Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane

A delicious fall blend of mulled cider, warm caramel and sweet cinnamon
Average Customer Rating:
4.729 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
90 of 96(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Effy
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 7, 2013
New Favorite!
"I recently purchased a stock of fall/winter (finter haha) candles and I have to say, of all 5 of them, Cider Lane is BY FAR my absolute favorite scent. You definitely smell the caramel when burning this candle. It performs excellently and the smell lingers HOURS after it's been blown out. I whole heartily recommend this candle to anyone who's looking for a warm-sweet scent!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:VeroniqueCouture
Location: No Mans Land, TX
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 30, 2013
In Love With Cider Lane
"I have stayed away from Bath and Body Works candles for sometime, however Cider Lane brought be back into the warm arms of Bath and Body Works. I cannot get enough of this scent. I was so sad when it finally melted down. Afraid they would run out for the season, I made a mad dash to Bath and Body Works to stock up."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ellis292
Location: Oswego, NY
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 29, 2013
Favorite candle scent EVER!
"By far, the best smelling candle I have ever purchased."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:goldylocks
Location: Collinsville, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 13, 2013
Perfect!
"I bought this last year when it was released and loved it soooooo much that I was afraid to burn the whole candle in fear that BBW may not have it again for 2013! Thankfully it is back again! It is a sweet smell but the apple scent helps to offset the sweetness. It fills my living room and dining room (I have 10 ft ceilings as well) like a warm sweet hug! I will warn you, it does tend to make me hungry! :)"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KrissyKat
Location: Suffern, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 8, 2013
Super Sweet
"This candle is heavy on the caramel, and smells just like caramel apples. Sometimes I find the scent to be too sweet and overpowering, but it's a really nice scent that fills a room and "hugs" you."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:miss mary mac
Location: Norfolk, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 6, 2013
My absolute FAVORITE!!!
"This is my all time favorite scent. Apple, caramel, and a hint of cinnamon. The scent is not something that only smells like fall---it is a very clean, sweet scent. It just makes everyhing smell fresh. I will say it is NOT the same as caramel apple...this one is much better. I carry the room spray in my purse and use it everywhere! The candles are awesome. I gave one to my boss and she keeps it in her office just opened and not lit because the scent throw just from it being opened is so great! People always comment about how great my house smells, and this is the scent that is always going. Don't hesitate to purchase it. I buy up as much as I can so I have it all year. Thanks Bath and Body, please keep this scent around!!!"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ambird
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 1, 2013
Best Candle Ever!
"Lovely addictive fall scent!"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KimberleeAnn
Location: York,Pa.
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 12, 2013
pleasant fall scent
"I bought two candles at Bath and Body works, the blueberry pumpkin and Cider Lane. As soon as I got home I burned the blueberry pumpkin and it was a fantastic scent, we had company that evening and they all said it smelled like I was baking blueberry muffins, they loved it. When they left I lit the cider lane candle just to see how it smelled and I didn't like it. Needless to say, I am burning cider lane now and love it. It was just not a good scent when mixed with blueberry pumpkin. It has a buttery cider type fragrance, not overly sweet. It just reminds me of the fall, I am very glad I bought it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ltlchef
Location: Hunterdon County, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 10, 2013
One of my Faves!
"This is one of my favorite candles! I can't get enough of it!! I burn it every day in several rooms so the gorgeous aroma is throughout my home! It's the perfect combination of smells - crisp sweet apples, with all it's sugary caramelly goodness! I hope they have this again next year! I wouldn't change a thing!"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JustBecause
Location: MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 9, 2013
Just like caramel apples
"This smells exactly like a caramel apple. The caramel smell is the most noticeable, so I need to be in a foodie/sweet kind of mood to burn it. I think it would be better if the sweetness could get cut with more tartness from the apple, but it's worth the buy as is."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Webster21
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posted: October 3, 2013
You May Want To Eat It
"This candle smells exactly like a caramel apple..no cider smell. I think the name is misleading. I need some spice to tone down the sweetness and this did not have it. Leaves is a much better choice if the overly sweet smells of the marshmallow, pumpkin, apple, etc. get to you after awhile but you want a nice mix of apple, cinnamon, and the outdoors."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Banana86
Location: Red Deer, Alberta
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 2, 2013
I LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE THIS CANDLE!!!
