Product Reviews

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path

A soft blend of lavender, lilies, oakmoss & musk
Average Customer Rating:
3.221 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
58 of 104(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:melly28
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 12, 2014
Something my grandmother would wear
"As soon as you spray this perfume on yourself it smells like old stale baby powder!! This is a scent that would be great for women 70+...... I would never repurchase this scent in any forms.... Very disappointed."
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:alucero
Location: Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 2, 2014
Overpowering MUSK
"Musk and more musk. Yuck I really hated this scent.
I think the description sounds pleasant but I could not take this scent at all.
If they removed the strong musk along with with the dreadful Ylang Ylang I think this may smell decent but as is I would not even use as a bathroom spray. I could not wait to get rid of this scent but I just gave it away and they did not care for it either.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Linen Fresh
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 31, 2014
Love, Love, Love
"Absolutely my all tme favorite fragrance. The lotion does not smell like this body mist, which is a real shame; it should. Very soft, fresh, and not over powering."
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CCCori
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 28, 2014
My Favourite Scent Ever
"I love this scent. It is possibly my all-time favourite. I have the body lotion as well, it's my go-to every day lotion and spray. I get compliments on it all the time.
I love floral scents and I LOVE lavender. It sort of leads with lavender, with a mixture of my other favourite flower scents. I can't stress enough how much I enjoy this stuff."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:UsernameNotTaken
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 20, 2014
Smells like baby powder
"I love almost every scent BBW puts out but this has to be one of the two scents that I despise the most. This is baby powder in liquid form and it has a stale and old smell to it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Lowcountry Girl
Location: SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 27, 2014
old fashioned and borinng
"This is definately not for everyone. It reminds me of the spinster school teacher from Little House. I received this as a gift, and didn't want to throw away so I sometimes put it on after a hot bath when I am looking to relax, in my flannel pj's and with a cup of hot tea."
2 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BeautyAddict1981
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 18, 2014
Calming.
"I wear this scent mostly at night. Something about the scent is soothing and relaxing. I cant quit smelling myself when I put it on. It's not for everyone though. Lots of people I know dislike it but not me. Its been a staple in my collection for years. Just bought another tonight. Sophisticated Elegance with a calming appeal. Thats why I love it."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:sharonshibas
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 13, 2014
The only B&BW fragrance I can't stand
"Old lady, deodorant, musty (not musky!) old baby powder and stale. The packaging was so pretty that I ordered it online without testing it. I have pretty much every B&BW scent, but I'm afraid this one is a big no."
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:IBTrbl
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 5, 2014
It used to be my favorite..
"I loved this scent. Wore it daily. Got complements on it. Used to recommend it. But i agree with others, when they changed it from the body mist to fine fragrance, its not the same. I spray it on and i dont like it. Bring back the body mist in the original scent and i will be a happy camper. In the meantime, i tried Mad About You in the trial size. I love it! And people like it on me. On my way after work to pick up more to replace my Moonlight Path."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Smelly good stuff inspector
Location: california
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 2, 2014
Smells like baby powder
"it smells like baby powder but not in a good way. It smells like rotten wood or something decaying."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Essentially Diva
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 1, 2014
MY FAVORITE SCENT
"I bought this scent a few years ago. To this day, it does not disappoint. It's a lovely lite floral scent with a bit of musk. It wears very well...long lasting. People often comment how much they like it...that it has such a lovely fresh scent. It's a fabulous spray after a shower or bath. It's very soothing & calming before bedtime.
Whether you purchase the fragrance mist, shower gel, lotion, they all provide a lovely feminine scent. I particularly love the body crème. It's very rich...& a little goes a long way. When using the body crème in a tube, the scent lasts all day while moisturizing as well. I highly recommend this collection to anyone either for themselves or as a gift. When giving to my family or friends as gift, everyone has commented how much they love the scent. It is my favorite BBW scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:FragranceSapphire
Location: Washington, Tacoma
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 18, 2014
Not what I expected
"When I walked into the store I was expected something a bit more clean and fresh, but the fragrance gave me a headache. it smells like something I wouldn't wear in a million years."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sam G
Location: Washington, D.C.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 9, 2014
Clean & Comforting!
"I love the smell. My parents got me this years ago & I've stuck with the same scent ever since! To me its a clean, baby powder fresh smell. But for adults! I love it & will continue to purchase!"
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:purple lilly
Location: GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 3, 2014
One of my favorites
"This is one fragrance that I have bought over & over from B&BW for several years. I was introduced to it through a friend and it is wonderful. I have to disagree with many other reviews here that say it has changed because like, I said, this is one that I buy frequently and I can't tell a difference in it, it smells the same as it always has. It also lasts long, I can put one spray on my wrist & other on my neck and it will last for over 8 hours!"
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:greenpey15
Location: USA
Posted: January 23, 2014
Not that good of a scent.
"I don't like this scent. It smells very musky but not the good type of musky.
When I bought it I liked the scent, but after a while it smelled bad.
Though, the name is pretty and the packaging is pretty!
Personally, I think the price of this product is a little high, but there is a good amount of fragrance in the bottle.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Musk Lover
Location: Livonia,MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: January 11, 2014
Something To Say! Then Something Else To Say!!
"I have the answer to Sharon's comment! They changed there formula just in about October or November of 2013 but still I really didn't like the scent when it came out and I still don't like it now!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sharonRN
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 3, 2014
bring back old scent
"I loved, loved this Moonlight Path spray mist in the past, always got lots of compliments. Now, the scent has changed over the last few years & definately NOT the same. So disappointed. Need to find new scent. Why was the scent changed when the new spray bottle design came out?????"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Kelsea
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2013
No no no
"I've never before hated a B&BW scent, to be honest almost every single one even if they're not my style smell good. But this one? It actually made me wince, it's just not a good scent. I smelled it in the store and I suppose the best way to describe it would be really really strong musky baby powder? It's just a strange scent. Maybe if you like extremely powerful musky scents you'll like this one, but I generally don't mind musk and I couldn't stand it. Sucks though because the packaging is adorable."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Love2SmellGreat
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2013
Smells Really Good
"I ordered this online without ever smelling it so I worried I wouldn't like it but I really do like how it smells. Im in my mid-20's & I don't think it's an "old lady scent". It is a little strong but that's just less I have 2 spray on to make it linger."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:BabyPanda
Location: Kettering, Ohio
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 26, 2013
Old Lady Scent
"I bought this because so many reviews said it smelled like baby powder, and I wanted something soft. This DOES NOT smell like baby powder. It has a bit of a powdery note, but it is a strong floral, and very musky. It reminds me of my grandmother, which is pleasant, but not what I want to smell like."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 104 Reviews