Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Home 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice

A warming blend of spiced caramel and nutmeg
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
45 of 56(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Review 21 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:K8LuvsKatz
Location: Eastern Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 25, 2012
Warm and Delicious!
"I burned this for the first time last night, and I was hoping that it would smell as good burning as it did cold...and it did! This is a very warm and cozy bakery scent. I absolutely adore nutmeg scents, and this one has a sweet, creamy, yet spicy scent that filled up our kitchen and then wafted upstairs through the vents. This is one of those candles you just want to sit near and enjoy for hours.
The flames were nice and strong, and I got an even wax pool in about half an hour. There's lots of oil in this candle, since the wicks get those bubbly tips on them. Once the candle cooled down, I simply snipped the tops of the wicks off. If you don't do this, they'll smoke pretty bad and sputter and pop the next time you light them.
I definitely want to get another one (or two) of these, since it's such a comforting scent, and who knows if it will come back next year? If B&BW is smart, they'll make this a part of their permanent line."
Review 22 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:B And BW Candle Addict
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 24, 2012
My new favorite!!
"I wasn't sure if I would like this or not, so I decided to try it during one of the sales. Boy, am I glad I did!! I opened it up as soon as the package was delivered, and loved the cold smell right away, but was burning another candle so I had to wait. The smell when burning is even better! It's a very warm and comforting smell-PERFECT for this time of year. The nutmeg is very inviting, not overpowering-just perfect. I've had so many favorites over the years, but I think this is one of my FAVORITE favorites. I had to stock up on this one, even though my husband thinks I'm crazy with my candle addiction. But with smells like this, what better addiction could there be? Get it-you'll love it!!!"
Review 23 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PGHG
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 18, 2012
Kitchen Spice's Brother
"I've been missing the Kitchen Spice candle and have been looking for a replacement. I thought I would give this guy a try and boy am I pleasantly surprised. It is similar to kitchen spice... It has a warm, comforting, nutmeg(y) smell. I liked it so much I picked up 5 more to last me a while."
Review 24 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:primitives10
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 16, 2012
WOW!
"I love this candle, I just picked it up because I thought I
would try something different, it smells wonderful
and it goes through my whole house, if I have the
windows and doors open I can even smell it outside.
It is a soft scent , smells similar to kitchen spice, maybe
little softer, It is really a pleasant smell, makes my nose
happy. No headaches due to semi sweet smell.
"
Review 25 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BathBodyBrooke
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 5, 2012
PERFECT.
"Literally the most perfect candle. Nothing else to say!"
Review 26 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:JennieC
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posted: November 3, 2012
Disappointed in lack of scent
"I love fall candles, and was very excited when I smelled Nutmeg & Spice in store. I loved the sweet creamy nutmeg smell. I was very excited to get home to burn it. I have now burned it for approximately 15 hours, & I can never smell it! I have to stand directly over it and sniff, and then I can get a whiff. I like candles that fill the house with fragrance, and this one simply does not do that."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SweetSue209
Location: Virginia
Posted: October 29, 2012
Home Sweet Home
"A friend of mine bought this and her home had the fragrance of oatmeal raisin cookies baking in the oven. It made the atmosphere cozy and homey. It was very nice - nothing artificial. I love this candle."
Review 28 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:vafarmwife
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 28, 2012
LOVE THIS SCENT!
"This scent is wonderful. Lit the candle for the first time yesterday and within minutes my whole house was filled with the scent. It is not overpowering, but really has a great throw. Again I absolutely love Nutmeg and Spice. It also works well with Brandied Pear which is also a favorite."
Review 29 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:beth81
Location: Woodstock, IL
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 14, 2012
Fall In Love!
"I love, love, love this candle!!! I bought the smaller one wick candle a few weeks ago, my hubby and I loved it so much I had to run out and get the 3 wick in fear of it being gone. Has a nice spicy smell, not too strong, just a overall wonderful candle for the fall/Christmas season!"
Review 30 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Marelle
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 12, 2012
Best Holiday Ever
"I waited a while to get this in hopes Creamy Nutmeg would return....it didn't so I decided to try this candle. Within minutes my room was full of a soothing, delicious, warm scent of nutmeg and spices. It is heavenly, and quite literally my favorite new candle....and I own almost all of the fall/winter candles. You won't regret this buy, and it also can be universally pleasing meaning I intend to buy these for gifts as well."
