Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Moonlight Path

A soft blend of lavender, lilies, oakmoss & musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.085 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
35 of 47(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Review 21 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:rubyann
Location: Gainesville Georgia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2013
Romantic.
"I did like this scent. Very light and not overpowering which is what I like. I bought the whole line including the shampoo and conditoner and it still doesnt overpower you. Just a nice light scent."
Review 22 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lk18325
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 16, 2013
Love love love it!!!!!!!
"I live on the whole line. I have never gotten SOOOO many compliments and questions on what I am wearing. So simple and suttle yet it makes a strong impact. If you ever drop this line you'll drop at least ONE long time customer!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ILOVEBandB1
Location: Sacramento, CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: May 20, 2013
Classic
"I recently bought a bottle of the shower gel and is forgotten how amazing Moonlight Path is! This scent is clean, fresh, feminine and soft. Plus, it lasts all day!"
Review 24 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Carabear
Location: Rochester, NY
Posted: March 28, 2013
Amazing
"This is my absolute FAVORITE scent, can't get enough. I don't understand the negative reviews, so I'm writing this just to go against those. Please don't ever discontinue this line."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:EauDeFleurs
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 5, 2013
Smells OK
"The MP shower gel smells better than the spray and lotion in my opinion. The reason being that it is not as powdery as it's counterparts.
The notes that really stick out to me are lavender, ylang ylang, rose,lilac and lily-of-the-valley. This scent reminds me of a shampoo I used back in the 90's.
It lathers well as all BBW shower gels do and the scent lasts for hours.I would use the spray and lotion with caution if you are considering layering because it can be over-powering to the point where you might want to wash it off.
MP is not my favorite BBW scent, but it is better than most.
I like the shower gel but I DO NOT like the body spray or lotion.
The problem with this fragrance is NOT the lavender. IMO, anyways. I have grown purple lavender and I can tell you that it is not powdery. Lavender, in it's pure form,has a "masculine" and clean smell that has an almost sharp quality to it.
The powder notes come from the lily-of-the-valley which, if added in large doses, can over-power and/or ruin a perfume.The same goes with jasmine and rose.
In my opinion, the notes that need to go are; lily-of-the-valley,jasmine,vanilla (I wish BBW would stop putting this in everything.It doesn't go with EVERYTHING!), and possibly the rose.And maybe cut back on the amount of amber."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Emsashaj
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: January 29, 2013
Please discontinue
"This smells horrible. They need to discontinue this scent and bring back other good scents that were discontinued."
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bridge1101
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2013
My Favorite
"My sister bought me a gift set a couple of years ago for my birthday and i've been hooked ever since. I pretty much had all the goodies including body wash, lotion, body cream, candle, perfume and i think the mist too. It was a huge set. I now buy this constantly. I love lavender and you can definitely smell the lavender in this. it does have a powdery type of smell but I adore this scent. The scent is long lasting, it lathers really well, doesn't dry my skin out, my husband and little boys love this scent on me. My kids hover over me after i take a bath and always say mommy you smell soooooo good. I have the shampoo and conditioner too and they'll steal my pillow once i'm up b/c it smells like "mom". My husband loves to just curl up to me and breathe in the scent, he says it's relaxing. I can't thank my sister enough for introducing me to this scent. It is strong. if you are sensitive to stronger smells or if certain smells trigger headaches, this one may not be for you. Both of my children are asthmatic and so am I but it doesn't bother us though but it may some people. It's not all flowery or sweet smelling, it's more masculine feminine if that makes any sense. Like a powdery, lavender, musk smell and very long lasting. get so many compliments on how I smell. Love this one and Secret Wonderland (which smells candy sweet). But more a Lavender type girl."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Polaris
Location: Arizona
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2013
"I use this for every shower and Moonlight Path is my favourite fragrance."
Review 29 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:nikki j
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2013
Oldy but Goody
"Moonlight Path is definitely on the powdery side! I love it. Lavender isn't my favorite scent but however I enjoy it when it is paired with other notes!
I love the lasting power of moonlight path!
