Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Butter - Moonlight Path

A soft blend of lavender, lilies, oakmoss & musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
9 of 15(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Butter - Moonlight Path
Review 1 for Body Butter - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragnance Lover 12
Location: Tenino Wa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 19, 2013
Too Powdery
"I had bought this one cause it was a strong floral almost musky scent, I could defiantly smell the lilies in it but after time it wore off into a powdery scent much like baby powder, and after that for me it just smelled like baby powder."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Butter - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LY555
Location: Detroit, MI
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 2, 2013
THEE one!
"This is the most wonderful body better ever! It smells so soapy. I bought the whole set of this scent, and I am going to buy more for my mom and my sister.
Definitely recommend this! I hope they don't discontinue this scent!
"
Review 3 for Body Butter - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Ladypinkylee
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 18, 2013
Smell is not accurate
"The body butter is a great formula and really moisturizing, but my issues are with the fragrance. I'm a huge fan of Moonlight Path and have several products in this fragrance. The body butters, however, are not very much like Moonlight Path at all! It's a much sharper, "cheap perfume" kind of scent. It's not soft and cozy like the normal Moonlight Path. I will stick to the lotions of this scent."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Butter - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:jghood
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 24, 2013
Great body butter, a little pricey!
"I only have one body butter from Bath & Body Works because they're so expensive.. I decided to get it in Moonlight Path, which is one of my favorite scents from B&BW. I love how the body butter itself works, it's very very thick and super creamy (it really is like the consistency of a stick of butter). I use it on stretch marks, feet and elbows and it does great. The scent is different from the other products in the line (I'm not sure if that's true for all body butters, but it is for Moonlight Path). It isn't a bad difference, in my opinion, but it definitely is different. If you haven't smelled it before I would recommend buying it in store to make sure you like it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Butter - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:tbear
Location: ogden, ut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 17, 2013
amazing
"I haven't found a scent that I love as much as this since juniper breeze... So yummy, THANK YOU b&bw"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Butter - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Gymnast002
Location: Texas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: November 25, 2012
Disappointed
"MP doesn't smell very good :( It smells so much like a cheap perfume and made me cough when I smelled it. Anyways, I love the body butter! It doesn't make my skin greasy, and left it SO soft!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Butter - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Shopping Splurger
Location: Macon, GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 23, 2012
Great Fragrance, Great Buy
"I love this body butter. I usually never wear body butters because I find the texture to be too thick. So, this was my first body butter. Also, this was my first time getting a fragrant lotion. I work in the hospital so I haven't been able to wear scented items but being off for a while I decided to splurge. The texture is slightly thick but easily spreadable. The scent is amazing. To some ppl it may be over-powering but I love it. It has a flowerly like scent but after a while it also reminds me of a baby powdery like smell and I think its amazing. My husband loves it too b/c he knows I never really wear fragrant lotions. The softness to my skin last almost all day, I don't think i've ever had anything last 24 hrs or more."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Butter - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Longtimecustomer20
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 14, 2012
not for me
"I bought this on a recommendation from a sales person, and I really wanted to like it, but the scent is overpowering and in fact gave me a wicked headache. Then again, not every fragrance works for everyone."
Review 9 for Body Butter - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:marry
Location: winnipeg
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 2, 2012
OK.....
"Okay so i luv moonlight path <33 so much but i really really don't like any thing about body butter: number 1 Way to thick number 2 fells really gross number 3 well to me it kind of too hard but kind-of soft but just feels weird.but not saying i hate moonlight path i LOVE <333 Moonlight path soooooooooooooooo much nothin better then moonlight path !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :) :) just don't really like the body butter.... that much"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Butter - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 14, 2012
Fave Body Butter!!!!!
"This is great! Other body butters ( I mean, not from Bath and Body Works) don't smell as amazing! All body butters recommended by I love gymnastics; especially Moonlight Path! :)"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Butter - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:bmoyr
Location: Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 12, 2012
Nice Clean Scent
"I've had this body butter for probably 2 years and it still smells good! I used to LOVE this scent but stopped using it for a while because I forgot about it. Now I only use it after I shower at night right before bed. It's a relaxing scent and too heavy to wear during the day for me. Plus, I've encountered many people who hate it so when I know i'll be working close with people I won't wear it. Also, I get two fragrances from this. Some nights it smells really flowery, other nights it smells really soapy and fresh to me. I prefer the soapy smell over the flowers, but either way it still smells good. I can still smell it when I wake up the next morning. I only gave it a 2 for price because I'm not sure that it is worth what they charge. Overall, this is a nice long lasting scent to relax with, but I wouldn't recommend it for a gift since I've heard from a lot of people that they don't like it."
Review 12 for Body Butter - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:marije
Location: The Netherlands
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 17, 2012
not for me
"The body butter is great for dry spots! The scent is not bad, it's soft and sweet, but not too sweet. But it's not for me. It reminds me to much of baby products. And since I work with babies, I don't want to smell it on me all day... Give it a try, many people like it."
Review 13 for Body Butter - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:panda bear
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 27, 2012
Dreamy
"I've just discovered Moonlight Path, and am in love! For the longest time I resisted it, but now really gave it a chance on me and found it irresistable. The body butter is rich in fragrance and texture - I'm so happy that I can actually smell the scent on my skin after a few hours. No other bb delivers that kind of staying power. The scent is strong, but personally, that's why I buy B&BW products! If you don't like noticeable fragrances, I'd use less expensive stuff... Anyway, I like how MP stays with me till the end of the day. I put the bb on at night too and feel like I'm wrapped in a downy soft comforter."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Butter - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MacToma
Location: Oak Harbor, WA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2012
Lasted 3 Years!
"The marketing team probably doesn't want to hear this but this body butter lasted me a very long time...years in fact. And I just now used it up. Granted, I don't have dry skin everywhere, so if you're one of my fellow black bestest friends, consider using this product in maybe six months...which is still a long time! I used it nightly on my legs and feet cuz after a shower, those were the parts that were bent on begging for hydration. And with doing so, my bedsheets smelled like heavenly white musk. If you like this bold smell, you can use it daily and out and about, but I only used it nightly....or in desperate need of moisture. It's very good at what it does, and if your skin needs it, it's not too oily. This is the heavy duty moisturizer so make sure you know you need it or else your skin will feel heavy, and your nostrils will have died from overwhelming awesomeness that is this body butter. :)"
Review 15 for Body Butter - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tades
Location: Duluth, MN
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 4, 2011
soothing, but strong
"I recently bought the moonlight path body butter, and it was the first product of moonlight path i had gotten. I like it, but if you smell it close to your nose, it almost gives you a headache! It smells a bit like baby powder and flowers, which is a nice scent that i don't mind, but if your going for exotic, this might not be the right kind for you. I would reccomend putting it on before bed. I might put this on before i go to school somedays, but probably not everyday.
To conclude my review, its alright, and it smells decent but again a bit strong, but i would probably just want to own 1 or 2 items of this scent.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.