Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Pure Paradise

A summer-chic blend of sparkling star fruit & ocean-kissed frangipani blossoms
Average Customer Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
18 of 20(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Courtney345
Location: Arkansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 16, 2014
Pineapple
"Okay, so I know there is no mention of pineapple in the description, but that is all I can smell. I work closely with fragrances for my job, making candles, and this smells EXACTLY like pineapple... nothing else, just pineapple. I, personally, do like the smell of pineapple, but this is boring to me. If you like pineapple, and just want another fruity scented shower gel, then this is for you. I don't mind it, but would not purchase it again."
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rohawk
Location: California
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 8, 2014
No doubt the best ever
"Once I smelled Pure Paradise I shoved it into the shopping bag. It is the best fragrance out of them all! I'll quote the description of the scent "This alluring scent is a sparkling blend of juicy star fruit, dewy frangipani blossom and water lily drenched with sunkissed coconut and white musk." I must say that this describes it to a T! Don't hesitate to get this, just buy it! Highly recommended!"
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SaraE7
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 27, 2014
Great Unique Smell
"This was a product that I have noticed for a while in Bath and Body Works, but I never got around to purchasing it. There was always something else that I wanted that I preferred over this one. But then I got the body wash and lotion for Pure Paradise, because it was on sale. I really ended up liking it more than I expected. It does have a great sweet smell, that you could really vision paradise smelling like. It is not my absolute favorite, but I think it is a great one!"
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SDot
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 13, 2014
I love it!!!!
"I have always loved the sweet scents B&BW has to offer and this one takes the cake. Yes it is sweet but that's what makes it so appealing. I walked around the store debating on whether or not to purchase it but I just couldn't stop smelling it. If you're not into sweet playful scents then this is definitely not the one for you. I will say that I won't wear this at all during the spring and summer months. Definitely bug bait!"
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BandBlovver
Location: Utah
Posted: January 1, 2014
Hit or miss !!
"I've been reading a lot of the reviews on this and it seems like you either really love the scent or you absolutely hate it ! No in between here. I personally think the scent is fabulous it's refreshing and clean and just a little sweet. I don't really know what the smell has to do with paradise because it's not really islandy or anything:) but it doesn't smell floraly.I don't really know how to describe it but I can tell you it smells pretty darn good! The only reason why I put four stars is because the scent goes strait down the drain after you rinse ( bummer!) but I still enjoy lathering and smelling while I'm in the shower:)"
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BearCat
Location: Jingletown
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 13, 2013
"This does smell a bit different than other products in the line, but I still really like it. It's sweet and refreshing, a good pick me up shower gel."
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SallyVA
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 3, 2013
Way Too Sweet
"I love tropical and fruity fragrances usually, but Pure Paradise was way too sweet for the shower. I can't imagine smelling like this all day! I think this scent is best in a hand soap. Not unpleasant, just too sweet."
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 16, 2013
Refreshing Shower Gel
"I enjoy these Summer shower gels a lot. It's just the thing when you've been out in the Florida heat all day, or if you just need to get going in the morning. I almost didn't purchase this line because I already owned "Malibu Heat" and "Capris Seaside Citrus" and I thought this would be similar to them both. It was actually completely different, so I am glad that I did not let it pass. Whereas "Malibu Heat" is sweet and fruity, "CSC" is kind of Citrusy-salty, this one is more of a floral mixed with light tropical fruits. It reminds me of the "Aqua Blossom" soap-pocketbac with a little fruit mixed in. I always thought that "Aqua Blossom" should be a bodycare line, so I am thrilled that this is similar. Hope this is not merely a temporary scent. 5 stars!"
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kates
Location: texas,TX
Posted: July 29, 2013
best shower gel ever!
"i love this shower gel!It smells amazing!"
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Breanna Lynn
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 16, 2013
Smells awful.
"I never thought I'd do a bad review on a bath and body works product, especially not this low of a rating. I purchased this product because I fell in love with the lotion and the mist. For some reason, this smells COMPLETELY different from the rest of the line. It almost has an alcohol smell. It's too strong and just smells terrible. I will most likely use the rest of the line of this, but I had to return this product because I couldn't stand the smell of it."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 22, 2013
"this is average. when i heard the exotic title, PURE PARADISE, i thought it would be a very beachy scent. dont get me wrong, it is a very nice scent, very floral and light, and girly, but i think the name throws people off. its not really a beachy scent, its more a floral scent mixed with citrus. i think they should repackage and rename this to like, "Citrus Flower" or "Sweet Tulips""
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: June 21, 2013
Amazing New Fresh Scent!
