Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Pure Paradise

A summer-chic blend of sparkling star fruit & ocean-kissed frangipani, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
25 of 28(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mrsbecmiller
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 4, 2015
Such a Great Summer Scent!
"Pure Paradise is the perfect scent for summer: fruity, fresh, and cool. This is one of the rare summer scents by BBW that doesn't have coconut as the dominating note. For that reason, this is a refreshing scent that is perfect for hot days! The scent is strong and lingers after a shower, leaving you feeling refreshed and smelling great! Highly recommend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Anywhere but Here
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: July 6, 2015
Perfect Summer Scent!
"This is a great tropical scent without coconut! Its fruity but refreshing and doesn't become overwhelming like some fragrances do in the heat. When they first released this scent I was so excited as it sounded exactly like what I was looking for. It did not disappoint! The different notes blend very well to create a great "take me to paradise" scent. As always the shower gels lather wonderfully and don't take a lot of product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SROBO
Location: Charlotte, NC
I am a: Beauty Ally
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 26, 2015
Eeeehhh, it's ok.
"I originally purchased this in the body scrub which I loved. But man is this stuff super sweet. It's so sweet it smells like it's more fit for someone in H.S. I prefer to keep my scents a little sexy with a hit of something refreshing, rather than smelling like a bag of Skittles."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:krisnie
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2015
Fresh
"This scent is fruity and fresh! It has good lasting power. It's not my favorite but, I do use the shower gel sometimes because it gives off such a refreshing scent. It is a very good summer smell, without smelling like coconut. Overall, it's in my top 15!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:C2M2
Location: Nevada
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 30, 2015
Bursting with Bubbliness
"I was drawn to the gorgeous turquoise color of this shower gel, so of course, I had to try it.
I am smitten with A Thousand Wishes, which debuted in late 2014. If you enjoy the scent of juicy star fruit, you will want to try Pure Paradise. It is A Thousand Wishes' Summer-scent twin. The star fruit ingredient brings a sense of bubbliness to this shower gel. And by "bubbliness", I mean it gives you a feeling of jubilation...a truly happy scent! This turquoise shower gel packs a floral punch of gardenia, water lily and frangipani. What IS frangipani? It's another name for plumeria. The musky, woodsy undertone is the perfect dry note mix to envelope this fragrance.
I look forward to wearing this through the Summer. Lathering on Pure Paradise shower gel evokes the anxious feeling of anticipation you get, when you get off your plane and arrive at your vacation destination. Beautiful. Bubbly. Blissful.
A truly tropical turquoise treat of a shower gel."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 12, 2015
Nice blend
"The blend of citrus and floral is light and not overwhelming at all. Smells clean and crisp without having any one scent overpowering all the rest. Great summer or spring scent. A nice break from my usual scents."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:vanessa999
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 8, 2014
Not for me..
"This scent is way too strong for me, Very overpowering and not what I expected. All I can smell is coconut and a very strong pineapple scent. I got a headache from smelling this and had to give it away."
5 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:badkitty
Location: moreno valley , ca.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 6, 2014
Love it!
"The shower gel is the fruitiest smelling out of the Pure Paradise shower gel, body cream and fragrance mist. Lathers up really well and smells great! I really love this line! Worth every penny. I recommend layering it with the body cream and mist."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Courtney345
Location: Arkansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 16, 2014
Pineapple
"Okay, so I know there is no mention of pineapple in the description, but that is all I can smell. I work closely with fragrances for my job, making candles, and this smells EXACTLY like pineapple... nothing else, just pineapple. I, personally, do like the smell of pineapple, but this is boring to me. If you like pineapple, and just want another fruity scented shower gel, then this is for you. I don't mind it, but would not purchase it again."
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rohawk
Location: California
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 8, 2014
No doubt the best ever
"Once I smelled Pure Paradise I shoved it into the shopping bag. It is the best fragrance out of them all! I'll quote the description of the scent "This alluring scent is a sparkling blend of juicy star fruit, dewy frangipani blossom and water lily drenched with sunkissed coconut and white musk." I must say that this describes it to a T! Don't hesitate to get this, just buy it! Highly recommended!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SaraE7
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 27, 2014
Great Unique Smell
"This was a product that I have noticed for a while in Bath and Body Works, but I never got around to purchasing it. There was always something else that I wanted that I preferred over this one. But then I got the body wash and lotion for Pure Paradise, because it was on sale. I really ended up liking it more than I expected. It does have a great sweet smell, that you could really vision paradise smelling like. It is not my absolute favorite, but I think it is a great one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SDot
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 13, 2014
I love it!!!!
