Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Aspen Caramel Woods

Juicy plum and whipped caramel wrapped in bourbon vanilla and jasmine blossom
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
17 of 22(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Aspen Caramel Woods
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Leanny
Location: Lebanon, Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 11, 2013
Wow !!! yummy
"This smells so good.....it is one of those scents that you just keep coming back to sniff over and over.....I hope that this is made into a perfume....love the lotions !"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 30, 2013
My Favorite Autumn Lotion
"I thought that all of the fall fragrances were fabulous, but "Aspen Caramel Woods" was my favorite. The overall impression of this scent was "Twilight Woods" mixed with "Warm Vanilla Sugar" with a hint of caramel. I loved this because it was neither too sweet or too earthy. I love sweet scents, but I can't wear them all the time without getting a break from them. This scent is somewhat neutral in terms of sweetness, and I could wear this everyday if I was inclined to. If you can't take scents that are too overpowering, you might just like this one. Will definitely re-purchase if it returns. 5 stars PLUS."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:FaithFilled
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 23, 2013
Love the scent!
"This is a really good fall/winter scent. Picked It up in the store a month ago on the sale stand! This lotion is the perfect combo to me of sweetness, earthy musk, and a bit of plumb. (didn't realize that was in there till a couple of minutes ago). It's very "warm" and "homey" like. Not a very strong smell, so that could be a pro or con depending on what you like. But it's perfect for me, not too overpowering. If this sounds like something you would like, definitely get it. And then if you hate it, you can always bring it back : )"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:skyitr
Location: Floral Park,NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 17, 2013
Waves of Warm Sweetness!
"This fragrance is the best!! it is totally one of my top 5. I first smelled this at my friends house, and I was attached. I had to go online and buy this lotion. If you liked the soap Sugared Vanilla wish, you will love this too. It reminds me of eating melted vanilla and dulce de leche Ice cream by a fire place, It does not smell woodsy though. I give this cozy and sweet fragrance a two thumbs up!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: October 17, 2013
Caramel Vanilla
"This is pretty much caramel and vanilla -- very light, not overpowering...Not 'woodsy' at all. I gave it as a gift to my mom, and she loves it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gatorroo98
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 10, 2013
Caramel and vanilla the perfect match!
"The only scents I get from this lotion is caramel and vanilla which is absolutely amazing! It's very sweet and strong but not in a bad way and not overwhelming. I use this lotion with the warm vanilla sugar body spray and the scent stays with me for most of the day. The lotion itself moisturizes my skin beautifully and leaves it smooth all day. Highly recommended if you like warm vanilla sugar and any caramel/vanilla scent!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:juicyjaney
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 6, 2013
"This is exactly what I have been looking for in a fragrance: sweet but not nauseating and woodsy without smelling like a man. As of lately, I have been very unimpressed with BBW's releases that all smell the same, but this is a great scent and should be kept year around. I'm definitely going back for the spray and body wash."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PumpkinLady
Location: Arizona
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 13, 2013
Yum!!
"This is the best fragrance from bbw. The dry down is completely vanilla caramel. I've been wearing it all day and craving caramel so I made a salted caramel sauce. My sauce was rich. buttery, caramel and smells a lot darker than this fragrance BUT they smell the same. This is a light caramel, very similar to my house after making the caramel sauce. I'm super impressed that it smells so similar! I think that if you don't smell the caramel you have to wait for the dry down. I smell it at first and it definitely lingers on your skin. Perfection."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kristin126
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 11, 2013
Love it!
"This is my favorite new scent from BBW in years. It's wonderfully warm and perfect for fall. It smells like a cross between Vanilla Bean Noel and Twilight Woods, so you if you like those scents, you will probably like this. It has a sweet caramel scent, but it is not overly sweet or overwhelming. Amazing scent--I hope it returns each fall."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: September 7, 2013
Great Caramel Woodsy Aroma!!
"This is the MOST AMAZING SCENT!! You can most DEFINITELY SMELL THE CARAMEL!! And the BOURBAN VANILLA IS NICELY NOTICEABLE and it has a nice warm WOODSY AROMA to it!! Aspen Caramel Woods is very unique~ it has a Little bit of similarities to some other scents like Vanilla Bean Noel, Warm Vanilla Sugar and Twilight Woods, however it is that Aspen Caramel Woods has Some of the same fragrant notes of those others, and they are mixed into this New Incredible blend.
