Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Vermont Honey Apple

Crisp Vermont apple, golden honey and creamy peony layered with sparkling pear and a touch of Tonka Bean
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
25 of 30(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Vermont Honey Apple
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vermont Honey Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 24, 2013
Second Favorite Autumn Scent
"I thought that nothing could beat "Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin" for a Fall fragrance, but the three items that followed did! I love "Vermont Honey Apple" because it smells like "Warm Vanilla Sugar" mixed with honey and apples. It is not a bakery scent but the honey in it sweetens it so that its a fresh, sweet scent. I think that I preferred this one to "Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin" because that one is more earthy and not as sweet, but I really liked them both. I think of all the collections to come out this year, the Fall collection was the best. 5 stars."
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vermont Honey Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kruzy
Location: IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 10, 2013
Best Fragrance Ever
"I love how this smells like apples and honey,just like what the name is! It really stays on for a long time and it just smells like a walk though an apple orchard! I recommend this to everyone who loves fall."
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vermont Honey Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jillieA
Location: buffalo, ny
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 9, 2013
it is exactly as it says...
"a run of the mill, normal apple fragrance..made with a nice sweet touch of honey to add another note to it. I like it, as I tend to like the sweet and fruity smells, but there is nothing complicated or spectacular about this one..which some people will appreciate. overall, it's a bit too "plain ole apple" for me..but I am not sorry I bought it, and it smells nice layered with the lotion. If I am ever in the market for a regular, sweet apple fragrance, and they bring this one back, I'd buy it again."
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vermont Honey Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HeatherM
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 4, 2013
Just Like Fall
"If you like strong fruity scents this is for you! When I first spray it it gets a little too strong but just give it a minute and it mellows out. Please bring this one back again next year."
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vermont Honey Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:RoxyLiz
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 31, 2013
Very refreshing
"I love the sharp notes of the apple in this. It is sweet from the honey, so it doesn't come off as a sugary note. This is very similar if not identical to one of the fragrances from last year."
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vermont Honey Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:tAi RoSe
Location: LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 23, 2013
autumn in a bottle
"I love this scent, it goes on heavy but the dry down is light. Perfect for fall."
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vermont Honey Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 17, 2013
Autumn Apple
"I love apple fragrances, and this is a perfect autumn scent for those who do enjoy apple. It's not overpowering, but just right. You can definitely sense the 'honey musk' fragrance in it. I actually prefer this over to the lotion...the lotion hurts my head because I'm not a fan of the dark 'musky' smells. (To me, the lotion has more lasting power, which is probably why I'm not a huge fan..)"
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vermont Honey Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Annie L.
Location: PA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 14, 2013
Delciously rich
"Its a very heavy scent, but its just the right mix of sugar and musky too keep from being to sickly sweet. Its very, very rich, has a mixture of two main top notes of apple and a sweet honey musk. I would recommend it for wearing in the cooler months however because it is such a heavy scent."
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vermont Honey Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AimieJoi
Location: Pylesville, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 7, 2013
Scrumptious!!
"LOVE this scent. Long lasting and super fragrant. One of my all time faves!"
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vermont Honey Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Kiiiiiii0511
Location: California
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 1, 2013
Better Apple Fragrances Out There.
"As personally being a huge fan of Apple scents, this is sure to draw me in. Now initially, I found the scent rather calming and almost therapeutic when I sampled it in the store. However, after getting more use out of it, it's starting to go down the list of being one of my top wearing scents. I definitely smell a hint of apple and definitely more honey involved which probably gave it the warm welcoming scent that I experienced it the first time I tried it in store. I will still continue to use it up until it is all finished but for now, I prefer other scents that I have in my personal stock and will probably will only use this just so I can just finish the bottle. Overall, I still do really enjoy it. First impression was wonderful but second impression just didn't live up to the initial one."
