Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection EAU DE TOILETTE - WARM VANILLA SUGAR

A sweet indulgence of sheer florals, vanilla absolute & sandalwood
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
6 of 9(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection EAU DE TOILETTE - WARM VANILLA SUGAR
Review 1 for EAU DE TOILETTE - WARM VANILLA SUGAR
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Lucyfan27
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 13, 2016
Extremely disappointed :-(
"I decided to purchase the Warm Vanilla Sugar perfume spray after previously purchasing the Warm Vanilla Sugar Fine Fragrance Mist, because I wanted to layer the fragrance, since I also use the Warm Vanilla Sugar soap. However, after receiving the perfume spray, I am terribly disappointed in its scent, which is not even close to the wonderful fragrance of the mist and soap. The perfume spray can only be described as smelling like much-too-sweet cotton candy-scented bubble bath,and is not at all appealing. I don't know what Bath and Body Works policy is in regard to returning perfumes? But, if at all possible, I want to return this immediately; it's awful and I won't wear it...ever."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EAU DE TOILETTE - WARM VANILLA SUGAR
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AmberS
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 8, 2016
Love it
"Smells just like the body wash, which is huge to me. I love layering the scents by their individual lines. All day wear, even with just one spritz. Subtle and soft, not overpowering. It's a beautiful scent.
If you're thinking about getting it, and already love the other warm vanilla sugar items, just get it. You won't be disappointed."
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EAU DE TOILETTE - WARM VANILLA SUGAR
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Kuualoha
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 5, 2016
Not my favorite
"It's not bad, but it's not my favorite BBW scent. It has an almost clay like scent to it, that I just don't like. It's like someone mixed warm sugar, vanilla, and clay. That's just my personal opinion, maybe some will like that, but not me. I only use this scent when I'm running to like... the store really quick, and don't want to waste my other perfumes for a quick errand."
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EAU DE TOILETTE - WARM VANILLA SUGAR
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:TLady
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2016
"Every once in a while I pick up something Warm Vanilla Sugar in hopes that BBW has come to it's senses and brought back the fragrance from way back when, when it was part of the pleasures line. Still no luck. The EDT is by far the best product in the line right now; the fragrance mist is practically scentless and the lotion and cream smell like straight up plastic. The EDT smells like sweet vanilla and the fragrance lasts a long time for a vanilla, but it is nowhere near as nice as the original, which actually smelled like vanilla and sugar. Just thinking about it makes me feel warm inside. Very warm and comforting, not as cheap and generic as it is now.
I saw a few other top fragrances are being repackaged; how about repackaging the actual fragrance for Warm Vanilla Sugar?! I'm begging you, PLEASE bring back the old WVS!"
11 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EAU DE TOILETTE - WARM VANILLA SUGAR
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 14, 2015
Simply Delicious!
"This is in my top five of favorite E.D.T''s. (that includes designer type products.) It is a lovely bakery vanilla smell that lasts a long time but is also not overpowering. I almost always get compliments whenever I wear it. I am unaware of the floral and the sandalwood notes in this. They must be very faint, because I am mostly just aware of brown sugar and vanilla. This I wear on special occasions because it just seems like a celebratory scent, but it could be worn anytime. One of BBW's great achievements. 5 stars PLUS+++!"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EAU DE TOILETTE - WARM VANILLA SUGAR
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CowgirlScentLover
Location: Cheyanne, WY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 1, 2015
The Closest In The Line To The Original
"While this isn't quite the original WVS, it is by far the closest in the entire line to the original scent. There is significantly less alcohol in the perfume than the body spray and the vanilla is more prominent. Even though WVS isn't the original, it is still one of my favorites from BBW. Perfect for Fall and Winter, and even a chilly Spring day."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EAU DE TOILETTE - WARM VANILLA SUGAR
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Momx3angels
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 15, 2014
Love it
"This fragrance was my first purchase from B&BW. I use the shower gel, shower cream, lotion , body spray and shampoo and conditioner. This is a fragrance you can use year round. This is my go to scent although I have found many others that I like. But some I like for different seasons."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EAU DE TOILETTE - WARM VANILLA SUGAR
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dark Angel
Location: Chester, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 8, 2014
Wonderful Frangrance
"This is one of the best fragrances that I have had so far. It beats many of the pricier perfumes and is not so strong as to irritate my sinuses or cause me to sneeze. It smells marvelous and makes me feel happy and calm each time I smell it. The price is modest and the scent can last for hours. I have gotten many compliments on it. This is a must have for me. I love this product!"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EAU DE TOILETTE - WARM VANILLA SUGAR
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Caramelkiss
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 19, 2013
Love it forever and ever!
"Sweet Jesus!I love this warm vanilla scent.
I got it as a gift . Its the perfect scent for fall and winter.
I wear it all year around though. I just cant get enough of it!
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.