Product Reviews

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path

Average Customer Rating:
3.189 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
58 of 106(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Review 21 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Love2SmellGreat
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2013
Smells Really Good
"I ordered this online without ever smelling it so I worried I wouldn't like it but I really do like how it smells. Im in my mid-20's & I don't think it's an "old lady scent". It is a little strong but that's just less I have 2 spray on to make it linger."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:BabyPanda
Location: Kettering, Ohio
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 26, 2013
Old Lady Scent
"I bought this because so many reviews said it smelled like baby powder, and I wanted something soft. This DOES NOT smell like baby powder. It has a bit of a powdery note, but it is a strong floral, and very musky. It reminds me of my grandmother, which is pleasant, but not what I want to smell like."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Precious One
Location: Clanton ala
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 22, 2013
WOWZER
"I love, love, love this scent!!!!!! It is powdery, but I love powdery. A reviewer said (don't buy) I say DOOO BUY!!!!! It smells like nothing else. I can't describe exactly how it smells. But don't buy if you don't like loud scents. It's just a little loud. But I say that if it's not a little loud, nobody is going to smell it. Some people say they don't like it loud, they don't like it. Nobody is going to come up to you & get real close. But I understand that some people have allergies & can't smell themselves. All in all I like it. Buy."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragnance Lover 12
Location: Tenino Washington
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 19, 2013
Floral & Powdery
"Real sweet and floral, this was my first scent collection that I had bought at BBW loved it though, but then the powdery scent was to strong for me."
Review 25 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Leanny
Location: Lebanon, Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 11, 2013
always a favorite
"This is a fragrance that is always appealing, soft , gentle and compelling...."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nicole B
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 20, 2013
Smells just like it used to!!!
"I bought this fragrance several years ago and loved it. Then I got away from it, but always thought about getting more. Finally today I did. I was concerned after reading all the reviews that they changed the smell and it didn't smell the same like it used to, but it smells just like I remember. Upon putting my purchase away, I found an old bottle that had about an inch left in it, and sprayed the new one on one wrist, and the old one on the other wrist, and they smell exactly the same. Loved it then, and love it now. So glad I bought more, and upset that I had some left and didn't even realize. Thank you bath and body for having such an awesome smelling fragrance!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kruzy
Location: Rockford,IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: November 9, 2013
To Be Honest.....
"This is one of the first fragrances that I purchased. When I sprayed it on,my first thought that it smelled like deodorant. Still to this day,it just smells weird. It also said that it had a hint of musk,I really don't think it does. In conclusion,just don't get this at all."
Review 28 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:DonnaMarie
Location: OHIO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 6, 2013
Doesn't smell like it used to. It actually stinks.
"Have bought this for years. Always loved the smell and others would comment that I smelled good. This is not the same fragrance as it was previously and the smell is nauseating. Please bring back the original Moonlight Path. The lotion and body wash smell more like the original."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:beautylover67
Location: US
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 2, 2013
smells awful (at least the one i got)
"It smells like mens shaving cream! But the lotion is a great moisterizer"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:smilesbeautify
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 2, 2013
I Absolutely Love It- Definitely Recommend!
"This is one of my favorite scents- I loved it! It is long-lasting, it lasts on me for about 5 hours without layering it with any of the other products. It is not old-ladyish and I think it is great. It is a floral scent though, so if you are more for sweet scents this is not for you. It is also a very musky scent so I would think it would be more for winter or fall instead of summer or spring."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWfan2
Location: PA
Posted: October 28, 2013
I used to like this until they changed it
"This used to be my favorite scent, but I think they changed it. It just doesn't quite smell the same. I'm not a fan of the new scent and didn't buy another bottle of it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Mistress S.
Location: El Paso, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 20, 2013
Not for me, but very nice smell
"So I purchased a smaller spritz bottle of this a while ago when they had a sale on them, and I was eager to try it out -- only to be disheartened by the overly floral-perfumey scent of the fragrance. I don't think I'd be able to correctly convey, today, why I didn't quite like the scent, but I suppose I don't like my fragrances to really smell as traditionally 'perfumey' or as floral as this one.