"
Review 30 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ScentedGirl
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 26, 2012
Grew On Me
"At first, I didn't really like this scent. I am a fan of light floral scents but I found it to be much too heavy and lavender laden. However, after using it a couple times I started to like it. It may seem heavy at first, but it actually leaves a very feminine, light, lingering scent. It will last until your next shower too, so you don't have to worry about it's staying power. It has a very calming effect, great to use before bed. I have grown to enjoy this scent and I would repurchase it."
Review 31 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kweenb
Location: chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 9, 2012
Great Fragrance
"This is my third favorite scent. I like the smooth smell that it has. It has a masculine touch to it not real feminine. My husband like this one on me. I hope this one doesn't go away."
Review 32 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Fort Wayne IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 26, 2012
Moonlight Path
"A girl that does my nails had some and used it on me. I have never smelled anything so good in all my days. I came right home and ordered the lotion online. After I get it I'm going to get some other shower gel and mist and just more of the same scent. It is wonderful."
Review 33 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrsleonidas
Location: INDY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 26, 2012
A soft sexy whiter type musk
"The scent is very simple, a soft WHITE MUSK. It is very relaxing and yet sensual at the same time.( I believe that most of the lower reviews are from tweens/teens/early20somethings.....as they usually only go for sweet florals, vanilla, fruity, sugary gourmand scents) Well heck,I am in my mid 30's and I too, love and literally need my daily dose of Gourmand scented body products(my fave perfumes are Viva La Juicy and Britney Spears Fantasy;) But late at night I just want a soft warm white musk and this is it. Also, I read that the lower reviews state this is like straight baby powder...well its not. I actually think that the "regular" Cherry Blossom is just like baby powder and I'll just keep that scent on my beautiful baby's bottom thank you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:sweat pea27
Location: Alberta CANADA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 5, 2012
Ugh
"EWWW! I absolutely HATE this scent! The main ingredient is lavender, and i HATE lavender! PLEASE discontinue this one! Such a gross smell..."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FallOutBoyLOVE
Location: Hickory Hills, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 5, 2012
Moonlight Path= Serenity
"Whenever I'm sinking into Worry/Stress quicksand, I turn to this soothing Shower Gel. Nothing can ever quite soothe me (besides Chamomile Tea) as this. In a hot shower with steamy Moonlight Path swirling around me, I know that I've found inner peace. Other fruity smells are good for day and night, but I think that this is the ultimate relaxer for the shower. Just don't discontinue it! Thanks for making such a cozy scent, B&BW!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:misscarolyn
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 4, 2012
gross
"I dont like this scent scent at all it smells bad!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kate0145
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 28, 2012
"I have discovered that this scent is relaxation in a bottle! After years of trying and walking away from Moonlight Path products, this shower gel completely changed my mind. The lather was, as always, fantastic, and the fragrance made for an enjoyable start to my day. While the powdery notes in the mist seemed more pronounced to me, I didn't find that as much in the shower gel. I was also suprised to see "vanilla" listed as one of the base notes because I didn't smell any vanilla at all! I can see how this might not be everyone's favorite scent. It is hard to put in a box - not overly floral, not spicy, not what I would call "fresh", not fruity. It is just really well rounded, subtle, feminine, and VERY pretty. I definitely recommend the shower gel - even if this scent isn't one that you would reach for in a mist or an everyday lotion, it is great for using in the shower when you need to escape for even just a few minutes!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:seliz
Location: WI
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 19, 2012
"The smell of this was absolutly horrible. It smelled like baby powder, that's it. No floraly notes whatsoever. But, it has a nice lather. I was incredibly disappointed with this though."
Review 39 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 16, 2012
Powdery
"It's very powderly. Personally, I don't like it at all but if you like powdery scents then you would probably like this. As far as the shower gel goes, it's a good product. You don't need much to get the job done and it smoothes your skin very well. The scent also stays even after you're done in the shower. If you're a fan of this scent, I would get this."
Review 40 for Shower Gel - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:thebathandbodyworkslover
Location: Ontario
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 29, 2012
DEEP FLOWER GARDEN WITH BABY POWDER
"Ok. The only reason i wond reccomend it to
a friend is because none of my friends like floral
scent . Plus i hate the smell of moonlight path.
IT'S SOOO FLORAL! It has a mix of baby powder.
Please bbw why did u make this a top scent?!?!?
"
2140 of 47 Reviews