Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin

A cozy blend of New England pumpkin, crisp apple and ginger kissed with spiced vanilla and a hint of rum
Average Customer Rating:
3.568 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
59 of 88(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:oni1
Location: dallas, tx
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: January 13, 2014
Warm and Sweet
"I'm usually hesitant to try seasonal fragrances, but was pleased that this one didn't smell like pumpkin pie. The scent literally put a smile on my face. Its a spicy/sweet mix that's not overpowered by any particular note. I can see myself wearing this in the spring, maybe even the summer if its not too hot. I wish i got the body wash as well."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:QuiRKett
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2014
Should have just called it "Sweet Cinnamon"
"I have mixed feelings about this scent. Sometimes I smell it and I get the apple and the vanilla and the cinnamon is not too overpowering and it's an overall pleasant scent; sometimes I smell it and all I think is Red Hots cinnamon candy. I'm with many of the other reviewers, don't buy this if you're looking for pumpkin.
It's not a terrible scent; it's a sophisticated cinnamon scent with the ginger and the apple. I'm just not finding myself wowed with how it smells on me."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Apriigem
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2014
More like Spicy Apple Ginger
"Not sweet, cinnamon or pumpkin. Disappointed because I really was hoping this would smell like pumpkin pie or some reasonable facsimile. Smells mainly like apples and ginger which is fine if that's what you want. I don't. Going to be returning."
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Georgia BBW Lover
Location: Georgia
Usage: weekly
Posted: December 26, 2013
Winter Favorite
"I love the Pumpkin Spice Scent. Smells so yummy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Fafa
Location: New York, N.Y.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 26, 2013
"Very nice smell. Spicy, warm, cinnamon/ spicy pumpkin smell."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SMQMC
Location: Round Lake, IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 7, 2013
Nope....not much pumpkin!
"I'll repeat the same review I gave for the shower gel here because the body lotion is very similar if not identical. The benefit comes from using them together. They really enhance one another and make the fragrance last a lot longer.
Although I find this fragrance pleasant, it's not really "pumpkiny." The first aroma is definitely a crisp green apple smell and then comes the cinnamon fragrance, and then the pumpkin. It doesn't smell like apple pie, it's more like a great blend of autumn smells in the air.........spicy, gingery, appley and a fall amber warmness.
Almost everybody's sense of smell is different, so I recommend that you try this for yourself. I like it.
"
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Shellsey90
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 18, 2013
Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
"Absolutely do I like this fragrance. I love how it reminds me of fall and the heavy brilliant colors and scents which accompany it. This is a heavier spicy scent to be sure- and truly I don't get much of a pumpkin odor from it- like in scarlet pumpkin or as in pumpkin carving (wallflower or candle). This is a natural autumn scent- spicy like cinnamon, maybe even kitchen type aromas while cooking. I do not smell apple in it either- just a very unique fragrance all it's own. Another keeper. Thanks."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: October 17, 2013
'Fresh' pumpkin scent
"This is named Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin, but don't expect it to be strong and 'earthy' like the other pumpkin fragrances. Both my mom and I love it because it's sweet enough for me, and 'earthy' enough for her. I gave my bottle away to her, but still borrow it occasionally haha! :) Perfect for fall.."
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Spanntastic4
Location: Texas City, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 16, 2013
Pumpkin is MIA...
"I wanted to like this scent, I really did, it sounded perfect for Fall. Unfortunately, it just didn't work for me at all! There's no pumpkin, cinnamon, ginger, or rum as described but what I overwhelmingly could smell was a sickly-sweet apple scent! Ick! The name should be changed for this one, it definitely does not smell like cinnamon or pumpkin, so for me this is a definite no-go!"
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HanshewDG
Location: Marion, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 14, 2013
Perfect Fall scent
"Great for fall. I like that the cinnamon is very subtle and not overpowering. There could be a bit more of a pumpkin scent but overall it's great."
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lana3
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 6, 2013
My Favorite !!
"LOVE sweet cinnamon pumpkin - now my Mom & sisters do as well.
We look forward to it's fall arrival!
"
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:FragranceLust
Location: Dalton, Ga
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 4, 2013
BBW please read!
"Truthfully i wanted to love this i really did! I love cinnamon and i love pumpkin but this scent i just can not stand. I have tried it multiple times and its not going to win me over. It is too sweet and you can barely smell the pumpkin not to mention that the sweet smell is definitely not cinnamon. Honestly it reminds me of a cheap air freshener.
However you have a wonderful scent going with the Fresh Picked Scarlet Pumpkin hand cream. That is the way this should smell. If you took that fragrance and replaced this you'd have a truly amazing scent on your hands! Fix this scent please!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:JennaH23
Location: Pensacola, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 20, 2013
Its's Ok
"First of all this does not smell like pumpkin at all. Now I do smell alot of apple. It smells like a fall scent. Like a harvest spicy scent but not pumpkin. Basically it smells like I rolled around in a candle."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Anne1982
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 20, 2013
Blah
"I bought this lotion last year to put in my powder room. It smells ok but to me it is definitely more masculine smelling. Not my favorite scent."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OglalaPrincess
Location: Durham, NC
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 19, 2013
Favorite Fall Scent!
"I love this scent SO much that I bought two! It has a very strong cinnamon smell with a light hint of pumpkin. It's definitely my go-to fall scent, not sure I need any other scent this season!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:loveloveloveee
Location: michigan
Posted: September 14, 2013
HORRIBLE
"this lotion smells NOTHING like the lipgloss. I was so very disappointed when I returned to buy the lotion after falling in love with the scent of the lipgloss. I detected no pumpkin, no spice, no sweet vanilla. it just has a typical "fresh" scent. no warm fall scent. I really don't even know how this scent passed any type of testing. so disappointing!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Nashville, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 30, 2013
This new SCP stinks
"I loved the old Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin. It was spicy and smelled wonderful. This new stuff stinks. It does not have the same appeal. BBW needs to bring the old fragrance back and trash this garbage."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Peta90
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 26, 2013
It's Lovely!
"The smell is fairly different to what I thought it would be...but in a good way. I was thinking it was going to be overly spicy and overloaded with cinnamon but it's quite light and lively. Just the right amount of spice which is balanced by the sweetness of the cream vanilla and pumpkin. I was curious as to how pumpkin would translate into a body lotion but it's translated well, I love it so far. I really like the quality of all B&BW's lotions, they are moisturizing and are a good consistency."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SUMMERC1979
Location: MISHICOT, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 22, 2013
Name does NOT match the Scent!
"At least when I bought Warm Apple Cider, it smelled just like Warm Apple Cider. This does not smell like Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin.
I can't shake the thought that this reminds me of tart apples and nail polish remover, no matter how hard I try. Something in it just stinks to me."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BABWLOVER12
Location: Media,pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 22, 2013
Go to fall scent
"This scent just screams out fall. You can defiantly smell all there is to offer. The sugar and pumpkin and vanilla and crisp apple In this scent are just phenomenal they really scream out fall. This scent all together smells like crispy apples and leaves and vanilla and over all a crispy fall day. This is a must have fall scent :)"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 88 Reviews