"I was surprised at how much I am enjoying this scent! This is truly a new combination of fruit (Star Fruit) with an absolutley fresh, clean air scent- and light floral undertones! A PERFECT SUMMER SCENT! Now don't get me wrong, I Love Malibu Heat for Summer as well, but you can't compare them. (primarily since Malibu has coconut and says beach.) Both are great, but Pure Paradise makes a nice change!
The Pure Paradise Shower Gel is one scent that you can still smell After you are out of the tub.
It is nice and strong in the tub, then it mellows out, but you can still smell it (unlike most other shower gels that you can't smell after drying off)
The Lotion is the same scent, just it is not as strong initially. Later I can smell it- light yet noticeably nice! And since I like to add more lotion off and on throughout hot summer days, the lotion smells great without being overwhelming.
This is a totally new scent!
For those who complain of duplicates:
Even when certain scents are re-used, there are Different fragrant notes With it, making it a new Combination, thus overall a New Scent. And that is good since we all have our own favorites of those notes, so just changing a couple of the fragrant notes in that combination is what will make it a like for some and a dislike for others with 1 and then vica-versa for the other. Also, simply changing some of the mixture will keep a good primary scent around for the next season, making it summery for summer and then changing it to work for the Fall season.
This makes sense to me. But for those who don't like it- BBW has so much to choose from- something for everyones taste!
For the Summer, Pure Paradise is an Awesome scent!!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KHolla
Location: Little Rock, AR
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 20, 2013
Great fragrance, but too sweet for me
"I've said this in other reviews, that different noses have different tastes. I like the scent, but it would be best if I smelled someone else wearing it. It's a little too sweet for me to smell it all day. The shower gel works just fine like all the other shower gel does, I just wish the scent was a tad bit more subtle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Qeenie Meanie
Location: Granite City IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 18, 2013
WOW!!!
"This is by far the best BBW fragrance ever! It's light and airy, but stays with you for a long period of time. The only bad thing about this fragrance is that it is a limited time only type thing. If you love it as much as I do, I suggest hoarding it while you can!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Scent Collector
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 30, 2013
Light and Uniquely Tropical
"I LOVE this new summer scent ! My friend and I were asked upon entering the store if we wanted to try the lotion.We both did.At first,I thought it just smelled like a "typical,summer,tropical" scent.All I could smell was coconut mixed with something-I couldn't quite tell what.Less than ten minutes went by and I could tell it had changed to a more softer,tropical scent.It is not regular fruity and floral scent but rather a light,tropical,fruity,floral scent with just slight hint of coconut.It all blends together to make an unforgettable,tropical scent.I'm assuming from the starfruit.My whole family loves this too,will be going back to get more since they use mine."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Special Ed. Teacher
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 30, 2013
Sticking with Malibu Heat
"So far I have tried the body lotion, fine fragrance mist, and shower gel in the Pure Paradise line. The shower gel is my least favorite of the three. Don't get me wrong...The shower gel works great and lathers well, but I don't think it smells as good as the other products in the line. The shower gel smells sweeter. If you are looking for a go-to summer scent, try Malibu Heat."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:galelynn
Location: Galveston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 19, 2013
Love it.
"I love this scent. It is a little weaker than some but it's a beautiful scent. It's a little more floral than I was expecting as I usually prefer more fruity scents but I really like it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:blueeyes0811
Location: Central-Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 15, 2013
Awww Paradise!!!
"Just got the entire Pure Paradise collection in the mail today. I absolutely love this fresh new fragrance!!! It has the perfect top notes of Fresh Star Fruit, Juicy Gauva, Dewy Cassis...mid notes of Luscious Gardenia, Frangipani, Water Lilly...dry notes of White Musk, Blond Woods, and Sun-kissed Coconut all blended exceptionally well. I sure wish they would made a candle as well. I definitely will be taking this lovely collection with me on vacation to Maui in a few weeks...highy recommended!!!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:amccue
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 15, 2013
Two Words for this one!
"Simply Fabulous! Awesome summer fragrance. I saw the review of the customer that didn't care for it, but knew I had to find out for myself and boy am I glad I did!!! I plan to purchase everything available in this line! I got the Beach Bronze Leg Shine to start, but will be returning for all the rest! I think it outshines Malibu Heat and that was a favorite last year! Thank you Bath and Body for the vacation in a bottle!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Swimmer
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 13, 2013
Ew!
"Why do I even get my hopes up? I was looking forward to this release but was sorely disappointed with it when I went to the store this morning to buy it. I hate this smell!
It's not good. I don't know how to describe it. It doesn't belong in the "paradise" category. Old/rotten fruit comes to mind with bad flowers added. Upon first smell, I was immediately turned off. I really don't know what I was smelling but it was like a hundred different things; none of which belonged together. I washed it off shortly thereafter.
And I washed away any hopes I had of loving a new Signature product. Sad.
"
3 of 12 people found this review helpful.