"I can't even...I don't even know where to start. When I smelled this candle in the store as I was trying to decide which candles to purchase I kept coming back to it. I bought 4 candles that day and this was the first I chose to burn. UNREAL! It smells 100% like cider and reminds me of a beautiful Fall day. I could not stop inhaling the scent. It is intoxicating and addicting! There is something about this scent that is so delicious it did make me feel like I wanted to eat it. It is not too sweet but it is a sweet smelling candle and the throw fills the room. I will be going back to the store to stock up on this candle before it's out of the stores until next Fall season. <3 Great job Bath & Body Works!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KauaiChick
Location: Kauai, Hawaii
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 26, 2013
Caramel Apples
"Ahh-mazingly delicious! This candle throws warm caramel mixed with apple cider for a combo that is sweet and apple-y. It's almost like what you'd expect if you were able to drink hot cider sweetened with ooey gooey caramel. Yummy!"
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kris22508
Location: Enfield, CT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 22, 2013
Love it!
"I bought a smaller version of this candle because I wasn't sure if it would smell as good while burning as it did just sitting in the package. After burning it for over an hour, the house smelled amazing. It is definitely a mix of apple and caramel. I went online and purchased the 3 wick candle so I could enjoy it all winter long!"
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:teesa2you
Location: Arizona
Posted: September 15, 2013
I want to eat it!
"I am burning this now. It smells incredible. The carmel notes are enhanced while burning. I smell apple,carmel and maybe a touch of cinnamon but it is not overwhelming. It smells sweet,tart and crisp at the same time. If it keeps burning this lovely, then I am going back for more to stock up!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sabine
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 15, 2013
The best candle I ever smelled
"Cider Lane is the best candle I've ever smelled, across all seasons, hands down. I smelled it in the store and knew immediately that this was The One. BBW has such a variety of fall candles and the choice is almost overwhelming but once I smelled Cider Lane my choice was easy.
The depth and authenticity of this scent are incredible. It smells so smooth and rich, like caramel and apples with a hint of fall air and a touch of cinnamon but not too much. The warm caramel and apple are definitely the star of the show. The candle also performed beautifully and smells just as good lit as it does cold. This is a must-have candle for the season. I definitely recommend and would repuchase !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:monik
Location: central Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 15, 2013
Caramel apple
"Definitely smells like caramel apple when burning. I wish mine burned better. All the other Fall candles I have burn flawlessly, so I was surprised at the low flames on this one. It did create a nice wax pool though. The performance would be the reason I wouldn't purchase again."
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:2Julsofmine
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 14, 2013
YES, THE REVIEWS ARE RIGHT...
"This candle is beyond wonderful. It smells amazing. I would have never picked up a cider candle. I'm not big on spicy things. This candle is smooth and cozy. It's the perfect blend of mulling cider and caramel. I do get the caramel apple thing that people report but it's not cheap and in your face. It's done very nicely. I wish it was stronger, though. I moved it to my bedroom. I do like this enough that I would consider burning two at once so I could move it to my kitchen/living room which is a large open space."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Angela Marie
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 8, 2013
#1
"Hands down the best fall candle I've ever smelled. It smells exactly like a caramel apple! please never never EVER discontinue this scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Forestspirits
Location: Buffalo, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 3, 2013
A Fall Must Have!
"I got this candle today and this is the first time I have tried the scent "Cider Lane" in a 3 wick candle. After burning it for the first time, I can say that this candle smells amazing and is now definitely one of my all time favorite candle scents from BBW. The throw is very strong and I can smell all of the notes listed for this scent. The performance is also excellent. If you love candles with a strong throw like I do you will love this! I would definitely repurchase this and highly recommend. A keeper!"
120 of 96 Reviews