Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Sweet Pea

An award-winning mix of juicy raspberries & pear kissed by soft pink petals
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
40 of 52(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Review 21 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MahlerLove89
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 4, 2012
Pleasant, sweet, and girly
"As a shower gel, this lathers very well and leaves skin clean and soft. Perfect for everyday, and for layering the fragrance on. It's such a pleasant and flirty scent, makes me feel like it's spring any day. I will say, however, that the fragrance is a bit different than the rest of the SP line. It smells almost saltier/sharper than the spray or lotion, but it's not different enough that I won't use it. While this formula is stronger than previous versions, the scent is still light, thus, you'll need a lotion or spray to help it linger. Expect a juicy, feminine floral."
Review 22 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:vNu92
Location: Knob Lick, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 28, 2012
I love Sweet Pea but...
"I love the Sweet Pea scent however the shower gel just doesnt have the kick that the spray or the lotion has. Once you get out of the shower, the smell is practically gone.. it was for me anyway. But if you use it with the matching products, which I do, and you'll be just fine! (:"
Review 23 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Starships
Location: At my computer.
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: June 17, 2012
Love, love love!
"This shower gel is awesome. a little goes a long way. i squirted just a tiny bit onto my hand, and it made a very generous amount of lather! its just like sweet pea, except just a little more floral. i love it!"
Review 24 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Redie
Location: Cool Ridge, WV
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 14, 2012
Very Pleasent Scent
"Loved this scent!!! I purchased this scent on line and was pleased with the discriptions of it being a soft, pleasant scent!! The body wash lathered very nicely and the scent lasted for hours after my shower! I enjoyed this product and would definately buy it again! I also purchased the body cream and it has the same wonderful scent, although a little stronger, but just as pleasant! The moisturizers in the body cream really worked, even on my rough, dry winter feet!! My husband now loves when I get into bed and he can touch my feet with his feet and not think he is in bed with sandpaper at the bottom of the bed!! Ladies you really have to try these products if you want a light scent and soft feet!!"
Review 25 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink 28
Location: Orange County, California
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: April 19, 2012
Not What I Expected
"I did not care for this scent in the shower gel form. It is distinctly different from its lotion and cream forms. I did not care for it at all. Just not what I was epecting from this popular fragrance."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BathandBodyWorksLover26
Location: AZ.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 15, 2012
Sweet Pea Shower Gel
"I like this scent(: It is very relaxing and soothing! I especially love the floral smell to it! It has a real good lather as well(: I would recommend it to anyone who likes floral body wash/shower gel:D"
Review 27 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BABWsweetpea
Location: New York,NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: April 14, 2012
It's very lathering♥
"I love the smell of sweet peas,but this doesn't really smell like sweet pea to me,but it still smells good,and it's very lathering."
Review 28 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Corrine92
Location: Iowa
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 2, 2012
Love it!
"This is my favorite sent, It is so professional, with a hint of sexy! I just love it! I will buy it forevermore!!!!"
Review 29 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kaleykool
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 12, 2012
AWESOME!
"First got this as a gift in travel sized, then had to get more of it!
Totally my favorite product in the sweet pea line... Somehow smells a bit different from the body lotion and spray. I actually like it even more, it seems a bit more on the fruity side to me. Makes your whole shower smell soooo good :D
"
Review 30 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kykykykykyky
Location: somewhere...
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 16, 2012
AMAZINGGGGG
"at first, i hated the smell. but NOW I LOVE IT(: in the shower when you use it, it smells like a completely different scent but when you smell your skin afterwards it smells so nice and sweet and clean :) BUY THIS PRODUCT ! I ALSO RECOMMEND THE BODY LOTION AND PERFUME AND BODY SPRAY AND EVERYTHING! I OWN EVERYTHING FROM THE SWEET PEA LINE!!(: <3"
Review 31 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:rgirlie
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2012
Name fits perfect!
"B&B really named this scent well! Lots of people think this scent is too strong, but I think it is so sweet-smelling and refreshing! The scent stays a while after your done using it in the shower. I seriously love everything B&B makes with SP."
Review 32 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Mikaela
Location: Charlotte, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 9, 2012
Doesn't smell like sweet pea..
"I LOVE sweet pea. But, in the shower gel? No. I can't stand it! It smells HORRIBLE. I'm very disappointed, and I was looking forward to using it, but sadly isn't possible.. The fragrance mist and this, smell nothing alike.."
Review 33 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Shaylie
Location: Montreal, QC
Posted: December 20, 2011
Didn't liked it
"The sent is too strong for me. It gave me a headache. It smells great in the bottle but not in the shower."
Review 34 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:someone77
Location: CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: December 11, 2011
Must have!
"The fragance is so light and sweet! Perfect for a spring scent. It makes me smell sweet and girly. I love it. Every girl should try this :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:bluerat
Location: Washington
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: November 20, 2011
Didn't like it
"The smell was too sweet and almost felt like it stuck to my nose in an annoying way. I've never had this problem with most of the other fragrances. Luckily my mom still liked it."
Review 36 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RYANlovesBBW
Location: PALM BEACH, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 17, 2011
Sweet Scent
"This is a great classic wash. I use it time to time when I have my days with the entire line. Start with the gel, then body cream, then a layer of EDT and I touch up throughout the day with the body splash. I know I smell great because I always hear compliments. Please keep this around for a long long time!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrance Freshman
Location: Charleston, WV
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 14, 2011
"I SMELL LIKE A GIRL!!!"
"This product is a VERY girlie scent. My boyfriend and his family purchased me a HUGE basket of EVERYTHING Sweet Pea ( along with some lip gloss ;) ) and I instantly LOVED the body wash. I smelled soooo girlie! however i wish that it was either exfoliating or moisturizing. this is also a little pricy for just a normal soap."
Review 38 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ILUVBBWFOREVA
Location: Elkridge, MD
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 2, 2011
It Smells Sooo Pretty!
"I absolutly luvvv this scent! Sweet Pea smells sooo good and no matter what I have to get the whole collection! I would totally recommend this to all my friends! The only thing is I would not recommend this product or anything from Bath And Body Works to someone with sensitive skin! But other than that BUY THIS PRODUCT!"
Review 39 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Teffy
Location: FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 20, 2011
50/50
"It's really just ok. I bought the 3oz. bottle and got bored with it. I get headaches from this scent often. My old friend loved this and would always wear it-lotion, mist, and gel-no matter how many times I told her to leave it alone. So yeah, ok."
Review 40 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:crystal cave
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 8, 2011
"I hate to hate on one of B&BW's most beloved scents, but I just wonder why people like this. I went through a shower gel of this when I was like, twelve. In my opinion it just smells really juvenile and strong and...smelly."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
2140 of 52 Reviews