Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves

A rich blend of golden nectar, red apple and spiced berries
Average Customer Rating:
4.675 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
35 of 40(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Volleyball Mom
Location: Northern Virginia
Posted: December 14, 2013
Wonderful Scent
"I tried this scent on a whim and now it is on my list of favorites. It has a nice throw! Note: The actual scent while burning was quite different than the way it smelled in the store.. The scent is clean yet offers the crisp apple, berry, nectar flair! The family loved it too. Needless to say when I returned to the store to purchase additional candles, I shared my experience with shoppers who were skeptical about leaves. I think my story may have influenced several shoppers to give "Leaves" a try!! This candle will make an excellent gift!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:California 89
Location: California
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 25, 2013
"This candle smells exactly like the description: apple and berries. That being said, I personally didnt like the smell (I don't like the apple/berry combo). The throw was very strong and the performance was wonderful. This candle smelled like apple cider to me. Great fall scent if you like apples!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BeautyByNikki
Location: Waco, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 23, 2013
PERFECT FALL SCENT!
"I got recommended this scent while i was in the store and at first i was like uh leaves? That couldn't smell good or near anything i would like. But i smelled it and i fell in love and had to have it. When i burnt this i had it in my room and it smelled amazing, i'm not sure how to describe the scent but trust me you won't be disappointed and the scent is strong. Some of the candles i've got from B&B arn't that strong, but this scent made my whole house smell amazing!"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:5th Ave Candle Lover
Location: New York, NY
Posted: November 8, 2013
Better than expected
"After reading some reviews I was concerned that I wasn't going to like this candle. I took the chance because I really wanted a good fall scented candle and I am so pleased with my decision. Some reviews said it has an overwhelming cinnamon scent and that the other scents get lost. I totally disagree! The cold smell of this candle has a strong cinnamon smell but the lit smell is very balanced and the warm apple scent really comes through! Perfect autumn candle!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tommysmomy
Location: West Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 4, 2013
Cinnamon Apple Cider
"This does not smell like leaves or outsides, it smells like warm cinnamon apple cidar. So if you like cinnamon and apple smell this is for you. If you like the smell of fasll leaves this is not for you."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Green78
Location: MISSOURI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 29, 2013
Now this is what I paid for....AWESOME!!!
"This candle has such a great scent throw. I can light it in my living room and then smell it throughout my house. The three wick candle is beautiful when lit. To describe the scent I would say it has deep notes of warm cinnamon, various other spices, baked apples, and the outdoors in Fall. To me it's very comforting, like a warm snuggly blanket."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LUVz2Shop
Location: MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 28, 2013
Amazing As Always
"Leaves is just the perfact Fall scent! I've never been disappointed by any of the Leaves candles I've purchased, and I've bought several. They fill my home with the perfect Fall aroma of warm, spiced apples and burn like a dream."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Shellsey90
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 28, 2013
Lovely fall scent
"Leaves was one of my first candle purchases years ago- and it still is today. The scent has beautiful hints of apples, crisp fall air, a touch of nutmeg and a great throw. I love this one dearly. I have the wallflower in this scent and it is nice as well, but the candle can be smelled throughout my home- whereas the wallflower is limited to one room mostly. Also the cover art on the label is so natural and says a lot about the scent itself. Wonderful job BBW."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DeeNTexas
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 19, 2013
Falls in the air
"This candle is perfect. It is a perfect blend of apple and spice and is not your ordinary apple cinnamon scent. The performance of this candle is outstanding and it has a strong spicy throw that lasts for hours or more after the candle is put out. BBW this one is a keeper and does not need to be changed. I have purchased back ups and I will definitely purchase more each fall."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Deb2451
Location: Dayton, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: October 17, 2013
Best Strong Scent Throw
"The scent throw of this candle is fantastic. It smells good and scents a room even when cold. Used in a candle warmer it is even better than being lit.
It gets hard to find really strong scented candles. This one is one though. It has exceptional cold scent throw and smells especially good in a candle warmer.
The combination of scents is very appealing. I t may have an apple component to it.
If you want a candle with an awesome strong scent throw both cold and warm this is it."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:gdaco
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 15, 2013
amazing!
"One of the best candles I've ever smelled! Perfect for fall and the fragance is delicious."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:beauty lover 13
Location: newfoundland, nl
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 13, 2013
best fall candle ever!!!!!
"this is by far the best candle bbw has to offer. even when the candle is not lit it still gives of a refreshing smell. the smell lingers for at least a day. this candle you can even use in the winter because it's such a good smell. I have 1 14.5 oz almost gone along with 2 14.5 oz backups and 1 masonjar in my bathroom. it smells like apple, pumpkin (not overly strong pumpkin smells though) and all different spices. you need to go and buy this candle you will not be disappointed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jem702
Location: Oklahoma
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 12, 2013
AWESOME
"I LOVE THIS SCENT!"
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissGee
Location: Orange County, CA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 12, 2013
It's like bringing the crisp autumn air inside!
"I really like this candle for fall. It is crisp and has just the right amount of outdoorsy mixed with apple scents. It is not super outdoorsy-smelling, which I like. The throw is good, too."
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mollymatty
Location: kalamazoo,mi
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 11, 2013
BEST SCENT EVER!
"Amazing!! The scent throw is the best and most powerful of any other they have!! I also use the wallflowers in this scent too!!"
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChrisN
Location: Litchfield Park, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 11, 2013
Love, Love ,Love
"LOVE this scent. I wait for this every year and buy at least 3 of them. It smells my house up so good. Makes me smile and think of fall whenever I walk onto the room. I live in the Phoenix area, so then 'fall' temps don't always cooperate, but this candle sure helps!!!!"
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ltlchef
Location: Hunterdon County, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 10, 2013
Favorite Fall Candle!
"I can't get enough of this candle! I burn this Leaves candle every day in several rooms so the gorgeous aroma is throughout my home! It evokes the perfect fall day - crisp apples, brown sugar cinnamon, spices and warm apple cidar! It's so refreshingly perfect, and not overpowering. I hope it comes out next year too!"
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:AimieJoi
Location: Pylesville, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 8, 2013
Not Very Impressed
"Disclaimer: I do not burn my candles as they are. I cut them up and use them in tart warmers so I cannot offer up an opinion on how well they burn in the jar. I gave up trying to burn them that way a long time ago b/c of complications with the wicks, chemical smell and poor performance after 2 thirds had burned up. So my opinion is based on how they perform as "tarts".
In the past I have loved this scent but this year it just didn't seem to have much punch to it. The scent throw wasn't very good and the fragrance seemed to burn out quickly. I wasn't impressed with the recent leaves oil either."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:vabeach
Location: Va Beach, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 30, 2013
disappointed
"Autumn has been my favorite fall fragrance for the past two years. Decided to try a new one this year, and based on all the rave reviews, decided on Leaves. I have now burned this candle several times, and burned it half-way down, but only smell cinnamon. Trying really hard to smell the apple, golden nectar and berries, but no luck. It is a one-dimensional candle, with one scent, cinnamon. Autumn is complex, and has several layers of scents that makes it such an interesting candle to burn. Really wanted to like this one, but will not purchase again. Burn is perfect, I think bath & body has fixed all burn issues, have not had any in recent months, but I think the candles burn super quick. I like to leave a candle lit most of the day when I am home, but these would not last longer than a couple of days that way, so I have to conserve and only burn them a couple of hours at a time."
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 27, 2013
Excellence
"No more needs to be said about this candle. It is perfection. A Fall staple and one of the best scents together with Autumn, Farmstand Apple and Autumn Day. A must have."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 40 Reviews