The aroma is one that is SWEET and strong but Not at all overwhelming.
I am very happy with this Lotion:-)
(I would love to have an Aspen Caramel Woods Candle and wallflower bulb as well.)
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bathandbodyguru
Location: ON, CANADA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 28, 2013
Very warm
"I was a little bit apprehensive about buying this lotion after reading the reviews but I love it! You can definitely smell the caramel in this lotion in my opinion despite what other reviews say. I think that this scent does resemble another bath and body works fragrance I have smelt before but I do not think that it is twilight woods as some other reviews suggest. I smelt this and then my twilight woods and it was maybe a teeny tiny bit similar but not so much that you would have to choose between one or the other to add to your collection. Great fall scent, I love this and will be wearing it through the winter months as well!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Stinkalicious
Location: Lake St. Louis, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 24, 2013
Melted Snow
"If you've been wanting to give BBW one final opportunity to offer a new and appealing fragrance, before giving up - this fall line will send you packing.....to Aspen maybe, so you can dab some melted snow behind your ears. If you like completely fragrance free lotion - this is for you. Aspen Caramel has zero butterscotch, zero plum, zero bergamot, zero bourbon vanilla, zero caramel scent. You will be returning this like I did."
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SUMMERC1979
Location: MISHICOT, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 22, 2013
Fruit Loops
"I see this is being compared to Twilight Woods. I personally do not like that scent at all. This does not remind me of Twilight Woods. Out of bottle the juicy plum smells like candy, or fruit loops cereal. . . I can't quite place it.
I can not detect caramel or bourbon vanilla. Perhaps they could have toned down the plum and had higher notes of caramel and vanilla. I do not know what jasmine smells like, that may be one of the over powering scents as well, covering up the caramel and bourbon vanilla."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:BABWLOVER12
Location: Media,pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 22, 2013
Warm vanilla sugar / twilight woods
"smells sort of good ? u can smell Carmel a little but you get this straight on twilight woodsy sent them u smell a little warm vanilla sugar. this is definitely the warmest sent from all them but it necessarily to me doesn't smell like fall. if you want a straight on fall scent try sweet cinnamon pumpkin :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KathleenSJ
Location: San Jose
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 20, 2013
More Woodsy Scent Than Caramel!
"I was expecting more of a caramel scent based on the product reviews but the woodsy scent of the lotion stands out more. It is a decent scent, just not for me since I prefer more of a caramel, vanilla infused scent, less of the woodsy side. If you're a fan of Twilight Woods, however, you will absolutely LOVE this scent!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Obsessed
Location: Chi-Town
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 20, 2013
No Thank You
"I was pretty disappointed in this fragrance. I sniffed it in the store but I was in a rush, so I purchased it without trying it on my skin first. I used it last night before bed, and I did not like it at all. I smell the Twilight Woods in it, which is a fragrance I love, but the salty caramel smell was so overpowering, and mixed terribly with my body chemistry. It may smell great on other people, but on me it smelled pretty rotten. I will be returning this product and going with my Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin instead!"
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Sparrow H.
Location: Pennington Gap, Va
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 17, 2013
So Perfect
"I posted the same thing on the Fine Fragrance Mist, but also wanted to say so here:
I am in love! This fragrance is a beautiful mix of everything that I love about Twilight Woods (my usual Fall scent) with sweet caramel. I saw a review on here that said this does not smell like caramel...don't pay it any mind. Naturally, it doesn't smell just like you're a walking pack of caramel squares, but the scent is definitely there. It is recognizable as caramel, but also blended oh so perfectly with other notes so that you don't smell like a walking sweets shop.
Give this a try. If you liked Twilight Woods, you will love it!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:missdior
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 17, 2013
Great New Scent!
"Aspen Caramel Woods reminds me of a softer, vanilla infused Twilight Woods. If you like Twilight Woods you will love Aspen Caramel Woods!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MusicBox
Location: Goodyear, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 16, 2013
Carmel
"You can really smell the Carmel ."
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JenniferH
Location: KC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 16, 2013
Cozy and has staying power!
"I adore this scent, along the same lines as Warm Vanilla Sugar. It reminds me of the Turn of the Century Gold from years ago. It smells warm and cozy and not too sweet, perfect for fall!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 22 Reviews