Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Sweet Pea

An award-winning mix of juicy raspberries & pear kissed by soft pink petals
Average Customer Rating:
3.839 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
24 of 31(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Review 21 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Samantha L.
Location: Asia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 15, 2012
Yes and No
"Recently, my friend visited the BBW branch in New York. She bought for me almost all of the Sweet Pea items due to the all the wonderful ratings the products had. However, when I smelt it, there was no sweet scent, no "fruity" scent, just a slight floral scent. So slight it might have been covered up by the musky smell! It's not the bad type, but it doesn't suit my taste. It's hard to describe the smell though, but it doesn't suit my liking, just saying. Kinda regretted buying so many sweet pea products, should have just stuck to like 1 product. Personally preferred the Country Chic fragrance for floral scents.. However, the good side of this product is that it is very handy and value for money! <3"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gallagher Girl
Location: LA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 6, 2012
"I love the sweet pea scent but to me it doesn't smell like the sweet pea lotions and body spray."
Review 23 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MahlerLove89
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 4, 2012
Pleasant, sweet, and girly
"As a shower gel, this lathers very well and leaves skin clean and soft. Perfect for everyday, and for layering the fragrance on. It's such a pleasant and flirty scent, makes me feel like it's spring any day. I will say, however, that the fragrance is a bit different than the rest of the SP line. It smells almost saltier/sharper than the spray or lotion, but it's not different enough that I won't use it. While this formula is stronger than previous versions, the scent is still light, thus, you'll need a lotion or spray to help it linger. Expect a juicy, feminine floral."
Review 24 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:vNu92
Location: Knob Lick, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 28, 2012
I love Sweet Pea but...
"I love the Sweet Pea scent however the shower gel just doesnt have the kick that the spray or the lotion has. Once you get out of the shower, the smell is practically gone.. it was for me anyway. But if you use it with the matching products, which I do, and you'll be just fine! (:"
Review 25 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Starships
Location: At my computer.
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: June 17, 2012
Love, love love!
"This shower gel is awesome. a little goes a long way. i squirted just a tiny bit onto my hand, and it made a very generous amount of lather! its just like sweet pea, except just a little more floral. i love it!"
Review 26 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Redie
Location: Cool Ridge, WV
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 14, 2012
Very Pleasent Scent
"Loved this scent!!! I purchased this scent on line and was pleased with the discriptions of it being a soft, pleasant scent!! The body wash lathered very nicely and the scent lasted for hours after my shower! I enjoyed this product and would definately buy it again! I also purchased the body cream and it has the same wonderful scent, although a little stronger, but just as pleasant! The moisturizers in the body cream really worked, even on my rough, dry winter feet!! My husband now loves when I get into bed and he can touch my feet with his feet and not think he is in bed with sandpaper at the bottom of the bed!! Ladies you really have to try these products if you want a light scent and soft feet!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink 28
Location: Orange County, California
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: April 19, 2012
Not What I Expected
"I did not care for this scent in the shower gel form. It is distinctly different from its lotion and cream forms. I did not care for it at all. Just not what I was epecting from this popular fragrance."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BathandBodyWorksLover26
Location: AZ.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 15, 2012
Sweet Pea Shower Gel
"I like this scent(: It is very relaxing and soothing! I especially love the floral smell to it! It has a real good lather as well(: I would recommend it to anyone who likes floral body wash/shower gel:D"
Review 29 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BABWsweetpea
Location: New York,NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: April 14, 2012
It's very lathering♥
"I love the smell of sweet peas,but this doesn't really smell like sweet pea to me,but it still smells good,and it's very lathering."
Review 30 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Corrine92
Location: Iowa
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 2, 2012
Love it!
"This is my favorite sent, It is so professional, with a hint of sexy! I just love it! I will buy it forevermore!!!!"
Review 31 for Shower Gel - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kaleykool
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 12, 2012
AWESOME!
"First got this as a gift in travel sized, then had to get more of it!
Totally my favorite product in the sweet pea line... Somehow smells a bit different from the body lotion and spray. I actually like it even more, it seems a bit more on the fruity side to me. Makes your whole shower smell soooo good :D
"
2131 of 31 Reviews