Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Butter - Warm Vanilla Sugar

A sweet indulgence of sheer florals, vanilla absolut & sandalwood
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
20 of 22(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Butter - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Review 1 for Body Butter - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DesiGirl15
Location: Towson, MD
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: December 8, 2013
Great product!
"I bought this as a gift for a friend who loves vanilla-scented products, and she was very happy. It smells great--she compared it to icing--and works great as a thicker lotion! Definitely a good buy if you like vanilla."
Review 2 for Body Butter - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 24, 2013
wonderful!
"I love BBW body butters, they are so great for moisture and don't just sit on top of the skin, they absorb easily. WVS was never one of my top favorites, but I do not regret this purchase at all! Its such a cozy scent great for winter. This does NOT smell artificial at all to me, sweet but not overwhelming, I even detect a slight buttery smell. The mist is alright, but I tend to wear Dreamy Vanilla Woods(last years fall scent) with it."
Review 3 for Body Butter - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love BBW xox
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 15, 2013
Perfection
"The body butter mousturizes very well...but, more importantly, the fragrance is pretty much heaven on earth! This smells like the perfect mix of two of my favorite things - vanilla and brown sugar. My sister commented I smelled like freshly baked Christmas cookies, and I couldn't agree more. This'll leave you smelling amazing!
~"
Review 4 for Body Butter - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MaryJoMaddow
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 14, 2013
Absolute indulgence
"For vanilla-scent lovers like me, this product is heaven!
Moisturizes really well, I love the texture, and the scent is out of this world. I love it! If I could use one single product for the rest of my life it would be this one.
Totally recommended if you like warmy, sweety vanilla scent.
"
Review 5 for Body Butter - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:RunRatchet
Location: Wayne County, Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Posted: July 10, 2013
Perfection in a Tub!
"This product smells exactly as I'd imagined the Warm Vanilla Sugar lotion would: delicious! I will never use the WVS lotion or handcream, which smell very artificial, but the body butter is absolutely wonderful. The scent isn't too heavy, nor is it too light. Best of all, the body butter isn't weighed down with unnessecary fragrance notes--it's just pure, creamy, sweet vanilla. This product is just a tad on the greasy side, but I'm willing to overlook this as it makes for a fantastic moisturizer. The only downside is the price... I'll be saving this stuff for special occasions only. I imagine using it everyday would be hard on the wallet. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Butter - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 17, 2013
I'm a Fan
"My mother in law used to use body butter, and the look and sound of it did not appeal to me.. It just seemed like it would be greasy and hard to absorb--kind of like real butter. Enter, WARM VANILLA SUGAR and that delicious looking swirl cream on the packaging. I decided to give body butter a chance since this IS my favorite scent, (at least so far) and there were so many positive reviews on it. I was really surprised how much I loved the consistency of this. It does take a little more time to absorb into the skin , but it leaves you feeling so soft and smooth. I don't even recognize my own skin any more. Now I want to buy body butter in every scent that I have! Warning--do NOT leave this on a table with the top off. People might be tempted to steal a taste! 5 stars PLUS!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Butter - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:cpow
Location: Regina, Sk
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2013
Great for Winter!!
"This body butter is an absolute must for my dry skin during the cold winter season. It is thick and moisturizing without leaving a greasy feeling on my skin! I only wish that the fragrance was a little more pronounced, warm vanilla sugar is a subtle smell to begin with and seems to be even more so in this body butter."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Butter - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovesfragrance07
Location: Virginia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 16, 2013
Incredible moisture!
"The body butter formula is incredibly moisturizing, really thick and VERY long lasting! It's amazing for my very dry winter hands. The WVS scent is not as good as it used to be, in my opinion, but still smells pleasant enough. Definitely try the body butter if you get dry skin!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Butter - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ZebbiKnowsWell
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2012
Love This Product ! Will Repurchase!
"I Absolutley LOVE This Product. It Is So Moisturising ! I Use This Right After The Shower And It Absorbs In Well , Leaving My Skin , Soft , Smooth and Great To Touch!
As For The Scent It Is Amazing! It's Great For People Who Like Vanilla Which Is Me! It's A Really Nice Vanilla Scent Which Is Not Too OverPowering and It Has A Little Tint Of A Suger Smell Which Makes It Yummy and Unique ! It's Great For The Winter. It Leaves A Good Amount Of Scent On Your Body Which Won't Give You A Headache. ITS JUST PERFECTION!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Butter - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:nikki j
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2012
Can Never Get Enough
"I picked some of this up today during the semi annual sale. I was shocked that they had this on sale so I could not resist buying even though I just got the body cream for Christmas. For me I can never have to much BBW.
