Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Eau de Toilette - Warm Vanilla Sugar

A sweet indulgence of sheer florals, vanilla absolut & sandalwood
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
16 of 19(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Eau de Toilette - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Review 1 for Eau de Toilette - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KristiK
Location: NC
Posted: November 14, 2011
Delicious and warm.
"This is the vanilla that came after the original Vanilla Bean. At first I thought it was outrageously sugary, and the scent has been changed. It does linger throughout the day, but it isn't as strong. It's warm, inviting, and cozy. The kind of scent that is comforting on a cold day, and I am so surprised that I have not grown tired of it. I don't remain faithful to most perfumes or body care."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eau de Toilette - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Momx3angels
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 15, 2014
Love it
"This fragrance was my first purchase from B&BW. I use the shower gel, shower cream, lotion , body spray and shampoo and conditioner. This is a fragrance you can use year round. This is my go to scent although I have found many others that I like. But some I like for different seasons."
Review 3 for Eau de Toilette - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dark Angel
Location: Chester, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 8, 2014
Wonderful Frangrance
"This is one of the best fragrances that I have had so far. It beats many of the pricier perfumes and is not so strong as to irritate my sinuses or cause me to sneeze. It smells marvelous and makes me feel happy and calm each time I smell it. The price is modest and the scent can last for hours. I have gotten many compliments on it. This is a must have for me. I love this product!"
Review 4 for Eau de Toilette - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Caramelkiss
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 19, 2013
Love it forever and ever!
"Sweet Jesus!I love this warm vanilla scent.
I got it as a gift . Its the perfect scent for fall and winter.
I wear it all year around though. I just cant get enough of it!
"
Review 5 for Eau de Toilette - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:westcoast
Location: Vancouver
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 1, 2013
Better than the FFM, but still not worth it
"I bought this in hopes of avoiding the strong alcohol smell in the FFM. It last a bit longer than the mist, but it still doesn't cut it for me, especially for the price. However, I did wear it often because the smell was closer to the old WVS.
If the staying power was better, I would have given it 4 stars.
"
Review 6 for Eau de Toilette - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:TexasGirl88
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 27, 2013
VERY DISAPPOINTED.
"I'm not sure why my long review was not submitted. I wrote one a week ago and it never got posted. I guess because it was negative. I'll try this again.
This product DID NOT WORK. Maybe I got a bad bottle. Whatever the case, it lasts about 30- 45 MINUTES, and by that time you can barely smell it. That is ridiculous for the price you pay. It would be more understandable if it were a body spray. It just simply does not last. The FFM lasts for hours and smells great. Don't waste your money on this garbage. I returned mine and got something else."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eau de Toilette - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:HibiscusMountain
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2013
Love It
"I've tried plenty of gourmand fragrances that smell great but after awhile give me a pounding headache. This scent is perfect. Its a sweet and comforting scent that lasts without being cloying. I wear it everyday, all year round. Perfect."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eau de Toilette - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BATHANDBODYWORKSBEAUTY
Location: Canada,North America
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 12, 2013
Too Pricey for the Brand But Great Buy!!!!!!!!!!!!
"This is one of my top five fragrance! I was over-excited when they made it a perfume so I went out and bought it! It is delicious scented! Funny story: I spritzed some on while I was on my way to work and out of no where some lady my age said: "Excuse me Miss but I love what your wearing what is it?" "My blouse is from DKNY and it's on sale too!" I replied. "That's lovely too but I meant your perfume? Where did you get it?" I smiled from embarrassment. "Bath and Body Works Warm Vanilla Sugar." "It's my new favorite scent I must buy it! Thank you dear!" And from then on I always feel confident in this scent."
Review 9 for Eau de Toilette - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Zumm1620
Location: Red Deer Alberta,Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 12, 2013
Still Loving It
"Still loving the Vanilla Sugar.I bought the Vanilla Sugar ETS the Winter of 2012,it's good to see that it is still popular .What I like about it is it is not a very strong scent.Just a very mind and warm feeling."
Review 10 for Eau de Toilette - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:IloveJC
Location: Jacksonville, FL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 3, 2013
Addicted
"This fragrance is often overlooked. I pair this Eau de Toilette with the creamy body wash for a longer lasting fragrance experience. This perfume is so beautiful. I wear it daily."
