and color of the lotion is also relaxing. I plan on buying another bottle once i use up the millions of other lotions i have. :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:carl
Location: world
Posted: April 27, 2014
"this is a great summer scent, but I most likely will not be repurchasing."
1 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NIB8
Location: Edmonton
Posted: April 21, 2014
Smells Great!
"This is the perfect size for my school bag and it has a strong yummy smell."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:rustybag
Location: New Mexico
Posted: March 28, 2014
Too floral
"The sales associate described this as smelling like a tropical drink. When I smelled it in the bottle and tested it, I thought it did too at first. I bought a small bottle and realized too late that after a while, these floral notes come out. It's definitely a fruity floral, not coconut with fruit notes like I wanted. All of the new summer scents have floral notes, I wish there was at least one that didn't. The lotion itself is light and silky and absorbs well. Not a bad scent, I'm just not crazy about florals / fruity florals."
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Koti
Location: Elizabethtown, KY
Posted: March 17, 2014
Delish!
"I went on a whim and ordered this, never smelling it before. When I got it...omg. It smells like heaven! Its a b-e-a-utiful mix of fruity and girly! It is definitely something I would wear out with my girlys! I could probably just sit here with the bottle and sniff it! Is that weird? Nah. It's delish."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragranceSapphire
Location: Washington, Tacoma
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 18, 2014
Excellent
"it took me away to a carribean island. even though I was sitting in class lol. I love the scent, if you like tropical like Bali Mango then this is for you :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pinkie568
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 2, 2014
Great first purchase
"I bought this at the store. It has a great scent that lasts a long time!! It is very moisturizing and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin!"
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ana BBWlover
Location: Miami,FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 10, 2014
Good Purchase
"I loved the smell ofmthis lotion, I bought this in the past version and I did not like that the fragance did not last long. I only use lotions beacuse I dont like layering to have a light smell all day long but rhis lotion stoped smelling after two hours of using it. I have not tried the new version of this lotion but I do hope the smell lasts longer!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:nicg
Location: Colorado Springs
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 17, 2013
MAUI in a Bottle!!!!!
"My husband & I were fortunate enough to go on our honeymoon to Maui for two whole weeks! Pure Paradise's FRAGRANCE, SOFT FEEL & STAYING POWER are all AMAZING! I ordered several other scents in butter, lotion, triple moisture & true blue spa but found only a few to LOVE! I am still on the hunt though. CITRUS ORCHID CHILL was on sale-GREAT scent, not as long lasting as PURE PARADISE though! MANGO MANDARIN is fantastic because of its MOISTURE & LONG/STRONG SCENT. The TRU BLUE SPA MALIBU BEACH PEDICURE FOOT SCRUB BEACH SAND was also GREAT-SCENT PLUS EXFOLIATING POWER. Beach Sand contains pumice, sand, apricot seed powder, & luffa cylindrica fruit, which together exfoliate well esp. my feet. SHEER FREESIA(Cream tube)-also great SCENT & INTERESTINGLY contains MANY PURE FRUIT/FLOWER EXTRACTS - WAY TO GO BBW!!!!!! - but scent does not last for me. NOTE-- Moonlight Path, Dark Kiss, & Exotic Coconut Vanilla ALSO have some real fruit/flower extracts or pure exotic oils in them. ALL these scents & products bring me back to the beach & island atmosphere of MAUI!. *FYI - Personally I look for MIXES of citrus, floral & musk. ****ONE WISH - BBW - PLEASE put ingredients on WEBSITE so we can tell what works for us if not near a store to sample & read ingredients.
*MY Recommendations - Triple Moisture(TM) or Body Butter (B) or Lotion (L) or Pedicure scrub(P)-(my shortened descriptions of what I purchased follow):
**FAVES: Pure Paradise(L), Mango Mandarin(TM), Citrus Orchid Chill(L), Beach Sand TB SPA(P), & lastly SHEER FREESIA(TM/body cream).
**OTHER SCENTS NOT strong enough or otherwise NOT ME but are popular: MOONLIGHT PATH(B)-mine was USED----ICKKKK-as a sample----GROSS----can not give opinion; PARIS AMOUR-good but not strong scent(L); Coconut Signature Vanillas(TM)-I put in guest bathroom-scent is OK; Exotic Coconut (TM/body cream) & DARK KISS(TM)-I will give both as gifts since they do smell good & strong plus they have real extracts. MUST order more online, esp travel lotions/mists to find more perfect scents to LOVE at BBW!
"
2 of 16 people found this review helpful.