Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Moonlight Path

A soft blend of lavender, lilies, oakmoss & musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.094 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
40 of 53(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jilliancal3
Location: conger,ny
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 18, 2015
Moonlight path
"I love this so much.Its won of my favorite Bath and body works sent.All my friend hate it but I love it"
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EllD
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 16, 2015
Changed my Mind
"When I first started shopping at BBW, I thought the shower gels were a huge waste of money (I buy much cheaper and equivalently scented bodywash at a certain department store) and I thought Moonlight Path was the lamest scent. It smells like lavender and baby powder, like any old soap! Like some middle-aged woman's bathroom! Forget this smell! But recently I have been wearing higher end perfume and while matching it to my BBW products can be fun, I thought it would be nice to have a more neutral base to wear with white florals and the like. This scent is not only perfect for that, I am starting to love it on its own. It's clean but warm, powdery and not sweet, straight up floral with no vanilla or fruit or sugar. It smells very old-school and elegant. It's very different from anything else BBW offers, and it's a scent I think you have to come around to on your own. As for the shower gel, it's one of the few that I can actually smell on my skin after I get out of the shower. I didn't expect that."
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GlitterOwl
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 16, 2015
~Love It!~
"This is a MUST-HAVE! I am in LOVE with this scent! I have it in shower gel, body lotion, and fragrance mist! PLEASE keep this one out on the market! I will always(as BABWLover10123 said) buy and love this scent! Love it!!!"
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BABW Lover10123
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 11, 2015
~*Midnight Perriwinkle*~
"This is definitely one of my favorite scents of all time! I love this and it is so relaxing! I am almost out of the shower gel but I can buy more. Please keep this scent for a long, long time! I will always buy this and will forever love this smell! Okay, I'm kind of rambling too much on the scent rather than on the product itself. This is the only shower gel I use (Bath and Body Works brand) and it keeps my skin soft and oh-so silly smooth! It is truly a luxury to be able to use this every night as I have stocked up on many different products! Keep 'em coming, Bath and Body Works!"
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:GinghamGirl
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 1, 2014
The scent description is spot-on
"This scent definitely matches its description except it's missing one thing- powder. This is a floral, earthy, powdery scent. I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered it but I really am glad I got it as I look forward to taking a shower specifically so I can smell this. I've also noticed that if I leave this on my skin for a couple minutes, the scent lasts for a while after I get out of the shower. I would certainly recommend this."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:DebRenee
Location: California
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: October 19, 2014
Musk and Powder Combo
"I don't care for this one. I actually liked the old formula but I think it has changed a lot. It is musky and powdery smelling."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Rose98
Location: Minnesota
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 30, 2014
Smells Pretty Good.
"This scent actually reminds me of cologne, it doesn't smell very girly to me. I like it as a body wash though because it smells very fresh and clean."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:blueeyes0811
Location: Central-Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 22, 2014
One of the best scents!
"I have tried almost all of BBW scents, this is my forever favorite! I always go back to this scent. It is very fresh smelling and lasts for along time. Please BBW....don't ever retire this line!"
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Boxermom3
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 20, 2014
Comforting Scent
"I really enjoy this scent. I've read lots of the reviews and wasn't sure but when I tried it, I really liked it. No one can seem to put their finger on what the scent smells like. In my opinion, it smells like Grandpa's after shave! Which you would think would be off putting, however to me it's just a comforting, clean, just out of the shower smell. I normally don't buy just one scent of shower gel, I buy a bunch of different ones but I keep coming back to this one for more. I don't think it would be for everyone, but personally, it's one of my favorites!""
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Courtney345
Location: Arkansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 20, 2014
Elegant and Sophisticated
"This fragrance is very unique, strong, elegant, sophisticated, and clean smelling. I have the shower gel, fine fragrance mist, shampoo & conditioner of Moonlight Path. I would not recommend this scent for people under 20 - I think they might find it too mature (but, maybe not!). By the way, can ANYONE/EVERYONE join me in bothering BBW to start carrying SHAMPOOS & CONDITIONERS AGAIN - PLEASE???"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:I am addicted to going to the Bath and Body Works Outlet I have over 75 products .
