Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Sweet Pea

An award-winning mix of juicy raspberries & pear kissed by soft pink petals
Average Customer Rating:
3.795 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
29 of 39(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:carl
Location: world
Posted: April 27, 2014
"this scent has been famous at b&bw for a very long time, and after a while ive gotten so sick of it."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emily Gray
Location: Charlotte, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 20, 2014
Very sweet
"Me and my younger sister LOVE this scent, it's quite sweet but with a slight floral touch. Will definitely be a new favorite for us!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:PQRS
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 15, 2014
Light Scent
"This doesn't smell a lot like Sweet Pea to me, more like Juniper Breeze. However, I haven't actually used it yet and I find that BBW shower gels often smell different in the shower than out of the bottle."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:SayAah
Location: Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 31, 2014
Instant Headache
"This is the only BBW fragrance, that I absolutely cannot wear. I've tried the whole line, including the sanitizing gel. I get an immediate headache. I'm not sensitive to smells, usually, but this one gets me. So, if you are sensitive to strong fragrances, you might want to avoid this one. Or try it out in the store before you order online."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love BBW xox
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 4, 2013
Smells so good!
"I got this shower gel and the matching lotion. I have to say, I'm impressed! It has a really nice scent to it, a little sweeter and less floral than the lotion in my opinion. (Not sure why, but I don't mind!!)
It's perfect for anyone - from little girls to teens to women of any age! It's flirty and sweet and really fun to wear! <3"
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:PaleWithTan
Location: West Columbia, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: September 23, 2013
Childhood choice
"Sweet Pea used to be the only perfume/gel/soap I would use as a child! This is a great scent for a girly girl regardless of their age! The only reason I gave it a low star review is because I don't personally wear this scent anymore. I think I just grew out of it. However, I do still give it as a gift!"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FoxieRoxie
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 25, 2013
Smells like Mom!
"My mother will only wear the scent Sweet Pea! I recently bought this to remind me of her, and it smells so amazing. I love fruity scents and this is one of the only floral scents I've ever liked. Why I didn't repurchase this years ago?! I have no clue!! This is a must have for every woman!"
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:cmr013
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2013
Classic
"this is one of BBW's best scents and i can see why. It is classically girly, floral, and sweet scented, without being too much of a perfume scent. The balance makes it lovely, and keeps it from being offensive to everyone I have seen smell it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:bbwlover22
Location: New york,NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 25, 2013
good but not the best
"this shower gel leaves a nice fresh floral scent but not that strong but if you like a nice clean scent this is great."
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:bmoyr
Location: Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 15, 2013
Good Scent, but Nothing Exciting
"Sweet Pea is a classic and it was what everyone wore in junior high! That was 10 years ago for me but I recently rediscovered an old bottle of sweet pea perfume, so I decided to get the shower gel. As far as the scent goes, it's a nice fresh scent but nothing exciting. I don't think it's very complex but I can see why it has stuck around for so long. The only problem I have with it is that you can hardly smell the shower gel after you step out of the shower, but with many other Bath and Body Works shower gels you can. I layer this with the lotion and spray after my shower so it isn't a big deal, I just wish it was a little stronger. Overall, it's a nice springy scent and I would recommend this to anyone who likes sweet scents with a touch of floral."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 3, 2013
Pretty and Pink
"Just love the packaging , the color and the gentle fragrance of this shower gel, and of the other Sweet Pea products. It makes me feel younger and more vibrant. Great product-- Give it a try!"
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:redhead4ever22
Location: Green Bay, WI
Posted: February 28, 2013
In my opinion-a scent you will either love or hate
"I don't write many reviews but this one I felt the need too. This is the worst scent BBW has EVER made & I'm not sure why it is still around. Guess as I stated you will love or hate it. I'm going too be very blunt. It is SO strong, too sweet, & smells like a "Genie Diaper Pail". I can always smell this on anyone a mile away. If the wonderful scent of scented baby wipes, diaper's, or again "Genie Diaper Pail" appeal too you great..Just don't come near me please."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:LisaMarie2012
Location: Indiana
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 6, 2013
Way Too Strong
"I ordered this product along with the spray through the mail. The smell way too strong for the shower gel. It didn't smell like I remembered it smelling like. Definitely giving this to a family member of mine that likes it."
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sapphire24
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 1, 2013
"When I first received this body was, I though it smelled very light and sweet. However, as I began using it more and more, I began to detect an artificial undertone to the scent. Granted, this was a few years ago, so they may have changed the formula since then. Overall, though, I enjoyed this product and would recommend it."
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MissW
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2013
Doesn't smell like other Sweet Pea products...
"Unfortunately, I have to side with the reviewers who said that this smells very different than all the other Sweet Pea products. I've been a fan of this scent for years, but I only started buying BBW shower gels in the last year or so. This one was a huge disappointment. This might be weird, but to me it smells a lot like those Sour Punch Straw candies in strawberry. It doesn't smell bad, but it doesn't smell like Sweet Pea, which is what I wanted. Thinking I might have gotten a bad one, I sniffed a few other bottles of it in the store a couple of weeks after I bought mine, and they smelled the same. I happened to buy mine right after they released the new formula, if that makes a difference. I would advise you to smell this one before purchasing, if possible."
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Laychip
Location: Michigan.
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 20, 2012
Nicely done
"a clasic at work, I absolutely adore this in shower gel. It's sweet, but not overpowering like japanese cherry blossom. I love this one ever so much, would definitely reccommend this. I use it almost every morning, and I run out fast."
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:fas5904
Location: Georgia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 20, 2012
Wonderful scent!
"Absolutely love this scent! It lasts a long time and is not overwhelming like some."
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Makeupmylife
Location: Ny ny
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 2, 2012
PLEASE JUST BUY!!!!
"Omg u have NoOOoOo idea how good this is until u smell it!!!!! WOW! Its just sooo,, how do i even explan? Just pure spring in a bottle!!!! Even if its fall or winter you will smell sooo good lol but for winter and fall i use midnight pomogranet but for spring and even summer and the begining of fall its just THE BEST!! Dont hesetate JUST BUY! Even though its more pricy it is in a hudge bottle!!!!!!! Last me nearly a year and u dont have to use a lot :-)))"
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:New Mommy88
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 13, 2012
Sweet Purchase
"This fragrance is light, sweet and fun. I wear it often. And highly recommend if you like sweeter fragrances."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Samantha L.
Location: Asia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 15, 2012
Yes and No
"Recently, my friend visited the BBW branch in New York. She bought for me almost all of the Sweet Pea items due to the all the wonderful ratings the products had. However, when I smelt it, there was no sweet scent, no "fruity" scent, just a slight floral scent. So slight it might have been covered up by the musky smell! It's not the bad type, but it doesn't suit my taste. It's hard to describe the smell though, but it doesn't suit my liking, just saying. Kinda regretted buying so many sweet pea products, should have just stuck to like 1 product. Personally preferred the Country Chic fragrance for floral scents.. However, the good side of this product is that it is very handy and value for money! <3"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 39 Reviews