Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane

A delicious fall blend of mulled cider, warm caramel and sweet cinnamon
Average Customer Rating:
4.729 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
90 of 96(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Review 21 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jennoelle
Location: Arkansas
Posted: September 2, 2013
It's a bit too strong.
"I like the scent, but it is overpowering!! And I'm not scared of strong scents, but this one just about kills me. I originally bought two, but ended up taking one back because I knew I would tire of it more quickly than I thought."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sam B.
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 29, 2013
Yummy
"This is a great classic! I always try to keep something like this on hand, great for a kitchen or dining room. Some candles never really smell like the name, this one really does smell like some delicious cider!"
Review 23 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:For The Love Of Candles
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: August 29, 2013
Can't Be Beat!!!
"This candle is a nice, basic caramel apple without a lot of other scents messing it up. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this candle that smells like mulled apples dripping with sweet caramel. I don't see the comparison to the old Caramel Apple candle. Even when comparing them side-by-side. Caramel Apple always had a funny smell to me but Cider Lane is extremely authentic, strong and to-die-for. I will purchase several of this candle every fall!!!"
Review 24 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KarenMT
Location: Milford, CT
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 29, 2013
Wonderful fall candle!
"Ordered this online & went by the reviews. Just received it today & I love the scent. It smells like a warm cup of mulled cider...it might be one of my new favorites! Highly recommend it to people who love fall scents."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OBXMermaid
Location: Elizabethtown, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 28, 2013
Fresh Caramel Apples!
"I am usually an "all things pumpkin" kind of girl, but one whiff of this candle last year and I had found my new all time favorite. I ended up burning it only sparingly because I loved it so much and didn't want to run out of it, so I am thrilled to see it back this year. This candle is so good that I find myself constantly trying to sniff the air in my apartment while burning it! I don't really get too much of a cider note, or even a spicy note at all, but to me it smells like eating a fresh apple dipped in caramel. It just reminds me so much of fall. The apple note is that of real, fresh apple, not the fake-y perfume-y apple smell that some candles and have. I love foodie scents, so if you like caramel apples, I think you will love this!"
Review 26 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Candle Cane
Location: Lincoln, Nebraska
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 27, 2013
Bold Carmel Scent
"This is a very powerful candle, for me that is what I prefer. I am not however finding the apple or the cider smell in mine. I am not returning, just wish the title was a little more accurate. I bought three for my first purchase of the scent, will see what scent stands out in those. What I am currently doing is burning the Homestead Apple (old autumn apple) at the same time, YUM!!! If you can, I suggest you try them together I promise you the leaves will be falling off the trees in honor of the fall scent!"
Review 27 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:yummy scents33
Location: Cheyenne Wyoming
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 23, 2013
IN LOVE WITH CIDER LANE!!!
"This candle came out last year and sold out before I could get a three wick candle so I got a small one and have been savoring it this fall I stocked up I bought 8 and well I think I need to go back for more and more pecan waffles as well :))) please keep bring this back I'm so in love with this scent it's just so perfect nothing I would change about it!!!"
Review 28 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CiderlaneLuvr
Location: Grove City, PA
Posted: August 23, 2013
Best Fall Scent!
"My favorite fall scent! I still have one left over from last year and it still smells amazing! They better not get rid of this or I just might die"
Review 29 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Andrea S
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 15, 2013
Awesome Scent!
"Cider Lane is awesome. The scent is strong and you can definitely smell the apples and caramel. The caramel in it almost has a buttery smell. Highly recommend this scent for Fall or anytime. It is wonderful!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cashmoney
Location: canada
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: August 15, 2013
best candle ever
"This candle smells so wonderful! The fragrance just fills the whole room."
Review 31 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:May1023
Location: Palm beach, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 8, 2013
Caramelly apple goodness!
"This definitely reminds me of Caramel Apple; however, this scent doesn't have the pear scent to it, instead it's a plain old red apple dipped in a warm caramel sauce. You can barely pick up the cinnamon which is even better for me! I bought 5 of these in the 3 wicks, 2 mason jars, and a room spray because it was so good! It has an amazing burn, throw, and scent! Can't get enough! Definitely a repurchase!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:1 fragrance lover
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 2, 2013
Caramel makes it richer
"I ordered both cider lane and spiced cider. Both smell amazing, but I think cider lane has a richer, smoother smell to it and not as much tart as spiced cider. This one seems more appropriate for evening and night time. Spiced cider seems better to me for daytime burning because it's just a little brighter. My husband would say I go overboard on analyzing the candles and when to burn them, but that's just the way it seems to me. Of course, I burn candles day and night at our house (I'm a candle addict!) and we have three dogs and two kids. It's gotta be good and it's gotta be strong to make the cut for me. Cider Lane is both strong and good."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KannieG
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 1, 2013
Caramel Apple-y Delight
"I bought this candle online based only on the fact it had the word Cider in it. I adore cider candles. That said - To me, this does NOT smell like cider. I think it smells exactly like a caramel apple - which is to say, Delicious. I would rate it lower because it doesn't smell much of cider, but the actual smell is so scrumptious I can't deny the love. It is very, very yummy, and a must have for any fall candle fanatic like me."
Review 34 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NUTRIAMAN
Location: Nashville, TN
Usage: seasonally
Posted: July 24, 2013
Best Autumn Scent Ever
"This candle fills the entire room with the definite smell of autumn. So glad they're bringing this back!"
Review 35 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jjohnson
Location: Chicago, Il
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: July 24, 2013
Country Apple + Spice
"This is the corrected version of the Spice candle I hate so much that smells like cloves. This candles manages to be both bright and warm without getting all of that from the clove/cinnamon scent, thanks to the cheerful, tart apple. I wish this were more tart, still yet."
Review 36 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Teach400
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 19, 2013
Childhood memories
"When I first smelled Cider Lane this season I was taken back to childhood. It smells just like "wrapples." Do you remember the caramel sheets that you wrapped around an apple to create a caramel apple?? Well this is it! I love it. Spice comes first followed by the rich smell of caramel but not too sweet. I will be stocking up this year. Unlike last year's CL this one performs like a champ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alaff
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: seasonally
Posted: July 16, 2013
Wonderful!
"This candle smells so good, just like some warm spiced cider! I ordered it without smelling of it but I'm so glad I did because I love it. It's perfect for fall."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:XOXOKhristina
Location: Texas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: October 21, 2012
Smells yummy like caramel apples!
"I love this scent. I'm very into bakery sweet smelling scents and this one is exactly that with a little more distinction than just straight up sweetness. The caramel in this is amazing it has a salty sweet combination. There is also apples in this scent and they smell very pleasant. I would say that the caramel is definitely the main scent but the apples are obviously there too. Lets just say that frosted cupcake used to be my favorite and now I think it's this candle :) too bad it was only a fall scent and not apart of their permanent line :("
Review 39 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Adrianna2
Location: Texas
Posted: October 20, 2012
Smells so good
"I'm not a huge fan of the smell of apples but I still loved this. It smells like sweet caramel, cinnamon, apple cider, pretty much everything it says. Great for fall."
Review 40 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Lane
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:rachelann
Location: CT
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 19, 2012
PERFECT fall candle
"This is the perfect fall candle. I'm very picky with candles and feel like most candles smell cheap/fake, but Bath and Body Works gets it right! This is the perfect fall candle, and smells just like spiced apple cider. Highly recommend!"
2140 of 96 Reviews