Review 11 for Eau de Toilette - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lexandrea
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2012
Amazing
"I love this scent so much. I just got it along with your Cookies n' Cream lip gloss. They both compliment each other really well. It's warm, comforting, sweet and seductive. Definitely one of my favorites now. I will be buying everything in this scent when I'm able to.
I smell like a walking bakery wearing the lip gloss and perfume. : )"
Review 12 for Eau de Toilette - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 5, 2012
Love!
"This is one of my favorite scents that Bath&Body carries. It smells so warm and cozy. I would recommend it mostly in the winter months but it could be worn all year round easily. The lasting power is about 5 hours, whether that's good or not is up to you. It layers well with other products of this scent and it's not overwhelmingly strong, but goes far enough out that others can still smell it. I would definitely recommend trying it!"
Review 13 for Eau de Toilette - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: London
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: September 2, 2012
Not for me
"I love tis scent in the handwash but in the edt it smells different. It think it smells like creamy burned vanilla."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eau de Toilette - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:btfly400
Location: Mid Atlantic States
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 26, 2012
Timeless Classic
"Much to my surprise Warm Sugar Vanilla does have decent lasting power. It has a soft scent, but it doesn't fade as fast as some other scents. I can detect the rice and the scent is amazing, but not overly sugary as the name suggests. The scent does stay close to the skin, but does have good lasting power. The scent is still going after 5 hours, but I layered it with the mist, cream and several sprays. Warm Vanilla Sugar is a timeless classic and is great for all seasons."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eau de Toilette - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stud
Location: Hialeah, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 10, 2011
Best Sent Purchase
"I like Warm Vanilla Sugar and i'm a guy I like anything with Vanilla and this sent is so EXCELLENT I use this sent on a daily bases I like two other scents in the store this is one of my favorite. Keep it up B&BW your Number 1..............."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eau de Toilette - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:brunette123
Location: OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 19, 2011
best ever!
"I got this scent from my aunt and i've used it ever since. I LOVE anything vanilla and this is the perfect scent, its not too strong but you can tell you're wearing it. It smells like vanilla but not like a cookie vanilla or a vanilla that would leave people thinking you work at a bakery. I get so many compliments when i wear this, it seems like it stays strong for atleast 5 hours. Its deffinatley not overpowering and not as light as the body mist. I love anything bath & body works and would recommend this for anyone between a teen and above. Its deffinatley worth the price and the bottle lasts forever. Mine is about 6 months old and you can't even tell i've used it and ive used it everyday. (:"
Review 17 for Eau de Toilette - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolatechip607
Location: Albany, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 22, 2011
Overall, Wonderful!
"I love my Warm Vanilla Sugar EDT. Its the perfect scent for winter and fall. I put it on in the morning and I still smell it when I arrive home from school. The price to me seemed a bit high at first but I have come to notice that for about a year of daily usage, it barely looks like i used it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eau de Toilette - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BennettBox
Location: London England
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 6, 2011
BRILLIANT!
"Im english and so we don't have a Bath and Bodyworks just about anywhere, so when i came to America on holiday or on vacation in April and saw and Bath and Bodyworks i decided to check it out. I went round the shop smelling EVERY fragrance and this was the one that i absolutely loved, i have never had a perfume that i loved more, i just had to have it! So spurred on by my nan, who also loved the smell, i bought one and took it home with me. Now whenever i wear it i feel confident and attractive and i just love it! People have said to me that i smell like heaven or that i smell really good like chocolate. I am in love and i want to buy more and more! i might order two bottles just to make sure ive got a decent stock of it as i use it for special occasions to smell wonderful :D"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eau de Toilette - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Britten
Location: Canada
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2011
Lovely
"This smells so soft and sweet. I adore this EDT. I hate really strong, floral or heavy perfumes and EDTs and this is just perfect. Just a couple sprays lasts me all day. I get so many compliments when I wear this EDT. I'm so relieved to see this back online. It hadn't been available for so long! I am a little concerned though that it hasn't gotten a pretty new bottle and that it's on sale. Please BBW don't discontinue this EDT. It's just the perfect amount of such a lovely scent. Perfect for layering too."