Product Reviews

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path

A soft blend of lavender, lilies, oakmoss & musk
Average Customer Rating:
3.247 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
55 of 97(57%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Review 21 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:smilesbeautify
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 2, 2013
I Absolutely Love It- Definitely Recommend!
"This is one of my favorite scents- I loved it! It is long-lasting, it lasts on me for about 5 hours without layering it with any of the other products. It is not old-ladyish and I think it is great. It is a floral scent though, so if you are more for sweet scents this is not for you. It is also a very musky scent so I would think it would be more for winter or fall instead of summer or spring."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWfan2
Location: PA
Posted: October 28, 2013
I used to like this until they changed it
"This used to be my favorite scent, but I think they changed it. It just doesn't quite smell the same. I'm not a fan of the new scent and didn't buy another bottle of it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Mistress S.
Location: El Paso, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 20, 2013
Not for me, but very nice smell
"So I purchased a smaller spritz bottle of this a while ago when they had a sale on them, and I was eager to try it out -- only to be disheartened by the overly floral-perfumey scent of the fragrance. I don't think I'd be able to correctly convey, today, why I didn't quite like the scent, but I suppose I don't like my fragrances to really smell as traditionally 'perfumey' or as floral as this one.
However, it's not a bad smell, but it just seems as though this would be one I'd use if I were an older woman -- but I didn't like it as much as the others I'd gotten in my same order. I re-gifted the bottle to a friend, and she absolutely loves it!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:suhailia
Location: MI
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 20, 2013
I love it!
"I know most girls will say this smells "old ladyish", but I love it! It's floral and powdery, with a bit of musk. Basically, it smells like Lillies-of-the-Valley and baby powder. Also, unlike many others, this mist actually lasts."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:i spend too much
Location: canada
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: October 19, 2013
Don't like it!
"It it too strong and almost bitter smelling. I don't know it just smells weird. Although I love a lot of bbw's stuff this I don't like. Also it is too musky"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KC1207
Location: IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 11, 2013
Love This Fragrance!
"Love, love, love this! I get so many compliments when I wear it. I love it so much I don't want to try anything else. The only thing I don't like is the design of the new bottle...you can't get the top/sprayer off. I use to refill my 3oz bottle to carry in my purse. You can't do that with these new bottles...so disappointed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Angelica P
Location: Port Hueneme, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 3, 2013
I HATE the new scent =(
"Ive been wearing Moonlight Path for YEARS!!! Ive always loved the musky powdery scent of it. Recently I purchased a bottle and it was a completely different smell. Im so disappointed and let down because this was MY smell. This new smell is more floral which in my taste is not a good combination to me. Musky AND floral.... B&BW why would you "fix" something that wasnt broken and why would you change a beautiful thing??
Sincerely,
Sad Shopper =(
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Lisa In AZ
Location: Arizona
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 27, 2013
The New Smell is just nasty....
"Ok, I have worn moonlight path for many years. I have seen many bottle changes, but it was always still the same wonderful scent. Well, this last time they, changed the bottle, it seems they changed the scent as well. I had no idea it had changed. I was at the mall, and bought 5 bottles of my all time fav in its newly designed bottle, and the new HIGHER price that seemed to come along with this change. I have loved this scent for many years, and didn't even bother to smell it in the store. Well when I got home, I sprayed some on me and it was a totally different scent. Not only that, the new scent has so much alcohol in it now, and so little fragrance, that after 10 minutes, I could not even smell what I had sprayed on my arm. I tried each of the 5 bottles I bought that day, and all the same, stinky, very faint fragrance, and totally diluted with more alcohol then ever before. I guess that is why after ten minutes I could not smell anything I had sprayed. Needless to say, I returned all 5 bottles to the B&B store the very next day. I will never again buy this fragrance, as it is no longer the same as it had been over the past several years. I'm not really sure why they would go and change such a good thing, after it was one of their bestsellers for several years. I can only be sure of one thing, it will no longer be a favorite of mine! The old moonlight path always reminded me of a soft floral with I hint of baby powder. I loved it. The new version, ewwww!"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Debhumbird
Location: Northfield, NJ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 8, 2013
My absolute favorite
"I have had so many compliments on this fragrance that it has become my favorite. I have even given the body spray away to friends that love the smell. I've been told that I smell " delicious". Lol. Love the light, airy & lasting scent..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jackiek4
Location: Des Moines, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2013
Love this!