Review 31 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:njgirl
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 11, 2012
My new FAVORITE
"I went in expecting to smell this and think "haven't we been there, done this a milliontimes already?" but NO. No, my friends, this is a completely new twist on the fall spices and creamy milky vanilla goodness. Honestly - it is what I thought the Cashmere candle was going to smell like (not impressed with that one). Think cinnamon buns without the sicky sweet layer. If a creamier scent could be considered "crisp" in it's blend this would be it. This will be my new go to favorite for snuggly warm couch and bedroom lounging evenings."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:stacyg318
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 11, 2012
A Surprising New Favorite
"I don't understand the whole switch over from Slatkin & Co to White Barn. I have noticed that when you initially smell them in the store they aren't an fragrant as Slatkin candles. That being said, Fall is my favorite season for buying candles, I buy more during September-November than any other time. I picked this one up not expecting to really care for it & was pleasantly surprised! It's almost like Creamy Nutmeg but a bit less cream to it. It does smell like a wonderful Fall scent. The burn time is very nice & it seems to burn evenly, but the scent throw while lit isn't the same. It doesn't hit the entire house like Cider Lane or Marshmallow Fireside but it still is nice to sit by my bedside & scent my room while reading or watching TV. I enjoy this scent & always look forward to every Autumn so I can see what new candles B&BW has to offer. One note: this one is best paired with the home fragrance oil. Those oils are amazing in their scent throw and are great mixing with the same scented candle."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CarrieLea
Location: Camarillo, CA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 10, 2012
Knocks my socks off!
"This candle is, hands down, the best fall/winter candle I have EVER purchased. I bought one as I was casually strolling around the mall yesterday in need of some retail therapy. It smelled great in the store, so I was skeptical about how well it would do at home. I lit it later that evening. WOW. Within maybe 20 minutes, the room smelled SO cozy and winter-y. I literally just went online to buy 4 more because I need them everywhere!!! Even when I don't have the candle lit, every time I walk by it, I lift the lid and let in a good long whiff. This is now so necessary for my fall/winter survival. Go buy one. You're welcome!"
Review 34 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ka22
Location: carolinas
Posted: October 9, 2012
Kitchen Spice, not Creamy Nutmeg
"Kitchen Spice has always been one of my favorite BB&W home fragrance scents so I was happy to discover that the "new" Nutmeg & Spice smells just like it. Because of the name, I can see why some reviewers would be misled into thinking this was a Creamy Nutmeg re-do, but I assure you this is Kitchen Spice all the way. And for anyone new to the scent, imagine entering a home where there have been various cakes and cookies baking all day and you'll have an idea of how inviting this scent is. The fragrance has a sort of baked note that gives the impression of warmth. It's not spicy like cinnamon--which my sinuses can't handle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JM86
Location: Montana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 8, 2012
Great Performance
"I have a frosted cupcake from last year and its performance is horrible compared to this. So happy that these candles are preforming well. I love the fragrance - I definitely think the scent is strong enough - i could smell it upstairs. But maybe if you like a stronger smell, you could try Spice. I bet it's amazing also."
Review 36 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Evita
Location: Miramar, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 3, 2012
Extremely Disappointed
"I went to the store expecting that this scent would be a more potent form of Creamy Nutmeg (one of my favorite scents from B&BW). I thought that the name change was an indication of it's new and improved burn and smell, even though I don't believe you can improve anything about CN. I was right. This is so disappointing and leaves me craving that beautiful scent I wish I had in the candle form. I can barely smell this burning and what I do smell reminds me of Spice. I will not be upset if they don't bring this back next year. It isn't Creamy Nutmeg and if it aint broke, don't fix it. ."
Review 37 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:milkmanzwife92
Location: Corinne, WV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: September 29, 2012
Creamy Nutmeg Replacement :-D
"Nutmeg and Spice has brought back
the former Creamy Nutmeg fragrance that my family and adore. I'm very happy with this purchase and home this fragrance will be around a long time.
"
Review 38 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Teach400
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 22, 2012
Nutmeg Vanilla Goodness
"I was pleasantly surprised by this candle. I generally do not like sweet scent profiles but this is just right to me. I love it!!!"
Review 39 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AnnettelovesAutumn
Location: Michigan
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 21, 2012
Wonderful Scent!
"The scent is not so subtle you hardly smell it, and its not so strong that you get a headache. Its just right. Smells up the ktichen and living area very nicely. I always crack a window when im burning a candle just for some slight air exchange, i think it balances everything out. Everyone that walks in loves the smell and says it smells like I'am baking something lovely. And what better time than in the fall. Nutmeg and Spice truly is everything nice!!! It is my favorite, although creamy pumpkin is nice too! The other pumpkin ones are a bit to strong. I think anyone ordering this one would be very happy. ~~Enjoy~~"
Review 40 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BeautyNaturalist
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 21, 2012
Christmas scent!
"I also bought one of these for my mother. I haven't burned it yet. But I am excited to burn it. I've heard it isn't as strong, but haven't tested for myself. The cold smell is wonderful. It is a spicier scent. I get spice and sweet. I love this one!!"
2140 of 56 Reviews