However, it's not a bad smell, but it just seems as though this would be one I'd use if I were an older woman -- but I didn't like it as much as the others I'd gotten in my same order. I re-gifted the bottle to a friend, and she absolutely loves it!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:suhailia
Location: MI
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 20, 2013
I love it!
"I know most girls will say this smells "old ladyish", but I love it! It's floral and powdery, with a bit of musk. Basically, it smells like Lillies-of-the-Valley and baby powder. Also, unlike many others, this mist actually lasts."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:i spend too much
Location: canada
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: October 19, 2013
Don't like it!
"It it too strong and almost bitter smelling. I don't know it just smells weird. Although I love a lot of bbw's stuff this I don't like. Also it is too musky"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KC1207
Location: IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 11, 2013
Love This Fragrance!
"Love, love, love this! I get so many compliments when I wear it. I love it so much I don't want to try anything else. The only thing I don't like is the design of the new bottle...you can't get the top/sprayer off. I use to refill my 3oz bottle to carry in my purse. You can't do that with these new bottles...so disappointed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Angelica P
Location: Port Hueneme, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 3, 2013
I HATE the new scent =(
"Ive been wearing Moonlight Path for YEARS!!! Ive always loved the musky powdery scent of it. Recently I purchased a bottle and it was a completely different smell. Im so disappointed and let down because this was MY smell. This new smell is more floral which in my taste is not a good combination to me. Musky AND floral.... B&BW why would you "fix" something that wasnt broken and why would you change a beautiful thing??
Sincerely,
Sad Shopper =(
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Lisa In AZ
Location: Arizona
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 27, 2013
The New Smell is just nasty....
"Ok, I have worn moonlight path for many years. I have seen many bottle changes, but it was always still the same wonderful scent. Well, this last time they, changed the bottle, it seems they changed the scent as well. I had no idea it had changed. I was at the mall, and bought 5 bottles of my all time fav in its newly designed bottle, and the new HIGHER price that seemed to come along with this change. I have loved this scent for many years, and didn't even bother to smell it in the store. Well when I got home, I sprayed some on me and it was a totally different scent. Not only that, the new scent has so much alcohol in it now, and so little fragrance, that after 10 minutes, I could not even smell what I had sprayed on my arm. I tried each of the 5 bottles I bought that day, and all the same, stinky, very faint fragrance, and totally diluted with more alcohol then ever before. I guess that is why after ten minutes I could not smell anything I had sprayed. Needless to say, I returned all 5 bottles to the B&B store the very next day. I will never again buy this fragrance, as it is no longer the same as it had been over the past several years. I'm not really sure why they would go and change such a good thing, after it was one of their bestsellers for several years. I can only be sure of one thing, it will no longer be a favorite of mine! The old moonlight path always reminded me of a soft floral with I hint of baby powder. I loved it. The new version, ewwww!"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Debhumbird
Location: Northfield, NJ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 8, 2013
My absolute favorite
"I have had so many compliments on this fragrance that it has become my favorite. I have even given the body spray away to friends that love the smell. I've been told that I smell " delicious". Lol. Love the light, airy & lasting scent..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jackiek4
Location: Des Moines, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2013
Love this!
"I used to think this smelled mostly musky and powdery, but now it smells fresher with a truer lavender smell and a dry down that's as much vetiver as it is musk on me. It's worth another try for lavender lovers."
Review 40 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SillyTigerLady
Location: colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 2, 2013
A little musky for me
"The smell is ok, it is not one of my favorites but then again it is not one that I would never spray on. I have used it since I got it.... It is just a little "musky" for my liking. I had ordered off the internet so I wasn't in a store to try out things; so when my box was delivered I sprayed some of the smells on myself and my s/o :) he even mentioned it was a bit musky for a woman's scent. But that could just be us.
I like the name :D it not one of my favorites though, but that is just me."
2140 of 106 Reviews