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vermont Honey Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzyshreds
Location: Seattle
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 26, 2013
The Warmth is Delightful
"I really like this one, I feel like this is different from all the other apple fragrances out there, it's not overpowering and it's great for fall, and maybe winter. I really wish they would make their fall collection into EDT. I really like to layer this with Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin, I like the warmth it brings together. Bath and Body Works have some unique fragrances, and that's what I always liked about them, and that's why I keep coming back for more, when they have new stuff coming out."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vermont Honey Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Stinkalicious
Location: Lake St. Louis, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2013
Schnapple
"Vermont Apple is better than the previous Honey Apple of 2012, but still not as scrumptious as the Country Apple of yesteryear. The fragrance smells better than the gel or lotion, but needs to be reapplied several times in order to smell it after a bit. The mists need to be stronger - they wear off too quickly. The original Country Apple scent BBW did so well in the early years, made my boyfriend at the time and every man in my office come up to me and say "Mmmm - what is that - you smell so good." Country Apple, Gardenia, and Midnight Pomegranate have been BBW fragrances that received compliments from complete strangers - the older formula was richer and lasted longer. Fortunately, I grabbed a couple Country Apple lotions during the last sale of Oldies - but my 20 year old Country Apple mist has gone bad. The original had something alluring that made it stand out - I think it was the Grape Seed Extract - the description included sweet orange and ruby red grapefruit. It wasn't too sweet - it was just an incredible scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vermont Honey Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Loveland
Location: Georgia
Posted: September 23, 2013
Must Things Change?
"I for one miss last year's Honey Autumn Apple. I was hoping to stockpile it if it returned this fall. Vermont Honey Apple has a pleasantly warm scent from the combo of apple and pear, but it has a musky finish that's too strong and doesn't appeal to me. I much preferred the more mellow Honey Autumn Apple, and I am sad it's gone."
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vermont Honey Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:smiletorismile
Location: Des Moines, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 18, 2013
Not really apple.
"I love apple scents for the fall and when I saw that Bath and Body works had a new apple fragrance I was stoked, since they used to have this really amazing apple smelling stuff. I decided to go to my store instead of ordering online, even though I was thinking that you can't really mess up an apple scent. Well apparently I was wrong. This smells nothing like apple! It is way more floraly, and just the generic B&BW scent. I don't know what is going on with their scents lately, but they all smell the same. I am so disappointed in this fragrance."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vermont Honey Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JustPeachy14
Location: MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 16, 2013
Vermont Honey Apple!
"This is a very lovely sent! I picked up the travel size mist of this and to be honest, I didn't really care for it at first, but I gave it a second chance and I really liked it! It smells similar to Country Apple with a mix of Warm Vanilla Sugar! This will now be my go-to fall fragrance! Its a very sweet sent I will say, and I didn't really get any of the floral notes but thats nothing to complain about!:) I would totally recommend this to a friend!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vermont Honey Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChubbyBird
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 15, 2013
Best BBW mist!
"This one is really good. It mostly smells like apple and pear to me with a sweet and creamy feelings!!
It is one of my favorite scent!!!!!! (others are :carried away, pink chiiffon, and forever red)
I truly hope that BBW could come up with a EDT or EDP version of this! I would be looking forward to buy them!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vermont Honey Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Bee89
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: September 15, 2013
"This is decent sweet apple scent. It's nothing amazing, but it is likeable. It does seem like a nice, fall scent as it also has a warmth to it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vermont Honey Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ER med tech
Location: california, md
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: September 12, 2013
Vermont Honey Apple
"I was looking forward to this scent since I LOVE the smell of apples but was disappointed. This scent is overpowered by the floral notes. I just could not stand it. The name was somewhat deceiving for me "Vermont Honey Apple"? I was expecting more of a fruity scent. I wouldn't say it is a bad scent but I would not recommend it if you do not like floral scents."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vermont Honey Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sunnygt
Location: MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 6, 2013
Amazing!!
"I didn't think I would like this as much as I do! To me, it smells like a crisp Red Delicious apple mixed with a sweet and creamy scent. I don't detect much floral which is ok with me. I wore this for the first time the other day and received a lot of compliments!! I think that when placed against other BBW apple scents like Country Apple or Farmstand Apple, I would probably choose the Country/Farmstand, but this is nevertheless a very pleasant, appealing fall apple scent. Good job BBW!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vermont Honey Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rose Red
Location: Houston, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2013
Chilly Sweet
"Wow, I was not expecting to like this as much as I do! I like this scent the most out of the 2013 Fall Traditions. It's a creamy sweet, light, crisp, juicy apple scent with just a touch of floral. I would say this is on the cool side - perfect for windy/chilly days."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 30 Reviews