Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Moonlight Path

A soft blend of lavender, lilies, oakmoss & musk
Average Customer Rating:
3.963 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
39 of 54(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:DebRenee
Location: California
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: October 19, 2014
Musk and Powder Combo
"I don't care for this one. I actually liked the old formula but I think it has changed a lot. It is musky and powdery smelling."
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Rose98
Location: Minnesota
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 30, 2014
Smells Pretty Good.
"This scent actually reminds me of cologne, it doesn't smell very girly to me. I like it as a body wash though because it smells very fresh and clean."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:blueeyes0811
Location: Central-Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 22, 2014
One of the best scents!
"I have tried almost all of BBW scents, this is my forever favorite! I always go back to this scent. It is very fresh smelling and lasts for along time. Please BBW....don't ever retire this line!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Boxermom3
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 20, 2014
Comforting Scent
"I really enjoy this scent. I've read lots of the reviews and wasn't sure but when I tried it, I really liked it. No one can seem to put their finger on what the scent smells like. In my opinion, it smells like Grandpa's after shave! Which you would think would be off putting, however to me it's just a comforting, clean, just out of the shower smell. I normally don't buy just one scent of shower gel, I buy a bunch of different ones but I keep coming back to this one for more. I don't think it would be for everyone, but personally, it's one of my favorites!""
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Courtney345
Location: Arkansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 20, 2014
Elegant and Sophisticated
"This fragrance is very unique, strong, elegant, sophisticated, and clean smelling. I have the shower gel, fine fragrance mist, shampoo & conditioner of Moonlight Path. I would not recommend this scent for people under 20 - I think they might find it too mature (but, maybe not!). By the way, can ANYONE/EVERYONE join me in bothering BBW to start carrying SHAMPOOS & CONDITIONERS AGAIN - PLEASE???"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:I am addicted to going to the Bath and Body Works Outlet I have over 75 products .
Location: Mansfield Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 19, 2014
Not for me
"I just do not like this scent at all I have bought it several times and given it away each time .It's way to musky smelling and does not smell good on me at all what's strange is my best friend loves this scent it's all she ever wears!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SayAah
Location: Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2014
cold cream
"To me, this smells exactly like Pond's cold cream. So if you like that scent, you will like this. Not for me , though."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mom0421
Location: Yakima, Wa
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 4, 2013
Moonlight Path Bath Gel
"I was pleasantly surprised when I first purchased this product several years ago. I am usually allergic to most scents, but this one never bothered me. It is the only "soap" that I use in the shower. Now I am a regular customer and order via online since we do not have a store close by.
I also bought Moonlight Path Concentrated Room Spray, however, you have quit selling it. I am so disappointed that you no longer carry this product. It is so hard to find a room spray that is not offensive smelling or causes allergic reactions. I do hope that you will bring this product back in the near future."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bythewindycity
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 3, 2013
Poor Packaging
"I have loved this scent for years but for some reason Bath & Body has decided to control their customers and not allow a convenient pump to be used with this bath gel any more. I understand some people are not interested in a convenient pump, buy why would they want to exclude their customers for those who do want a pump on their shower gel. I didn't mind having to pay extra to buy a pump to their previous shower gel design. Why don't they just stop putting pumps on their hand soap and inconvenience all their customers. When I couldn't find the pumps in their accessories area on their online store, I was unpleasantly surprised after calling Bath & Body and being informed by one of their representatives that pumps are no longer being sold for their bath gels. After 30 years of a loyal customer, I will be finding a new bath gel to treat myself to as I am really frustrated that Bath & Body would allow a design team to create a product which is so poorly designed with lack of consideration for their consumers."
3 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:skyitr
Location: Floral Park,NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 28, 2013
So detailed
"I love this scent, It is musky, but it's so rich heavy and detailed. I smell it once and I literally feel like I'm floating in the forest land at night. I recommend this to someone who likes a deep calming scent"
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Melomaan
Location: Wheeling, WV
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 15, 2013
Rich
"I've been using Moonlit Path for a couple years now and the scent has never changed. It's remained one my favorites. It's a very heavy and rich scent. But it has definite staying power. I like to use the body wash with the Moonlit Path shampoo/conditioner and by the end of the day I can still smell it in my hair and on my body, no lotion or sprays needed.