Location: Mansfield Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 19, 2014
Not for me
"I just do not like this scent at all I have bought it several times and given it away each time .It's way to musky smelling and does not smell good on me at all what's strange is my best friend loves this scent it's all she ever wears!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SayAah
Location: Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2014
cold cream
"To me, this smells exactly like Pond's cold cream. So if you like that scent, you will like this. Not for me , though."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mom0421
Location: Yakima, Wa
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 4, 2013
Moonlight Path Bath Gel
"I was pleasantly surprised when I first purchased this product several years ago. I am usually allergic to most scents, but this one never bothered me. It is the only "soap" that I use in the shower. Now I am a regular customer and order via online since we do not have a store close by.
I also bought Moonlight Path Concentrated Room Spray, however, you have quit selling it. I am so disappointed that you no longer carry this product. It is so hard to find a room spray that is not offensive smelling or causes allergic reactions. I do hope that you will bring this product back in the near future."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bythewindycity
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 3, 2013
Poor Packaging
"I have loved this scent for years but for some reason Bath & Body has decided to control their customers and not allow a convenient pump to be used with this bath gel any more. I understand some people are not interested in a convenient pump, buy why would they want to exclude their customers for those who do want a pump on their shower gel. I didn't mind having to pay extra to buy a pump to their previous shower gel design. Why don't they just stop putting pumps on their hand soap and inconvenience all their customers. When I couldn't find the pumps in their accessories area on their online store, I was unpleasantly surprised after calling Bath & Body and being informed by one of their representatives that pumps are no longer being sold for their bath gels. After 30 years of a loyal customer, I will be finding a new bath gel to treat myself to as I am really frustrated that Bath & Body would allow a design team to create a product which is so poorly designed with lack of consideration for their consumers."
4 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:skyitr
Location: Floral Park,NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 28, 2013
So detailed
"I love this scent, It is musky, but it's so rich heavy and detailed. I smell it once and I literally feel like I'm floating in the forest land at night. I recommend this to someone who likes a deep calming scent"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Melomaan
Location: Wheeling, WV
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 15, 2013
Rich
"I've been using Moonlit Path for a couple years now and the scent has never changed. It's remained one my favorites. It's a very heavy and rich scent. But it has definite staying power. I like to use the body wash with the Moonlit Path shampoo/conditioner and by the end of the day I can still smell it in my hair and on my body, no lotion or sprays needed.
I highly recommend this scent. However it is probably best to visit a store and smell it first. As warned, it is very, very strong and puts some people off.
And as always, it lathers very well. I only need the smallest of amounts.
Scents I like: Be Enchanted, Pink Chiffon, Brown Sugar and Fig, Carried Away, Secret Wonderland.
Scents I hate: Cucumber Melon, White Tea & Ginger, Exotic Coconut, Malibu Heat"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:MaryD46
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 13, 2013
The Best
"I first received Moonlight Path body scrub, shower gel and body wash as a gift. Later purchased more for myself but cannot afford to use it daily as it is costly. Makes me feel so clean and special on any occasion. Nothing at a lower cost comes close to matching this. Treat myself by using it; would love to see the price come down as I am on fixed income. Please do NOT stop selling the product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Missy8913
Location: Portland or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 2, 2013
Almost theraputic
"I love the mild scent this has, very light and soothing. I actually like to use moonlight path when I plan to have a nice relaxing day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:grammyb
Location: north carolina
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 23, 2013
love this !!!!!
"I have been using moonlight path since the day it first came out!!! Will never use anything else. I have a lung disease & this scent doesn't bother me at all & my husband loves it too!!!!! Needless to say I have never ran out of moonlight path!!!!! Everyone who asks me what I am wearing has tried it & my Dr told me I had his nurses & the nurses at the hospital wearing it!!!"
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:rubyann
Location: Gainesville Georgia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2013
Romantic.
"I did like this scent. Very light and not overpowering which is what I like. I bought the whole line including the shampoo and conditoner and it still doesnt overpower you. Just a nice light scent."
120 of 53 Reviews