"I have always loved the sweet scents B&BW has to offer and this one takes the cake. Yes it is sweet but that's what makes it so appealing. I walked around the store debating on whether or not to purchase it but I just couldn't stop smelling it. If you're not into sweet playful scents then this is definitely not the one for you. I will say that I won't wear this at all during the spring and summer months. Definitely bug bait!"
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BandBlovver
Location: Utah
Posted: January 1, 2014
Hit or miss !!
"I've been reading a lot of the reviews on this and it seems like you either really love the scent or you absolutely hate it ! No in between here. I personally think the scent is fabulous it's refreshing and clean and just a little sweet. I don't really know what the smell has to do with paradise because it's not really islandy or anything:) but it doesn't smell floraly.I don't really know how to describe it but I can tell you it smells pretty darn good! The only reason why I put four stars is because the scent goes strait down the drain after you rinse ( bummer!) but I still enjoy lathering and smelling while I'm in the shower:)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BearCat
Location: Jingletown
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 13, 2013
"This does smell a bit different than other products in the line, but I still really like it. It's sweet and refreshing, a good pick me up shower gel."
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SallyVA
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 3, 2013
Way Too Sweet
"I love tropical and fruity fragrances usually, but Pure Paradise was way too sweet for the shower. I can't imagine smelling like this all day! I think this scent is best in a hand soap. Not unpleasant, just too sweet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 16, 2013
Refreshing Shower Gel
"I enjoy these Summer shower gels a lot. It's just the thing when you've been out in the Florida heat all day, or if you just need to get going in the morning. I almost didn't purchase this line because I already owned "Malibu Heat" and "Capris Seaside Citrus" and I thought this would be similar to them both. It was actually completely different, so I am glad that I did not let it pass. Whereas "Malibu Heat" is sweet and fruity, "CSC" is kind of Citrusy-salty, this one is more of a floral mixed with light tropical fruits. It reminds me of the "Aqua Blossom" soap-pocketbac with a little fruit mixed in. I always thought that "Aqua Blossom" should be a bodycare line, so I am thrilled that this is similar. Hope this is not merely a temporary scent. 5 stars!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kates
Location: texas,TX
Posted: July 29, 2013
best shower gel ever!
"i love this shower gel!It smells amazing!"
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Breanna Lynn
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 16, 2013
Smells awful.
"I never thought I'd do a bad review on a bath and body works product, especially not this low of a rating. I purchased this product because I fell in love with the lotion and the mist. For some reason, this smells COMPLETELY different from the rest of the line. It almost has an alcohol smell. It's too strong and just smells terrible. I will most likely use the rest of the line of this, but I had to return this product because I couldn't stand the smell of it."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 22, 2013
"this is average. when i heard the exotic title, PURE PARADISE, i thought it would be a very beachy scent. dont get me wrong, it is a very nice scent, very floral and light, and girly, but i think the name throws people off. its not really a beachy scent, its more a floral scent mixed with citrus. i think they should repackage and rename this to like, "Citrus Flower" or "Sweet Tulips""
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: June 21, 2013
Amazing New Fresh Scent!
"I was surprised at how much I am enjoying this scent! This is truly a new combination of fruit (Star Fruit) with an absolutley fresh, clean air scent- and light floral undertones! A PERFECT SUMMER SCENT! Now don't get me wrong, I Love Malibu Heat for Summer as well, but you can't compare them. (primarily since Malibu has coconut and says beach.) Both are great, but Pure Paradise makes a nice change!
The Pure Paradise Shower Gel is one scent that you can still smell After you are out of the tub.
It is nice and strong in the tub, then it mellows out, but you can still smell it (unlike most other shower gels that you can't smell after drying off)
The Lotion is the same scent, just it is not as strong initially. Later I can smell it- light yet noticeably nice! And since I like to add more lotion off and on throughout hot summer days, the lotion smells great without being overwhelming.
This is a totally new scent!
For those who complain of duplicates:
Even when certain scents are re-used, there are Different fragrant notes With it, making it a new Combination, thus overall a New Scent. And that is good since we all have our own favorites of those notes, so just changing a couple of the fragrant notes in that combination is what will make it a like for some and a dislike for others with 1 and then vica-versa for the other. Also, simply changing some of the mixture will keep a good primary scent around for the next season, making it summery for summer and then changing it to work for the Fall season.
This makes sense to me. But for those who don't like it- BBW has so much to choose from- something for everyones taste!
For the Summer, Pure Paradise is an Awesome scent!!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
120 of 28 Reviews