Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day

A fresh air fragrance of oak, citrus and golden amber
Average Customer Rating:
4.387 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
26 of 31(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Review 21 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:gilded sophisticate
Location: the mitten state
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 26, 2013
The Natty Dresser
"This smell is so tailored. It's like the scent equivalent of a natty tweed blazer or the livery of a rider on an old fashioned English fox hunt. It surely brings to mind bracingly cool misty mornings out in the meadow, possibly with the call of the hunting horn and the whiny of a horse thrown in for good measure! I love the oakey vanilla notes that warm and soften the sharp base scent. I will definitely purchase another of these this season."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:WisconsinLaura
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 26, 2013
My Tradition!
"This candle is a fall tradition for me. I remember it used to be called 'Acorn and Fig'. I fell in love with it then, and have been so happy that it seems to have a permanent place now among the fall candles that come out every year. It really reminds me of a pleasant day in early fall when the air is still warm, under a clear sky- just as the leaves are beginning to change. I usually go out and buy several new fall scents that come out, but always end up repurchasing this one later. I cannot be without it! Please never discontinue this! It is just very wonderful and VERY unique."
Review 23 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:pammycakes
Location: South Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 24, 2013
I love this candle!
"The is one of my favorite scents of the fall season. I am not a fan of any "cologne" or "perfume" type candles. I don't detect any hints of cologne in this candle. The heaviest notes are of citrus and a fresh "cedar" wood scent, which is probably why the one reviewer compared it to a hamster cage smell. This candle has a nice throw and a clean, fresh scent. It's a family favorite!"
Review 24 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RollTide0623
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 22, 2013
Smells like a hamster's cage
"I do like this candle but honestly when you smell this candle can you not smell a hamster's cage from it? It smells identical to it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ciderridgecindy
Location: Oxford, AL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 22, 2013
Why is this called Autumn Day?
"I ordered two of these to try and when I opened them up, I knew then that I wasn't going to like them. They smell just like a man's cheap cologne. Even lighting them did not help. We own a business and they constantly burn candles in the office, so I donated them to the secretary. I hope they like them better than I did."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Alny
Location: New York,ny
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 12, 2013
Not a fan
"Man's cologne in candle form, so if you like this kind of scent it might work for you. I don't know how people can relate this candle with Fall, but to each their own."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Missy8913
Location: Portland or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 9, 2013
Disappointed!
"I thought I was going to love this scent when I read about it, because of all the reviews but I really don't like it at all! I got this as a gift so I will be exchanging it. It just smells like a cheap mans cologne. It is not for me at all. Maybe more of a candle for men to put in their office or something."
Review 28 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Home Fragrance Queen
Location: East Coast
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 9, 2013
The Best Fall Candle
"This smells warm, fresh and clean! It is not spicy or cologne just fresh, like a cool crisp, Fall day. I also have the room spray and the home fragrance oil (found in the store). I love this and Sweater Weather for the fall."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:luvcoconut
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 7, 2013
Best scent ever!!!!!
"Autumn Day and Leaves are my favorite BBW scents. To me A D is woodsy, fruity, and fresh. It's just so crisp and fresh!! I LOVE this scent. I have already purchased all the A D products in the store. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that the wallflowers are coming..."
Review 30 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mom bomb
Location: Wild Wild West
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 7, 2013
Perfect, Clean burn
"I received this candle last Thursday. I finished yesterday. It burned perfectly. I wish the throw was stronger but I love the smell of this candle! Awesome. I will stock up! This and Sweater Weather are perfect Fall scents!"
Review 31 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Aeboz
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 31, 2013
Favorite of ALL!
"This is my favorite scent of ALL the many I've had over the years! Absolutely love!! Getting another one now! So excited to see it's returned!!!"
2131 of 31 Reviews