Product Reviews

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path

A soft blend of lavender, lilies, oakmoss & musk
Average Customer Rating:
3.23 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
56 of 100(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:UsernameNotTaken
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 20, 2014
Smells like baby powder
"I love almost every scent BBW puts out but this has to be one of the two scents that I despise the most. This is baby powder in liquid form and it has a stale and old smell to it."
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Lowcountry Girl
Location: SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 27, 2014
old fashioned and borinng
"This is definately not for everyone. It reminds me of the spinster school teacher from Little House. I received this as a gift, and didn't want to throw away so I sometimes put it on after a hot bath when I am looking to relax, in my flannel pj's and with a cup of hot tea."
1 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BeautyAddict1981
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 18, 2014
Calming.
"I wear this scent mostly at night. Something about the scent is soothing and relaxing. I cant quit smelling myself when I put it on. It's not for everyone though. Lots of people I know dislike it but not me. Its been a staple in my collection for years. Just bought another tonight. Sophisticated Elegance with a calming appeal. Thats why I love it."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:sharonshibas
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 13, 2014
The only B&BW fragrance I can't stand
"Old lady, deodorant, musty (not musky!) old baby powder and stale. The packaging was so pretty that I ordered it online without testing it. I have pretty much every B&BW scent, but I'm afraid this one is a big no."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:IBTrbl
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 5, 2014
It used to be my favorite..
"I loved this scent. Wore it daily. Got complements on it. Used to recommend it. But i agree with others, when they changed it from the body mist to fine fragrance, its not the same. I spray it on and i dont like it. Bring back the body mist in the original scent and i will be a happy camper. In the meantime, i tried Mad About You in the trial size. I love it! And people like it on me. On my way after work to pick up more to replace my Moonlight Path."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Smelly good stuff inspector
Location: california
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 2, 2014
Smells like baby powder
"it smells like baby powder but not in a good way. It smells like rotten wood or something decaying."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Essentially Diva
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 1, 2014
MY FAVORITE SCENT
"I bought this scent a few years ago. To this day, it does not disappoint. It's a lovely lite floral scent with a bit of musk. It wears very well...long lasting. People often comment how much they like it...that it has such a lovely fresh scent. It's a fabulous spray after a shower or bath. It's very soothing & calming before bedtime.
Whether you purchase the fragrance mist, shower gel, lotion, they all provide a lovely feminine scent. I particularly love the body crème. It's very rich...& a little goes a long way. When using the body crème in a tube, the scent lasts all day while moisturizing as well. I highly recommend this collection to anyone either for themselves or as a gift. When giving to my family or friends as gift, everyone has commented how much they love the scent. It is my favorite BBW scent."
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:FragranceSapphire
Location: Washington, Tacoma
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 18, 2014
Not what I expected
"When I walked into the store I was expected something a bit more clean and fresh, but the fragrance gave me a headache. it smells like something I wouldn't wear in a million years."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sam G
Location: Washington, D.C.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 9, 2014
Clean & Comforting!
"I love the smell. My parents got me this years ago & I've stuck with the same scent ever since! To me its a clean, baby powder fresh smell. But for adults! I love it & will continue to purchase!"
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:purple lilly
Location: GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 3, 2014
One of my favorites
"This is one fragrance that I have bought over & over from B&BW for several years. I was introduced to it through a friend and it is wonderful. I have to disagree with many other reviews here that say it has changed because like, I said, this is one that I buy frequently and I can't tell a difference in it, it smells the same as it always has. It also lasts long, I can put one spray on my wrist & other on my neck and it will last for over 8 hours!"
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:greenpey15
Location: USA
Posted: January 23, 2014
Not that good of a scent.
"I don't like this scent. It smells very musky but not the good type of musky.
When I bought it I liked the scent, but after a while it smelled bad.
Though, the name is pretty and the packaging is pretty!
Personally, I think the price of this product is a little high, but there is a good amount of fragrance in the bottle.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Musk Lover
Location: Livonia,MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: January 11, 2014
Something To Say! Then Something Else To Say!!
"I have the answer to Sharon's comment! They changed there formula just in about October or November of 2013 but still I really didn't like the scent when it came out and I still don't like it now!"
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sharonRN
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 3, 2014
bring back old scent
"I loved, loved this Moonlight Path spray mist in the past, always got lots of compliments. Now, the scent has changed over the last few years & definately NOT the same. So disappointed. Need to find new scent. Why was the scent changed when the new spray bottle design came out?????"
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Kelsea
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2013
No no no
"I've never before hated a B&BW scent, to be honest almost every single one even if they're not my style smell good. But this one? It actually made me wince, it's just not a good scent. I smelled it in the store and I suppose the best way to describe it would be really really strong musky baby powder? It's just a strange scent. Maybe if you like extremely powerful musky scents you'll like this one, but I generally don't mind musk and I couldn't stand it. Sucks though because the packaging is adorable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Love2SmellGreat
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2013
Smells Really Good
"I ordered this online without ever smelling it so I worried I wouldn't like it but I really do like how it smells. Im in my mid-20's & I don't think it's an "old lady scent". It is a little strong but that's just less I have 2 spray on to make it linger."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:BabyPanda
Location: Kettering, Ohio
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 26, 2013
Old Lady Scent
"I bought this because so many reviews said it smelled like baby powder, and I wanted something soft. This DOES NOT smell like baby powder. It has a bit of a powdery note, but it is a strong floral, and very musky. It reminds me of my grandmother, which is pleasant, but not what I want to smell like."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Precious One
Location: Clanton ala
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 22, 2013
WOWZER
"I love, love, love this scent!!!!!! It is powdery, but I love powdery. A reviewer said (don't buy) I say DOOO BUY!!!!! It smells like nothing else. I can't describe exactly how it smells. But don't buy if you don't like loud scents. It's just a little loud. But I say that if it's not a little loud, nobody is going to smell it. Some people say they don't like it loud, they don't like it. Nobody is going to come up to you & get real close. But I understand that some people have allergies & can't smell themselves. All in all I like it. Buy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragnance Lover 12
Location: Tenino Washington
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 19, 2013
Floral & Powdery
"Real sweet and floral, this was my first scent collection that I had bought at BBW loved it though, but then the powdery scent was to strong for me."
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Leanny
Location: Lebanon, Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 11, 2013
always a favorite
"This is a fragrance that is always appealing, soft , gentle and compelling...."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nicole B
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 20, 2013
Smells just like it used to!!!
"I bought this fragrance several years ago and loved it. Then I got away from it, but always thought about getting more. Finally today I did. I was concerned after reading all the reviews that they changed the smell and it didn't smell the same like it used to, but it smells just like I remember. Upon putting my purchase away, I found an old bottle that had about an inch left in it, and sprayed the new one on one wrist, and the old one on the other wrist, and they smell exactly the same. Loved it then, and love it now. So glad I bought more, and upset that I had some left and didn't even realize. Thank you bath and body for having such an awesome smelling fragrance!"
120 of 100 Reviews