"I used to think this smelled mostly musky and powdery, but now it smells fresher with a truer lavender smell and a dry down that's as much vetiver as it is musk on me. It's worth another try for lavender lovers."
Review 31 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SillyTigerLady
Location: colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 2, 2013
A little musky for me
"The smell is ok, it is not one of my favorites but then again it is not one that I would never spray on. I have used it since I got it.... It is just a little "musky" for my liking. I had ordered off the internet so I wasn't in a store to try out things; so when my box was delivered I sprayed some of the smells on myself and my s/o :) he even mentioned it was a bit musky for a woman's scent. But that could just be us.
I like the name :D it not one of my favorites though, but that is just me."
Review 32 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:jaydexo
Location: new york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 29, 2013
love .... but hate the new smell
"i love this scent !! but i think BBW changed it ... the new smell is completely different , i went to buy a new one because my old one ran out when i got it the scent smelled completely different then the old one"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sunnygt
Location: MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 25, 2013
Very nice!
"I enjoy this scent. My nose picks up a very strong baby powdery/lavender scent, which is very nice but I seem to remember moonlight path smelling somewhat differently years ago... less baby powder. However, I LOVE the smell of baby powder but refrain from using it because it contains talc (a carcinogen), so this is just perfect for me! I don't really like to wear it during the day, but I love putting it on with the matching triple moisture body cream after my nighttime shower before bed. Just heavenly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Perfume addict
Location: new york, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 10, 2013
Disappointed
"I originally bought the body lotion and I fell in love with that because of how amazing it smelled but when I bought the spray, it smelled completely different. The lotion smells powdery and floral and its very light but to me the mist smells like cheap bathroom air freshener. I'm going to try to use it more to see if it grows on me but for now, I don't really like it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Queen45
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 9, 2013
Perfect........ NOT
"My sister got this from the store. She was looking for shimmer fiz but this was all they had. When i first say the picture I thought it was beautiful expecting the scent to be the same way. Wrong! When we got home we smelt it and it smelt like something my grandma would were. Don't be fooled. In this case DO judge a book buy it cover."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cookie Too
Location: Imperial, California
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 8, 2013
Love It!
"The fact that there are so many different scents to fit so many personalities is wonderful. Moonlight Path is a wonderful scent - my husband even loves it when I use it.. It is so relaxing at bedtime. Please don't ever stop producing it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:bearcub
Location: california
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 2, 2013
yuck
"it smells like puke"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Terralyne
Location: Romeoville ,IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 25, 2013
Amazing !
"My friend introduced me to this fragrance but after reading all the reviews and ratings I was very skeptical with buying it so I purchased a travel size lotion . It has a very nice floral and lavender scent and i'm glad that I bought it . It stays on for a long time and for me that is amazing. Now I am in love with this fragrance and i have the lotion, shower gel, and the spray . I can't wait to get some more at the Semi Annual Sale !"
Review 39 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Stephajewel
Location: Bel Air, MD
Posted: June 9, 2013
Why fix it if it isn't broke!?!
"I have been wearing Moonlight Path for about a decade. I recently went to purchase a new bottle of the body spray and got it home, sprayed it on and peeuuuw! THIS IS NOT THE SAME BODY SPRAY! This new formula smells like old lady perfume that has expired. I have a travel size bottle left of my old stuff and unfortunately once that's gone I won't be using Moonlight Path anymore! This makes me very sad, and mad at BBW for changing something that was just fine the way it was. Us humans have scent memories, and I have a lot of good memories of the original scent. The original scent formula is what got Moonlight Path to the top five sellers. Not this nasty new formula!!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jami K.
Location: Mentor, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2013
My Signature Scent!
"I am in LOVE with this scent! Every time I braved the mall to go to B&BW, I would look for this. When money was super tight and I couldn't afford the B&BW version, I would make do with cheaper imitations, but they were never the same. This stuff just WORKS for me, smells wonderful on my body, a little powdery and floral and musky...words just can't describe how much I love this fragrance! I am counting the days till pay day...no more mall to buy this!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
2140 of 97 Reviews