This scent definitely lives up to it's name! Every time I uses it I get a warm cozy feeling. I use this after the body wash and then follow up with the spray or EDT which I also got on sale!
"
Review 11 for Body Butter - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Little Jamie
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 6, 2012
My 1st body butter!
"This is my very first body butter from B&BW. I have to say I AM IN LOVE. I am so thrilled with this purchase. It smells just like the Warm Vanilla Sugar I remember from back in the early 2000's. It's not plasticy like the lotion, or practically unscented like the body cream. The fragrance seems to have remained the same.... perhaps even a tad stronger? Either way, I love it. It brings back so many memories and it's great for the cold weather. Warm and toasty and super comforting. Also, the consistency of this butter is out of this world. I love how healthy and comfortable my dry winter skin looks and feels after I put this on. Gives legs a nice glow!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Butter - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:btfly400
Location: Mid Atlantic States
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2012
Wonderful!
"Now I know why this product keeps selling out both in stores and on-line, because it's simply wonderful! This body butter is true to its name and is a warm vanilla with hint of sugar and basmati rice... absolutely lovely and wonderful! The body butter will keep your skin very soft and smooth and you can wrap yourself in the wonderful classic scent of Bath and Body Works Warm Vanilla Sugar. Love this classic scent!"
Review 13 for Body Butter - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 10, 2012
Warm Vanilla- This is a Keeper
"This is always sold out first in my store. I think it is a warm light note of fragrance good
for a guest bath as it is unisex. Appealling and warm.
"
Review 14 for Body Butter - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 14, 2012
Warm Vanilla Sugar Body Butter
"This smells pretty good. I do like other body butters more, but I would still recommend this to a friend.:)"
Review 15 for Body Butter - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lisa428
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 31, 2012
^_^Warm Vanilla Sugar Haven^_^
"Very Hydrating, Incredibly Softens Skin, I'm A Big Huge Fan Of Warm Vanilla Sugar!
This Is The Best Winter Body Butter & Would Like Buy This Again, I Just Love This Body Butter!
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Butter - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Nanu Jacky
Location: New York
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 27, 2012
Absolutely Gorgeous!
"Not only does this creamy body butter smell intoxicatingly delicious, it slides onto the skin in the most beautiful way, sinks in bringing great relief to dry skin, and leaves a beautiful scent for a long time. I am completely addicted and will buy it again and again. A must have! Do it! Get it! YUM!"
Review 17 for Body Butter - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:1Anonymous
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 14, 2012
One Of The Best Gifts Ever
"Gifts are always wonderful, depending on what it is. A gift from B&BW is always a gift to remember for me. Recently a friend gave me a gift of the body butter Warm Vanilla Sugar. Suspiciously it didn't have the brown sticker thats on both top and bottom. When given to me I instantly fell in love. It was such a luscious fragrance that didn't suddenly disappear. I had some dislikes of course; for example, it was somewhat really oily. Comparing with lotions I own, for example "Paris Amour", putting it on took a while to absorb but absorbed. Other than that this body butter will make anyone fall in love--well its charm did so to me.."
Review 18 for Body Butter - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:picolove
Location: Toronto, ON
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 1, 2012
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT
"Very hydrating, softens skin, LOVE the vanilla scent, makes my bath robe smell devine, wish it was a few dollars cheaper."
Review 19 for Body Butter - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BriMarie
Location: Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 3, 2012
Warm "Vanilla" Sugar
"I ordered Warm Vanilla Sugar online, thinking it wasn't a risk at all. I'm a huge fan of vanilla, but I don't smell the vanilla in this AT ALL. The scent is warm with a touch of a woodsy smell. My mother likes this scent because of its earthy smell.
If you like more of a woods, earthy warm scent, this would be great for you. If you think this is a warm sweet vanilla scent, I wouldn't risk buying it online. Go to a store and smell it before ordering. All in all, I won't be buying anymore of this scent unless my mother asks for it."
Review 20 for Body Butter - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SeaYoMama
Location: Pacific NW
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2012
strong fragrance, deep moisture
"I have a permanent skin condition that leads to dry skin beyond what ordinary aging can do to those of us in the "boomer" generation. Hand cream is worthless to me. In the raw winter months of January and February, when the wind is blowing and the air in the house is dry, my skin sometimes wakes me up in the middle of the night, because the dryness is so painful.
Guess what I keep beside my bed?
It's too bad that I can't deduct this stuff as a medical expense, but then, so what. It makes me feel SO much better! I switch out the scents now and then (and sometimes they discontinue ones I love, like the Honeysuckle and the orange one they had a couple of years ago). But this is a real favorite. Bonus: my husband likes the smell, too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 22 Reviews