I highly recommend this scent. However it is probably best to visit a store and smell it first. As warned, it is very, very strong and puts some people off.
And as always, it lathers very well. I only need the smallest of amounts.
Scents I like: Be Enchanted, Pink Chiffon, Brown Sugar and Fig, Carried Away, Secret Wonderland.
Scents I hate: Cucumber Melon, White Tea & Ginger, Exotic Coconut, Malibu Heat"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:MaryD46
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 13, 2013
The Best
"I first received Moonlight Path body scrub, shower gel and body wash as a gift. Later purchased more for myself but cannot afford to use it daily as it is costly. Makes me feel so clean and special on any occasion. Nothing at a lower cost comes close to matching this. Treat myself by using it; would love to see the price come down as I am on fixed income. Please do NOT stop selling the product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Missy8913
Location: Portland or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 2, 2013
Almost theraputic
"I love the mild scent this has, very light and soothing. I actually like to use moonlight path when I plan to have a nice relaxing day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:grammyb
Location: north carolina
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 23, 2013
love this !!!!!
"I have been using moonlight path since the day it first came out!!! Will never use anything else. I have a lung disease & this scent doesn't bother me at all & my husband loves it too!!!!! Needless to say I have never ran out of moonlight path!!!!! Everyone who asks me what I am wearing has tried it & my Dr told me I had his nurses & the nurses at the hospital wearing it!!!"
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:rubyann
Location: Gainesville Georgia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2013
Romantic.
"I did like this scent. Very light and not overpowering which is what I like. I bought the whole line including the shampoo and conditoner and it still doesnt overpower you. Just a nice light scent."
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lk18325
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 16, 2013
Love love love it!!!!!!!
"I live on the whole line. I have never gotten SOOOO many compliments and questions on what I am wearing. So simple and suttle yet it makes a strong impact. If you ever drop this line you'll drop at least ONE long time customer!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ILOVEBandB1
Location: Sacramento, CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: May 20, 2013
Classic
"I recently bought a bottle of the shower gel and is forgotten how amazing Moonlight Path is! This scent is clean, fresh, feminine and soft. Plus, it lasts all day!"
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Carabear
Location: Rochester, NY
Posted: March 28, 2013
Amazing
"This is my absolute FAVORITE scent, can't get enough. I don't understand the negative reviews, so I'm writing this just to go against those. Please don't ever discontinue this line."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:EauDeFleurs
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 5, 2013
Smells OK
"The MP shower gel smells better than the spray and lotion in my opinion. The reason being that it is not as powdery as it's counterparts.
The notes that really stick out to me are lavender, ylang ylang, rose,lilac and lily-of-the-valley. This scent reminds me of a shampoo I used back in the 90's.
It lathers well as all BBW shower gels do and the scent lasts for hours.I would use the spray and lotion with caution if you are considering layering because it can be over-powering to the point where you might want to wash it off.
MP is not my favorite BBW scent, but it is better than most.
I like the shower gel but I DO NOT like the body spray or lotion.
The problem with this fragrance is NOT the lavender. IMO, anyways. I have grown purple lavender and I can tell you that it is not powdery. Lavender, in it's pure form,has a "masculine" and clean smell that has an almost sharp quality to it.
The powder notes come from the lily-of-the-valley which, if added in large doses, can over-power and/or ruin a perfume.The same goes with jasmine and rose.
In my opinion, the notes that need to go are; lily-of-the-valley,jasmine,vanilla (I wish BBW would stop putting this in everything.It doesn't go with EVERYTHING!), and possibly the rose.And maybe cut back on the amount of amber."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Emsashaj
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: January 29, 2013
Please discontinue
"This smells horrible. They need to discontinue this scent and bring back other good scents that were discontinued."
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
120 of 54 Reviews