Product Reviews

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path

A soft blend of lavender, lilies, oakmoss & musk
Average Customer Rating:
3.344 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
54 of 93(58%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mel7
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 21, 2015
Soft, Subtle
"This fragrance is non-offensive and is good for use after a shower, or while lounging at home. I'm the type of person who has a fragrance for absolutely everything (daytime, nighttime, staying in, going out, etc.), but I don't think I'll get much use out of this scent other than while relaxing or freshening up. It's soft and subtle, but there is a note that competes with the relaxing qualities of this, and I think it may be the oakmoss. I like some chypre-type scents, but maybe not so much in a body mist. I debated getting the lotion or cream to see if my mind would change about the limited use of this fragrance, so I may invest in either."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Daetramiece
Location: Lansing Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 20, 2015
Amazing frangrance
"This is a very strong scent I really love the smell and it is a scent for the night time"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Laura21774
Location: New Market, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 17, 2015
Still tryin to figure this one out
"So I have sniffed Moonlight Path many, many times in the store, trying to figure out if I like it or not. At first, before I really got into fragrances and perfumes, I immediately recoiled at the heavy powder (probably courtesy of the violet note). I really dont like super powdery scents. Then, as I got more into notes and stuff like that I re-tried it. The powder is still there, somewhat hard for me to get past but once you do......the florals on this are out of this world.
Now I like a good, indolic white flower. My favorite (expensive) perfumes feature white flowers. So "indolic" is basically that impression of being "off" or "turned" on the back end of sniffing a white flower. Go sniff a white lilly or jasmine/ylang ylang essential oil and you will get what I mean. In most frags with jasmine notes, that indole is really played down (esp BBW jasmines). In Moonlight Path, those jasmine and yland ylang notes have been allowed to let their hair down and just run free. And I love that. I just wish it weren't so dang powdery."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:The only one
Location: California
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 14, 2015
My must have classic
"I love Moonlit Path. It is a classic favorite of mines. I especially use it in the winter to spring months. For me it generates a warm fuzzy feeling, like being under the covers on a cold night. The lavender portion of the scent relaxes me the musk, although very light gives me energy, the oak moss is the balance. Out of all the products I enjoy the lotions and body spray the best. The shower gel does not have the same smell as the others."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:DSHO
Location: Edgewater, Florida
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 10, 2015
Disappointed in Florida
"Yuck! I do not like this scent. I agree with another reviewer that described it as old lady in a bottle. I completely agree. I gave it to my 8 year old niece. I do not recommend it to anyone."
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:FragranceLoverr01
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 29, 2015
Old lady in a bottle
"I wanted to like this scent, but it's too mature for me. It's very floral and powdery, something an older woman would wear."
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CherryValance
Location: Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: April 28, 2015
Soft and fresh
"This fragrance truly sticks with you all day. Its very soft and has almost a baby powder smell finish. It makes you feel very clean."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mahja
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 10, 2015
My Favorite
"At first this smells like old fashioned hair spray but as it airs it fades to a musk like scent with a hint of spice. I don't smell the powder that others mention."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EllD
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2015
Enchanting
"So I used to hate this scent, but I got the body wash and lotion because I thought I could wear it with my department store perfume and have it not clash. I didn't expect to fall for this fragrance and want it in every form, but that is what happened. I love that Moonlight Path is such a gentle, comforting, powdery floral. All the products smell pretty much the same (the scent is one-note, but what a note!), all are pretty strongly scented, and layering actually seems to work. A lot of FFMs are weak and don't last, but this one is long-lasting and potent. Absolutely love it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Cinta
Location: Missouri
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 28, 2015
Eeeew!
"This scent smells like my mom and my grandma mixed... Not that I don't love them but NEVER want to smell like them, lol. It lingers a long time and drove me nuts for several hours til I had to wash it off."
0 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GlitterOwl
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 16, 2015
~Such a Pleasure!~
"I love this perfume! It is one of my favorites! Keep it out there! I will always buy! I agree with BABWLover10123 when she says that it reminds her of being at a gala and so on. I love how strong it is and just love having it on! 5 stars +! Love it!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ELoui
Location: Confluence, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 28, 2015
AMAAAAAAZING!!
"I always have at least 15 different kinds of perfume at all time, and this is my FAVORITE!! It smells amazing. I don't usually don't ever us a different one, so when it is gone I am going to have to buy another, no matter how many others I have at the time. My friends are always say how good I smell. It is definitely worth the price."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:puppy81
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 19, 2015
A Fragrance for Home
"i love this smell! i liked it in my teens and i still love it to this day. Except i wouldn't wear it out of my home since it kind of does smell like something an elderly person would wear and it does have a powdery smell to it. this would be something i would wear before i go to bed since i find the smell a bit relaxing. and because it's so light and doesn't last very long, i can wake up and wear my usual day fragrance."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BABW Lover10123
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 13, 2015
~*Midnight Perriwinkle*~
"I am absolutely in love with this product! I wore it just today and could smell it as soon as I sprayed it on! I tend to find most Bath and Body Works fine fragrance mists to be quite light, so I was amazed whenever I put this on. I have read the other reviews suggesting that it smells like "old lady perfume" or "stale baby wipes" and have to disagree. I love this scent and have the shower gel, body lotion, triple moisture body cream, and fine fragrance mist. They are all so relaxing! I loved wearing this perfume and will wear it tomorrow, the day after that, and so on! It makes me think of being at an elegant gala with a lush, mysterious garden in the back! Such a great buy!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Aliyah
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2015
"I bought the moonlight path fine mist almost 2 years ago,and still have a tiny bit left savoring the flavor,thinking that this fragrance was no longer available. And let me tell you it smells just like the day I bought it!! This fragrance has an AMAZING smell!! So to the reader who said the smell was bad after a while, your smell sences must be WAY off!!!..Off to the mall I go to now stock up on this GREAT product!!"
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Amber Nicole
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 8, 2015
not the greatest smelling fragrance mist
"I remember smelling this when I went to bath and body works one time. I hate to say this but I couldn't get over on how awful and horrible this one smelled! it smelled like a combination between baby powder and an old musky lady."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Takiyah
Location: Trinidad
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 25, 2014
Refreshingly pleasant fragrance
"I got this fragrance as a gift last Christmas. I loved it! It has a clean, light refreshing 'just out the shower' smell. Not too strong!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Betsy sparkles
Location: Alberta
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 4, 2014
LOVE <3...hate:(
"I really like the moonlight path lotion...and the spray for that matter, however never get the big spray because it smells like alcohol after 1 month. I sprayed this in our locker room yesterday and immediately after I sprayed it a classmate walked out of her change stall and asked ''who sprayed old lady perfume?'' so I absolutely love the scent but don't be prepared to like after the first month but definitely give the body lotion a try and the hand soap is amazing... not sure if u can still buy that tho lol"
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Newyorkie0410
Location: Clifton Park, New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 1, 2014
I like it a lot!
"Moonlight path is a very romantic fragrance. It is very comforting. It smells like fresh lavender! I get tons of compliments. The one thing I don't like about this item is that it has a slight musky baby powder scent to it. Overall I do like this product. This totally deserves 4 stars."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:DebRenee
Location: California
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: October 9, 2014
It reminds me of an old woman covered in powder
"It reminds me of a very old woman covered in powder. To me this smells like a musky baby wipe. I don't care for it and I cannot recommend it."
10 of 19 people found this review helpful.
120 of 93 Reviews