Product Reviews

Signature Collection Travel Size Body Lotion - WARM VANILLA SUGAR

A sweet indulgence of sheer florals, vanilla absolute & sandalwood
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
9 of 11(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Travel Size Body Lotion - WARM VANILLA SUGAR
Review 1 for Travel Size Body Lotion - WARM VANILLA SUGAR
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 31, 2016
One of the Best
"If you love gourmand scents, this is a great choice. It smells like homemade sugar cookies baking in the oven. Just simple and delightful--5 stars PLUS!"
Review 2 for Travel Size Body Lotion - WARM VANILLA SUGAR
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MommaDesi
Location: Ohio
Posted: January 22, 2016
Warm and Sweet
"I had a coupon for a free travel size and I chose this. I ended up liking it so much I bought the full size products."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Travel Size Body Lotion - WARM VANILLA SUGAR
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:elizabeth5841
Location: Quincy, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2016
Very Comforting!
"This scent smells great. It's not too strong and I love it. It's very comforting and sweet smelling. You can definitely smell the vanilla in this. I highly recommend this scent. I usually like fruity scents more than scents like these, but this is just so good."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Travel Size Body Lotion - WARM VANILLA SUGAR
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:alucero
Location: Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 17, 2015
"I smell too much musk and I do not understand why there is coconut in this.
I love coconut also but I just want a good, soft and not musky vanilla.
The trail sizes are nice if you want to try it or to give someone as a gift if you are not too sure they would like the full size.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Travel Size Body Lotion - WARM VANILLA SUGAR
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:krisnie
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 15, 2015
Warm and comforting!
"I received this travel sized lotion as a gift. It is very warm and comforting! It smells like vanilla sugar with a slight hint of musk. This smell reminds me of Christmas, so I mainly use this during the winter. I do think this is a scent for any age. When I run out of this, I will probably get the full sized bottle."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Travel Size Body Lotion - WARM VANILLA SUGAR
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:T A G
Location: Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 13, 2015
~natural bakery ingredients~
"if going by reviews, it would be surprising to know that this is one of bbw's top 5 fragrances. part of the controversy would be reformulations, but as someone new to this product, i completely enjoy it. another issue could be the product name and graphic design with perceived thoughts of what WVS would smell like. this fragrance is very natural smelling. vanilla extract and confectioners sugar vs the typical vanilla bean and crystallized sugar. there's some subtle spice, floral and i detect musk-even though it's not listed <this could be just from blending with the body's ph>. overall, the drydown has a slightly spicey 'cookie' or pudding scent with a bit of musk. my first impression was a cross between the original bbw 'vanilla bean' and original VS fantasies 'amber romance' <formerly VS secret garden>."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Travel Size Body Lotion - WARM VANILLA SUGAR
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TheBBWlover
Location: America
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 18, 2015
Loved the big size, had to get this too!
"I got the big size and I knew I would run out soon (because I love it so much) so I bought this!!! I love it!!! A sugary, vanilla smell. It also smells very natural and I can fit it in my purse."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Travel Size Body Lotion - WARM VANILLA SUGAR
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:CowgirlScentLover
Location: Cheyanne, WY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 11, 2014
Why?!
"Review: I miss the original Warm Vanilla Sugar from the 80s and 90s SO MUCH! The scent that smelled good enough to eat. A couple years ago Bath and Body Works made the worst choice possible to change the scent of WVS from the warm yummy scent to a disgusting burned plastic scent. I saw the new packaging and was hoping my real Warm Vanilla Sugar was back, but sadly I was disappointed again. Please bring back the original WVS lotion, Bath and Body Works! The new one is terrible! I'll stick to my Toasted Sugar lotion to layer with my Warm Vanilla Sugar shower gel and body spray. If you miss the original WVS, try Toasted Sugar. It's not quite the same as the original WVS but it is very close, much closer than this. Hoping that one day BBW might bring back the ORIGINAL scent that we all fell in love with."
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Travel Size Body Lotion - WARM VANILLA SUGAR
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
Location: connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 19, 2014
~sweet vanilla comfort~
"Warm Vanilla Sugar has always been one of my favorite fragrances from the signature collection, because it's soothing and has a nice vanilla scent mixed with spices. It's especially perfect on cooler days or to relax at night when you need help winding down. The travel size lotion is perfect for a purse, tote bag, or suitcase!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Travel Size Body Lotion - WARM VANILLA SUGAR
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:moni54321
Location: wixom mi
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 12, 2014
ewwwww!
"its way too strong! ok it smells good but way to strong! i like strong smells but this is WAAAAYYY TOO STRONG AND HORRIBLE!!!!! its not just the new smell but it never smelled good... its horrible
DONT RECOMEND AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"
1 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Travel Size Body Lotion - WARM VANILLA SUGAR
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love BBW xox
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 16, 2013
Creamy and smells good!
"I love the scent, I have the Pocket Bac, Lotion, Trial Size Lotion and Shower gel to prove it! :P The lotion is really creamy and moisturizes very well, while smelling like a mix of blondies (like brownies, but yellow) and vanilla, imo.
So good (:"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.