Product Reviews

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path

A soft blend of lavender, lilies, oakmoss & musk
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
62 of 110(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GlitterOwl
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 16, 2015
~Such a Pleasure!~
"I love this perfume! It is one of my favorites! Keep it out there! I will always buy! I agree with BABWLover10123 when she says that it reminds her of being at a gala and so on. I love how strong it is and just love having it on! 5 stars +! Love it!!!"
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ELoui
Location: Confluence, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 28, 2015
AMAAAAAAZING!!
"I always have at least 15 different kinds of perfume at all time, and this is my FAVORITE!! It smells amazing. I don't usually don't ever us a different one, so when it is gone I am going to have to buy another, no matter how many others I have at the time. My friends are always say how good I smell. It is definitely worth the price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:puppy81
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 19, 2015
A Fragrance for Home
"i love this smell! i liked it in my teens and i still love it to this day. Except i wouldn't wear it out of my home since it kind of does smell like something an elderly person would wear and it does have a powdery smell to it. this would be something i would wear before i go to bed since i find the smell a bit relaxing. and because it's so light and doesn't last very long, i can wake up and wear my usual day fragrance."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BABW Lover10123
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 13, 2015
~*Midnight Perriwinkle*~
"I am absolutely in love with this product! I wore it just today and could smell it as soon as I sprayed it on! I tend to find most Bath and Body Works fine fragrance mists to be quite light, so I was amazed whenever I put this on. I have read the other reviews suggesting that it smells like "old lady perfume" or "stale baby wipes" and have to disagree. I love this scent and have the shower gel, body lotion, triple moisture body cream, and fine fragrance mist. They are all so relaxing! I loved wearing this perfume and will wear it tomorrow, the day after that, and so on! It makes me think of being at an elegant gala with a lush, mysterious garden in the back! Such a great buy!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Aliyah
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2015
"I bought the moonlight path fine mist almost 2 years ago,and still have a tiny bit left savoring the flavor,thinking that this fragrance was no longer available. And let me tell you it smells just like the day I bought it!! This fragrance has an AMAZING smell!! So to the reader who said the smell was bad after a while, your smell sences must be WAY off!!!..Off to the mall I go to now stock up on this GREAT product!!"
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Amber Nicole
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 8, 2015
not the greatest smelling fragrance mist
"I remember smelling this when I went to bath and body works one time. I hate to say this but I couldn't get over on how awful and horrible this one smelled! it smelled like a combination between baby powder and an old musky lady."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Takiyah
Location: Trinidad
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 25, 2014
Refreshingly pleasant fragrance
"I got this fragrance as a gift last Christmas. I loved it! It has a clean, light refreshing 'just out the shower' smell. Not too strong!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Betsy sparkles
Location: Alberta
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 4, 2014
LOVE <3...hate:(
"I really like the moonlight path lotion...and the spray for that matter, however never get the big spray because it smells like alcohol after 1 month. I sprayed this in our locker room yesterday and immediately after I sprayed it a classmate walked out of her change stall and asked ''who sprayed old lady perfume?'' so I absolutely love the scent but don't be prepared to like after the first month but definitely give the body lotion a try and the hand soap is amazing... not sure if u can still buy that tho lol"
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Newyorkie0410
Location: Clifton Park, New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 1, 2014
I like it a lot!
"Moonlight path is a very romantic fragrance. It is very comforting. It smells like fresh lavender! I get tons of compliments. The one thing I don't like about this item is that it has a slight musky baby powder scent to it. Overall I do like this product. This totally deserves 4 stars."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:DebRenee
Location: California
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: October 9, 2014
It reminds me of an old woman covered in powder
"It reminds me of a very old woman covered in powder. To me this smells like a musky baby wipe. I don't care for it and I cannot recommend it."
8 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:curlygurly
Location: Columbus, Ohio
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 14, 2014
Okay?
"This fragrance is alright but it is a little powdery which I do not like"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:melly28
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 12, 2014
Something my grandmother would wear
"As soon as you spray this perfume on yourself it smells like old stale baby powder!! This is a scent that would be great for women 70+...... I would never repurchase this scent in any forms.... Very disappointed."
9 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:alucero
Location: Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 2, 2014
Overpowering MUSK
"Musk and more musk. Yuck I really hated this scent.
I think the description sounds pleasant but I could not take this scent at all.
If they removed the strong musk along with with the dreadful Ylang Ylang I think this may smell decent but as is I would not even use as a bathroom spray. I could not wait to get rid of this scent but I just gave it away and they did not care for it either.
"
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Linen Fresh
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 31, 2014
Love, Love, Love
"Absolutely my all tme favorite fragrance. The lotion does not smell like this body mist, which is a real shame; it should. Very soft, fresh, and not over powering."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CCCori
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 28, 2014
My Favourite Scent Ever
"I love this scent. It is possibly my all-time favourite. I have the body lotion as well, it's my go-to every day lotion and spray. I get compliments on it all the time.
I love floral scents and I LOVE lavender. It sort of leads with lavender, with a mixture of my other favourite flower scents. I can't stress enough how much I enjoy this stuff."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:UsernameNotTaken
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 20, 2014
Smells like baby powder
"I love almost every scent BBW puts out but this has to be one of the two scents that I despise the most. This is baby powder in liquid form and it has a stale and old smell to it."
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Lowcountry Girl
Location: SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 27, 2014
old fashioned and borinng
"This is definately not for everyone. It reminds me of the spinster school teacher from Little House. I received this as a gift, and didn't want to throw away so I sometimes put it on after a hot bath when I am looking to relax, in my flannel pj's and with a cup of hot tea."
4 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BeautyAddict1981
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 18, 2014
Calming.
"I wear this scent mostly at night. Something about the scent is soothing and relaxing. I cant quit smelling myself when I put it on. It's not for everyone though. Lots of people I know dislike it but not me. Its been a staple in my collection for years. Just bought another tonight. Sophisticated Elegance with a calming appeal. Thats why I love it."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:sharonshibas
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 13, 2014
The only B&BW fragrance I can't stand
"Old lady, deodorant, musty (not musky!) old baby powder and stale. The packaging was so pretty that I ordered it online without testing it. I have pretty much every B&BW scent, but I'm afraid this one is a big no."
4 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:IBTrbl
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 5, 2014
It used to be my favorite..
"I loved this scent. Wore it daily. Got complements on it. Used to recommend it. But i agree with others, when they changed it from the body mist to fine fragrance, its not the same. I spray it on and i dont like it. Bring back the body mist in the original scent and i will be a happy camper. In the meantime, i tried Mad About You in the trial size. I love it! And people like it on me. On my way after work to pick up more to replace my Moonlight Path."
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
120 of 110 Reviews