Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Aspen Caramel Woods

Juicy plum and whipped caramel wrapped in Bourbon vanilla and jasmine blossom
Average Customer Rating:
3.562 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
11 of 16(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Aspen Caramel Woods
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lina G
Location: Caribbean
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 26, 2013
Please do not discontinue
"It has been a while since I truly enjoyed the new scents. But this scent and the Vermont Honey Apple are a real break through!
The scents are not layered and ambiguous they are rich and very appealing and true to name.
The caramel comes through in a genuine way in this fragrance and has a truly cosy, creamy feel.
Please don't discontinue."
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 30, 2013
My Favorite Autumn Scent
"I could not be more pleased with the Fall collection this year. I am glad that I purchased these before they were phased out. This shower gel reminds me of "Twilight Woods" but mixed with Vanilla and Caramel. It has a sweetness without being overpowering. One of the few scents that I could wear all the time if I had to. I love "Warm Vanilla Sugar" and "Twilight Woods" but I love having this scent as another Fall/Winter option. I have all the Autumn scents and I am currently switching off between them , but I wear this one the most often. Absolutely love it! 5 stars PLUS."
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rudbekah
Location: Rolla MO
Posted: November 16, 2013
My favorite scent!
"Love this! Wish I would have stocked up more! Hope they bring it back next fall! Love the creamy Carmel smell!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:applecaramel
Location: Tn
Posted: October 19, 2013
I Love Apple Caramel Woods
"I finally found a scent I love since I have been pregnant. This scent is excellent I bought 5 bottles gel, lotion, and spray...."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:JE SUIS NICOLE
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 17, 2013
Good but faint
"I enjoy smelling the caramel in this but it's so faint.
Once I started to put this on in the shower I could smell it but by the time I rinsed off, I couldn't smell the caramel or anything!
This would be a good Fall scent but it doesn't last.
Hey if you're one who doesn't like strong scents then you might try this.
I do like this scent but wouldn't buy it again...I will use the rest of the bottle but it's not a favorite. I was hoping it would but guess not."
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:WinterBaby02
Location: fredericton, nb
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 16, 2013
Best Fall Sent
"This is by far my favorite fall sent. I have the body wash body cream and body mist and could not be happier. I find the caramel sent to take front stage but you can definitely notice the other scents as well. I will most certainly be buying more for next year."
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LMC3313
Location: Tennessee
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 26, 2013
My Favorite Fall Scent!
"I absolutely love this fragrance! And the body crème is so silky smooth. One of the better Autumn scents...not too strong, just right!"
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ccc914
Location: Miami FL
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: September 23, 2013
Doesn't Last
"Love the scent, in fact I bought the shower gel body cream and lotion when I first tried it. Now I notice the scent does not even last five minutes. Did I get a bad batch?"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:IllecebrousCompany
Location: Hanover, NH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 9, 2013
Too Faint
"Although a pleasant scent, the only thing I can smell is sandalwood and caramel which quickly fades. The scent is very faint and doesn't last long."
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:AutumnLady49
Location: Wildwood, MO
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 1, 2013
Authentic Reviewer
"I must say, I'm very suspicious of the five star reviews. I have a very keen sense of smell, and can detect a hint of nutmeg from three rooms away - so if anyone could smell the caramel and butterscotch in this up close - I'd love to have the batch they bought. Between the gel, lotion, and mist - the gel has the only faint scent to it.
With the ones I bought, I couldn't detect any fragrance with my eyes closed and nose right on top of it. A sad waste - will be returning.
"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittany20
Location: Bellevue,NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 1, 2013
Good But Not Very New
"Aspen Caramel woods is the scent we were all hoping to be very true and rich caramel fragrance, but unfortunately its not completely. Its a combination of anything musky like Sensual Amber and Twilight woods with a hint of caramel. This scent is good but would have been great if the "woods" note was left out and just been a pure caramel fragrance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Euharlee
Location: Euharlee, Ga
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 25, 2013
Fantastic.
"I love this scent, but I know that I may be in the minority. I can't stand Warm Vanilla Sugar, though that is one of BBW's top scents. Warm Vanilla Sugar smells very fake and has a strong chemical smell to me. I adore Butter Cream, Vanilla Bean Noel, and this Aspen Caramel Woods. This particular scent reminds me of a toffee lotion that they offered years ago. The scent lingers really well, and I get stopped all of the time, asking what scent I'm wearing. Smells great on.
If you love Warm Vanilla Sugar, you might hate this.
I adore it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SMQMC
Location: Round Lake, IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 24, 2013
Wonderful Fall Fragrance!
"I'm going to be the odd man out here from the other three reviews. Aspen Caramel Woods is an EXTREMELY caramel/butterscotch fragrance. I never smelled an aspen tree, so that part I don't know about. Plum, a little; Jasmine, not so much; Bourbon vanilla, some; Bergamot, definitely not; Quince, maybe with the Plum. Other than that, I have to say, the defining fragrance here is caramel/butterscotch. I know everyone is different and their olfactory sense isn't the same as mine, however, I reiterate, this smells just like caramel/butterscotch to me. Why nobody else can smell it is beyond me. If there is any floral at all (Jasmine?), it's very faint. That's my story, and I'm sticking with it! All I can say to those who wonder who's right, you're going to have to try it and let us know what you think!! Personally, I just love caramel....mmmm."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:JaeD
Location: Savannah, GA
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 20, 2013
Where's the caramel?!
"I was super excited to order and receive this. I was hoping for something that was just enough caramel scent to make me love it, but I was disappointed. It has a very soft scent to it, but I have yet to smell even a hint of caramel. This smells like a scent they have done before. If you're hoping this gets you in the mood for fall....it won't!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:cjw30
Location: Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 19, 2013
Not as described. It's going back
"This fragrance does not smell even remotely as described by BB&W.
There is no scent of caramel, vanilla, or even bourbon. It smells very, very, floral. As another reviewer said: it is almost identical to twilight woods.
I was hoping by the description that it would be a cross between the sexy floral of twilight woods and the rich sweet smell of vanilla bean noel, but unfortunately, this product falls short. It is going back.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Aspen Caramel Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: August 15, 2013
it went back
"I was excited for a caramel scent. All it is is floral as usual."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.